*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Monk BANzai » November 18th, 2017, 10:23 pm

TriP wrote:Multiple Fatalities at the El Soccoro Highway Exit involving a Serena, KIA Flatbed Truck and a Nissan AD Wagon.

Really interested to hear about how this happened.. the truck and the Voxy has damage on the right side which indicated that one of them at some point was traveling in the opposite direction....and from my limited knowledge..it eh look like the AD wagon inflict that kind of damage...

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 19th, 2017, 1:59 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
TriP wrote:Multiple Fatalities at the El Soccoro Highway Exit involving a Serena, KIA Flatbed Truck and a Nissan AD Wagon.

Really interested to hear about how this happened.. the truck and the Voxy has damage on the right side which indicated that one of them at some point was traveling in the opposite direction....and from my limited knowledge..it eh look like the AD wagon inflict that kind of damage...

I think truck man crossed... Saw a video of him asking if the passengers in the voxy was alright. Think only the driver was in the voxy. No fatalities reported

Postby Monk BANzai » November 19th, 2017, 5:03 am

A33_VQ35 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

I think truck man crossed... Saw a video of him asking if the passengers in the voxy was alright. Think only the driver was in the voxy. No fatalities reported

ohh ok crossed the median? helluva jump.. that concrete slab kinda wide there... glad no fatalities.... reminds me of an accident decades ago that prompted the building of the now "new valencia" stretch cutting off the old bridge run... truck sheared off the entire right side of a maxi coming from Valencia and was trying to beat the truck across the bridge and last second apparently hit the brakes... killed the driver and at least 4 other passengers (all on the right side of the maxi).... was an old E20 maxi like this one:

ok enough history.. back to regular programming.

Postby Morpheus » November 19th, 2017, 6:07 pm

That is a vintage "bread van" dey

Postby 16 cycles » November 19th, 2017, 8:38 pm

Thaz on the bend with the speed cameras?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 19th, 2017, 9:20 pm

Plastic still on the seats in the van. I wonder if that van was his or his employer

TriP

Postby TriP » November 19th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Accident coming out of Maracas Bay in Santa Cruz

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 19th, 2017, 10:32 pm

Laddd all the carnage this weekend.... Brace yourselves, It's beginning to look alot like Christmas

Postby ismithx » November 20th, 2017, 1:23 pm

sigh...

about that biker who dead the other week.

Bikemen always calling for more awareness from drivers etc, but yet I see NOBODY commenting on his death on FB, I have not heard it publicized that bikers should take their time and drive safely. Is like, that particular biker crowd just like a set of wildness, any everybody must look after their safety except them.

saw them passing the highway today with their funeral procession and it really look like they like wildness yes

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 20th, 2017, 1:41 pm

Lots of them were on the EMR last night riding like kants....majority with no protective gears on

Postby Spitfir3 » November 20th, 2017, 1:43 pm

same thing im thinking i mean they ain't wrong people really do need to be more aware but those bikers does be cutting in and out of traffic at break neck speeds and expect cars to just part ways like Moses is like half of them don't realize the stakes much higher when yuh rollin on 2 wheels

Postby ismithx » November 20th, 2017, 1:53 pm

damn right

If I was buying a bike, I wasn't buying no high displacement bike, was buying all my gears, and riding like a responsible person

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 20th, 2017, 3:11 pm

Just today I see a bike Man pull on the center of the lanes to overtake some cars on the rivulet road, and when he passing the cars he pulling the bike on the cars causing the cars to pull away off their lane, didn't do that with me though cuz I was keeping the truck right where it was

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 20th, 2017, 3:18 pm

Accident by freeport flyover, on the northbound curve.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2017, 9:21 pm

Like men just looking for a spot that didnt have an accident and forking up the place yes...

TriP

Postby TriP » November 22nd, 2017, 5:15 pm

After pricesmart lights on southbound lane heading to the creek. 450pm
23737786_10210981424236890_7018490913323107578_o.jpg
23737687_10155783518000903_4035814379608940669_o.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2017, 5:32 pm

Guaico

IMG_5386.JPG

Postby Morpheus » November 22nd, 2017, 5:41 pm

Deef Uk

TriP

Postby TriP » November 22nd, 2017, 6:10 pm

Pricesmart La Romaine Vid

TriP

Postby TriP » November 22nd, 2017, 6:11 pm

Lady Young Road

TriP

Postby TriP » November 22nd, 2017, 6:14 pm

Monday Vid for Freeport accident , car turn over

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 22nd, 2017, 8:19 pm

I could just imagine the accidents we would see when the limit goes to 100

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2017, 8:45 pm

many sections of the cable barriers are presently busted too
esp south of chaguanas

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2017, 6:07 am

men watching to much tokyo drift

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2017, 5:01 pm

inspector bounce the lady car, blue lights and all
pp.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » November 23rd, 2017, 5:09 pm

If inspector in rav4...He always driving like a hen....

TriP

Postby TriP » November 23rd, 2017, 6:02 pm

Freeport
23755792_143264316238898_1226364486652663378_n.jpg
23755208_143264309572232_3570097593107876171_n.jpg
23795577_377699002689421_7428503369324249339_n.jpg

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 24th, 2017, 8:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:men watching to much tokyo drift

Sometimes it's the opposite yes. Some drivers are extremely oblivious or just bad mind. Every time I use the highway, I'll encounter at least 10 drivers that refuse to utilise the left lane, even though they're driving at 60 km/h AFTER I've given them lights, asking to safely overtake. When you overtake them, it's either a woman three inches away from the steering wheel so she cant see her rear view mirror in any case or some cyat in a drop low Tiida, with the seat straight back who will stare you down because they're aware of the sheit they're doing, or some variant of either one or a combination of the two (and some of them have TriniTuner stickers on their cars too :cry: ). As a driver, I'm responsible for my actions but the danger of illegally overtaking (though driving on the right lane without overtaking is illegal too), potential road rage, etc. are possible contributors to these types of accidents.

Drea

Postby Drea » November 24th, 2017, 10:17 am

Joshie23 wrote:

Sometimes it's the opposite yes. Some drivers are extremely oblivious or just bad mind. Every time I use the highway, I'll encounter at least 10 drivers that refuse to utilise the left lane, even though they're driving at 60 km/h AFTER I've given them lights, asking to safely overtake. When you overtake them, it's either a woman three inches away from the steering wheel so she cant see her rear view mirror in any case or some cyat in a drop low Tiida, with the seat straight back who will stare you down because they're aware of the sheit they're doing, or some variant of either one or a combination of the two (and some of them have TriniTuner stickers on their cars too :cry: ). As a driver, I'm responsible for my actions but the danger of illegally overtaking (though driving on the right lane without overtaking is illegal too), potential road rage, etc. are possible contributors to these types of accidents.

It ever cross yuh mind that this might be taken as you being obnoxious?? I know I personally hate it, especially when those hilux type vans come right up under my bumper and keep flicking these bright beams constantly. And no I'm not usually doing 60 km/h, if i'm in the far right lane its because i'm above 80 or around 100 but because you not going as fast as them they riding up behind you to move.

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 24th, 2017, 10:22 am

Drea wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

It ever cross yuh mind that this might be taken as you being obnoxious?? I know I personally hate it, especially when those hilux type vans come right up under my bumper and keep flicking these bright beams constantly. And no I'm not usually doing 60 km/h, if i'm in the far right lane its because i'm above 80 or around 100 but because you not going as fast as them they riding up behind you to move.

We sure when you in the right lane doing your 100, you just overtaking ent.