"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re:

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2024, 10:33 am

zoom rader wrote:Ah boi ,

PNM cheif blogger is back, captain kuñt

I see your spellchecker is still down.

pugboy wrote:so what about home invasions are car theft?

I don’t have the current stats. But based on the available stats and the one by which we judge crime the most on, which is murder. Why must she go?

Re: Re:

Postby mero » February 7th, 2024, 10:47 am

Mmoney607 wrote:If you do anything besides vote unc it means that you are happy with Rowley

You beyond pathetic yes lmao. Allyuh real sad

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby mero » February 7th, 2024, 10:56 am

Fork d rest a dem. We need the real malandro as COP

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2024, 11:14 am

yeah once murders down we good
only thing that matters

Re:

Postby Dizzy28 » February 7th, 2024, 11:28 am

mero wrote:Fork d rest a dem. We need the real malandro as COP

I don't think he has enough bullet there!

Postby rollingstock » February 7th, 2024, 11:38 am

Habit7 wrote:I agree that she doesn't sound as confident as GG or as intellectual as Williams. Frankly, she makes me wonder if she bought all her degrees. But we are currently experiencing a 30% reduction in murders. That is SoE kinda results. I cant say if it is a direct result of her work or not. But why the hate for her though? She is the only CoP in recent time that is experiencing successive years of reduction in murders. Why move her?

Is it that ppl want to hear Sheriff Gary but murders still increasing?
Or Reno 911 but the murders going down?

You really are a pnm stooge.

Zoom was right.

Postby maj. tom » February 7th, 2024, 11:52 am

Balisier House internet division like they felt the need to re-activate the SHIELD propaganda when the excuses not adding up anymore. Suddenly a stooge reappears on the Trinituner forums for no reason and inserting the best statistics and facts in all the "PNM is good people" discussions.

Re:

Postby alfa » February 7th, 2024, 12:06 pm

Who he be?

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2024, 12:22 pm

hitman hernandez

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2024, 12:34 pm

Men vex because I using wild things like facts and statistics. It reminds why I get fed up of here.

BTW for those with a 9 day memory, Commissioner Erla Christopher was appointed with FULL support of the govt and OPPOSITION. https://newsday.co.tt/2023/02/04/erla-takes-charge/ While GG didn’t receive Opposition support for CoP.

So if a stooge is someone who can cite and reference the facts that form their opinion. Guilty as charged. But if you just against the CoP because Rowley says to support her, then you must be an apolitical dispassionate patriotic observer.

Postby 16 cycles » February 7th, 2024, 12:56 pm

is there an update to this chart?

Postby The_Honourable » February 7th, 2024, 1:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:I agree that she doesn't sound as confident as GG or as intellectual as Williams. Frankly, she makes me wonder if she bought all her degrees. But we are currently experiencing a 30% reduction in murders. That is SoE kinda results. I cant say if it is a direct result of her work or not. But why the hate for her though? She is the only CoP in recent time that is experiencing successive years of reduction in murders. Why move her?

So wait...

Murder toll in Jan 2022 (52) was less than the murder toll in Jan 2023 (61) yet the year 2022 ended up being the highest murder toll in local history.

The murder toll this january is less than the murder toll last year january and men ready to beat up dey chest and want praise?

WET STEUPZ...

Let's wait a 3-6 months and we can judge a lil better. If it improves, we can be a bit more optimistic. If not, she's a failure.

wing

Postby wing » February 7th, 2024, 1:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

So wait...

Murder toll in Jan 2022 (52) was less than the murder toll in Jan 2023 (61) yet the year 2022 ended up being the highest murder toll in local history.

The murder toll this january is less than the murder toll last year january and men ready to beat up dey chest and want praise?

WET STEUPZ...

Let's wait a 3-6 months and we can judge a lil better. If it improves, we can be a bit more optimistic. If not, she's a failure.
X1000

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2024, 1:24 pm

these same fellas must be wi cricket and manu believers

imagine she admit failure on all her goals but men good with dat
big time football managers does get fire long before it reach that stage

Postby MaxPower » February 7th, 2024, 1:33 pm

Don noe.

The great MH.

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2024, 1:43 pm

just now they will be comparing stats by the week
vs last year for the same week

Postby alfa » February 7th, 2024, 1:51 pm

You know the old saying lies, damn lies and statistics, kinda the same here. Murders did decrease but at still over one per day in the first is nothing to boast about or even to classify as a decrease unless you're a statistician. The bigger question is did Erla being COP and her directives cause the decrease and if so can anyone point them out or was it simply a case of attrition where enough good boys killed each other out to the point where they're waiting on the next urban beef? I ask because it doesn't seem as though she did anything significantly different ti last year and based on her questioning by Paul Richards and Richie Sookhai she probably doesn't even know what she did right or wrong. The woman can barely utter a properly formulated sentence :?

wing

Postby wing » February 7th, 2024, 1:51 pm

pugboy wrote:tbh it is difficult to compare over the years

crime has evolved, methods to acquire guns
increased drug market

Postby meccalli » February 7th, 2024, 3:02 pm

pugboy wrote:these same fellas must be wi cricket and manu believers

imagine she admit failure on all her goals but men good with dat
big time football managers does get fire long before it reach that stage

lol, election time coming close. They coming out their holes lol. I'm not sure how anyone can seriously listen to Erla and say, yeah...that's the pinnacle of leadership we're looking for to drive fear into the hearts of criminals and command the forces available. And people seriously wonder why crime is out of control and the emboldened nature of recent incidents?
I can't help but see the look of a deer in headlights every time she's asked something, what do you think criminals see and what message do you think that sends?
When the gangs have better leadership than the state, you think those brainwashed youths who feed off fear and do their masters' biddings have any reason to second guess their actions....

