PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » May 23rd, 2012, 8:41 am

was already half drunk last night.

fouljuice mentioned some good things to check..

also, i have seen updates cause that seem problem.

but the main culprit was always the mainboard.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » May 23rd, 2012, 8:45 am

updates cause that seem problem.... yes alot of them.. go back to older drivers and see what happens

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 3:19 pm

Hey ppl, wanna get workers to manage my business, however, some of the software would be able to be copied to a flash drive etc. and stolen. How is it possible to give them an account that permits them to use the software and not copy it etc. Just use the software when needed, then shutdown :?: Hope I'm clear enough

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 23rd, 2012, 3:28 pm

gpedit

group policy editor for windows

google it and see if it has those options.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 23rd, 2012, 5:31 pm

napster16 wrote:Hey ppl, wanna get workers to manage my business, however, some of the software would be able to be copied to a flash drive etc. and stolen. How is it possible to give them an account that permits them to use the software and not copy it etc. Just use the software when needed, then shutdown :?: Hope I'm clear enough

Call me I do come and fix it up for u for free .

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 6:33 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
napster16 wrote:Hey ppl, wanna get workers to manage my business, however, some of the software would be able to be copied to a flash drive etc. and stolen. How is it possible to give them an account that permits them to use the software and not copy it etc. Just use the software when needed, then shutdown :?: Hope I'm clear enough

Call me I do come and fix it up for u for free .

Possible you can do it via Teamviewer?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 23rd, 2012, 7:48 pm

Yes but i will try to do it from my 4 S on the road the moment . Do you have a server in your office ? Are all the computers on a DNS ?

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 7:51 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Yes but i will try to do it from my 4 S on the road the moment . Do you have a server in your office ? Are all the computers on a DNS ?

NOTHING is set up yet... It will just be one machine though..

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 23rd, 2012, 8:35 pm

U make it so easy a cave man can do it !!! One computer . PM me some more details to avoid any privacy leakage here .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 24th, 2012, 11:02 am

work in progress!

and no, i am not sitting that close.

LOLz

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 24th, 2012, 11:37 am

Chiney wrote:work in progress!

LOLz

I wanted to know if you wanted to lost your eyes yes . What resolution you playing on ?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » May 24th, 2012, 11:47 am

what size monitor is that??

Elyon

Postby Elyon » May 24th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Chiney wrote:work in progress!

LOLz

work in progress you say? doesn't look like much work needs to be done there! beastly setup!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 24th, 2012, 2:25 pm

its 1080p..

42" mickey

i plan on the nvidia surround within the new few months.. so that will hold me out until.

wen i say work in progress..the layout is a last minute rush down to play bf3 with the boys thing..

and i recently ordered my watercooling items for the video cards..

http://www.ptclangaming.com/project-ram ... 95-20.html

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » May 24th, 2012, 3:12 pm

Chiney wrote:its 1080p..

42" mickey

i plan on the nvidia surround within the new few months.. so that will hold me out until.

wen i say work in progress..the layout is a last minute rush down to play bf3 with the boys thing..

and i recently ordered my watercooling items for the video cards..

that toooo big..lol Ah gonna run a 27" 2560x1440 res soon..

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 24th, 2012, 4:27 pm

Chiney wrote:

And we mash them up last nite in bf3

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 24th, 2012, 5:18 pm

todd61 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

And we mash them up last nite in bf3

mash up?

more like blow'd them the F@@@ up!

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2012, 5:22 pm

32" is the ideal screen size for gaming, well so they say.

altec

Postby altec » June 1st, 2012, 9:40 am

Ok folks, I am pretty much settled to buying one of the following laptops but cannot deside since they have minor differences. The sager would be configured with the 7970 gpu, windows (cheapest one), and a larger hard drive, while the others would remain as configured. What are your opinions on each in terms of gaming and durability? Toshiba should be coming out with their updated qosmio laptops monthend so that may be a distant option as well. In real world game play I do not know if there is a noticeable difference between the nvidia 660-670m and the ati 7970.

Please, no "get a desktop cause it cheaper" posts. I require mobility.

http://www.xoticpc.com/msi-gt70-0nd202u ... -4500.html
http://www.xoticpc.com/sager-np9170-cle ... -4342.html
http://www.xoticpc.com/asus-g75vwds71-p-4323.html
Last edited by altec on June 1st, 2012, 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » June 1st, 2012, 9:45 am

Asus all the way!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 1st, 2012, 9:48 am

Asus or MSI.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 1st, 2012, 11:54 am

Asus ---Rock Solid Technology :-)

Virus

Postby Virus » June 2nd, 2012, 2:23 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Asus ---Rock Solid Technology :-)

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 2nd, 2012, 6:29 pm

mickey17 wrote:that toooo big..lol Ah gonna run a 27" 2560x1440 res soon..

You have a link to dat>? I wanna see if i can afford one nah :mrgreen:

Some people have d best/most expensive/highest performing parts in dey system and still running ah measly 1080p monitor, it sad. :cry:

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 2nd, 2012, 6:48 pm

HCCA wrote:

Some people have d best/most expensive/highest performing parts in dey system and still running ah measly 1080p monitor, it sad. :cry:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Yamakasi-Ca ... 20c41cfd09

real ppl on overclock.net buying that and a paddna buy 2 and :shock: :shock: :shock: it like wow. i wanna order it soon. raptor tell me $3400. but it have the risks behind it check it out on the catleap club

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 2nd, 2012, 6:58 pm

is either i buy that or a dell 24" 1920x1200 monitor. It ent make sense wit all de high end parts and yuh cant see the real perfromance.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 2nd, 2012, 7:13 pm

Nvidia surround

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 2nd, 2012, 7:17 pm

Chiney wrote:Nvidia surround

1 1440p monitor looks way better than that i am 100% sure

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 2nd, 2012, 7:46 pm

mickey17 wrote:is either i buy that or a dell 24" 1920x1200 monitor. It ent make sense wit all de high end parts and yuh cant see the real perfromance.

True eh, thas why i bought one of the 3d led monitors, to try and tax my 5970 a bit.

The card can do 6 screen eyefinity easy but i watched some of the eyefinity demos online and the images to the sides a bit stretched out which kidna unrealistic considering your eyes don't work like that. Was probably the game dey was running or the driver at the time but it doh appeal that much to me right now. At least 1080p monitors cheap enuff to enable yuh to try out at least a 3 screen setup eh. :D

I go scout amazon for some monitors within meh price range later on, hopefully i can get one of them soon. 8-)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 2nd, 2012, 8:57 pm

mickey17 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Yamakasi-Ca ... 20c41cfd09

real ppl on overclock.net buying that and a paddna buy 2 and :shock: :shock: :shock: it like wow. i wanna order it soon. raptor tell me $3400. but it have the risks behind it check it out on the catleap club

Screen looks good man and for less then 3K I think I may try this instead of spending 1000USD on a apple .
Should cost be about 2900 will order Monday if I made up my mind .