El Barça es mes que un club!

Halfbreed07

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 23rd, 2014, 7:43 am

The ban has been lifted for this year since its still in arbitration.
Good news at the close of the season.

Swisha

El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby Swisha » April 23rd, 2014, 8:16 am

Hope they make the best of it and get some damn defenders

Postby Morpheus » April 23rd, 2014, 8:37 am

Swisha wrote:Hope they make the best of it and get some damn defenders

Our records stick on repeat......

Postby RASC » April 23rd, 2014, 9:36 am

They better not play up in they arse and try to sign any big name forward...defenders-goal keepers-defensive midfielders-power players.

We have more than enough finesse in the team time to get serious about evolving our style of play. A physical team like Bayern has both the finesse and power-they would LITERALLY tower over us. All these short players 5'9" and under is not helping the cause either.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 23rd, 2014, 10:18 am

Sure will miss puyol

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 23rd, 2014, 10:33 am

Happy to hear that the ban is on hold. But that moron Zubizarreta will be tasked with buying again. Did anyone noticed how easy Benzema brushed aside most barca players...like they were a nit. If he didn't need five shots on goal to score one there is no telling what the final score might have been. Too many fly weights.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 23rd, 2014, 11:52 am

Ban not lifted, just suspended pending the outcome of the appeal. If the appeal fails, ban could be reimposed with immediate effect as fas as I understand. That means we have to move quick and get Ter Stegen on a pre-contract and wrap up that transfer early.

Also heard Tata saying we don't need a Defender which means we shud be looking for a new manager as well.

Postby RASC » April 23rd, 2014, 12:32 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Ban not lifted, just suspended pending the outcome of the appeal. If the appeal fails, ban could be reimposed with immediate effect as fas as I understand. That means we have to move quick and get Ter Stegen on a pre-contract and wrap up that transfer early.

Also heard Tata saying we don't need a Defender which means we shud be looking for a new manager as well.

I realise TATA off his rockers long time.

Postby RASC » April 24th, 2014, 6:45 am

Watching that Bayern game made me realise how DEAD tiki taka is. The big powerful teams in Europe have figured out the formula after years of Barça dominance using the style. It's still powerful against weak local teams but the big boys done have that code LOCKED.

Remember when we had villa zlatan and eto'o? Actual shooters? Guys drilling rifle shots from 25 yards? We should watch what happened to Bayern and realise that we need to change back to that FAST!

#31 (not even gonna attempt to spell B.Sw. name :lol:) has a lethal bullet which he didn't release all game. Pep trying to make Bayern into Barcelona which they are not and suffered dearly at the hands of Real.

Real knows how to hurt Barça...so when they saw a fake version of that team - they knew exactly how to hurt them.

If Bayern makes it through, Athletico or Chelsea will eat them for dinner. Because they too have tiki taka figured out ages ago.

;-)

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 24th, 2014, 9:16 am

Awwww sheet

Postby RASC » April 24th, 2014, 9:19 am

Stueps

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2014, 12:57 pm

“Tito is a great football strategist. Hard worker, quiet and brave, having a good relationship with the players. His example is not only directed to the sports world, but the world at large, with dominion. A team needs a strong fighter. In this sense, Tito Vilanova has shown us many lessons. We wish you a luck you deserve. You are a champion of sport and life. In me you have a friend forever.”

- Jupp Heynckes, ex-coach of Bayern Munich speaking about Tito Vilanova at Mundo Deportivo Gala, February 3, 2014

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 25th, 2014, 1:02 pm

RIP Tito

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 25th, 2014, 1:05 pm

Tito Vilanova has died at age 45

The ex-Barcelona coach was hospitalised following a drastic downturn in his health which required emergency surgery, but was tragically unable to survive his battle with cancer

Former Barcelona coach Tito Vilanova has died at the age of 45, the club have confirmed, after unsuccessful emergency surgery.

The ex-central midfielder was admitted to hospital following a downturn in his health which required an operation on his stomach on Thursday, with club president Josep Maria Bartomeu confirming the trainer was "fighting" for his life.

However, Vilanova, whose post-playing career has been tragically plagued by cancer, was unable to battle any longer and passed away on Friday afternoon.

Vilanova's public health problems began after he suffered a relapse of parotid gland cancer in 2012 - a year after his original diagnosis - just six months into his tenure as head coach at Camp Nou as Pep Guardiola's successor.

He underwent surgery in December 2012, with Jordi Roura taking his place on the bench while he recovered in New York, before returning in March 2013 to see out the rest of the reason and guide Barca to La Liga victory.

However, his continued health woes saw his unexpectedly step down as coach of the Catalans last summer, with Gerardo Martino taking the reins in his place.

Vilanova has largely - and understandably - been out of the spotlight since he left his position at Camp Nou but rumours of his ill health have sadly been revealed to be true. He is survived by a wife and two children.

Following confirmation of his death, Barcelona president Bartomeu said in a statement: "Tito will be reference as a man and in terms of football for Barcelona forever. We thank him for everything he taught us. Rest in peace."

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/3277/la-liga/2014/04/25/4775613/tito-vilanova-has-died-at-age-45

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 25th, 2014, 1:35 pm

Sry to hear that about Tito

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 25th, 2014, 1:41 pm

R.I.P. Tito

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 25th, 2014, 1:46 pm

A bad birthday present for Johan Cruyff

Postby rfari » April 25th, 2014, 1:56 pm

RIP...

Postby Morpheus » April 25th, 2014, 3:06 pm

Just heard this. RIP

Postby 1UZFE » April 25th, 2014, 7:26 pm

Rip... tito

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 25th, 2014, 9:45 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:“Tito is a great football strategist. Hard worker, quiet and brave, having a good relationship with the players. His example is not only directed to the sports world, but the world at large, with dominion. A team needs a strong fighter. In this sense, Tito Vilanova has shown us many lessons. We wish you a luck you deserve. You are a champion of sport and life. In me you have a friend forever.”

- Jupp Heynckes, ex-coach of Bayern Munich speaking about Tito Vilanova at Mundo Deportivo Gala, February 3, 2014

thanks for all the hard work and good times tito rip, love and strength to your family :( .

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 25th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Damn sorry to hear the news that Tito died I mean I dislike Barca with a passion but football is bigger than that ‪#‎riptito‬ 100 point on debut season a manager who could of become great gone to soon...

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 26th, 2014, 12:48 am

R. I. P tito

Postby X_Factor » April 26th, 2014, 1:03 am

So now that Tito is up there, i wonder if he can convince the football gods to make things interesting for the duration of la liga.....

Postby X_Factor » April 27th, 2014, 4:23 pm

who say a bad to worse lime?

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2014, 4:39 pm

We back on top... 3-2 never give up!

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2014, 4:49 pm

We need Athletico to drop points!

Postby X_Factor » April 27th, 2014, 4:50 pm

boy................smh.....

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 27th, 2014, 4:52 pm

Transfer Window ent open yet, but it looked liked we signed 2 defenders today! Lol. Made real hard work of this game, but the pressure eventually paid off.

Hopefully the CL takes its toll on Real and Atleti and they drop some points soon.

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2014, 5:01 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Transfer Window ent open yet, but it looked liked we signed 2 defenders today! Lol. Made real hard work of this game, but the pressure eventually paid off.

Hopefully the CL takes its toll on Real and Atleti and they drop some points soon.

What???
Which defenders...

Talk!!!