The Religion Discussion

QG

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Avatar Again - Pg. 167

Postby QG » August 25th, 2010, 6:39 pm

bluefete wrote:I told you so many pages ago on this thread that there was bestiality in Avatar and that part of the love scene between Jake & Neytiri was cut from the movie. People took me to task for making such a statement. (Right, Spikey?)

Well, now it seems that Mr. Cameron has decided to give it to you in small doses, 20 seconds at a time!

Of course, there will be many of you who still would not see what I pointed out so many pages ago.

A REALLY blue movie: Re-released Avatar to feature additions to Na'vi love scene

By Daily Mail Reporter
Last updated at 9:09 PM on 24th August 2010

Avatar's eagerly anticipated re-release will be an even hotter ticket with previously unseen additions to the movie's love scene.

The love-fest between Neytiri and Jake is one of the movie's scenes which will see significant director additions for the 3-D and 3-D Imax re-release on August 27 in the U.S..

Nine minutes of footage will be added to the blockbuster. Director James Cameron told MTV that this will include 20 seconds from what he joked was the 'alien kink scene.'

ImageBlue love: Avatar's re-release will feature 20 moreseconds of Na'vi love

'It's been restored, every last frame of it. Seriously,' he said. He added that the scene would not change the PG-13 rating for the movie.

'I would call it more of an alien foreplay scene,' Cameron said. 'It's not like they're ripping their clothes off and going at it.'

Moviegoers can judge for themselves in advance. Cameron's actual script was briefly posted online and featured some breathless descriptions of the scene.

'The tendrils intertwine with gentle undulations,' one line reads. 'Jake rocks with the direct contact between his nervous system and hers. The ultimate intimacy.'

ImageAlien foreplay: The original Avatar script laid out the scene featuring Na'vi tendrils intertwining with 'gentle undulations.'

Another added scene is one which Cameron calls 'the drums of war,' according to the New York Post. The scene further explains the human decision to wipe out the Na'vi which Cameron compares it to America's decision to invade Iraq.

'We had to provoke Saddam to do something stupid and it's like that with the human's invading Pandora,' said Cameron.

For those who want even more Avatar, the DVD and Blu-ray special will feature at least 16 extra minutes of footage when it released in November.

ImageLove and war: The re-release will also feature additional footage explaining why the humans beat up on the Na'vi

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/ar ... z0xZoMQPLp

Ooohhhh, i never read and understood why you were against Avatar until now. As you mentioned Beastiality, it kinda makes sense as to what you are trying to describe in the movie.
Because overall, it was A GOOD movie showing the greedy nature of humans...but now that you draw the attention of the beastiality, it makes sense!

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2010, 6:49 pm

Bluefete don't you have some blood to drink and flesh to eat ?:S

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 6:57 pm

how is it beastiality though?

beastiality is sexual relations between a human being and another species of animal.At the time of relations they were both of the same species.

stretching to find fault in this is being judgemental toward the film makers and claiming that they are carrying out evil acts. You should not judge.

I guess Beauty and the Beast was the work of the Devil himself! Hide the children!
jeeese!

how shallow, simple minded, easily persuaded and judgemental can you get?

I don't know which is worst: claiming Jesus wanted Kamla to win the election or this Avatar thing :|

weak is the mind yes.

QG

Postby QG » August 25th, 2010, 7:14 pm

I don't think he is judging duane, he is pointing out his views as to how he sees the movie.
I understand the point he is making.

QG

Postby QG » August 25th, 2010, 7:20 pm

Same way how Christians made Pokemon look like a bad cartoon :lol: :lol:
I never followed up as to why they saw it unfit...the cartoon was good and i saw no fault.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 7:29 pm

^ LOL I missed that one.

I know some fundamentalist christian groups were boycotting Narnia movies.

QG wrote:I don't think he is judging duane, he is pointing out his views as to how he sees the movie.
I understand the point he is making.
Opinion is good! But there is opinion and then there is pulling out articles and quotes and repeating the concept in a religious thread, changing the 167 page topic title and claiming the movie is satanic all the while shouting "SEE! I TOLD YOU SO" in a prophetic tone.

