PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 7:21 am

Redress10 wrote:Gladiator

Those people may not count. They may be generational middle to upper middle class and possibly can't trace an ancestor who was illiterate or low caste etc. I know indians who great grandparents went boarding school in England. India still has a huge poverty and class problem.

The ones who came here were badly off. When you go India you see people who look like they could have made the trip as well. They look exactly the same. Even wearing what look like the same clothing.
So if you see that then you would understand how remarkable to know what has been achieved within a couple generations. From moving from full illiteracy to just zoom raider type illiteracy now. It's amazing to understand the strides made.

I'm not saying "Go back to India" as a diss. I went India just last year. I'm saying look at how bad it can be. People in Trinidad not here because the conditions in their ancestral homes were paradise. Everybody here ran from sh*t except the afros but that is another story.

How many 1% willing to go back Syria to live under Assad? They not going anywhere near the middle east. The fresh off the boat ones hadda sell gyro to make rent. So how them become the automatic "business class"? This country built on lies and revisionists.

Chinese eh going back China to inhale smog.

Time as a people we start being real with ourselves, our histories and find ways to harness that immigrant spirit. We get too soff
Epic back peddle from a racist

When injuns came here they could read and write hindi. They brought their holy books. They offent spoke several languages. The memorise epic hindi plays by memory

Too bad the folks in Trinidad at that time was illiterate in hindi

Postby adnj » May 5th, 2019, 7:38 am

zoom rader wrote:Epic back peddle from a racist

When injuns came here they could read and write hindi. They brought their holy books. They offent spoke several languages. The memorise epic hindi plays by memory

Some fairly serious English illiteracy in this post.

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2019, 8:01 am

u know how long me eh hear a josstiss...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2019, 9:08 am

Prolly the first time shitlickers walk through that area since 2015

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 5th, 2019, 9:17 am

sMASH wrote:Image

Who man she take away?

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2019, 9:24 am

Redress10 wrote:Why people taking what I said as an insult?

It's meant to speak to resilience and perseverance. It have people in the world today who fraid to even step on a plane and yet 200+ years they got on ships not knowing what they were facing.

I'm not calling them illiterate as an insult. I am showing how difficult it would have been for them to access services and communicate etc. They were malnourished due to being poor and even shunned back in India. This is a historic fact.

That is not a story about victimhood. Imagine those were the conditions they faced yet they never thought about packing up and going back to India.

Trinis get soff

Been a long time since I've seen a back peddle of this scale. :lol:

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 1:39 pm

It's meant to speak to resilience and perseverance. It have people in the world today who fraid to even step on a plane and yet 200+ years they got on ships not knowing what they were facing.

I'm not calling them illiterate as an insult. I am showing how difficult it would have been for them to access services and communicate etc. They were malnourished due to being poor and even shunned back in India. This is a historic fact.

That is not a story about victimhood. Imagine those were the conditions they faced yet they never thought about packing up and going back to India.

Trinis get soff

Been a long time since I've seen a back peddle of this scale.
That's because he got exposed as a PNM racist.

Lots more racist to expose on tuner

kstt

Postby kstt » May 5th, 2019, 4:03 pm

[attachment=0]59299083_10219099981994909_8828522486309060608.jpg[/attachment]
59299083_10219099981994909_8828522486309060608.jpg

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 4:50 pm

kstt wrote:
59299083_10219099981994909_8828522486309060608.jpg
PNM ppl like Redman, red dress , mero and randol don't see it that way.

Once PNM charge anyone especially Injun then you guilty as fvck.

It to convince the the 1 or 2 free thinkers not to vote for a perceived racist injun lead party

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 5th, 2019, 5:37 pm

Trinis get soff

Been a long time since I've seen a back peddle of this scale. :lol:

Not no backpeddling. Is facts I pointing out but if ppl want to take it as an insult then let them. It shows just how little they actually know about what the conditions were. How many died during the journey?

If zoomie find TT so bad then head over to India. He is the one say injun facing persecution and should pack and leave. Leave and go where? Outside of TT is not a bed of roses.

Postby rspann » May 5th, 2019, 5:43 pm

Leave and go where? Who want ppl that looking like you in their country? Most european countries see ppl who looking like you as paedophiles and child rapists. You feel is joke out there for brown people in truth? Count ur blessings for the PNM and Trinidad and Tobago.

