Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » January 31st, 2022, 6:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:Parents of small children! watch out for Omicron!

https://www.sltrib.com/news/2022/01/21/utahs-covid/

I was going to post this same article, but I saw the photos in it and noped straight out

:drinking:

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 31st, 2022, 6:23 pm

Things nice
FB_IMG_1643667778137.jpg

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 9:16 pm

T cell responses to SARS-CoV-2 spike cross-recognize Omicron

Abstract

The SARS-CoV-2 Omicron variant has multiple Spike (S) protein mutations that contribute to escape from antibody neutralization and reduce vaccine protection from infection. The extent to which other components of the adaptive response such as T cells may still target Omicron and contribute to protection from severe outcomes is unknown. We assessed the ability of T cells to react with Omicron spike in participants who were vaccinated with Ad26.CoV2.S, BNT162b2, or unvaccinated convalescent COVID-19 patients (n=70). We found that 70-80% of the CD4+ and CD8+ T cell response to spike was maintained across study groups. Moreover, the magnitude of Omicron cross-reactive T cells was similar to Beta and Delta variants, despite Omicron harboring considerably more mutations. In Omicron-infected hospitalized patients (n=19), there were comparable T cell responses to ancestral spike, nucleocapsid and membrane proteins to those patients hospitalized in previous waves dominated by the ancestral, Beta or Delta variants (n=49). Thus, despite Omicron’s extensive mutations and reduced susceptibility to neutralizing antibodies, the majority of T cell responses, induced by vaccination or infection, cross-recognize the variant. It remains to be determined whether well-preserved T cell immunity to Omicron contributes to protection from severe COVID-19, and is linked to early clinical observations from South Africa and elsewhere.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41586-022-04460-3

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2022, 9:24 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

I was going to post this same article, but I saw the photos in it and noped straight out

Nah, according to Hoover, Dr. Falsi and the anti vax brigade, iz only old and unfit getting Covid and deading :roll:

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2022, 9:41 pm

wing wrote:https://www.cnn.com/2022/01/31/health/moderna-mrna-hiv-vaccine/index.html

Lemme hear the "my body my choice crew" :roll:

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2022, 9:41 pm

dogg wrote:yesterday from one person:

"Allyuh get ketch with this covid vaccince thing boy"
"Dem big companies making money off allyuh"
"rowley getting a cut"
"not me and dat"

"bill gates"
"fake deaths"
"ivermectin"

It never ends.

:shock: :shock:
You wukkin with Hoover?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 31st, 2022, 11:56 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:i seem to have survived... for now. Dunno what that virus do inside. It was like how i remember dengue when i was about 16. Bones and muscles were aching so bad, joints swollen. Chills. Weak. The diarrhea passed in 3 days. Had a few days i couldn't walk. I had low fever for about 7 or 8 days straight only panadol was keeping that in check. Didn't have a problem with the breathing or loss of taste, but plenty mucus and sinus was stuffed up a lot.

Thank god i get that 3rd booster yes. Me eh know where i wudda be today without the vaccine. i feel i know. i know :( Anyhow, get vaccinated ppl. Don't play with this thing. "omicron mild" my ass. Yeah if u vaccinated. I read how deaths in USA is more with omicron among the unvaxxed than with delta now.

Welcome back to the land of the living!

3rd booster and you were so weak you couldn't freaking walk?

I'll pass on that booster option yes.

abducted

Postby abducted » February 1st, 2022, 12:01 am

drchaos wrote:
bamfo_dennis wrote:i seem to have survived... for now. Dunno what that virus do inside. It was like how i remember dengue when i was about 16. Bones and muscles were aching so bad, joints swollen. Chills. Weak. The diarrhea passed in 3 days. Had a few days i couldn't walk. I had low fever for about 7 or 8 days straight only panadol was keeping that in check. Didn't have a problem with the breathing or loss of taste, but plenty mucus and sinus was stuffed up a lot.

Thank god i get that 3rd booster yes. Me eh know where i wudda be today without the vaccine. i feel i know. i know :( Anyhow, get vaccinated ppl. Don't play with this thing. "omicron mild" my ass. Yeah if u vaccinated. I read how deaths in USA is more with omicron among the unvaxxed than with delta now.

LOL, "doctor" :lol: ,

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 1st, 2022, 12:04 am

paid_influencer wrote:

Nah, according to Hoover, Dr. Falsi and the anti vax brigade, iz only old and unfit getting Covid and deading :roll:

Too much fat clogging up your brain tubby!