QG I am glad that you are still sane, level headed and self thinking like most of the good christians I know.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 25th, 2010, 8:19 pm

bluefete wrote:I told you so many pages ago on this thread that there was bestiality in Avatar and that part of the love scene between Jake & Neytiri was cut from the movie. People took me to task for making such a statement. (Right, Spikey?)

Well, now it seems that Mr. Cameron has decided to give it to you in small doses, 20 seconds at a time!

Of course, there will be many of you who still would not see what I pointed out so many pages ago.

how de MC two aliens bulling each other = bestiality?? EH??!?
how do you go about defining beasts?

and doh make no statement about well he is really ah man an he using ah avatar because is two alien bodies having sex, bottom line.

yuh ever stop to think that aliens might define us humans as beasts? eh? EH???!??!

species does BULL. get used to it....sheit man....effing one sided, narrow minded, tunnel visioned, dotish no facking arse idiot.

/ignorant rant

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 25th, 2010, 8:21 pm

ps: sorry for the bad language, i just could not believe how dumb that comment was in the first place and i had to regress a "ignorant" state.

Postby Sky » August 25th, 2010, 8:51 pm

bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:Tall male blue frog copulates with tall female blue frog... how is that bestiality?
Bluefete, acquisition of an existence apart from your book, your paranoia, and the websites you browse for pickings to paste up (which are full of the writings of other little people stricken with a book and paranoia) should be attempted on your part, from time to time. Reality does exist beyond the glow of your monitor.

Tall male blue frog occupied by a human being.

Hollywood is the new standard for morality, these days.

Sad as it is, you're right. it IS now the standard.

bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:

" People took me to task for making such a statement" - I certainly didn't take you to task about any love scenes in the movie... If you have a problem with movie love scenes, then your cinema viewing opportunities must be limited to Pokemon and suchlike.

I had a problem with your claim of bestiality, though... if you could be more specific, that would help one understand your point of view - unless, of course, the site you clipped your rant from didn't have an explanation either...

Bestiality is unfortunately not uncommon where I grew up, so I think I would know it when I see it... (and remembering what some of the ex-wives looked like, I think I may have had some first hand knowledge! :lol: :lol: :lol: )

Oh Gorm, Spikey :D :D

I made the point that Jake was a human inhabiting an animal/human body on Pandora. When he made love to Neytiri, (my ponytail into your ponytail), this was a very open expression of a human having sex with an animal!

But if that was understood, why claim beastiality?
Humans connect with humans through sight, touch. Humans connect with animals through sight, touch. A pat on the head, a belly rub. This is accepted here.
So what if on Pandora, creatures connect with the tentacles, even in sex? Sex is also a way to connect....Actually its a huge way to connect. Blue you can't think what you want just to have a point.

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2010, 10:00 pm

d spike wrote:
bluefete wrote:I made the point that Jake was a human inhabiting an animal/human body on Pandora. When he made love to Neytiri, (my ponytail into your ponytail), this was a very open expression of a human having sex with an animal!

What is shown (or could be shown in the extended version) is two creatures of the same species doing the 'count the legs and divide by two' routine... you are seeing goblins under every rock. If two males/females were shown performing the same stunt... or a whole gang of them rutting each other... I would understand your moralistic ravings.

So what if the human's mind was controlling the alien's body? How does that make it bestiality? That means you missed the entire concept of the show: the human 'became' one of the boys in blue, his mind/life-force was placed in a living body - he didn't put on a suit or a costume! Semantics!!
Let me guess... this means that you believe if a possessed girl has sex with a fellah... he is actually performing foul acts with a demon!!! Yes (Megadoc? You'd better take that enfilthed soul of yours out and scrub it one more time. :lol: )
...or those folks who believe in reincarnation... are they admitting to having performed, and may later perform, acts of bestiality??? (conceptually, of course)

Are you saying that these aliens are animals? (conceptually, that is) Are you saying that they are a lower form of life? That puts you at the same level as (or lower than) the greedy, money-grubbing villains in the movie. I guess you must have hated Star Trek, with all that cross-species screwing going on. (Poor Captain Kirk... demoted from dashing explorer to animal-shagger... )

So wasn't this demon possession? He did take over / was placed into the body of another Navi.

