All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby Les Bain » January 9th, 2021, 1:14 am

At this rate trump may wind up on drips by sunday.
Screenshot_20210109-010456_Twitter.jpg

Screenshot_20210109-010403_Twitter.jpg

1604252575871.jpg

Postby shogun » January 9th, 2021, 1:36 am

LOL!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2021, 8:50 am

It good

Postby adnj » January 9th, 2021, 10:41 am

Department of Justice
Office of Public Affairs

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Friday, January 8, 2021

Thirteen Charged in Federal Court Following Riot at the United States Capitol
Approximately 40 charged in Superior Court

Thirteen individuals have been charged so far in federal court in the District of Colombia related to crimes committed at the U.S. Capitol in Washington, D.C, on Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021. In addition to those who have been charged, additional complaints have been submitted and investigations are ongoing.

“The lawless destruction of the U.S. Capitol building was an attack against one of our Nation’s greatest institutions,” said Acting U.S. Attorney Michael Sherwin. “My Office, along with our law enforcement partners at all levels, have been expeditiously working and leveraging every resource to identify, arrest, and begin prosecuting these individuals who took part in the brazen criminal acts at the U.S. Capitol. We are resolute in our commitment to holding accountable anyone responsible for these disgraceful criminal acts, and to anyone who might be considering engaging in or inciting violence in the coming weeks – know this: you will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.”

https://www.justice.gov/opa/pr/thirteen ... es-capitol

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2021, 11:32 am

Bunch of terrorists.
Wonder if they gonna freeze these terrorists assets
Or thats only for non white extremists.
Screenshot_20210109-113432_Instagram.jpeg
Screenshot_20210109-113417_Instagram.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2021, 12:49 pm

adnj wrote:Department of Justice
Office of Public Affairs

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Friday, January 8, 2021

Thirteen individuals have been charged so far in federal court in the District of Colombia related to crimes committed at the U.S. Capitol in Washington, D.C, on Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021. In addition to those who have been charged, additional complaints have been submitted and investigations are ongoing.

“The lawless destruction of the U.S. Capitol building was an attack against one of our Nation’s greatest institutions,” said Acting U.S. Attorney Michael Sherwin. “My Office, along with our law enforcement partners at all levels, have been expeditiously working and leveraging every resource to identify, arrest, and begin prosecuting these individuals who took part in the brazen criminal acts at the U.S. Capitol. We are resolute in our commitment to holding accountable anyone responsible for these disgraceful criminal acts, and to anyone who might be considering engaging in or inciting violence in the coming weeks – know this: you will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.”

What about the Instigator in Chief and his attorney?
"Trump urged the crowd to march on the Capitol, even promising to go with them, though he didn’t in the end. He said “you’ll never take our country back with weakness.” Trump’s words followed a speech by his personal lawyer, Rudy Giuliani, in which the former New York City mayor said, “Let’s have trial by combat.”"

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics ... story.html

Also check
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brandenburg_v._Ohio
'Murica

Postby adnj » January 9th, 2021, 6:11 pm

adnj wrote:Department of Justice
Office of Public Affairs

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Friday, January 8, 2021

What about the Instigator in Chief and his attorney?
"Trump urged the crowd to march on the Capitol, even promising to go with them, though he didn’t in the end. He said “you’ll never take our country back with weakness.” Trump’s words followed a speech by his personal lawyer, Rudy Giuliani, in which the former New York City mayor said, “Let’s have trial by combat.”"

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics ... story.html

Also check
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brandenburg_v._Ohio
'Murica

What are you asking? Are Guiliani and Trump guilty of criminal trespass? No. But they could be, could mind you, be charged for inciting a riot and sedition.
-------------

Actions by 'all actors,' including Trump, may be under scrutiny following violence at the Capitol, prosecutor says

WASHINGTON – The Justice Department will pursue at least 55 criminal cases against rioters who stormed the Capitol this week, and may also charge anyone who played a role in inciting the violence, Michael Sherwin, the top federal prosecutor in Washington, D.C., said.

Actions by President Donald Trump, who had encouraged his supporters to go to the Capitol as he continued to falsely claim that the election had been stolen from him, may not be exempted from scrutiny.

"We’re looking at all actors here and anyone that had a role and, if the evidence fits the elements of the crime, they’re going to be charged," Sherwin said after he was asked by a reporter if investigators are looking at the role the president played.

Sherwin also said no charges are off the table. Charges such as seditious conspiracy, rioting and insurrection will be considered if warranted. Last year, following weeks of unrest in several cities after the death of George Floyd, Acting Attorney General Jeff Rosen wrote a memo telling federal prosecutors to consider a sedition charge against protesters who conspired to "take a federal courthouse or other federal property by force."

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/pol ... 586874002/
Last edited by adnj on January 9th, 2021, 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » January 9th, 2021, 6:19 pm

Two private institutions revoked Trump's honorary degree following the Capitol siege

Lehigh University and Wagner College both announced on Friday that they would revoke President Donald Trump's honorary degrees.

Trump received the honorary degree from Lehigh in 1988 after speaking at the institution's commencement ceremony. He received a degree from Wagner in 2004.

Both Lehigh and Wagner cited the violence that rose out of the attempted coup at the US Capitol on Wednesday as reasons for revocation.

https://www.businessinsider.com/two-ins ... ege-2021-1

All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2021, 9:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Bunch of terrorists.
Or thats only for non white extremists.
Screenshot_20210109-113417_Instagram.jpeg
Screenshot_20210109-113432_Instagram.jpeg

BLM supporters?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2021, 11:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Bunch of terrorists.
Or thats only for non white extremists.Screenshot_20210109-113417_Instagram.jpegScreenshot_20210109-113432_Instagram.jpeg

BLM supporters?

