Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby gastly369 » May 23rd, 2014, 1:56 pm

yep a PIP sorta format live action commentary
and do some videos like these guys once in a while (just me) XD
does daily gameplay uploads below just a compilation of his videos

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 23rd, 2014, 2:03 pm

Thanks guys! I really do appreciate the feedback!

Will continue to improve based on your suggestions, just real job and lack of videography skills keeping me back right now :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 23rd, 2014, 6:19 pm

rodfarva wrote:I would say that the game has to be relevant to the discussion

Sometimes yes sometimes no. Tmartn discusses the new COD over Ghosts, Drift0r discusses Titanfall over cod before it released etc etc

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 27th, 2014, 8:52 am

anyone played watch dogs yet?

Postby honda hoe » May 27th, 2014, 9:03 am

JJ16 wrote:anyone played watch dogs yet?

yes

Postby cinco » May 27th, 2014, 9:21 am

Yup

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 27th, 2014, 9:32 am

I tried out Wolfenstein instead...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 27th, 2014, 9:43 am

JJ16 wrote:anyone played watch dogs yet?

About 20% done

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 27th, 2014, 9:49 am

getting it tonight.

mroc, hoe, cinco...u liking it so far?

Postby honda hoe » May 27th, 2014, 9:55 am

rodfarva wrote:getting it tonight.

mroc, hoe, cinco...u liking it so far?

decent enough game but doesn't seem to live up to the hype yet

controls are kinda clunky.. like GTA 4 :|

3 ppl on my friends list started playing it, and then after about an hour or so went back to playing wolfenstein because "its more fun" :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » May 27th, 2014, 2:08 pm

why JJ ask who have it? he can't figure out how to pass the tutorial?

Postby cinco » May 27th, 2014, 2:17 pm

honda hoe wrote:why JJ ask who have it? he can't figure out how to pass the tutorial?

he wanted ecred fuh having it first nah

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 27th, 2014, 2:42 pm

actually no brent...it still in the plastic..unlike u i can't stay home from work to play game :lol:

and thus far i have no indicated that I have / had a copy... so can't see how i wanted "ecred"

blazer85

Postby blazer85 » May 27th, 2014, 4:08 pm

So I should buy wolfenstein then. Downloading watch dogs now.

Postby honda hoe » May 27th, 2014, 4:09 pm

JJ16 wrote:actually no brent...it still in the plastic..unlike u i can't stay home from work to play game :lol:

and thus far i have no indicated that I have / had a copy... so can't see how i wanted "ecred"

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 27th, 2014, 4:57 pm

honda hoe wrote:
JJ16 wrote:actually no brent...it still in the plastic..unlike u i can't stay home from work to play game :lol:

I have no clue what you talking about, cause i have not specified what is still "in the plastic"

:arrow: :arrow:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 27th, 2014, 8:14 pm

I seeing so many mixed reviews of Watch Dogs, i dunno which one to pick up, WD or Wolfenstein...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 27th, 2014, 8:18 pm

^^ haven't played much yet, but i really did expect a little more from the hype ... after having sony announce this as one of their benchmark games.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 27th, 2014, 8:31 pm

Actually you said "it" which would mean Watchdogs but since it's you "It" could be referring to your brain as well.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 27th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Wolfenstein up for rent on Bangarang Games, just saying :mrgreen:

Postby honda hoe » May 27th, 2014, 8:58 pm

JJ16 wrote:^^ haven't played much yet, but i really did expect a little more from the hype ... after having sony announce this as one of their benchmark games.

Sony never announced watch dogs as one of their bench mark games

Its multiplatform... Available on playstation 3, playstation 4, Xbox 360, xbox1, PC and Nintendo Wii U later this year.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 28th, 2014, 10:26 am

Wolfenstein got some very solid reviews
I already bought Watch dogs, but I figure I'll get wolf too..my ps4 is starving for a purpose

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 28th, 2014, 10:30 am

AND wolfenstein apparently has a great story line

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 28th, 2014, 11:48 am

rodfarva wrote:AND wolfenstein apparently has a great story line
no multiplayer though, in case you were looking for that...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 28th, 2014, 11:51 am

might have been nice, but no dealbreaker for me. Just happy for a good storyline and a purpose for my ps4

casper

Postby casper » May 28th, 2014, 3:02 pm

division looks good

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 29th, 2014, 8:50 am

Watch Dogs PR Stunt Ends With Bomb Squad Called To News Office

A PR stunt for Ubisoft's new Watch Dogs game has backfired, with a Police bomb squad called to the offices of an Australian news station.

A package arrived at the offices of Ninemsn yesterday, containing a letter and a small safe. Media industry site Mumbrella reports that the letter told the addressee to check their voicemail, only that reporter didn't have a new voicemail. When they then punched a pin code into the safe, the safe started beeping.

Growing slightly concerned it might be an explosive device, Ninemsn started calling other newsrooms to see if they'd gotten a similar package.

"This is definitely the other side of the line in terms of what it's safe for a PR company to send anonymously to a newsroom", Ninemsn's Hal Crawford told Mumbrella. "The thing was black, heavy and slightly creepy.

"We did check with other newsrooms to see if they had received a similar package as we thought it was a PR stunt, but no-one else had. We weren't panicked at any point, but given there was no note explaining what it was, we had to take sensible precautions.

That meant evacuating some staff and calling the bomb squad, who opened the safe (you can see it pried open up top) to find...a copy of Watch Dogs, a baseball/iconic cap and a beanie.

http://kotaku.com/watch-dogs-pr-stunt-e ... 1582503610

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 29th, 2014, 9:49 am

Postby honda hoe » May 29th, 2014, 12:08 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 29th, 2014, 11:02 pm

The next Battlefield game swaps soldiers for cops

By Chris Morris - 8 hours ago

For once, the rumors were right.

Electronic Arts is forgoing soldiers for the next installment of the Battlefield series, instead turning the game into a high-res version of cops and robbers.

Battlefield: Hardline will officially debut on June 9 during EA's annual E3 press event, but word of the game leaked out a few days ago. With the surprise blown, the publisher has formally acknowledged the game's existence.

Visceral Games, the team behind the Dead Space franchise, is taking over development duties on the single-player side this time, with original Battlefield developer DICE handling the multiplayer. That's good news for single-player fans, as DICE has never really shown a lot of love for that part of the series.

According to a leaked seven-minute gameplay video (codenamed 'Omaha'), the single-player campaign of Hardline takes a cue from popular TV crime shows, while the multiplayer seems reminiscent of Payday, pitting SWAT teams against bank robbers.

The single-player story uses a trick familiar to players of episodic games, peppering the experience with minor cliffhangers.

Multiplayer comes in four flavors: Heist, where robbers try to make off with money from a vault; Rescue, which depicts a hostage scenario; Hotwire, a high-speed car chase; and Blood Money, a battle royale over a huge pile of money with both sides trying to take the cash back to their safe houses.

And, since this a Battlefield game, you can blow pretty much everything to bits.

It's an interesting twist for the Battlefield series, and one that could help push it out from under the shadow of Call of Duty. The bigger question, however, is whether or not any of this will work when it's released. Battlefield 4 was something of a disaster, so bad that EA had to pause work on expansions to the game so DICE team members could fix the numerous bugs. The franchise has a long way to go to recapture the confidence of gamers.

See Game Preview Here:
https://games.yahoo.com/blogs/plugged-i ... 45687.html