.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

nixonliketheprez

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby nixonliketheprez » June 8th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Kewell35 wrote:TV6 ever say anything positive about Kamla before? Why they doh praise she about how hot she is? She is the hottest world leader right now and they only knocking down the lady. Kamla should do porn.

Were u alive or did you own a TV pre-2010 election??

Postby UML » June 8th, 2015, 9:15 pm

Jack respects son's PNM decision
Published on Dec 13, 2010, 10:50 pm AST

Works and Transport Minister Jack Warner says the decision of his son, Daryan Warner, to declare his support for the People's National Movement has earned him his (Warner senior's) respect.

Last week Daryan Warner, a businessman, attended a PNM cottage meeting and told the media that he was uncomfortable with some of the developments in the People's Partnership.

Asked yesterday about the decision of his son, Jack Warner, chairman of the United National Congress, said, "Daryan is an individual. I am not Daryan's keeper. He is 42-years-old. I mean he is a young man able to make up his mind and he is free to decide what he wants to do."

Speaking with reporters at the official launch of the new Chaguanas traffic scheme, Warner said his son's political leaning "does not make him less my son and at some point in time I guess that common sense shall prevail".

"I am not letting that worry me and I must confess I admire his honesty to come out and to speak and not hide behind a closed door. But at the end of the day I have to respect him as a young man."http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jack_respects_son_s_PNM_decision-111829299.html

UML wrote:
Rowley must answer if Warner’s son is still a member and supporter of the PNM.

The UNC notes with concern and amusement the statements made by the opposition MP and Political Leader of the ILP, Mr. Jack Warner about his alleged financial assistance to this Party and the Peoples Partnership.

Mr. Warner’s notorious political modus operandi has been characterized by shock-value scandalous allegations and character assassination. This has led to several defamation law suits against him. No doubt many more will be filed in the coming months as he continues and intensifies his malicious political and personal attacks.

Instead of addressing the serious allegations and criminal offences against him, he has targeted the UNC and the PP. The daily revelations about the guilty pleas by his sons and Mr. Chuck Blazer have lowered Mr. Warner into the political and legal quicksand. Mr. Warner’s already diminished political credibility is vanishing before our very eyes. He is the first aspirant to the office of Prime Minister in our political history that will not be able to travel to the USA and UK and many other countries with which we do business. His political career is all but finished.

It is clear that his harangues and rants are now designed to assist the opposition PNM with which he has long forged an alliance via the Round Table coalition led by Dr. Rowley’s PNM. We note the deafening conspicuous silence from the political entities that comprise this group on Mr. Warner’s transgressions and their goading support for his vicious political attacks against the UNC, its political leader and several front-line MPs.

The political relationship between the PNM and the Warner family is well established – see Express article of Dec 13, 2010 “Jack respects son’s PNM decision” and “Give Rowley a chance to lead ” – where Daryan embraced Rowley as his mentor and pledged his support for the PNM.

We therefore wish to ask opposition MP Dr. Rowley whether Warner’s son Daryan Warner who pleaded guilty to a three-count information charging him with wire fraud conspiracy, money laundering conspiracy and the structuring of financial transactions is still a member and supporter of the PNM. We also ask Dr. Rowley to disclose the extent of the financial support from the Warner family to the PNM.

The political dividend and benefit they hope to reap by having Mr. Warner do their dirty work for them is not going to materialize as they cannot bury and shield their political relationship with Mr. Warner whom they embraced after he was asked to resign from the Cabinet of the Peoples Partnership. Indeed, Dr. Rowley and Mr. Warner were seen in intense conversation and in a jovial mood last week at the wedding reception hosted by a prominent contractor. Dr Rowley has become Mr. Warner’s political puppet master and is using him to attack the UNC.

Mr. Warner is hell bent on destroying the UNC and the government because he blames them for his legal problems. The UNC is proud that the government partnered with the United States Department of Justice and the FBI through the Central Authority in fulfillment of its treaty obligations in the interest of international justice. To do otherwise would have been illegal and put the country at grave risk by protecting a wanted man who seems to think that he is above the law.

