NE HILLVIEW MEN??

Re: NE HILLVIEW MEN??

Postby Dizzy28 » April 16th, 2015, 10:57 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:duane you old boy

wais the story behind that chimney tho? What was the purpose, and what is the vine covering it?

Its the remains of an old sugar mill. Besides the large ones at BC, St Madeline and Orange Grove there were numerous smaller sugar mills throughout Trinidad.

Postby Hook » April 16th, 2015, 12:34 pm

:lol: you study ruffneck_12 nuh

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » May 29th, 2015, 6:07 pm

So for all the Maths ppl from the past many years, I heard that Mr. Thakur Roop suffered a stroke recently. Hope he gets better soon.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 29th, 2015, 8:29 pm

whaaaaaat, anymore info?

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » May 29th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Nothing as yet, all I heard was confirmation from Hawkins, and it's just to wait and see if he'll pull through. :(

Yodins

Postby Yodins » June 9th, 2015, 2:34 am

Yeah roop get a strok . More info should come tomorrow when I go to school.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » September 30th, 2015, 1:58 am

Goodnight guys. Just posting to let the hillview men know that on Monday night former hillview boy Miguel Jogee died in a car accident. It was on ian alleyene today. Someone apparently ran him off the road in an attempted kidnapping gone wrong.

The 2 saddest things about this is knowing that the next and last time I'll be seeing my padna is for his funeral and also knowing that the he worked so hard and spent all his money into a car that he never got the chance to enjoy. I went to the wake and saw the go pro he got still in the box. He was going to make a video for it but then this happened.

I don't know if this is the right place to post or if I should make another thread but Miguel wanted his car to be the hottest rx in the east and wanted it to be known. Could anyone talk to or put me onto someone from zorce or sixth speed (or any other local car magazine) I would really like to have his car and the story of what happened featured in an issue. I know for sure he woulda feel on top of the world if his car was ever featured in a magazine.

I know there has been many car guys before him who have had project cars and passed away before time but this particular incident hitting me hard. Man was just 18.

Anyone who can help me with the magazine please contact me via PM/whatsapp/call me at anytime at 490-9772 but I would much prefer the call as I'm barely on trinituner especially now. If Any costs are involved please let me know as well.

I really want to make this happen guys. Tomorrow is the final night of wake before the funeral service on Thursday so I will talk to the family tomorrow and see if it's okay with them to double check. I would have asked tonight but it seemed really out of place at the moment and I couldn't say a word about him without starting to cry.

Thanks guys.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 30th, 2015, 9:04 am

Anyone saw Larry Pandohee recently? He should have finished form five in '96. He used to be my neighbour but has been missing for some time

Postby Country_Bookie » September 30th, 2015, 9:16 am

Larry was in my class. I remember his mom died in form 2. When u say missing, u mean like kidnapped or something?

Postby Country_Bookie » October 8th, 2015, 10:16 am

Fellas we on the front page of both Guardian and Express today. 60th Anniversary grad. Guardian even have a nice baytee smiling. Yodins dais yuh gyul oarr?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 8th, 2015, 8:00 pm

^Does see she in UWI

She a bess ting

Yodins

Postby Yodins » October 15th, 2015, 7:23 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Fellas we on the front page of both Guardian and Express today. 60th Anniversary grad. Guardian even have a nice baytee smiling. Yodins dais yuh gyul oarr?

I was actually right behind her. My pic was in the news day Dan. But nah, not my gyal and she is sickening af. Your much better off jocking

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 15th, 2015, 8:43 am

LOOOL wtf, savage

and slight immature

Postby Dizzy28 » October 16th, 2015, 11:14 am

Hillview - 13 Open and 21 Additional scholarships!!!
Well done boys (and Girls)

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » November 23rd, 2015, 1:00 am

Morning all,

Can anyone direct me as to where i can purchase some hillview college male ties?

Any assistance is greatly app.

Thanks

Postby Country_Bookie » May 25th, 2016, 12:44 pm

The Old Boys Assoc having a bbq at the college grounds on Saturday May 28th, 2016. Tickets are $40. You can buy tickets in advance or just come on the day.
They also need help in boxing out the food & delivering if anyone available.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2016, 4:43 pm

Ended up getting catch with two tickets for that. Not even sure I would be able to collect on Saturday.
There is supposedly a HOBA boat cruise in June too.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 27th, 2016, 9:39 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:The Old Boys Assoc having a bbq at the college grounds on Saturday May 28th, 2016. Tickets are $40. You can buy tickets in advance or just come on the day.
They also need help in boxing out the food & delivering if anyone available.

gee I wish I knew this before

I wish they posted this on the alumni fb group

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2017, 9:47 pm

Hillview alumni Warren Grayson is Revolutionizing the face of medicine

http://www.bme.jhu.edu/news-events/news ... php?id=561

BME Associate Professor Warren Grayson is shaping a revolutionary solution that will change the lives of millions who have had their faces disfigured by a genetic disorder, ravaged by cancer, or shattered in a car accident.

Tissue engineers create a custom 3-D printed, porous, biodegradable scaffold embedded with tiny beads designed to release precise levels of oxygen that direct stem cell growth.

Grayson’s approach to cranio­facial bone reconstructive surgery combines 3-D printing, cell signaling techniques, and a patient’s own stem cells to engineer a living, anatomically precise facial bone.

Today, surgeons doing reconstructive facial surgery rely on the materials at hand. As an example, to build the jaw, they may harvest bones from elsewhere in a patient’s body, often a fibula — the thinner of two bones in the lower leg. They break the fibula into four pieces, chisel them to fit, and rearrange them to rebuild the jaw.

For Grayson, the best solution to rebuilding faces is to stimulate the body’s own regenerative abilities to “grow” new anatomically shaped bone from engineered bio friendly materials. Patients would come to Johns Hopkins for facial reconstructive surgery with their custom bone, or scaffold, ready for implant. The implant would then gradually dissolve as living tissue forms.

Last year he was selected to receive a Johns Hopkins Catalyst Award to help faculty kick start their research initiatives and creative endeavors. He also was awarded a Maryland Stem Cell Research Grant.

Postby meccalli » February 1st, 2017, 9:49 pm

Awesome.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 2nd, 2017, 12:01 am

A fete and now this. The week belongs to Hillview

Postby Dizzy28 » March 14th, 2017, 8:48 am

A Hillview Old boy died Carnival week of a heart attack -
Captain John Ali [Class of 1992-1999]

RIP!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 14th, 2017, 9:47 am

Dizzy28 wrote:A Hillview Old boy died Carnival week of a heart attack -

RIP!!!

A heart attack? How old was he?

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2017, 10:47 am

RIP!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » March 14th, 2017, 11:30 am

RIP!!!

S_2NR wrote:

RIP!!!

First natural death from the Class of 92-99 IIRC.
There were a few car accidents ones before.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 12th, 2021, 8:24 am

index.jpg

President's Medal winner in Amrit Galbaran and joint 2nd place on overall scholarship list!!

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2021, 8:50 am

So whama to golden Grove winners?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 12th, 2021, 11:26 am

Most of those scholarship winners are a bunch of cheat , especially naps. Anyone who went to one of dem schools would know what's up.

Postby K74T » March 12th, 2021, 12:07 pm

Tell us nah

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 12th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Basically the get the exam papers ahead of time and circulate it amongst the people with $$$ , think people were paying like 5k for exam papers in 2008. Obviously people will do well on there own but I know for a fact there's a lot of dishonesty going on.