Your ancestors were poor, illiterate, malnourished and considered only good to cut cane. That is why they came here. They had absolutely nothing for them back in India. A bunch of dalits. They crossed seas to get away from hardship and here you are talking a set of mess about running away?

Where you gonna go? Back to India? Cause the white countries don't belong to you. You didn't help build those countries so you shouldn't reap the rewards of their stability whilst constantly destabilising yours.

India doesn't even belong to you. India where it's normal to defecate on the streets? You going back there to fight up with that? Your ancestors leave da behind centuries ago.

Just that talk tells me how unpatriotic you are. It have a man on the forum who is a full US citizen and he only contemplating if he should leave. Man could get on a plane tomorrow and he still aint sure.

Alluh need to wake up as to where is now home. Is not no mother India or mother Syria or mother china. Is only mother Trinbago now and it's dying.

All the "indian" they does call themselves indian, you really feel they going back there to compete and fight up with 1.5 billion indians. Oh please.

Time to stop this divisiveness cause in the end is hell to catch. You ever hear PNM ppl chant is "we time now" after a election victory? You ever hear any religious leader come out in support of the PNM? Why down to Pundit and all political in this country?[/quote]

WOW!!!!! I don't believe what I just read. In this day and age?

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 5:45 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Trinis get soff

Been a long time since I've seen a back peddle of this scale.

Not no backpeddling. Is facts I pointing out but if ppl want to take it as an insult then let them. It shows just how little they actually know about what the conditions were. How many died during the journey?

If zoomie find TT so bad then head over to India. He is the one say injun facing persecution and should pack and leave. Leave and go where? Outside of TT is not a bed of roses.
To late you proved you are a racist.

You point put injuns that came here where illiterate, when in fact most spoke several languages including English and could read and write hindi.

Too bad the folk here at that time were illiterate to understand them

Postby K74T » May 5th, 2019, 5:49 pm

Zoom trying to call out all the racists. Lol. Clean yuh house first nah dan.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 5th, 2019, 5:50 pm

adnj wrote:

India is a country of over 1.3 billion people and the world not rushing to learn hindi to communicate with Indians. So all that talk about speaking multiple languages and being able to read and write hindi irrelevant. South africa has about 35 languages. How useful are those languages to the rest of the world?

Every culture memorises epic plays by memory to pass on knowledge to younger generations. You seem like someone who actually believe the sh*t you type.

Honest question. You ever visit India?

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 6:33 pm

Redress10 wrote:
adnj wrote:

India is a country of over 1.3 billion people and the world not rushing to learn hindi to communicate with Indians. So all that talk about speaking multiple languages and being able to read and write hindi irrelevant. South africa has about 35 languages. How useful are those languages to the rest of the world?

Every culture memorises epic plays by memory to pass on knowledge to younger generations. You seem like someone who actually believe the sh*t you type.

Honest question. You ever visit India?
Red dress the official language of India is English and not everyone speaks hindi.

Learn something nah beti , so put on that red dress tonight

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2019, 5:13 am

all ears and eyes on short boss today

Postby zoom rader » May 13th, 2019, 7:33 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:all ears and eyes on short arse today

fixed

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » May 13th, 2019, 8:59 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:all ears and eyes on short arse today

fixed

Oh sh***, ah shudda fill up, he go rap-e we at de pump. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2019, 9:03 am

Prediction:

Blame kamla
Say pnm bring the econamee outa recession
Thing tun round
Money going and spend now

Postby Les Bain » May 13th, 2019, 9:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Prediction:

1) Blame kamla
2) Say pnm bring the econamee outa recession
3) Thing tun round
4) Money going and spend now

Yuh firing on all fours.
Any day they breathing oxygen is a day to blame Kamla (pt 1).
Newsday published news of a IMF report stating the economy tun around and we in growth again (pt 2 & 3).
And this morning i see a papers reporting Minister Liver Spot talking about a billion dollar road works project (4).

They just like the people that vote for them. Best way to celebrate guava season ending is to spend the money they should be investing or saving.

Postby De Dragon » May 13th, 2019, 12:35 pm

Les Bain wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Prediction:

1) Blame kamla
2) Say pnm bring the econamee outa recession
3) Thing tun round
4) Money going and spend now

Yuh firing on all fours.
Any day they breathing oxygen is a day to blame Kamla (pt 1).
Newsday published news of a IMF report stating the economy tun around and we in growth again (pt 2 & 3).
And this morning i see a papers reporting Minister Liver Spot talking about a billion dollar road works project (4).