A drowning man will grasp at any straw. Mr. Warner has painted himself into an extremely difficult legal corner from which it will be very difficult to extricate himself. We wish him well in his upcoming legal battles but support the rule of law and the constitution that is the supreme law of Trinidad and Tobago. The UNC is proud that its leader had the wisdom and fortitude to remove Mr. Warner from her cabinet and sees these recent developments as a vindication of that decision. http://unctt.org/rowley-must-answer-if- ... f-the-pnm/

Persad-Bissessar leads Rowley for ‘best PM’ in San Juan-Barataria

Published:
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar has a significant lead over Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley in the vital East-West Corridor constituency of San Juan- Barataria, on the question of who would make the best prime minister of T&T. Forty-two per cent of constituents favour Persad-Bissessar, compared with 31 per cent opting for Rowley.

Beleaguered Independent Liberal Party leader Jack Warner garnered eight per cent, in a poll conducted before news of his indictment by the US Justice Department.

CNC3 TV’s On The Margin on Tuesday at 8 pm will examine the full findings of the poll by H.H.B and Associates. There’ll be a full roundup in The Guardian on Wednesday, with a comprehensive look at the poll in an On The Margin newspaper supplement on Friday.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-06- ... -barataria

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » June 8th, 2015, 9:16 pm

nixonliketheprez wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:TV6 ever say anything positive about Kamla before? Why they doh praise she about how hot she is? She is the hottest world leader right now and they only knocking down the lady. Kamla should do porn.

Were u alive or did you own a TV pre-2010 election??

Was your ever alive? or you doh own one?

Postby dougla_boy » June 8th, 2015, 11:17 pm

check how all the sycophants coming out...nice....hottest female PM is the Argentine PM tho.......

Postby desifemlove » June 8th, 2015, 11:28 pm

ever since ILP lost Chaguanas Borough (wit de Faiiq defamation case..) ent Chag West been a shoein for Kamla? All she needs to do is win back Chag West and keep one of Tunapuna or Sando West, and other five years of she.

Postby desifemlove » June 8th, 2015, 11:43 pm

double team wit the President of Argentina....#milfs

Postby Habit7 » June 9th, 2015, 9:20 pm

Kamla Persad-Bissessar wrote:I received no financing from Mr Warner, he may have financed Mr Warner's own campaign in 2010 but as leader of the Partnership and leader of the UNC, I received no financing whatsoever from Mr Warner, either prior to the internal elections in 2010, my party's internal elections and thereafter into the general election

Postby UML » June 9th, 2015, 9:21 pm

UML wrote:Image

Postby UML » June 9th, 2015, 9:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Kamla Persad-Bissessar wrote:I received no financing from Mr Warner, he may have financed Mr Warner's own campaign in 2010 but as leader of the Partnership and leader of the UNC, I received no financing whatsoever from Mr Warner, either prior to the internal elections in 2010, my party's internal elections and thereafter into the general election

does the cheque/receipt say KPB?

Postby Habit7 » June 9th, 2015, 9:39 pm

UML wrote:does the cheque/receipt say KPB?

Now you asking for "cheque/receipt"?

UML wrote:I will most likely support jack warner cause i hate moonilal, suruj is a pig he talks down on ppl and Sharma is a deadhorse who has done nuttin for the party yet has the audacity to say jack never financed the UNC or elections

Postby janfar » June 9th, 2015, 9:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:

UML wrote:I will most likely support jack warner cause i hate moonilal, suruj is a pig he talks down on ppl and Sharma is a deadhorse who has done nuttin for the party yet has the audacity to say jack never financed the UNC or elections

Oh no you dint!!!! :agrue:

Postby UML » June 9th, 2015, 9:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Ironically "yesterday was yesterday, today is today" :wink:

but the PM consistently said she has received no finances from JW...so I ask again...does the cheque/receipts have KPB?

Postby Redman » June 9th, 2015, 9:46 pm

UML ask Habit fuh de reciept fuh dat post..de internet might be a PNM sleepah cell

doh hut yuh head....all the UNC flip flopping....yuh just using the opinion that yuh was assigned.

Postby Habit7 » June 9th, 2015, 9:48 pm

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Ironically "yesterday was yesterday, today is today" :wink:

but the PM consistently said she has received no finances from JW...so I ask again...does the cheque/receipts have KPB?
...and we know don't believe that by the extent you still even quoting Jack Warner.