Not based on their social media history
The FBI has been investigating the rioters and have found that many if not all of them have had active social media posts supporting everything from Proud Boys to Kekistan

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2021, 11:53 pm

Hmmmm i see.

More than likely influenced by the BLM riots then?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 10th, 2021, 12:07 am

MaxPower wrote:Hmmmm i see.

How?

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2021, 8:40 am

How?

White protests especially in USA were groups of people together with their placards shouting and chanting peacefully.

The recent BLM protests/riots was the first time so many whites participated obviously because of the pandemic which brought unemployment and boredom.

The whites, directly observing the distinct behavior of the BLM rioters, were then given the confidence and empowerment to face off and disrespect/provoke authorities in the same manner.

BLM has evolved future protests as other upcoming groups are now following suit and using past BLM experiences to justify their actions.

Violence, looting and destruction is not the answer.

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 8:59 am

How?

White protests especially in USA were groups of people together with their placards shouting and chanting peacefully.

The recent BLM protests/riots was the first time so many whites participated obviously because of the pandemic which brought unemployment and boredom.

The whites, directly observing the distinct behavior of the BLM rioters, were then given the confidence and empowerment to face off and disrespect/provoke authorities in the same manner.

BLM has evolved future protests as other upcoming groups are now following suit and using past BLM experiences to justify their actions.

Stretch, thy name is Max Cax :roll:

Postby The_Honourable » January 10th, 2021, 9:13 am

Last year, the right was accusing law enforcement for not doing more to curtail the violence with some of the BLM protests in various cities. Now, the left accusing law enforcement for not doing more to curtail the violence with some of the Trump protestors at Capitol Hill.

To me, because of politicians and the media law enforcement have become soft. They busy studying what will happen if they arrest or shoot someone. Arrest or shoot a black person? you are vilified by the left and accused of giving whites a pass. Arresting or shooting a white person? you're vilified by the right because you giving blacks a pass when they do the same? Your name and face plastered all over social media? Doxxing? Protests by their homes? Then politicians making mileage of your predicament to further their political interests.

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2021, 9:23 am

The_Honourable wrote:Last year, the right was accusing law enforcement for not doing more to curtail the violence with some of the BLM protests in various cities. Now, the left accusing law enforcement for not doing more to curtail the violence with some of the Trump protestors at Capitol Hill.

To me, because of politicians and the media law enforcement have become soft. They busy studying what will happen if they arrest or shoot someone. Arrest or shoot a black person? you are vilified by the left and accused of giving whites a pass. Arresting or shooting a white person? you're vilified by the right because you giving blacks a pass when they do the same? Your name and face plastered all over social media? Doxxing? Protests by their homes? Then politicians making mileage of your predicament to further their political interests.

Hello The_Honourable,

This is really good.

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2021, 9:30 am

How?

Hello De Sensitive,

Ketch ass to provide Sunday lunch today?

Anyways u off today? Saw you on the field and you look tired AF.

A day i will hail you.

Get some rest and hydrate for them dark circles.

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 9:39 am

How?

Hello De Sensitive,

Ketch ass to provide Sunday lunch today?

Anyways u off today? Saw you on the field and you look tired AF.

A day i will hail you.

Get some rest and hydrate for them dark circles.

The pimply, greasy faced, smelly lard-arse with the KFC Juzzy with he mammy next to him was you? Yuh coulda hail meh!

Postby adnj » January 10th, 2021, 11:57 am

How?

Yea, 'cause this photo was just taken.

Martin Luther King, Jr. , Chicago 1967

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2021, 1:28 pm

Hello adnj,

Trying to get your point.

I am seeing a photo of what appears to be a peaceful protest and a civilized march....exactly how things should be minus the violence, privileged looting and destruction.

Do you have any recent photos of the current events?

You have to live in the present my good man, not back in 1967.

Postby K74T » January 10th, 2021, 3:28 pm

FB_IMG_1610306885012.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » January 10th, 2021, 4:15 pm

so, what were the exact words that trump said that incited the violence?

Postby adnj » January 10th, 2021, 7:15 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello adnj,

I am seeing a photo of what appears to be a peaceful protest and a civilized march....exactly how things should be minus the violence, privileged looting and destruction.

That post shouldn't have been a reply to you... you've been on my foe/ignore list for a long time. I'd better go fix that right away. Thanks!

edit: fixed!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 10th, 2021, 8:52 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 10th, 2021, 8:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://edition.cnn.com/2021/01/08/politics/us-capitol-riots-arrest-pelosi-desk/index.html

Walks away into sunset

Wow

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2021, 9:21 pm

adnj wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Hello adnj,

That post shouldn't have been a reply to you... you've been on my foe/ignore list for a long time. I'd better go fix that right away. Thanks!

edit: fixed!!

Thanks bud, you just couldn’t help yourself.

Happens to the best of us.

Postby 16 cycles » January 10th, 2021, 9:37 pm

Decision on impeachment lies with Pence tomorrow?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 10th, 2021, 9:48 pm

16 cycles wrote:Decision on impeachment lies with Pence tomorrow?

Yes and he's not going to invoke the 25th Amendment

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 10th, 2021, 10:13 pm

Rep. Lauren Boebert (R-CO) is facing calls to resign after making inflammatory remarks ahead of the riot at the US Capitol.
https://www.cnn.com/videos/politics/202 ... kg-vpx.cnn

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 10th, 2021, 11:49 pm

I'd say this was a train wreck and a shitshow, but that'd be an insult to trains and sheit.