3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby foss » February 28th, 2011, 9:47 am

trini mk5, some very nice shots !!!! wow !!

Postby foss » February 28th, 2011, 9:49 am

okay, so after the rally yesterday.. I came to the conclusion I need a good camera. SLR or something!

this point and shoot thing not working out so good !!

advice/help pls !!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 28th, 2011, 10:04 am

foss wrote:okay, so after the rally yesterday.. I came to the conclusion I need a good camera. SLR or something!

this point and shoot thing not working out so good !!

advice/help pls !!

Ok since most people in trini use canon i will advise people to go there. Why? Because accesories and used gear is easier to get. Not because canon is better... :lol:
So you could look at getting a used starter body second hand eg a canon rebel t1i or t2i, nikon has d3000, d5000
and spend the money on good lenses.
However good lenses are expensive and if u looking for a general purpose lens for everyday shooting, the 18-55mm "kit" lens that comes bundled with most starter cameras is good enough. A couple of the shots i posted was taken with it. If you prefer to get a new camera, and you can afford it there are always great deals online from amazon, J&R, B&H etc.
Since you're new start small and work your way up. Take a photo course, read online etc to really learn how to use your camera.
I got my 2cameras from hammy bolo so you can always check with him to see what he has.
Hope this was of some help 8-)

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 28th, 2011, 10:16 am

BlueIce wrote:I want to dive into the world of SLR's ...i dont know diddly squat.
Need some guidance...will be used just for fun nothing pro like you gaiz
Did some research and lets just say my brain imploded....can anyone recommend a awesome starter up for me? i was look at : Nikon D3100 14.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens + Nikon 55-200mm Lens

Good buy...but if you want to save some cash, you can always look at the the factory refurbished cameras which are like new. They usually cost a lil less. Or you can get the nikon d3000 or nikon d5000 which are now replaced with by the nikon d3100 which means they will be cheaper.
check this link http://froknowsphoto.com/
You can go into the beginner section for some guidence and also check his youtube vids.

Postby foss » February 28th, 2011, 10:29 am

^thanks trini mk5 !!

Postby SUPAstarr » February 28th, 2011, 12:56 pm

fossy i got the D3000, an thats what im shootin the above with, i can let you see what its like, fadda in law paid 499US for it

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 28th, 2011, 1:16 pm

foss wrote:^thanks trini mk5 !!

No scene 8-)

Postby M_2NR » February 28th, 2011, 1:29 pm

great info as usual mk5!

hadda keep it for when i ready. and lighthammer, excellent post that tutorial.

Recently went on a field trip to Manzan, took these:

and

(click for enlarged view)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 28th, 2011, 1:30 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ Im a newbie at the DSLR game also (lost my virginity 3months back) and I shoot with a canon d1000+ 18-55mm kit lens paired with a tamron 70-300mm. I got my body used from mishi so far Ive spent just over $4000 and I cant say Im disappointed with my buy.

So far it has been epic fun and with the canon Ive had TONS of support from the local forums when I needed it.

Glad that you're happy with the cam man... you've been workin that thing!

I couldn't stay out of the game so got a lil loan and got back one... will be back to taking shots soon enough.

hot blue

Postby hot blue » February 28th, 2011, 1:52 pm

here some shots I took for a phototrini.com splash challenge...

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 28th, 2011, 3:13 pm

hey guys was browsing one of my daily read websites and i thought of this thread when i saw this article
http://lifehacker.com/#!5770937/use-fruit-rollups-as-emergency-flash-gel

Use Fruit Rollups As Emergency Flash Gel
When a photographer out in the field lacks a necessary piece of equipment, they often need to innovate with materials at hand. Such was the case when John Crane, a professional outdoor photographer, came up with a unique solution.

John found himself ice climbing with some friends when he decided the use of a colored flash gel would work well with the ice. But he had a problem: with no such equipment in tow, he was out of luck. That's when he looked through his supplies and came across a pack of fruit rollups when the idea struck - the semi-translucent material would indeed work as an emergency flash filter!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 28th, 2011, 10:15 pm

some solodex shots

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » February 28th, 2011, 10:53 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 28th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Is it me alone or is imageshack down and their images not showing?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 1st, 2011, 12:24 am

imageshack change uo their settings...

if you want a direct link now they want you to sign in... but easiest way is to open the image in a new window after it loads and copy the direct link location.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 1st, 2011, 1:51 am

Just annoying going though a thread and seeing that stupid frog LOL

Postby SUPAstarr » March 1st, 2011, 8:22 am

use photobucket, it works GREAT, imageshack jus had too many issues an UI got very slow for me

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 1st, 2011, 11:17 am

Back in it a lil... some test shots so to speak.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 1st, 2011, 11:20 am

^^what camera you using?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 1st, 2011, 11:24 am

t1i. All shots with a canon 70-300mm except for the "mitsubishi" which is a 28-135mm

Cid

Postby Cid » March 1st, 2011, 12:28 pm

wot mishi ,
yu making dat 70-300 talk yes.....
good stufff, nice n sharp

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 1st, 2011, 5:30 pm

Few more today 70-300mm slight Post Processing in Lightroom

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 1st, 2011, 10:43 pm

^^wait nah the 70-300 L series lens? the $1600 4-5.6??

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 1st, 2011, 11:05 pm

Some from Cambodia

^^ Fried grasshoppers

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 2nd, 2011, 1:34 am

trini mk5 wrote:^^wait nah the 70-300 L series lens? the $1600 4-5.6??

No way don't have that kinda money...

the 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM

kurpal, seriously the skulls one is quite creepy...

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 2nd, 2011, 1:53 am

LOL that was one window bro, this whole building is filled with them

Its a shrine for the "killing fields" when cambodia was at war. Place was rly surreal, walking around in the back where the graves were you could see pieces of bone still in the ground.. EPIC.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 2nd, 2011, 10:09 am

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 2nd, 2011, 3:01 pm

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 2nd, 2011, 8:35 pm

That subie pic is nice. I'm going all crazy on this 70-300 lens... very nice. Can't seem to stop taking photos with it...

Postby foss » March 2nd, 2011, 8:55 pm

great shots !!