.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .:: *POLL* The Official General Election 2015 Poll::.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 16th, 2015, 4:41 pm

What level of confidence is being given to the results of this poll?

What percentage of the tuner population is estimated to vote? This will be as accurate as the "statistics" the PP loves to quote.

This thread needs to be renamed "Rum Shop Politicking"

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2015, 5:00 pm

look at how much people already vote for PP

PNM 23% LOL

The whole email gate thing has done irreversible damage to the PNM party. Trying to diminish the morale of the good prime minister for no good reason and they didn't see how that would backfire?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 16th, 2015, 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » June 16th, 2015, 5:04 pm

Nope

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » June 16th, 2015, 5:08 pm

But where is NNV?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Ent Bakr contesting every seat?

Daran

Postby Daran » June 16th, 2015, 5:48 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:look at how much people already vote for PP

PNM 23% LOL

The whole email gate thing has done irreversible damage to the PNM party. Trying to diminish the morale of the good prime minister for no good reason and they didn't see how that would backfire?

This is expected, usually the party in opposition and its supporters are more vocal which misleads one to think they have more support than they do. This effect occurs in a lot of elections and even the pollsters (who probably didn't go a good job) are misled. Look at COP in 2007 who at one time were neck and neck with PNM in the polls.

This 2nr poll is never going to be a good reprentsation of the actual voting public unless we get over a 1000 votes.....and even then.

Also screw these small parties they will just mess up this poll. With the run off in effect it's a two party race, I shouldn't have even bothered to put ILP there but alas they still exist (barely).

Postby j.o.e » June 16th, 2015, 5:51 pm

Tuner predicted wins for PP in Local Gov't, Tobago and St Joseph

we know how that went.... tuner poll is just for fun and conversation, anyone who takes it seriously is a newbie..... elections will be close and decided by marginals

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2015, 5:59 pm

Daran wrote:

PNM 23% LOL

This is expected, usually the party in opposition and its supporters are more vocal which misleads one to think they have more support than they do. This effect occurs in a lot of elections and even the pollsters (who probably didn't go a good job) are misled. Look at COP in 2007 who at one time were neck and neck with PNM in the polls.

This 2nr poll is never going to be a good reprentsation of the actual voting public unless we get over a 1000 votes.....and even then.

Also screw these small parties they will just mess up this poll. With the run off in effect it's a two party race, I shouldn't have even bothered to put ILP there but alas they still exist (barely).

Yeah you right anyother party is just nonsense in this place. So might aswell keep the thread clean as possible.

Btw the PNM has gone even lower its now 19%. So Let me say it like this, at time of writing the PNM is 19%. While I agree with you a poll like this needs about 1000 votes to get a more realistic idea but fact still remains, this pole does show how disgusted people are of the whole Email gate scene with Rowley.

Bro you hadda understand in life, when you try to diminish the morale of a good person for no good reason it always backfires. It goes far back as world war 2. If we look at a perfect recent example Obama and Fox News, the more Fox News tried to diminish the morale of the good President is the more popular and more votes he got.
The more they hate on Kams the more her morale is boosted.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 16th, 2015, 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 16th, 2015, 6:00 pm

DONT MESS AROUND
nnv 2.jpg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2015, 6:02 pm

^ If we had them kinda laws down here I could ah park up meh B14 in the mall without any problems.

Postby UML » June 16th, 2015, 6:06 pm

Winning party have to be in the winning thread

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:

5 YEARS OF PNM PROPAGANDA ACHIEVED THIS!!!

8-)

UML wrote:KAMLAmania

#pointeapierre

Rfairy, Hobit7, Rasc, hustlaambition, humblestones, shakes, Randolph.................allyuh hiding?

AH TELL YUH QUOTE MC ME!!!!!!

the usual small cottage meeting 8-)

5 YEARS OF PNM PROPAGANDA HAS RESULTED IN THIS!!!!

Daran

Postby Daran » June 16th, 2015, 6:07 pm

I think the effect of emailgate backfire might be a bit over estimated, but from my interactions it turned off a lot of potential undecided voters who may have thought PNM would be above such dotishness.

Postby UML » June 16th, 2015, 6:10 pm

Daran wrote:

PNM 23% LOL

But rasc say he talking to "grassroot" ppl and among his "circle and peers" and pnm winning by a landslide :shock:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Btw there will be no runoff vote. Just like no ILP :mrgreen:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2015, 6:18 pm

Daran wrote:I think the effect of emailgate backfire might be a bit over estimated, but from my interactions it turned off a lot of potential undecided voters who may have thought PNM would be above such dotishness.

yup The_Honorable on tuner was another person who was seriously put off by that email gate thing with the PNM. And before that broke loose he actually genuinely taught Rowley was correct and it was all true. Till it turned out to be nothing but dotishness on PNM part and a waste of boy just ah waste of everybody time yes.

Then all of a sudden Rowley get quiet, the media get quiet and we onto more dotishness like Ganja and all kinda assness.

The fact that certain media houses in this country also sided with PNM and were blatantly bias towards the good PM. Also swayed potential PNM voters away from voting the PNM. People do not trust big corporations and just about any business who sides with a politician.
When you are a big company and you side with a certain political party it means you have your own angle, your own agenda. And people are strongly against this, which was another reason why the PNM has lost support. Same way Republican Party lost all credibility when Fox News to this day still thinks that Obama don't have US birth certificate.

