.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .:: *POLL* The Official General Election 2015 Poll::.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Once again ED misses the point.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 5:42 pm

Btw Skippy on power 102 right now

http://news.power102fm.com/?inside

for those who interested, he has a good program and educates the listeners.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 17th, 2015, 5:47 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 5:50 pm

Must see right now folks live stream

tune in. Skippy is educating everyone on this issue the proper way. No propaganda nonsense here that you does hear on them PNM talk shows. This guy is a teacher and educates everyone on the real issue.

This ganja thing is, "email gate part 2" and people not buying it.

For every attempt to diminish the morale of the good Prime Minister has backfired and instead her morale is boosted. Get ready for Email Gate Part 3 and 4 in the coming months. Silly season is upon us folks!!!
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 17th, 2015, 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 17th, 2015, 5:57 pm

UNC will go to any extent to cover up their tracks.... Trust no-one especially a politician...

Postby j.o.e » June 17th, 2015, 6:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Dooks right, I also agree with him, he should ah never create the COP to split UNC votes.

COP really was a disappointment, he eh lie. Maybe he should ah think twice before he created a party for the purpose of splitting UNC vote and ensuring the PNM always win.

You should get ban for stupidity

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » June 17th, 2015, 7:21 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Must see right now folks live stream

tune in. Skippy is educating everyone on this issue the proper way. No propaganda nonsense here that you does hear on them PNM talk shows. This guy is a teacher and educates everyone on the real issue.

This ganja thing is, "email gate part 2" and people not buying it.

For every attempt to diminish the morale of the good Prime Minister has backfired and instead her morale is boosted. Get ready for Email Gate Part 3 and 4 in the coming months. Silly season is upon us folks!!!

Thanks man. It was a good listen.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 7:28 pm

Kewell please tune in tomorrow Thursday at 6 PM, the emperor of talk the Gladiator will be on

right there on power 102 plus the live stream of the web cam is kinda nice to see their reaction in the studio. The Gladiator is coming not just with his sword and shield but with his books, documents, everything required to educated the citizens of the republic.

He will destroy the PNM and Jack tomorrow, well so skippy say so we go see.

Postby Redman » June 17th, 2015, 7:43 pm

Dooks out since 2010....

Postby desifemlove » June 17th, 2015, 8:10 pm

not gonna vote...even if PNM does win, do they have de balls to change ting? ting is bad now cos of PNM's legacy. People disagree? OK....well tink of GATE and why many OJTs is jus UWI/UTT grads who cyah get jobs nowhere else. And this was so before 2010, and Kamla ent bring in GATE. PNMs here like rfari say all bad is from UNC, but PNM laid down the basis for much of this sheit.

I gonna say whoever wins St. Joseph, Sando West and Tunapuna (all three) will win overall. And Kams gonna get back Chag West, Jack ent been no force since 2013.

Postby desifemlove » June 17th, 2015, 8:16 pm

and i'd vote PNM or UNC if they lessen public holidays.

Labour Day soon...so what? lol...i doh give two f#%ks about trade unions. Only have two holidays EACH per major religion (Easter, Christmas, Holi, Divali, Eid ul Fitr, Eid ul Adha), Indepedence Day (no Republic Day), a People's day (no Emancipation nonsense, or Indian arrival),

Postby dougla_boy » June 17th, 2015, 8:40 pm

U should really put that fork in the 220 socket. ....when u dont know yuh history, u make assinine statements like that

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 9:10 pm

So you not going to vote even if it might mean it would help the PNM win?

And ignore all the hospitals the UNC built, ignore all the roads the UNC built in places where you had to swim through a giant latrine just to reach to work? All the drains built to alleviate flooding that for years plagued poor people. Ignore the children's life fund, children's hospital.

Ignore everything because to you UNC eh have belly to remove OJT and GATE, eh have belly to reduce holidays?

Yeah they really say the only thing for evil to succeed is for good men to do nothing. Guess you have no problem seeing evil succeed. Yeah lets just forget about the fact that Kamla has fulfilled 90% of their promises yeah lets just forget that even though PNM never fulfill even 20% of promises.

Well what I think is people like you don't vote, so your vote does not even matter anyways so no love lost there.

Postby K74T » June 17th, 2015, 9:13 pm

K

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » June 17th, 2015, 10:30 pm

The only disagreement I have with you is La Horquetta / Talparo and perhaps San Fernando West. Otherwise, the others are quite accurate.

PP - 23
PNM - 18
ILP - Nil

PNM will have to wait for their chance in five more years. They, as a party, objectively and realistically, are simply not ready.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2015, 11:46 pm

desifemlove wrote:and i'd vote PNM or UNC if they lessen public holidays.