Postby UML » June 9th, 2015, 9:49 pm

so is the cheques/ receipts written to KPB?

Postby dougla_boy » June 9th, 2015, 10:18 pm

huh.....

Postby UML » June 9th, 2015, 10:58 pm

Moonilal: Warner shameless to lecture Govt
Published on Jun 8, 2015, 12:01 am AST

HAVING a person wanted internationally for fraud lecture you on accountability is "stomach churning" and "sickening".

So said Leader of Government Business Dr Roodal Moonilal as he defended the decision by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to walk out of the Parliament during the contribution of embattled Chaguanas West Member of Parliament Jack Warner.

Warner is the definition of "shamelessness", Moonilal said.

Moonilal was speaking on Friday as he delivered his contribution on the motion to adopt the second report of the Standing Finance Committee of the House of Representatives.

He spoke after Warner.

Moonilal began his contribution with a quote from Shakespeare's Macbeth.

"Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more. It is a tale told by an idiot full of sound and fury, signifying nothing," he said.

"Mr Speaker, they strut and they fret, they have their hour on stage and then they are gone never to be heard again and it may well be the fate of the last speaker," Moonilal said, referring to Warner.

"Shakespeare had it right,” Moonilal continued, “but to add to Shakespeare is the stomach-churning effect that is produced when you sit in this House and for 45 minutes the Member for Chaguanas West lectures this Government on proper tendering procedures, on the efficient use of money, of accountability for every dollar, of the responsibility of high office.

"I don't know about you, but you need some medication, Mr Speaker, to listen to that and if it is the Prime Minister herself felt that she could not in good conscience listen to Chaguanas West, Mr Speaker, many of us felt the same way, we felt the same way.”

Moonilal said in other countries this may not have occurred.

"In some other countries this would not have been permitted, where someone wanted in 195 countries and territories, someone with an extradition order, with a range of corruption charges, lectures to a government on proper government and procedure, Mr Speaker, if that cannot sicken someone what can? What will sicken you if that cannot sicken you?" he said.

"Mr Speaker, it may take five more hospitals to build to cure us from that feeling, that sick, nauseating feeling. I just can't over-state the sickening nature of that surreal and rather bizarre development," he said.

"There are people in this world who are convincing liars," Moonilal said.

"They should amend the Oxford, the Concise and Webster dictionary, he (Warner) is the definition of shamelessness."

Moonilal described the call by Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley for Warner to tell the "whole truth" in the Section 34 fiasco as a "comic irony".http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150608 ... cture-govt

Lance

Postby Lance » June 10th, 2015, 4:04 am

Moonilal is probably the only person that can diminish the work of Shakespeare by simple recitation.

Such a hypocritical human being.

Postby UML » June 10th, 2015, 8:53 am

why?

I thought JW was being hypocritical and it was most fitting. :roll:

The UNC Monday Night Forum bandwagon rolls into the Couva Constituency. on Monday 15th June 2015. This meeting will be held at the UNC Headquarters, Rienzi Complex Couva., from 7pm

YELLOW ARMY....COME ONE COME ALL.

you may lose the BATTLE but win the WAR!!!!

#lesseroftwoevils

PERFORMANCE. PROGRESS. GUARANTEED.

8-)

Postby Redman » June 10th, 2015, 9:02 am

It eh like its shameless the 180 degree about face Moonilal made on the highway

and the 181 degree UML making on Jack...

Pot calling the kettle Jack.

Postby UML » June 10th, 2015, 9:37 am

Redman wrote:It eh like its shameless the 180 degree about face Moonilal made on the highway

and the 181 degree UML making on Jack...

Pot calling the kettle Jack.

Ironically,

"Yesterday was Yesterday, Today is Today" - Jack Warner

UML wrote:why?

The UNC Monday Night Forum bandwagon rolls into the Couva Constituency. on Monday 15th June 2015. This meeting will be held at the UNC Headquarters, Rienzi Complex Couva., from 7pm

#lesseroftwoevils

8-)

5 YEARS OF PNM PROPAGANDA ACHIEVED THIS!!!

8-)

Postby Dizzy28 » June 10th, 2015, 9:48 am

^ Forgetting the past 20 years, have the last four elections in the past 2 years not taught you anything? The UNC/PP has always had a very good record of attracting huge crowds even when in opposition. It has not translated to victory every time. Look how they get their a$$es handed to them in the last Local and they would have consistently had very good crowds better than even PNM.

