Re: Adidas Pride!

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 6:57 am

adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:The good Ole massa days.
U know long time u never use to hear about this lgbq thing. Dem white people wudda beat it out of u and you were too busy picking cotton or cutting cane anyway.

Bring back the old time days fully and done.

They were always part of the landscape and co-existed rather peacefully with (almost) everyone.

But when they started demanding dis and demanding dat then things took a turn.
What demands are being made? What are LGBTQ groups taking from you?

I have seen you raise this point repeatedly. Frankly, it simply sounds like your personal rationalization for demanding that other people behave in a way that allows you to minimize your own discomfort with the way that others choose to live.

Taking from me? When a small group of people with huge $$$$$ in their pockets and the support of major world corporations, start to demand that the majority cave in to whatever they want, we are in trouble. Demands to teach the alphabet agenda to children / demands to allow children to be mutilated just because they are confused at to who they are.

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 6:59 am

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2023, 7:27 am

bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:
U know long time u never use to hear about this lgbq thing. Dem white people wudda beat it out of u and you were too busy picking cotton or cutting cane anyway.

They were always part of the landscape and co-existed rather peacefully with (almost) everyone.

I have seen you raise this point repeatedly. Frankly, it simply sounds like your personal rationalization for demanding that other people behave in a way that allows you to minimize your own discomfort with the way that others choose to live.

Taking from me? When a small group of people with huge $$$$$ in their pockets and the support of major world corporations, start to demand that the majority cave in to whatever they want, we are in trouble. Demands to teach the alphabet agenda to children / demands to allow children to be mutilated just because they are confused at to who they are.

Really? How do you even come to these conclusions? That is certainly not the majority view of the Americas.

The majority that you are talking about exists mostly in poorer, less developed countries. Wealthier, better educated, more developed countries have a majority of people that have the exact opposite opinion. Those countries are more accepting, and that acceptance has grown significantly over the last twenty years. Unless you are speaking to that specific demographic of poorer, less developed countries, you are clearly unaware. And, like you, they cannot clearly explain their issues, either.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2023, 7:43 am

You do know the ruling given yesterday means the business you are in (selling phones) you still cannot refuse to serve anyone were you an American based company.

It's specific to expressive/artistic services which the court deems speech.

Screenshot_20230630-224423.jpg
Screenshot_20230630-224916.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2023, 8:01 am

bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I have seen you raise this point repeatedly. Frankly, it simply sounds like your personal rationalization for demanding that other people behave in a way that allows you to minimize your own discomfort with the way that others choose to live.[/quote

I always wonder why RIK getting threats for selling a book, but when Scotiabank and RBC do it bigger and bolder, not a dog bark.

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 8:08 am

paid_influencer wrote:I always wonder why RIK getting threats for selling a book, but when Scotiabank and RBC do it bigger and bolder, not a dog bark.

LOL. Money talks. But RBC and Scotiabank are not targetting little children.

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 8:09 am

Hope it shows. A little child shall teach them.

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=604586625105584

Postby alfa » July 1st, 2023, 8:10 am

paid_influencer wrote:
bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I have seen you raise this point repeatedly. Frankly, it simply sounds like your personal rationalization for demanding that other people behave in a way that allows you to minimize your own discomfort with the way that others choose to live.[/quote

I always wonder why RIK getting threats for selling a book, but when Scotiabank and RBC do it bigger and bolder, not a dog bark.

Probably because the book is directed towards children whereas the banks initiatives are for adult customers and employees. Regardless if you support it or not people took it as personally targeting children and I can't blame them. On another note, what if a bank employee doesn't want to take part in 'pride' celebrations but is a model employee otherwise and not discriminating against anyone in the work place. He just doesn't want to take part in the insanity itself, kinda like how certain groups don't take part in carnival but don't hate on those who do. What repercussions are there if any? In a free country I'm guessing you can't force someone to wear a rainbow band or put he/she/dog/cat/they them on their company profile

Postby Les Bain » July 1st, 2023, 9:04 am

bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:

That "we" you're referring to doesn't include you. You might have been joyfully distracted as the trannies and fags getting roughed up, but many of the civil rights breakthroughs in the US have been rolled back, and many more stand to be rolled back by rich white Christians while house mannered folks like yourself cheer on. Your paragraph can be reworded so the next persecuted group is your sleepy island nation black ass and you'd still applaud and say it makes sense.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 1st, 2023, 9:05 am

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2023, 9:18 am

There are many underlying reasons for intolerance. More at the link.

Homophobes Might Be Hidden Homosexuals

A new analysis of implicit bias and explicit sexual orientation statements may help to explain the underpinnings of anti-gay bullying and hate crimes

Homophobes should consider a little self-reflection, suggests a new study finding those individuals who are most hostile toward gays and hold strong anti-gay views may themselves have same-sex desires, albeit undercover ones.

The prejudice of homophobia may also stem from authoritarian parents, particularly those with homophobic views as well, the researchers added.

"This study shows that if you are feeling that kind of visceral reaction to an out-group, ask yourself, 'Why?'" co-author Richard Ryan, a professor of psychology at the University of Rochester, said in a statement. "Those intense emotions should serve as a call to self-reflection."

