The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Cid

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Cid » October 22nd, 2012, 6:57 am

Just got an OTA update to jelly, anyone have a link to the changelog...

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 22nd, 2012, 7:13 am

Is it available to bmobile s3's?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:51 am

Cid wrote:Just got an OTA update to jelly, anyone have a link to the changelog...

For the s3?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 22nd, 2012, 5:09 pm

Cid wrote:Just got an OTA update to jelly, anyone have a link to the changelog...

what device you talking about ???

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2012, 6:37 pm

He has an s3

casper

Postby casper » October 22nd, 2012, 7:18 pm

Anyone else got the jelly bean update locally?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:43 pm

casper wrote:Anyone else got the jelly bean update locally?

Maybe he is from the UK or something cause I have checked and no update is available for us yet. Samsung s3

casper

Postby casper » October 22nd, 2012, 10:04 pm

Kk kool...thank Chris

Cid

Postby Cid » October 22nd, 2012, 11:46 pm

I have an unlocked sgs3
uploadfromtaptalk1350963815822.jpg

casper

Postby casper » October 22nd, 2012, 11:48 pm

CID where are u located though??? Trinidad?

Cid

Postby Cid » October 22nd, 2012, 11:50 pm

Yea i live here.... I got a prompt this morning asking to install the downloaded firmware update so i did

casper

Postby casper » October 22nd, 2012, 11:50 pm

How come ur build number and ur baseband version is different though? Mine says I9300XXDLIB for both

Cid

Postby Cid » October 22nd, 2012, 11:52 pm

Oh that might explain it.... I didnt buy my phone down here.... I got it abroad.... It came default with german i think..

hatch is best

Postby hatch is best » October 26th, 2012, 6:11 am

4.1.1 update available for TSTT S3

syncrod

Postby syncrod » October 26th, 2012, 6:50 am

Confirmed!, Downloading right now :o

casper

Postby casper » October 26th, 2012, 6:52 am

hatch is best wrote:4.1.1 update available for TSTT S3

u updated yet??? i heard some people gettin trouble to do the update

Postby Stephon. » October 26th, 2012, 7:07 am

S2 Gets no love!!!!!!!

hatch is best

Postby hatch is best » October 26th, 2012, 7:44 am

Yes with no problems

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 26th, 2012, 7:48 am

hatch is best wrote:Yes with no problems

Gosh what bout del digi

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 26th, 2012, 7:49 am

Note 2 very fast phone loving it a lot more then my iPhone . :-)

casper

Postby casper » October 26th, 2012, 7:52 am

firstchoicett wrote:Image

Note 2 very fast phone loving it a lot more then my iPhone . :-)

u'd love it alot more with the jelly bean update pal.. trusteth the friendly ghost :)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 26th, 2012, 8:12 am

updated the S3 to the UK 4.1.1 from xda.

I don't have the new camera app, its the same as the ICS app

Battery draining faster now.

Those are the only problems.

I wouldn't recommend upgrading to stock jellybean, go custom rom instead.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 26th, 2012, 8:16 am

ZeroOne wrote:updated the S3 to the UK 4.1.1 from xda.

I don't have the new camera app, its the same as the ICS app

Battery draining faster now.

Those are the only problems.

I wouldn't recommend upgrading to stock jellybean, go custom rom instead.

That's exactly what happened to me when I upgraded to the poland update jellybean. Why no new camera app?

casper

Postby casper » October 26th, 2012, 8:20 am

chris...give me instructions on how u reverted to the stock ICS nah....did u flash with a stock ICS rom on Odin or something???

i wanna go back to ICS so i can update to d trini Jelly Bean...didnt expect JB to come trinidad so fast tbh...America ent even get it yet...what a thing :lol:

Postby teems1 » October 26th, 2012, 10:24 am

got the over the air update, was 300mb download. took few mins to install

anyone have a link to a changelog?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 26th, 2012, 11:00 am

The battery showing some issues

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 26th, 2012, 11:03 am

downloading the official update from SAM mobile....but i am worried about the battery issue. anyone did it for Trinidad yet???
does it have the new camera app?
I might have to buy an extra battery.

casper

Postby casper » October 26th, 2012, 12:40 pm

http://www.androidauthority.com/android ... s3-125785/

4.1.2 coming in december for S3???

what ya'll think?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 26th, 2012, 3:14 pm

casper wrote:chris...give me instructions on how u reverted to the stock ICS nah....did u flash with a stock ICS rom on Odin or something???

i wanna go back to ICS so i can update to d trini Jelly Bean...didnt expect JB to come trinidad so fast tbh...America ent even get it yet...what a thing :lol:

I just reset the phone and it installed default stuff the phone came with from Digicel.

Postby Damien » October 26th, 2012, 3:41 pm

how you do that?