PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » June 16th, 2012, 7:56 pm

^agreed .

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2012, 9:40 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:It's cool but I'd still like to have the option to swap vid cards

exactly... and of all things, passively cooled???

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 16th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Elyon wrote:^^ thats very cool chiney, need to smoothen the edges a bit though but looks good,

I don't know how many of you saw this, but this is just something I had to share the asus X79 zeus

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/news/Com ... -GPUs/6537

aside from the awesome design the board has no expansion slots instead features 2 graphics core, asus didn't mention what graphics gpus they used, but i'd suspect they were 670's. Still awesome

hey
like i told many other ppl on the OCN and other pc forums..

its the prototypeeeeeeeee lol

got the blade i needed to do the smooth cut.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 17th, 2012, 9:08 am

Know I real late :oops: but sent some of you guys a Origin friend request, add meh nah "L0rdofWar1982"

Finally making the complete switch over from PS3, starting from scratch, kina disheartenin but say wha

Firstchoice, was urs?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 17th, 2012, 6:50 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Know I real late :oops: but sent some of you guys a Origin friend request, add meh nah "L0rdofWar1982"

Finally making the complete switch over from PS3, starting from scratch, kina disheartenin but say wha

Firstchoice, was urs?
FearlessTT

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » June 17th, 2012, 10:58 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 18th, 2012, 7:03 am

battlefield 3 wrote:Check out this software guys https://www.sugarsync.com/share/caqraarh0r0dr

cool thanks

Postby stev » June 18th, 2012, 9:36 am

how is the sugarsync thing working?

i have a 5GB in dropbox (got extra space from dropquest and referrals.)

5GB on Google Drive

25GB on skydrive..

i feel i just greedy for space cuz in total i use 200MB of cloud storage :|

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » June 18th, 2012, 1:39 pm

working good bro :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 18th, 2012, 2:17 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Know I real late :oops: but sent some of you guys a Origin friend request, add meh nah "L0rdofWar1982"

Firstchoice, was urs?

we are looking for clan vs clan challenges... :mrgreen:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 18th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Chiney wrote:

Firstchoice, was urs?

:| not too sure what that is about, I just joined yall group. You mean a clan within the group I guess?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 18th, 2012, 7:48 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Firstchoice, was urs?

:| not too sure what that is about, I just joined yall group. You mean a clan within the group I guess?

Clan war he talking about.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 18th, 2012, 8:49 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Firstchoice, was urs?

a.k.a FUN-clan wars :D

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 18th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Fellas I still don't know what that is about, but I'll fig it out ina timin. Right now I working on unlocking all my weapons/items. Steups shoulda been playin on PC all the time.

Any1 using Gunnar optics gaming glasses? Studying to invest in one, think staring @ 3 monitors right thru taking a toll on meh eyeballs :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 18th, 2012, 10:34 pm

3 looks amazing

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 18th, 2012, 11:12 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Any1 using Gunnar optics gaming glasses? Studying to invest in one, think staring @ 3 monitors right thru taking a toll on meh eyeballs :lol:

Waste of time in my book

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 18th, 2012, 11:19 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Firstchoice, was urs?

Oh. I just accepted your request to join.

What I meant was our Clan Vs. Other clans out there. Recently we had a challenger. But they ran when they saw our stats. :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 19th, 2012, 11:42 am

todd61 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:

Waste of time in my book

Kina skeptical mehself...guess the logical thing to is take a break & get sum fresh like a normal human being :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 19th, 2012, 11:56 am

Chiney wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Firstchoice, was urs?

What I meant was our Clan Vs. Other clans out there. Recently we had a challenger. But they ran when they saw our stats. :lol:

Serious, that sound real bad. Played a couple 64 man sessions, real pace.. Whenever a session gonna take place gimme a heads up, will be trying to get my stats on point in the mean time. Wish what u unlocked on PS3 could've been transferred to PC, I getting my ass real annihilated left & right.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 19th, 2012, 12:41 pm

just keep at it..

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 19th, 2012, 3:54 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Firstchoice, was urs?

Serious, that sound real bad. Played a couple 64 man sessions, real pace.. Whenever a session gonna take place gimme a heads up, will be trying to get my stats on point in the mean time. Wish what u unlocked on PS3 could've been transferred to PC, I getting my ass real annihilated left & right.

hmmm I know the feeling z

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 19th, 2012, 4:43 pm

firstchoicett wrote:hmmm I know the feeling z

You can't play well or something?

I thought u into that game a while now? :?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 19th, 2012, 5:08 pm

HCCA wrote:

well back in the days when I use to get licks lol . But I'm a COD person .

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 19th, 2012, 8:17 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
HCCA wrote:

It have a difference between COD and BF? :shock:

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 19th, 2012, 8:45 pm

strangely yes, with cod you're a one man army, no matter how crappy your team is one good player can turn it around,

with battlefield, without a good squad or team you're dead in the water, at least that's my take, played alot of one sides matches where people were trying to rambo it, needless to say got slaughtered.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 19th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Elyon wrote:^^
strangely yes, with cod you're a one man army, no matter how crappy your team is one good player can turn it around,

with battlefield, without a good squad or team you're dead in the water, at least that's my take, played alot of one sides matches where people were trying to rambo it, needless to say got slaughtered.

Sooo what u saying is that COD requires u as an individual to actually have skills to succeed whereas BF makes u rely on your team members to get through?

That pretty interesting.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 19th, 2012, 11:17 pm

HCCA wrote:
Elyon wrote:^^

Sooo what u saying is that COD requires u as an individual to actually have skills to succeed whereas BF makes u rely on your team members to get through?

That pretty interesting.

Yea they're two entirely different games. BF being the more badass of the two of course.

HCCA you play btw?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 19th, 2012, 11:40 pm

HCCA wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
HCCA wrote:

It have a difference between COD and BF? :shock:

hahahah.....yes

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 20th, 2012, 12:26 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
Yea they're two entirely different games. BF being the more badass of the two of course.

HCCA you play btw?

I know dey is two diff games, i just though the overall gameplay woulda be similar. :lol:

And no i doh play, no multiplayer anything actually. Wanna try co-op style games doh.