The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

achillies

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby achillies » October 28th, 2012, 10:57 am

flipswitch5point wrote:Gah. I have the i9300 s3 with the OJVLE9 CSC package set to KSA (Saudi Arabia)... Dying for the JB update!!!

You could flash any official S3 JB ROM, you can even change CSC

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 28th, 2012, 11:04 am

Jeez, the battery charging thing is really awful, it is either not charging or charging 5 percent after seven hours.

Jelly Bean trinidad, s3, digicel.

Suprisingly enough it charges on the car charger. After searching online I have found all kids of things to try.
Going to try an s2 charger.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 28th, 2012, 11:44 am

download this app markers is the name its kinda like paint for ms but better

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 28th, 2012, 12:18 pm

Finally got JB on my S3.
I am noticing the increase in speed when opening or switching between apps.

Also for the xbox men with Android, the smartglass app has been released. It gives you full control of your xbox with ur phone.
It's a free US only app so you will have to look for the apk.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 28th, 2012, 6:58 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Jeez, the battery charging thing is really awful, it is either not charging or charging 5 percent after seven hours.

Suprisingly enough it charges on the car charger. After searching online I have found all kids of things to try.

S2 and nexus charger worked superb!

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » October 28th, 2012, 7:35 pm

If I change the CSC to a region that the update is available for, will it update? Not sure if I just want to force flash it just yet.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 28th, 2012, 11:16 pm

jelly bean killing my battery. It is ridiculous

casper

Postby casper » October 28th, 2012, 11:37 pm

sentraman wrote:jelly bean killing my battery. It is ridiculous

It's cuz of google now

casper

Postby casper » October 28th, 2012, 11:39 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Jeez, the battery charging thing is really awful, it is either not charging or charging 5 percent after seven hours.

Great!!!! Glad u finally got through

achillies

Postby achillies » October 29th, 2012, 9:11 am

flipswitch5point wrote:

If I change the CSC to a region that the update is available for, will it update? Not sure if I just want to force flash it just yet.

No, PDA, PHONE and CSC has to match for Kies to recognize there is an update, so changing CSC only won't make any updates available, what I really meant is that you can flash any ROM with any CSC, I usually go for the UK CSCs

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 29th, 2012, 9:35 am

casper wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Great!!!! Glad u finally got through

I was really happy. Hadn't seen 100 percent in years

Postby Greypatch » October 29th, 2012, 9:35 am

casper wrote:
sentraman wrote:jelly bean killing my battery. It is ridiculous

It's cuz of google now

or the interface sitting on jellybean

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Nexus 4 specs are official.

GENERAL 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100
SIM Yes
Announced 2012, October
Status Coming soon. Exp. release 2012, November
BODY Dimensions 133.9 x 68.7 x 9.1 mm (5.27 x 2.70 x 0.36 in)
Weight 139 g (4.90 oz)
DISPLAY Type Capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors
Size 768 x 1280 pixels, 4.7 inches (~318 ppi pixel density)
Multitouch Yes
SOUND Alert types Vibration; MP3, WAV ringtones
Loudspeaker Yes
3.5mm jack Yes
MEMORY Card slot No
Internal 8/16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM
DATA GPRS Yes
EDGE Yes
Speed HSDPA, 21 Mbps; HSUPA, 5.76 Mbps
WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n, dual-band, DLNA, Wi-Fi hotspot
Bluetooth Yes, v4.0 with A2DP
NFC Yes
USB Yes, microUSB (MHL) v2.0
CAMERA Primary 8 MP, 3264 x 2448 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
Features Touch focus, geo-tagging, face detection, Photo Sphere
Video Yes, 1080p@30fps
Secondary Yes
FEATURES OS Android OS, v4.2 (Jelly Bean)
Chipset Qualcomm APQ8064 Snapdragon
CPU Quad-core 1.5 GHz Krait
GPU Adreno 320
Sensors Accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer
Messaging SMS(threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Mail, IM, RSS
Browser HTML5
Radio No
GPS Yes, with A-GPS support and GLONASS
Java Yes, via Java MIDP emulator
Colors Black
- Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic
- TV-out (via MHL A/V link)
- MP4/H.264/H.263 player
- MP3/WAV/eAAC+/AC3 player
- Organizer
- Image/video editor
- Document viewer
- Google Search, Maps, Gmail,
YouTube, Calendar, Google Talk, Picasa
- Voice memo/dial/commands
- Predictive text input
BATTERY Standard battery, Li-Po 2100mAh
Stand-by (2G) / Up to 390 h (3G)
Talk time (2G) / Up to 15 h (3G)

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 12:44 pm

$299-8gb
$349-16gb

INCREDIBLE pricing.

Damn :S

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 1:02 pm

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 29th, 2012, 2:38 pm

something new on the android market:
http://www.xtreamermobile.com/explore.php#

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 29th, 2012, 3:32 pm

Got to say the initial pics of the nexus 10 didnt do it justice, looks decent imo. Was looking at the note 10.1, might get this instead.

achillies

Postby achillies » October 29th, 2012, 3:35 pm

fallen18 wrote:Got to say the initial pics of the nexus 10 didnt do it justice, looks decent imo. Was looking at the note 10.1, might get this instead.

Might :shock:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 29th, 2012, 5:07 pm

Nexus 4, Nexus 10, Android 4.2: an exclusive first look from inside Google HQ

Postby ismithx » October 29th, 2012, 5:16 pm

google so gonna rape apple with the nexus 10 specs/pricing

Postby Greypatch » October 29th, 2012, 6:16 pm

excellent

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 29th, 2012, 6:59 pm

achillies wrote:
fallen18 wrote:Got to say the initial pics of the nexus 10 didnt do it justice, looks decent imo. Was looking at the note 10.1, might get this instead.

Might :shock:

yea only thing i doh like is the lack of sd card slot, i mean my galaxy nexus done doh have one so to continue that trend kinda hard. The 32gb model looks to be changing my mind doh.

Postby Greypatch » October 29th, 2012, 7:08 pm

fallen the n4 will not have one either...

galaxy nexus peeps alluh gonna upgrade ?

I feel I skipping this model and will wait for the N5

Postby pete » October 29th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Hopefully prices fall in time for my trip to the us after Christmas. Want to get a tablet and more and more options coming out.

achillies

Postby achillies » October 29th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Hehe, this is exactly how I feel, especially the part about throwing my money at my monitor

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 8:02 pm

@Greypatch
That price point is just so sweet man. I dunno I really tempted. And I'm a big none believer of Android until project butter and these quad cores saved allyih laggy behinds. A pure Android experience for under $2000tt fu, seems pretty legit to me. Plus the phone is gorgeous man.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 29th, 2012, 8:19 pm

Nexus 10 Screen 10.055” 2560 x 1600 (300 ppi)

Who where how????

Postby M_2NR » October 30th, 2012, 3:03 am

Nexus4 is full of want!!! Wished it had a microSD card though. (not that I need it but I'd like to slap a 32GB in an android phone because for years the fight down was apple has no ext card :/ )
That nexus 10 display is pentile-ish. I'd like to see it though.
Really lovely stuff though from google.

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2012, 7:04 am

Got an S2, downloaded Kies on win7
and it don't connect. Kies troubleshooting don't work either

Any suggestions ?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 30th, 2012, 7:36 am

ZeroOne wrote:Nexus 10 Screen 10.055” 2560 x 1600 (300 ppi)

Who where how????

Silly question:
How are things looking on the app front for this high tablet resolution?