From my observation the PNM reached desperation and started behaving very much like the Republican Party, a party that many seriously despise and do not want to see ever again because of their old outdated and flawed thinking. They are simply not attractive in their current form.

Daran

Postby Daran » June 16th, 2015, 6:26 pm

Correct but you may be over estimating the intelligence of the average undecided voter. Most of them just oblivious and prefer to not be involved. A lot of other factors will come into play as the election draws near.

Btw my prediction was based on the assumption that PP will lose ~10% of their previous vote while PNM gaining 5%. That puts both parties almost neck and neck (in seats) not votes (PP has an easy 75k) lead there, which is another reason you can't really rely on proportional polls.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2015, 6:32 pm

^ I agree.

My money is on Kamla winning, and due to the PNM helping her win. If they continue as they are they will lose enough support for Kamla to win by default. I don't think Kamla is going to get more support, what will most likely happen is the PNM will lose their support which is all she needs really.

And if the PNM loses support in Marginals then thats all it takes. The younger generation is also more likely to vote in PPG, because for whatever reason a partnership government that comprises of a mixture of different people and different parties always seems more attractive. Especially if said party has younger people than the alternative. Which the PPG has.

Postby UML » June 16th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Longest outstanding investigation on RowleyGate and now Ganja investigation, more and more CoP looking like a sleeper cell then again you only reach where u are because of 50yrs of pnm rule.

So the police can't frame her? #sleepercell

#obligationtothepnm
#justiceventour
#davidwest
#secretscholarshipsrevealedonlybecauseofwhistleblower

Makes you wonder how many scholars, lawyers, judges, etc are given the bligh because of pnm political affiliation over the 50 yrs of pnm rule.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 16th, 2015, 9:18 pm

On the subject of polls, the former mayor makes some extremely well thought out points here

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 16th, 2015, 9:33 pm

Barataria/San Juan can go pnm

Daran

Postby Daran » June 16th, 2015, 10:02 pm

megadoc1 wrote:Barataria/San Juan can go pnm

lol you clearly are out of touch, that's a safe seat for PPG.

Postby UML » June 16th, 2015, 10:05 pm

Pnm shud worry if they will keep Pt Fortin 8-)

#tribalvotingdaysdone

Postby The_Honourable » June 16th, 2015, 10:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Daran wrote:I think the effect of emailgate backfire might be a bit over estimated, but from my interactions it turned off a lot of potential undecided voters who may have thought PNM would be above such dotishness.

yup The_Honorable on tuner was another person who was seriously put off by that email gate thing with the PNM. And before that broke loose he actually genuinely taught Rowley was correct and it was all true. Till it turned out to be nothing but dotishness on PNM part and a waste of boy just ah waste of everybody time yes.

Nah i didn't think Rowley was right or wrong. My view was to get the truth from Google since at the end of the day, everything on their servers. Once the truth comes out, i stated either Rowley or Kamla will fall. I'm an IT guy and any IT person or someone who has knowledge about computers and networking will tell you to go to the source, which is the servers.

Rowley took the hit yet he is surviving so far (actually recovering) because Jack is now at the front burner.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2015, 1:33 am

UML wrote:
Daran wrote:

PNM 23% LOL

But rasc say he talking to "grassroot" ppl and among his "circle and peers" and pnm winning by a landslide :shock:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Btw there will be no runoff vote. Just like no ILP :mrgreen:

Rasc, is what I call a PNM Slave owner. They live off, of mis lead lower income folk. He's a pompous snob and knows little about grassroots life.

Postby UML » June 17th, 2015, 5:27 am

UML wrote:Winning party have to be in the winning thread

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:

5 YEARS OF PNM PROPAGANDA ACHIEVED THIS!!!

8-)

UML wrote:KAMLAmania

#pointeapierre

Rfairy, Hobit7, Rasc, hustlaambition, humblestones, shakes, Randolph.................allyuh hiding?

AH TELL YUH QUOTE MC ME!!!!!!

the usual small cottage meeting 8-)

5 YEARS OF PNM PROPAGANDA HAS RESULTED IN THIS!!!!
1434533228386.jpg

Postby UML » June 17th, 2015, 5:41 am

UML wrote:Pnm shud worry if they will keep Pt Fortin 8-)

#tribalvotingdaysdone

#trueunity
#whatthepnmdetest
#kamla2015

kjaglal76v2

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 17th, 2015, 8:50 am

who is shadrach arjoon?

jus saw an investigative piece abt him impersonation ppl on fb, he controls the allan karim profile along with 3 others

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Bezman

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Bezman » June 17th, 2015, 2:00 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:who is shadrach arjoon?

jus saw an investigative piece abt him impersonation ppl on fb, he controls the allan karim profile along with 3 others

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2015, 4:13 pm

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... =1&theater

"DOOKERAN OUT

Winston Dookeran has told constituents that he will not seek re-election for the Tunapuna constiutency. He has also told them that his greatest disappointment is the Congress of the People which he founded."

Postby K74T » June 17th, 2015, 4:57 pm

Well he eh lie nuh.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 5:40 pm

Dooks right, I also agree with him, he should ah never create the COP to split UNC votes.

COP really was a disappointment, he eh lie. Maybe he should ah think twice before he created a party for the purpose of splitting UNC vote and ensuring the PNM always win.