2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby DVSTT » February 4th, 2015, 5:12 pm

DFC wrote:GOS when i saw u in the mall at first i didnt recognize you because you did get noticeably smaller.

Keep it up bruh, its an awesome feeling.

I wish i had the dedication like you, for me its a work in progress.
I have not been serious with gym and eating properly for the month of January and i put on some blubber.

From my own personal journey-
When you accustomed to being fat, and then lose the fat, you seriously feel reborn. You feel like a completely different person.

You can now do things you cant/wouldnt normally do.

I felt the same way when I realised I could do 10+ pull ups andn15+ dips. Never in my life was I ever able to do that before and after 3 months if gym and diet I was able to.

GoS

Postby GoS » February 5th, 2015, 11:53 am

what the best cardio work out to do at home

Postby AllTrac » February 5th, 2015, 12:05 pm

jocking.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 12:15 pm

GoS wrote:what the best cardio work out to do at home

its hard to work out home alone, but u can use youtube videos to see some exercises and use some of them to work out to....

GoS

Postby GoS » February 5th, 2015, 12:15 pm

Ok altrac

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 12:16 pm

anyone here benifitted from this sale? really pissed that i missed this....
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=613813

Postby zoom rader » February 5th, 2015, 12:19 pm

^^^ Glad you missed it, don't ever buy plastic / concrete weight as they dont last.

Postby AllTrac » February 5th, 2015, 12:28 pm

why yuh beating up? dat bench worth $400 at most.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 5th, 2015, 1:26 pm

Leave that for the new year resolutioners konartis.

You could make something better with a little welding skills. Besides, is bench you gonna bench right through and how much resistance you're gonna get with that setup? :lol:

Home cardio = jump rope and shuttle runs. If you want something more low impact you'll need a machine or as AllTrac said.
Seriously should consider lifting weights instead of just cardio to lose the weight.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 1:29 pm

Conrad wrote:Leave that for the new year resolutioners konartis.

You could make something better with a little welding skills. Besides, is bench you gonna bench right through and how much resistance you're gonna get with that setup? :lol:

Home cardio = jump rope and shuttle runs. If you want something more low impact you'll need a machine or as AllTrac said.
Seriously should consider lifting weights instead of just cardio to lose the weight.

really wanted the bench, and the extra weights would have been good, but for 800. can't go wrong...lol,

GoS

Postby GoS » February 5th, 2015, 1:29 pm

It gets boring at times expecially just music and a threadmill keepin u company

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 5th, 2015, 1:32 pm

God helps those who helps themselves...if de man dont wanna take the onus and do sum googling or heed our advice n lift weights etc then i dunno what he expect. I heard there's a magic pill u can take though...

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 1:34 pm

GoS wrote:It gets boring at times expecially just music and a threadmill keepin u company

what i used to do, get some insanity video to push u hard, so it wudnt be soo boring, but as long as you are motivated, u will stick to it

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 1:41 pm

gym is really overcrowded these days a usual for new years and carnival, :-(

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 5th, 2015, 1:42 pm

konartis wrote:Really wanted the bench, and the extra weights would have been good, but for 800. can't go wrong...lol,

I get where you're coming from. Just think, you're a beast already and down the road how many plastic weights and 1" bars you'll be destroying. :lol:

My home setup is complete enough that I can leave out the commercial gym completely. I'm also realising some unforseen benefits, gyming at home allows me to squat/deadlift barefoot. It wasn't cheap at all though.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 5th, 2015, 1:44 pm

konartis wrote:gym is really overcrowded these days a usual for new years and carnival, :-(

I smile every time I'm squatting at home. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I need more room though.

Perhaps you can get a barbell/weight setup just for deadlifts, rows, power cleans and floor press.
PriceSmart had a half decent deal for $2,600 that I think snatman had linked earlier.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 5th, 2015, 1:52 pm

GoS wrote:It gets boring at times expecially just music and a threadmill keepin u company

That's where weights come in, it brings a whole other playing field to compete on (with yourself) and it's not time pressured (unless you're in a crowded gym as konartis mentioned).

