.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .:: *POLL* The Official General Election 2015 Poll::.

Postby desifemlove » June 18th, 2015, 11:10 am

why is UNC corrupt? why has corruption existed since long time, and was allowed to grow under PNM? breds country won't change until tings change lock, stock and barrel. until we adopt a european or chinese style work ethic is the better off we is.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 18th, 2015, 11:38 am

Daran wrote:What many people forgot is that PNM and it's people are entrenched within the media and ministries, a lot more so than PP, especially after 10 years of Manning's PNM. I saw it for myself with the new Ministers being confused, weary and skeptical of most persons working within their Ministry.

Secondly, many of these scandals that breakout are a lot of noise of nonsense. Emailgate, this weed thing etc. These aren't deserving of the attention they've garnered, however, anything real corruption from either party is exposed and discovered there is an 'obvious' attempt made by the parties (both UNC/PNM) and media to hush it up.

Which means, it's difficult to ever say one party is more corrupt than the next. Sad but true.

This is why we need to look at performance, legislation and forward development. All of which, PPG has down significantly more (especially in infrastructure and education) than the PNM.

Thinking back to 2010 I would have to disagree. The media was fully against PNM in 2010. PNM was voted out based on propaganda. TV6 had exposes on various angles of the PNM in 2010. In fact TV6 was often accused of being anti PNM/Manning while all this was going on so it's very ironic to hear posters deem them now pro-PNM. Talk shows were against Manning etc. I have to now call it propaganda because no one was charged since then. Basically the same thing you said about scandals now can in hindsight be said about those back then. Noise generated to get one party out. I must say though the scandals back then didn't have so many documents and technology to back up the allegations.

Also thinking back to 2010 the country had hoped that the PP would be different due to its inclusion of COP. Now that it is basically all UNC controlled one can easily say that one party is more corrupt than the next. It's why UNC lost elections in past really. Look at the last three recent elections. Basically UNC led (PP is no longer a partnership), which people saw, and chose PNM instead.

Also all this talk of performance under the UNC seems like how persons, ironically, called Jack Warner a performer. Sure things got done but at what expense? Thief 10 and hand you 1 is what Jack would do and it's not hard to see that happening with the UNC especially considering the highway was paid for directly via treasury with fewer checks and balances than a loan from the World Bank for example.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 12:30 pm

Folks I would like to remind you today is a double special on 102.1 fm please be tuned in by 4 for Skippy

And the champion of talk the Gladiator will return for today only and he will be on at 6 PM to 9PM to address many of the issues facing the government and the opposition. He is the only neutral man in politic talk shows within this country, the only man who does not spread propaganda!!!

Citizens of the republic, tune in to the nation's number 1 radio station and number 1 talk show host to become educated on everything taking place. Listen to the gladiator take apart the PNM and Jack Warner!! He may be PNM but he stands up for what is correct!! See the gladiator take on Email gate part 2 today only on your favoritte radio station.

102.1 FM the nation's number 1 radio station, empowering you!!!!

http://news.power102fm.com/?inside

^^Please see link for live stream

Postby dougla_boy » June 18th, 2015, 1:24 pm

bunny...hush bai.....stop talking sense nah..too early in the day for that

i remember everybody was saying all kinda ting about Manning, bout how dey hadda get rid of him.....what is the tune they singing now? is allyuh vote the people in....

once u voice ur opinion against the PPG/UNC/WTFEver, u is a PNM.....

Advent

Postby Advent » June 18th, 2015, 1:27 pm

dougla_boy wrote:bunny...hush bai.....stop talking sense nah..too early in the day for that

i remember everybody was saying all kinda ting about Manning, bout how dey hadda get rid of him.....what is the tune they singing now? is allyuh vote the people in....

once u voice ur opinion against the PPG/UNC/WTFEver, u is a PNM.....

i thought you know thas how it goes around the part sir

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 4:13 pm

Skippy starts now

6PM the gladiator returns, double special today

Power 102 empowering you. Tune in and get the facts citizens of the republic.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 18th, 2015, 7:10 pm

yeah... an unbiased opinion.....
Skippy-Barrington.jpg
Skippy-Barrington.jpg (28.76 KiB) Viewed 3195 times

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2015, 7:06 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434711984.278325.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434711993.368947.jpg

UML, talk to yuh ppl nah.