There are so many dimensions to this Avatar movie. I stand by my statement.

If memory serves, Captain Kirk never got it on with any foreign beast.

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2010, 10:04 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Bluefete don't you have some blood to drink and flesh to eat ?:S

I am not a cannibal. I don't drink real blood or eat real flesh!!

The Jesus you know so well used high symbolism at the time to commemorate his death by equating bread with his body and wine with his blood.

The Followers of Jesus NEVER ate real flesh or drank real blood.

I don't understand why people try to make this an issue.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 25th, 2010, 10:17 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I know some fundamentalist christian groups were boycotting Narnia movies.

Why am I not surprised?
C.S. Lewis wrote those beautiful stories, placing within them basic Christian theological truths, in order for them to be better understood by lay people.

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2010, 10:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:how is it beastiality though?

beastiality is sexual relations between a human being and another species of animal.At the time of relations they were both of the same species.

stretching to find fault in this is being judgemental toward the film makers and claiming that they are carrying out evil acts. You should not judge.

I guess Beauty and the Beast was the work of the Devil himself! Hide the children!
jeeese!

how shallow, simple minded, easily persuaded and judgemental can you get?

I don't know which is worst: claiming Jesus wanted Kamla to win the election or this Avatar thing :|

weak is the mind yes.

Hollywood is the new morality for today.

Its job is to convince us that what is wrong is right and what is right is wrong.

It takes a strong mind to understand that and to see it in the movies put out for human consumption.

Now that you mention Beauty & the Beast, the entire premise behind this simple "children's" story was that a beast fell in love (initially) with a human. But to make the story palatable to all, the Beast ended up turning into a human being.

Was this a case of never judging a book by its cover? Or something more sinister?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beauty_and_the_Beast

With respect to Kamla - God raises up rulers and removes rulers. Blessed be the name of the Lord.

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2010, 10:22 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:ps: sorry for the bad language, i just could not believe how dumb that comment was in the first place and i had to regress a "ignorant" state.

God Bless you too.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » August 25th, 2010, 10:27 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 10:28 pm

bluefete HOW is a Navi an animal or even a DEMON??

sounds just like the white man during the slave trade when they saw the black man as animals.

it is the HEIGHT of ignorance to fear and belittle what you don't understand.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 10:32 pm

bluefete wrote:The Jesus you know so well used high symbolism at the time
And how do you know that the 7 days of creation and the age of the earth (which you calculated to be 6000yrs old) is not also symbolism?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 10:44 pm

bluefete wrote:Its job is to convince us that what is wrong is right and what is right is wrong.

It takes a strong mind to understand that
Your mind is not even strong enough to realize it's just a movie!

But in true hypocritical style you will continue to watch movies produced by Hollywood.

Just like megadoc takes medication even though he can heal people through Christ.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 25th, 2010, 10:57 pm

bluefete wrote:Hollywood is the new morality for today.
Its job is to convince us that what is wrong is right and what is right is wrong.
It takes a strong mind to understand that and to see it in the movies put out for human consumption.

St. John Chrysostom said to not look for demons everywhere, but where you find them, step on them.
You are seeing hobgoblins under every stone.
While I agree that quite often the 'silver screen' plays a major role in the growing materialism of today's world, there are times it surprises you and produces something that uplifts... 'Avatar' was one such uplifting movie, with Christian themes such as the inherent beauty and goodness of nature, the importance of doing right, the wondrous thing that is love, the beauty and honour of loyalty, friendship and sacrifice.
The only job Hollywood has, is to make money.

Get a life.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 25th, 2010, 11:16 pm

Just like megadoc takes medication even though he can heal people through Christ.what kind of statement is this ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 11:24 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Just like megadoc takes medication even though he can heal people through Christ.
what kind of statement is this ?
A synopsis of these two:
megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:But tell me something, if you are healing people from illnesses, then people can come to you instead of going to the hospital, why then is there a shortage of beds and facilities at the hospitals?

I think it is because people trust men more than God

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I take it also that you do not take any form of medication at all. Since that would be putting trust in men and not in God.
well I have no known medical issues
I take it since you have the ability to heal sickness you have not taken so much as a panadol?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 25th, 2010, 11:31 pm

^^ u mean get an effin life.