Postby UML » June 10th, 2015, 9:52 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Forgetting the past 20 years, have the last four elections in the past 2 years not taught you anything? The UNC/PP has always had a very good record of attracting huge crowds even when in opposition. It has not translated to victory every time. Look how they get their a$$es handed to them in the last Local and they would have consistently had very good crowds better than even PNM.

Well nothing for u to be worried about, why all the beatup?

especially with no ILP :twisted:

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 10th, 2015, 11:24 am

UML wrote:why?

#lesseroftwoevils

8-)

choosing between unc and pnm right now is like choosing between a pineapple or a coconut to get rammed up your ass......

Both of them will cause a lot of uncomfortable feelings.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2015, 11:36 am

UML wrote:5 YEARS OF PNM PROPAGANDA ACHIEVED THIS!!!

8-)
5 years of PNM propaganda have them going from 12 seats in 2010 to polling 20 seats in 2015.

And 5 years of PP "unprecedented performance" have PP going from 29 seats in 2010 to polling 20 seats in 2015.

PNM has a net gain and PP has a net loss.

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:5 YEARS OF PNM PROPAGANDA ACHIEVED THIS!!!

8-)
5 years of PNM propaganda have them going from 12 seats in 2010 to polling 20 seats in 2015.

And 5 years of PP "unprecedented performance" have PP going from 29 seats in 2010 to polling 20 seats in 2015.

PNM has a net gain and PP has a net loss.

Wey u pull dem fariy tales from. That will never happen

Postby UML » June 10th, 2015, 10:10 pm

UML wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^ Forgetting the past 20 years, have the last four elections in the past 2 years not taught you anything? The UNC/PP has always had a very good record of attracting huge crowds even when in opposition. It has not translated to victory every time. Look how they get their a$$es handed to them in the last Local and they would have consistently had very good crowds better than even PNM.

Well nothing for u to be worried about, why all the beatup?

especially with no ILP :twisted:

.............as we on the topic of ILP

ILP member resigns
'Too many allegations' hanging over Warner

Published on Jun 8, 2015, 3:19 pm AST
Updated on Jun 8, 2015, 9:30 pm AST
By Carolyn Kissoon

Allegations of corruption, racketeering and money laundering against Independent Liberal Party (ILP) political leader Jack Warner have triggered the resignation of the party's Local Government candidate for Aranjuez/Warner Village, Ravi Harrypersad.

Harrypersad penned his resignation to ILP general secretary Indra Maharaj and resigned with immediate effect yesterday.

He thanked Warner and the party's national executive for an opportunity to contest the Local Government elections and wished the ILP and its members the best in the future. He said his time with the party was enjoyable and fulfilling.

But in a telephone interview yesterday, Harrypersad said there were too many allegations against Warner.

"Too many allegations hanging over his head. I think the best thing was to step down until those matters were clear," he said.

Harrypersad said he was now free to assist his "personal friend", United National Congress (UNC) youth chairman Nicholas Morris, in his quest to become Youth Prime Minister. But Harrypersad was uncertain whether he was ready to align himself with any political party at this time.

"I was a candidate in Local Government elections recently and they asked me to be the North/Central co-ordinator (ILP). I had the interview but I never took it up. It has been on my mind a while (his resignation). I didn't see the party moving in the direction which I wanted them to move, but this incident with Mr Warner helped me to make my decision," he said.

Harrypersad said he was a UNC member before joining the ILP.

"But I cannot say if I will be going back to the UNC at this time," he said.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150608 ... er-resigns

:twisted:

Postby UML » June 11th, 2015, 8:40 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:^^^^^FORMER

CURRENT
UML wrote:

Postby The_Honourable » June 11th, 2015, 8:49 pm

Go Jack Go

Postby UML » June 11th, 2015, 8:57 pm

^^ Jack could say it was used for anything...he cud say he paid it for cocaine or pay for votes 8-) for him to become chairman?!!!

still waiting for the one with KPB