Children still remain the rock bottom, lowest risk group for covid. So low that the studies for the vaccine couldn't find enough mortality data for their trial so they went with antibody response.

It's great that your lard filled obese rear end views are in direct opposition to Dr. Bratt.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 1st, 2022, 12:04 am

abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I feel he take the expired Pfizer they giving out.

abducted

Postby abducted » February 1st, 2022, 12:08 am

drchaos wrote:
abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I feel you thought people would believe you are a real doctor, but you can't even act like one,

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 1st, 2022, 12:41 am

abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:
abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I feel you thought people would believe you are a real doctor, but you can't even act like one,

You hadda be dense to think I care if people on this anonymous forum think that I am or am not a doctah.

Doesn't put money in my pocket if you do or you don't.

Probably helps you cry yourself to sleep at night thinking you "got me". :lol: Sad ....

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 1st, 2022, 12:45 am

Tuner people just don't want to understand cold hard facts. There are millions and millions and millions of doctors around the world, it's not that hard that become a doctor. Just like hundreds of millions got covid and are perfectly fine now

abducted

Postby abducted » February 1st, 2022, 12:52 am

drchaos wrote:
abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:
abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You hadda be dense to think I care if people on this anonymous forum think that I am or am not a doctah.

Doesn't put money in my pocket if you do or you don't.

Probably helps you cry yourself to sleep at night thinking you "got me". :lol: Sad ....

LOL, you have been pretending to be one all along, now you suddenly don't care,

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2022, 2:29 am

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Too much fat clogging up your brain tubby!

Children still remain the rock bottom, lowest risk group for covid. So low that the studies for the vaccine couldn't find enough mortality data for their trial so they went with antibody response.

It's great that your lard filled obese rear end views are in direct opposition to Dr. Bratt.

If your shoelace dick had the ability to get an erection and produce children, you'd think differently if one of them died from Covid, you utter facking moron.

Postby timelapse » February 1st, 2022, 7:20 am

I keep saying that is ok to believe in conspiracy theories,but you can't believe all of them at the same time.That mean you chuppid and don't know how chuppid

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2022, 7:24 am

timelapse wrote:I keep saying that is ok to believe in conspiracy theories,but you can't believe all of them at the same time.That mean you chuppid and don't know how chuppid

My body, my choice of conspiracy theory.

Postby Redman » February 1st, 2022, 8:27 am

People were getting banned from social media for suggesting that the c19 was man made.
Now it's acceptable.

People were similarly banned for questioning masks...now it's acceptable.

The distance between conspiracy theory and accepted reality is narrowing

Postby timelapse » February 1st, 2022, 8:57 am

I jharaying covid eh fellas.No vaccine black magic ting.Just bring a duck and a bottle of white oak.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 1st, 2022, 9:30 am

Redman wrote:People were getting banned from social media for suggesting that the c19 was man made.
Now it's acceptable.

Can you link me to anybody that was banned for 'questioning masks'?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2022, 9:37 am

ed360123 wrote:
Redman wrote:People were getting banned from social media for suggesting that the c19 was man made.
Now it's acceptable.

Can you link me to anybody that was banned for 'questioning masks'?

Or where questioning masks is acceptable

Postby Redman » February 1st, 2022, 10:12 am

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 1st, 2022, 10:17 am

They only care about confirmation bias not all the data presented, just now we hadda stop saying consipracy theory and say spoiler alert instead.lol

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 1st, 2022, 10:23 am

First link, No social media platform banned him, a medical tribunal forbade him from doing so, and not solely because of masks, he also claimed that ivermectin and hydroxycloroquine works for COVID (which is false) and claimed mRNA vaccines are genetic manipulation (also false)

Second, third and fourth link, there's a difference in saying that masks have varying effectiveness (which is discussion that has always been allowed) and flat out stating that they don't work, which is what link 2 and 3 do (which is false, and always had been)

Postby Monk BANzai » February 1st, 2022, 10:24 am

buh dan this ENTIRE thread was created to appease same said offences!!!

whats always entertaining is the main jabber jaws have had ZERO experience with the virus. Have never spent one iota of a day inside Couva or any facility to see what is going on...how the numbers are PURPORSELY being rigged to support the narrative. (Fact. the Ratio of vaxxed vs unvaxxed deaths is changing. more vaxxed are dying but not reported. A close family member recorded from his bed in Couva Crash carts being used more on Vaxxed patients than the unvaxxed in helping to save lives. THEN when the unvaxxed recovers they suddenly using these numbers to add to the "recovered cases". One day he recorded as much as 4 patients dying both in and out of ICU who were confirmed vaxxed. Facts.)