Labour Day soon...so what? lol...i doh give two f#%ks about trade unions. Only have two holidays EACH per major religion (Easter, Christmas, Holi, Divali, Eid ul Fitr, Eid ul Adha), Indepedence Day (no Republic Day), a People's day (no Emancipation nonsense, or Indian arrival),

Why don't u juss move back to the UK

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 12:31 am

D Diesel Report wrote:The only disagreement I have with you is La Horquetta / Talparo and perhaps San Fernando West. Otherwise, the others are quite accurate.

PP - 23
PNM - 18
ILP - Nil

PNM will have to wait for their chance in five more years. They, as a party, objectively and realistically, are simply not ready.

You paint a realistic picture.

PNM don't stand a chance this rounds, no chance in hell. That whole email gate and now ganja gate.
They lost a lot of credibility, notice how quiet Rowley is now. But people know that Jack is working with the PNM so the secret is out.

Anyways ZR you have time 6PM Trini time later today to listen to power 102.1 ?

^ live stream Gladiator is returning to destroy the PNM, and when skippy said so last time for email gate he wasn't kidding. Sat Maraj eh ready for Gladiator. Basically Gladiator is like a nuclear powered Zoom Rader

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2015, 12:34 am

D Diesel Report wrote:PNM will have to wait for their chance in five more years. They, as a party, objectively and realistically, are simply not ready.

I fully agree. I mentioned in another thread that although the PNM has recovered from 2010, they have not proven to be ready for Government. It's like they are hoping most of the electorate would "vote out" the PP so they will win by default since there are no alternatives. (Forget ILP). No real effort needed.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 12:38 am

Honourable

Also the fact that Jack is working with the PNM, they also lost even more credibility. I think it was foolish for Rowley to work with Jack at a time like this and considering how seriously tainted his reputation has become.

If you can work with a man who the CIA have information that he diverted Haiti charity money into a bank account he controls, then the last thing you should do is work with this man. Damages done to the PNM at this point is catastrophic and I don't think we will truly see how serious it is until election day.

But tribal voting done, propaganda don't work as it used to anymore. It started dying after world war 2

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2015, 1:08 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Honourable

Also the fact that Jack is working with the PNM, they also lost even more credibility. I think it was foolish for Rowley to work with Jack at a time like this and considering how seriously tainted his reputation has become.

If you can work with a man who the CIA have information that he diverted Haiti charity money into a bank account he controls, then the last thing you should do is work with this man. Damages done to the PNM at this point is catastrophic and I don't think we will truly see how serious it is until election day.

But tribal voting done, propaganda don't work as it used to anymore. It started dying after world war 2

I don't think Jack is working with the PNM. PNM & ILP had a truce not to "bad talk" each other in public for a long time until the fall out with Jack and the PNM party chairman Franklin Khan when Jack wanted to "help" lift the suspension against Rowley in Parliament. Jack is hellbent on bringing down the PP all by himself unless there is a deal where he can avoid the United States. The PNM just piggy backing, profiting and fanning the flames of the Jack vs Kamla drama.

Rowley will talk to Jack by the gate but would not allow him to come in the yard.

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2015, 1:15 am

Here is an interesting interview from Louis Lee Sing about the Eric Williams PNM vs PNM Today, Vernella helping PNM, Marlene McDonald, Suruj Rambachan, politics on social media, gaming/gambling, social programmes, politics vs progress, life as mayor, POS today with Tim Kee and more

Part 1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Part 2:

Part 3:

Last edited by The_Honourable on June 18th, 2015, 1:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 18th, 2015, 1:16 am

The former mayor speaks the truth in that interview. Like it or not

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2015, 1:27 am

Bezman wrote:The former mayor speaks the truth in that interview. Like it or not

Agreed... going to buy his book.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 2:03 am

I watched the videos with Lee Sing.
He started off good with lesser of 2 evils and that our main issue is tribal politics etc I agree with him 100% here.
Then he failed hard when he say this government is the worst government this country has had.

let us examine that shall we?
Children's Hospital, Port Fortin Hospital, Arima Hospital, Roads and drains everywhere south of the Caroni Bridge for the first time since the age of the dinosaurs. PPG fulfilling atleast 85% of its manifesto, kamla says 90% but I can account for 85% at max. Which is still far more than the PNM average 20% and he want to talk about worst?