Postby sMASH » August 25th, 2010, 11:32 pm

have champion dynamics ever healed an amputee?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 25th, 2010, 11:43 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
A synopsis of these two:
megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:But tell me something, if you are healing people from illnesses, then people can come to you instead of going to the hospital, why then is there a shortage of beds and facilities at the hospitals?

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I take it also that you do not take any form of medication at all. Since that would be putting trust in men and not in God.
I take it since you have the ability to heal sickness you have not taken so much as a panadol?

No!

d spike

Postby d spike » August 25th, 2010, 11:57 pm

sMASH wrote:have champion dynamics ever healed an amputee?

Of course they have!!! Haven't you heard???
The lame walk, the blind see, and the dead smell less frowzy!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2010, 12:09 am

megadoc1 wrote:
A synopsis of these two:
megadoc1 wrote:

No!
Good! It would be hypocritical to do otherwise.

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2010, 9:55 am

I have seen the light.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 26th, 2010, 11:08 am

bluefete wrote:So wasn't this demon possession? He did take over / was placed into the body of another Navi.
No, it wasn't 'demon possession. (Despite the behaviour of many of my ex-in-laws, humans are not demons :lol: ) Didn't they 'build/create' the alien bodies that the humans operated? You must have had a sorry childhood... seeing monsters and evil things everywhere :lol:

Reminds me of a prayer that actually was printed in an old Scottish prayer-book:
From ghoulies and ghosties
and long-leggedy beasties
and things that go 'bump' in the night,
Good Lord deliver us!

There are so many dimensions to this Avatar movie. I stand by my statement.
Yeah... like the one about how enraged and insulted Hindus must be, by the portrayal of blue-skinned people referred to as 'avatars'...

If memory serves, Captain Kirk never got it on with any foreign beast.
(I admire the way you morphed "alien" into "beast"...)
Wait one minute... so, what's the (moral) difference between a green-skinned Orion chick, or Troi's grandmother, and a blue-skinned Na'vi? Come, come Bluefete... I never thought of you as a racist/speciesist... :lol: :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » August 26th, 2010, 11:26 am

one person sees a movie...nice special effects...leaves with thoughts of how wrong it is/was to enslave other races....

another sees the same movie and sees pornographic symbolism....

intriguing at one's perception of events...

d spike

Postby d spike » August 26th, 2010, 12:15 pm

16 cycles wrote:one person sees a movie...nice special effects...leaves with thoughts of how wrong it is/was to enslave other races....

another sees the same movie and sees pornographic symbolism....

intriguing at one's perception of events...

Well... one's perception is based on one's life experiences... the quality of photograph you can take depends on whether you take pictures with an expensive digital camera - or a box with a coated glass on one side, a pinhole on the other, and a flash of gunpowder...
One would hardly expect Moses to be conversant about a Mercedes... Peter may have been an excellent sailor/fisherman, but he would have serious difficulty explaining to Andrew about the maintenance of an outboard engine...
Bluefete lives cowering from the imaginary demons that ooze out of the woodwork and swirl about him - exactly what St. John Chrysostom's advice was meant to help avoid. He will see them everywhere - never seeing the real ones.
And so he will succeed to spend his finite existence never really able to appreciate or truly enjoy it, keeping it sealed in secure little bottle, safe from the evil forces that plague his imagination - and colour his perception.
I had written before about the tools used by the Evil One, one of them being the seeing of evil everywhere. This is a prime example. The devil has a pretty good idea of how this existence will end, and he will attempt to ruin it for as many as possible - like the little bully who wasn't invited to the party, he formulates a plan to smash the cake, wet the presents, and make everyone as miserable as possible.
One way to do this is to take the joy out of existence... the Puritans showed us that this is actually quite easily done, especially with the help of religion! Enter Bluefete, whose self-imposed blinkers will never let him see the beauty of displayed love or loyalty, simply because he might glimpse nudity, hear a coarse utterance, or (God forbid) see two imaginary creatures express love for each other.
Last edited by d spike on August 26th, 2010, 12:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.