Always like your contributions that rarely gets challenged or responded to tho. Carnival money haffi make so expect recorded deaths to drop. Love how this Virus is respective of making money for a Country's culture. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fam good? How that field of Bodi coming along?

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 1st, 2022, 10:45 am

drchaos wrote:

What is your age and if so any comorbidities?
Unvaccinated and my symptoms were very mild compared to yours,
One day sneezing and nasal leakage
Headaches and chills
Diarrhea
But I was always in control of the virus, drank plenty fluids also some soups, stuff easy to digest and rest and I recovered within 3 days. No ivermectin or any tablets, did a lil exercise in the morning sun and as a matter of fact, I may blow dem conformist minds here. lol
Survived from dengue as well so unsure if the vaccine + booster is a placebo or you get expired jab. But the vaccine is absolutely not doing what its supposed to be doing. Or maybe its creating a variant with vaccine/immune escape (stealth omicron) allyu watch out my natural immunity going strong, my parents and family who had the virus all recovered as well with similar symptoms.
I am pro-choice as I have no issues with my family all being vaccinated.
Understand we are living in a country riddled with corruption and lets say I have a lil $$$ and links I can get a vaccine card if I wanted for next to nothing, but if I'm less fortunate financially I have hell to pay. It's almost as if these "safety" measures are to further oppress the most vulnerable in society, but who cares because we living in an economic system which caters to someone responsible for his own health. Pseudo vaccine apartheid. We are not living in China, Russia or North Korea, until vaccines become mandatory you "pro-vaxxers" can stop being tyrants. Vaccine Card nothing. That is your private medical data, keep it to yourself. I doh wanna know your medical status either. Treat me as a human being not an android.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » February 1st, 2022, 11:14 am

Russia is in crisis right now die to COVID-19.
Lots of unvaccinated are dying.
Putin gave them a choice and they don't want vaccination.
Seems like they prefer death.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2022, 11:22 am

wtf wrote:Russia is in crisis right now die to COVID-19.

Die from Covid or die invading Ukraine in Winter!!
Rock and hard place!!

Postby hover11 » February 1st, 2022, 11:27 am

wtf wrote:Russia is in crisis right now die to COVID-19.
That's funny Putin doesn't give choices...

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » February 1st, 2022, 12:01 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

What is your age and if so any comorbidities?
Unvaccinated and my symptoms were very mild compared to yours,
One day sneezing and nasal leakage
Headaches and chills
Diarrhea
But I was always in control of the virus, drank plenty fluids also some soups, stuff easy to digest and rest and I recovered within 3 days. No ivermectin or any tablets, did a lil exercise in the morning sun and as a matter of fact, I may blow dem conformist minds here. lol
Survived from dengue as well so unsure if the vaccine + booster is a placebo or you get expired jab. But the vaccine is absolutely not doing what its supposed to be doing. Or maybe its creating a variant with vaccine/immune escape (stealth omicron) allyu watch out my natural immunity going strong, my parents and family who had the virus all recovered as well with similar symptoms.
I am pro-choice as I have no issues with my family all being vaccinated.
Understand we are living in a country riddled with corruption and lets say I have a lil $$$ and links I can get a vaccine card if I wanted for next to nothing, but if I'm less fortunate financially I have hell to pay. It's almost as if these "safety" measures are to further oppress the most vulnerable in society, but who cares because we living in an economic system which caters to someone responsible for his own health. Pseudo vaccine apartheid. We are not living in China, Russia or North Korea, until vaccines become mandatory you "pro-vaxxers" can stop being tyrants. Vaccine Card nothing. That is your private medical data, keep it to yourself. I doh wanna know your medical status either. Treat me as a human being not an android.

i feel this virus does affect everybody differently, but you is a big duckta meh eh have to tell u dat. dem 99.5% of deaths in the last 6 months who were unvaxxed, hard luck for dem. If only it had a way of just adding an extra layer of protection since we don't know how the virus will affect individuals. but what i know boy i is nut a big expertologist duckta like allyuh who know moar dan the rest of the world health ppl.