This man is still spreading his PNM propaganda. He has no credibility, I mean you come to deliver a powerful message, I well say this man finally come to talk the truth and is lie he come to lie so?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 18th, 2015, 2:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » June 18th, 2015, 3:03 am

j.o.e wrote:Tuner predicted wins for PP in Local Gov't, Tobago and St Joseph

we know how that went.... tuner poll is just for fun and conversation, anyone who takes it seriously is a newbie..... elections will be close and decided by marginals

Not just predicted.
It had LAND SLIDE VICTORIES for the PP in every single poll.
This sites followers are primarily pp supporters. Everyone knows this to be the demographics here.

As said these polls are for fun as tuner does not represent the general population, not in the least.

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2015, 3:10 am

RASC wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Tuner predicted wins for PP in Local Gov't, Tobago and St Joseph

we know how that went.... tuner poll is just for fun and conversation, anyone who takes it seriously is a newbie..... elections will be close and decided by marginals

Not just predicted.
It had LAND SLIDE VICTORIES for the PP in every single poll.
This sites followers are primarily pp supporters. Everyone knows this to be the demographics here.

As said these polls are for fun as tuner does not represent the general population, not in the least.

Tobago is not Trinidad.
St Joseph, is not the same when ILP and PNM Conspired to win by default .

Plus no one really cares about these minority beat up chest elections.

Postby desifemlove » June 18th, 2015, 7:14 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So you not going to vote even if it might mean it would help the PNM win?

And ignore all the hospitals the UNC built, ignore all the roads the UNC built in places where you had to swim through a giant latrine just to reach to work? All the drains built to alleviate flooding that for years plagued poor people. Ignore the children's life fund, children's hospital.

Ignore everything because to you UNC eh have belly to remove OJT and GATE, eh have belly to reduce holidays?

Yeah they really say the only thing for evil to succeed is for good men to do nothing. Guess you have no problem seeing evil succeed. Yeah lets just forget about the fact that Kamla has fulfilled 90% of their promises yeah lets just forget that even though PNM never fulfill even 20% of promises.

Well what I think is people like you don't vote, so your vote does not even matter anyways so no love lost there.

I doh care either way. it my right not to vote, and neither PNM nor UNC can solve the country's issues.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 18th, 2015, 9:06 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I watched the videos with Lee Sing.
He started off good with lesser of 2 evils and that our main issue is tribal politics etc I agree with him 100% here.
Then he failed hard when he say this government is the worst government this country has had.

let us examine that shall we?
Children's Hospital, Port Fortin Hospital, Arima Hospital, Roads and drains everywhere south of the Caroni Bridge for the first time since the age of the dinosaurs. PPG fulfilling atleast 85% of its manifesto, kamla says 90% but I can account for 85% at max. Which is still far more than the PNM average 20% and he want to talk about worst?

This man is still spreading his PNM propaganda. He has no credibility, I mean you come to deliver a powerful message, I well say this man finally come to talk the truth and is lie he come to lie so?

i think what the mayor is getting at, is that YES, they did all that and more, but at what cost? to us as a country and society? 150 billion in 5 years, a tremendous amount of scandals, ministers being fired for all sorts of crazy allegations, murders rumored to be linked to govt officials, cover ups, economic downturns, lack of transparency and accountability etc..

unfortunately, i think what MR warner is doing is terrible for the country and he is a despicable person for it, he is also making the PP govt and the PM look just as bad locally and also very weak and powerless, more so internationally from speaking to my bro in Switzerland and other friends and family abroad who are asking how we can tolerate it, remember they dont see the police stations, hospital and box drains eh, they just read headlines and see news.... this aint the work of the PNM, and I cant see how they can fix easily, especially with the "alleged" stories warner gonna pull from his hat next that will probably be more scandalous.

Postby dougla_boy » June 18th, 2015, 9:38 am

epileptic....i think u and desimelove should hold hands and stick that fork in a 220 socket......

u is sound real dunce at times jed....i mean...nobody saying the govt didnt do anything....they did a lot...but it cost us a lot.....and doh even start on the scandals.....it may just be "allegations", but as the old people say, if u wasnt dey, yuh name woulda never get called......

Daran

Postby Daran » June 18th, 2015, 11:03 am

What many people forgot is that PNM and it's people are entrenched within the media and ministries, a lot more so than PP, especially after 10 years of Manning's PNM. I saw it for myself with the new Ministers being confused, weary and skeptical of most persons working within their Ministry.

Secondly, many of these scandals that breakout are a lot of noise of nonsense. Emailgate, this weed thing etc. These aren't deserving of the attention they've garnered, however, anything real corruption from either party is exposed and discovered there is an 'obvious' attempt made by the parties (both UNC/PNM) and media to hush it up.

Which means, it's difficult to ever say one party is more corrupt than the next. Sad but true.

This is why we need to look at performance, legislation and forward development. All of which, PPG has down significantly more (especially in infrastructure and education) than the PNM.