The biggest benefit is you'll retain/add muscle mass instead of just seeing a lower number on the scale. Don't be afraid to go heavier (compete against what you know you can lift). "Trainers" at the gym tend to make you do a set of unnecessary reps and work on machines. Barbell is your friend, get to know her.
Your clothes fit good now but they'll fit even better as they'll have a frame to rest on instead of a skeleton with a surface of skin and fat.
You'll develop a love for pushing to the limit instead of just seeing a lower number on a machine (scale).
Don't worry about "getting too big", that's hard as firetruck and men who want to get like that take years. :lol:

simplejack

Postby simplejack » February 5th, 2015, 1:56 pm

If I'm going for the athletic aesthetic (footballer), what routine you'd recommend or supplementing (if necessary) I weigh 130lbs and wouldn't mind staying at that weight and just drop the body fat percentage, replace the body fat with muscle?

Postby AllTrac » February 5th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Gos why dont you join a gym then if its boring and you are unmotivated when you are by yourself.

Postby X_Factor » February 5th, 2015, 3:45 pm

but honestly, gyming alone at home does get boring after a while eh
you start of really strong and determined but after say 2 mths it gets a bit boring

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 5th, 2015, 4:22 pm

X_Factor wrote:but honestly, gyming alone at home does get boring after a while eh
you start of really strong and determined but after say 2 mths it gets a bit boring

PM me if you're selling off anything.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » February 5th, 2015, 4:27 pm

simplejack wrote:If I'm going for the athletic aesthetic (footballer), what routine you'd recommend or supplementing (if necessary) I weigh 130lbs and wouldn't mind staying at that weight and just drop the body fat percentage, replace the body fat with muscle?

Muscle is denser than fat, so staying the same weight will have you looking skinnier.

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » February 5th, 2015, 4:29 pm

bodybuilding.com <<<<< answer to all fitness questions, workout programs, supplements and nutrition. It has programs for every physique/fitness goals

GoS

Postby GoS » February 5th, 2015, 5:04 pm

Gyms according pack out after carnival well join one

Same website i start reading up on stuff

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 8:11 pm

Conrad wrote:
konartis wrote:Really wanted the bench, and the extra weights would have been good, but for 800. can't go wrong...lol,

I get where you're coming from. Just think, you're a beast already and down the road how many plastic weights and 1" bars you'll be destroying. :lol:

My home setup is complete enough that I can leave out the commercial gym completely. I'm also realising some unforseen benefits, gyming at home allows me to squat/deadlift barefoot. It wasn't cheap at all though.

as you on that squats conrad, i do it barefeet at home also :-D but i rest my heels on a 2 inch Styrofoam wedge, learned that from a old school lifter some years ago, i think it helped my carves alot...u ever do that?

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 8:20 pm

heard a guy talking this evening that his biceps is 15 inches and want to get it to 18 inches by july.....lol, took me a long time to raise half inches from 17'' and keep it, more than a year or so....lol, these youths...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 5th, 2015, 8:20 pm

Never tried it yet.

What benefits have you noticed?

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 8:27 pm

simplejack wrote:If I'm going for the athletic aesthetic (footballer), what routine you'd recommend or supplementing (if necessary) I weigh 130lbs and wouldn't mind staying at that weight and just drop the body fat percentage, replace the body fat with muscle?

130lbs and u studying fat? lol, if u going for the footballer physic, work ur legs, abdominal alot, build some chest/shoulders/arms

in other words, work ur entire body

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Conrad wrote:Never tried it yet.

What benefits have you noticed?

well to tell u the truth, i tink it raises ur carves to give that ball look, you know carves is a must have and is hardest to get..lol, a few guys always ask me how i got it so, never really shared the secret..lol

konartis

Postby konartis » February 5th, 2015, 8:52 pm

a few posts earlier i read that ALTRAC used coffee to fight cravings, i tried that all week and it really works, i must say i never thought that it can take ur mind off food and cravings to eat alot, half spoon instant coffee with a half spoon sugar, 10 oz cup, works wonders!