They just like the people that vote for them. Best way to celebrate guava season ending is to spend the money they should be investing or saving.

Dotsihees ALL of then, led by King Dotishee himself, JUHN Scarfy. EVERYONE in the world knows you cannot borrow/tax your way out of a recession. What do these dummies do? Tax the sheit outta yuh buttam, and borrow like there's no tomorrow!

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » May 13th, 2019, 2:20 pm

Les Bain wrote:They just like the people that vote for them. Best way to celebrate guava season ending is to spend the money they should be investing or saving.

Lol, is true! dem does go and spend money like mad being vicey, and then get vex when a man have more dan them through hard wuk. Pests, all ah dem!

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » May 13th, 2019, 2:21 pm

So wha happen, I aint listen to the ting. Gas raise or anything we hadda care about?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2019, 4:47 pm

What he said^

Postby The_Honourable » May 13th, 2019, 5:14 pm

Mid-Year Highlights: Tax Amnesty, bigger deficit, more gas revenue

Finance Minister Colm Imbert has announced an increase in spending and a reduction in revenue for 2019, with a higher budget deficit than expected.

However, as he delivered the Mid-Year Budget Review in the House of Representatives Monday, the minister announced that the economy is growing again and says this is expected to be maintained through until 2021.

The revised figures are as a result of lower oil prices. However, higher gas prices have been benefitting the country.

He has also announced a three-month tax amnesty from mid-June to mid-September, ahead of the implementation of the Revenue Authority.

He is urging citizens to take advantage of the amnesty and file their taxes, saying that it's unlikely that amnesties would be granted when the authority comes on board.

Here are some of the announcements made by Minister Imbert:

- Total expenditure now $52.07B, an increase of $300M over the $51.77B originally budgeted.

- Total revenue which was estimated to be $47.72B to fall by $221M to $47.5B.

- The deficit will now be $4.57B compared to the original budget of $4.05B.

- The deficit for the first 6 months of was estimated at $5.11B but turned out to be only $1.5B.

- Assets in Heritage and Stabilisation Fund all-time high $6.1B.

- The gas price assumption will be revised to US$3/mmbtu as opposed to US$2.75mmbtu.

- Oil price used will be adjusted fro US$65/barrel to US$60/barrel.

- According to the CSO, we have had 3 consecutive quarters of economic growth.

- The revival of growth now established and expected to stabilised at 2% annually by 2021.

- Production of natural gas 3.81 bcf in the first quarter of 2019.

- BP wells with less than satisfactory results are only 2 in number. "I am advised one of these in-filled wells will go into operation shortly leaving just 1 unproductive well."

- In January gas production reached almost 4bcf/day.

- Gas production estimates 3.8bcf day average in 2018.

- Oil production expected to go from 60,000 barrels/day in 2019 to over 80,000 barrels/day in 2023.

- Inflation remains at very low levels at 1% in 2018.

- Grant approval to the THA to raise loan financing on the local market in sum of $300M for a number of developments of sister isle, health, housings, sporting activities, coastal erosion and ICT project.

- Strengthening of tax administration with soon to be established Revenue Authority and Gambling and Gaming Administration.

- Public sector debt 62% of GDP in 2018, well below established benchmarks.

- Former eligible workers of Petrotrin will benefit for land for housing and agriculture

"We see no need whatsoever to impose any additional burdens on the population," Minister Imbert said.

Source: http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/mid ... as-revenue

Postby zoom rader » May 13th, 2019, 5:24 pm

Imbert not telling the truth on oil revserves

There are some 2 billions barrels of oil and within 2 to 3 years Trini will be pumping over 120000 per day plus

Postby Rovin » May 13th, 2019, 7:05 pm

country never have no $ for nutten but 1 billion for town hospital ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2019, 7:09 pm

And couva hospital still closed

Election in the air allyuh....predictions were spot on

Postby Rovin » May 13th, 2019, 7:15 pm

announced today : 200 police motorbikes were bought ... we cud gee dem ah bligh fuh dat 1

Postby Les Bain » May 13th, 2019, 7:27 pm

Rovin wrote:announced today : 200 police motorbikes were bought ... we cud gee dem ah bligh fuh dat 1

Poi! Poi!!