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2015, 7:08 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434712120.877818.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434712120.877818.jpg (49.3 KiB) Viewed 3200 times

Shithong exposed.

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2015, 7:24 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434713079.164955.jpg

Lol, this guy :lol:

Postby RASC » June 19th, 2015, 7:24 am

Now if only those on this forum could be exposed.
I know it has never been the policy of our admin to do so... But it's really getting out of hand with the racism and blatant trolling. I don't understand how the UNC/PP can consider this to be a winning formula or tactic to sway the undecided to their side?

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2015, 7:30 am

RASC wrote:Now if only those on this forum could be exposed.
I know it has never been the policy of our admin to do so... But it's really getting out of hand with the racism and blatant trolling. I don't understand how the UNC/PP can consider this to be a winning formula or tactic to sway the undecided to their side?

There is no such thing as an undecided voters in Trinidad. Some voters don't like to come out front and pronounce their choice. Most undecided are non PNM anyway, so it does not matter.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 7:38 am

i eh voting this election, forq them

Postby RASC » June 19th, 2015, 7:48 am

RASC wrote:Now if only those on this forum could be exposed.

There is no such thing as an undecided voters in Trinidad. Some voters don't like to come out front and pronounce their choice. Most undecided are non PNM anyway, so it does not matter.

OK Zoom Rader.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2015, 8:07 am

RASC how come you home today it have big PNM match down in Fyso this morning and fete after. Since you on the ground and speaking to grassroots this should suit you fine.

Postby desifemlove » June 19th, 2015, 8:22 am

somebody need to tell chandran or whoever dat too much KFC ent good for yuh.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 19th, 2015, 9:24 am

Dese guys have a serious problem....but then again when you behind the safety of a keyboard you could spew dem ting and associate with like like-minded sick people like what goes on here :|

However, I sure dese same guys have a bunch of black and PNM friends who they calling n!ggers when they reach home :lol: :lol: :lol:

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » June 19th, 2015, 10:03 am

Previous election yes, This election different. Them former COP voters vex with the PP , but the ILP dead and Nicole Dyer group turn out to be a front for the PP to keep disgruntled voters.

Now they trying to psyche themselves up to vote PNM.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 19th, 2015, 10:19 am

UNC imposters real pathetic horse....

Is this the true nature of a unc supporter?

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » June 19th, 2015, 10:33 am

why is this surprising?

most indians are racist, even the ones in here in the states.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 19th, 2015, 10:43 am

UNC has some seriously pathetic followers..... its sad.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 19th, 2015, 2:32 pm

early morning labor day pics goin to fyzo
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
4.jpg (27.97 KiB) Viewed 3268 times
5.jpg
5.jpg (36.45 KiB) Viewed 3268 times
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
8.jpg (28.07 KiB) Viewed 3268 times

Postby nervewrecker » June 19th, 2015, 3:05 pm

So Roget and crew get blocked as they weren't registered to march.
Last edited by nervewrecker on June 19th, 2015, 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » June 19th, 2015, 3:13 pm

halfbreed_1 wrote:why is this surprising?

Hmmm..
Agreed....
Also whites and Chinesse... Den again...

Postby j.o.e » June 19th, 2015, 3:16 pm

This is actually a racist statement btw

Postby 1UZFE » June 19th, 2015, 3:18 pm

j.o.e wrote:

ZR or UML prolly hacked his acct.. :|

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » June 19th, 2015, 3:27 pm

j.o.e wrote:

can't be racist if im half indian

im not living in denial like some of you

Postby j.o.e » June 19th, 2015, 3:41 pm

halfbreed_1 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

can't be racist if im half indian

im not living in denial like some of you

To each their own...I'm not indian at all and I find the generalization to be racist. But I not beating up

Postby nervewrecker » June 19th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Roget get unto the junction and every one going home. Man dissipate the crowd yes, bus loads riding out.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2015, 5:59 pm

Live link

Tune in for a special live program starting now at 6PM now with yours truly the Gladiator VS Dr Rowley and Jack Warner

Power 102.1 Fm, empowering you!!