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2024, 4:03 pm

apparently heinz was fast asleep in that presser yesterday
anil put out clip on it
man have no shame yes

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2024, 4:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

So wait...

WET STEUPZ...

Firstly Jan 2022 we were in COVID lockdown. There was limited gathering of ppl, limits on beaches and rivers, vaccines for travellers and other things. I think that Jan 2021 and Jan 2022 are outliers or should be counted as an SoE.

Secondly, Erla was not CoP in Jan 2023 so that is irrelevant to the assessment of Erla.

Thirdly, this is jumping in at page 3 when the conversation started at page 1. I said I have issues with Erla based on how she appears. But based on 2023 stats and the Guardian comparison of her against other CoPs, I don’t see what’s so bad. I agree we should let 3-6 months pass in 2024 to further assess it. But based on 2023, what is so bad with Erla?

Is it that I must parrot UNC’s talking points that Erla and Hinds must be fired and if you cite stats it makes you a PNM? Be objective, yes she sounds like she is along for the ride, but judging her by the same stats you will judge every other CoP, what stats shows that she is failing?

I don’t know if she is directly responsible for any decrease in 2023 but if there was an increase wouldn’t it be fair to hold her accountable?

I am here to deal with facts, not personalities.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 7th, 2024, 4:22 pm

pugboy wrote:apparently heinz was fast asleep in that presser yesterday
anil put out clip on it
man have no shame yes

link?

wing

Postby wing » February 7th, 2024, 4:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

So wait...

WET STEUPZ...

Firstly Jan 2022 we were in COVID lockdown. There was limited gathering of ppl, limits on beaches and rivers, vaccines for travellers and other things. I think that Jan 2021 and Jan 2022 are outliers or should be counted as an SoE.

Secondly, Erla was not CoP in Jan 2023 so that is irrelevant to the assessment of Erla.

Thirdly, this is jumping in at page 3 when the conversation started at page 1. I said I have issues with Erla based on how she appears. But based on 2023 stats and the Guardian comparison of her against other CoPs, I don’t see what’s so bad. I agree we should let 3-6 months pass in 2024 to further assess it. But based on 2023, what is so bad with Erla?

Is it that I must parrot UNC’s talking points that Erla and Hinds must be fired and if you cite stats it makes you a PNM? Be objective, yes she sounds like she is along for the ride, but judging her by the same stats you will judge every other CoP, what stats shows that she is failing?

I don’t know if she is directly responsible for any decrease in 2023 but if there was an increase wouldn’t it be fair to hold her accountable?

I am here to deal with facts, not personalities.
If you do not support the cult of Kamla and kiss Barry feet, then you are automatically a racist PNM. There is no place here for facts, just opinion. Just stay away like you have done recently, lest the ponytail messiah and his acolytes come for you.

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2024, 4:56 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/6HNQLt ... tid=K35XfP

DMan7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:apparently heinz was fast asleep in that presser yesterday
anil put out clip on it
man have no shame yes

link?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 7th, 2024, 5:11 pm

^ That is madness yes. Wheeeeeys boi.

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2024, 5:20 pm

we are not a real place and no journalist pulling them up on the slackness

heading a talk that newspaper article was allegedly instructed to be written to make she look better…

DMan7 wrote:^ That is madness yes. Wheeeeeys boi.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2024, 6:29 pm

The patrol nice, real nice...

Is that a gyro or a hot dog?
IMG_20240207_181552.jpg
IMG_20240207_181552.jpg (21.06 KiB) Viewed 1516 times
The attachment IMG_20240207_181552.jpg is no longer available

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2024, 6:31 pm

Hallo
IMG_20240207_181208.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » February 7th, 2024, 6:59 pm

you know back in the day when I used to work 100+ hour weeks, I get "ketch" sleeping away during a lecture at the end of an 18 hour shift. I get real buff up.

my point is, you have to ask to reason why somebody sleeping away. Not everybody working a 40hrs work week and complaining about mid-week burnout and thing. Some people legitimately putting in good long hours to do work everyday and falling down a few Z's during downtime is something that happens.

Hinds might be like that. he could yes,
Last edited by paid_influencer on February 7th, 2024, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2024, 7:04 pm

Colonial mentality.

All shifts need to be max 8 hrs.
How effective is the human when pushed to the max?

But, everybody going along, nobody thinking it hsve a better way.