The research, published in the April 2012 issue of the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, reveals the nuances of prejudices like homophobia, which can ultimately have dire consequences. [The 10 Most Destructive Human Behaviors]

"Sometimes people are threatened by gays and lesbians because they are fearing their own impulses, in a sense they 'doth protest too much,'" Ryan told LiveScience. "In addition, it appears that sometimes those who would oppress others have been oppressed themselves, and we can have some compassion for them too, they may be unaccepting of others because they cannot be accepting of themselves."

https://www.scientificamerican.com/arti ... mosexuals/

Postby maj. tom » July 1st, 2023, 9:22 am

People who grow up learning and witnessing and breathing homophobia (and also lack the critical thinking skills and spine to question it) are unsurprisingly homophobic because they've been taught an irrational fear from young and never tried some self-introspection. Perhaps their brains are incapable of facing and questioning such an engrained fear really.

It's also proof that gay and bi people aren't taught to feel same-gender attraction. The whole grooming kids accusation is really a self-fear expressed as "won't somebody think about the children!" because they genuinely are that stupid to believe that you can be taught from as a child to be perverted enough to grow up to be gay. If that was the case bible-thumping bigots wouldn't drool every time they visit a public urinary.

It's also why so many of them think that people are "choosing" to be gay, because they've been forcing themselves to be "straight" and denying the gay urges that come much more naturally to them, so they just assume that's how everyone must be instead of realizing "oh, I'm actually just gay"

So in their minds EVERYONE has gay urges and the outwardly gay people are just indulging in them instead of realizing that no, in fact, not everyone has gay urges and that just means you're gay (or bi), and that should be fine if not for the bigots that surround them.

I've seen people say "being gay is a choice," and when asked "when did you choose to be straight?" they responded "I choose to be straight every day" completely unironically without realizing how much they just told on themselves.

edit
Last edited by maj. tom on July 1st, 2023, 10:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 9:59 am

adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Really? How do you even come to these conclusions? That is certainly not the majority view of the Americas.

The majority that you are talking about exists mostly in poorer, less developed countries. Wealthier, better educated, more developed countries have a majority of people that have the exact opposite opinion. Those countries are more accepting, and that acceptance has grown significantly over the last twenty years. Unless you are speaking to that specific demographic of poorer, less developed countries, you are clearly unaware. And, like you, they cannot clearly explain their issues, either.

Did you read what you wrote? Heck did you understand what I wrote? Is this a case of baffling with BS? Don't let a minority with a big mouth fool you.

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 10:02 am

Les Bain wrote:
bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:

That "we" you're referring to doesn't include you. You might have been joyfully distracted as the trannies and fags getting roughed up, but many of the civil rights breakthroughs in the US have been rolled back, and many more stand to be rolled back by rich white Christians while house mannered folks like yourself cheer on. Your paragraph can be reworded so the next persecuted group is your sleepy island nation black ass and you'd still applaud and say it makes sense.

That is happening in many, many forms already under the PNM. Wake up and smell the coffee.

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2023, 10:06 am

bluefete wrote:Did you read what you wrote? Heck did you understand what I wrote? Is this a case of baffling with BS? Don't let a minority with a big mouth fool you.

The irony of this post is sad.

Postby Les Bain » July 1st, 2023, 10:13 am

bluefete wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:

That is happening in many, many forms already under the PNM. Wake up and smell the coffee.

But if I wake up.... :shock:
Chief, are you giving me permission to be woke?

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 10:18 am

adnj / Phone Surgeon/maj.tom: What equal rights allyuh want?

You have the right to work (there are alphabets in the workplace); you have the right to buy your own homes (plenty alphabets own their own homes); you have the right to pay taxes like everyone else (well, I am sure not everyone does); you have the right to lime wherever you want; you have the right to sleep with whoever or whatever you want; you have the right to basic health care; you have the right to access education ............

What is wrong with these people? They are getting on like spoile people children.

PrideTT: We just want equal rights
Sherlan Ramsubhag 5 hrs ago Comments

Pride Trinidad and Tobago (PrideTT) called on the Government yesterday to rewrite the Equal Opportunity Act to include the rights of members of the LGBTQI+ (Lesbian, Gay, Bi-sexual, Transgender, Queer and Intersex) community.

Members of the PrideTT community gathered in front of the Parliament, at the Red House in Port of Spain, yesterday to voice their frustration and concerns about what they deem the inequitable treatment they receive as citizens of Trinidad and Tobago.

Sharon Mottley, a member of the management committee of PrideTT 2023, told the Express, as a voting population that also pays taxes they expect to meet with any member of Parliament. Referring to who she hoped to meet, Mottley said, “I wouldn’t even say it’s anyone in particular. It’s anybody who shows up whether you belong to the Opposition, whether you belong to the ruling party. We are your constituents and we have a right.”

Tracy Sheppard, another member of the management committee of PrideTT, added, “It (has) been said that they do include us, but we don’t see it in the written legislation. So, if they think they include us they need to go back to written legislation and do include us.”

Angelique Nixon, the director of Coalition Advocating for Inclusion of Sexual Orientation (Caiso), said Sex and Gender Justice also joined PrideTT in their demonstration. She said it was imperative for these changes to be made so that the LGBTQI community would not be discriminated against, in the workplace, in health care, in education and in accessing goods and services. She said, “(Those are) our basic human rights. We’re not asking for more rights that anybody else. We’re asking for the same rights that everyone in Trinidad and Tobago should have access to.”

Nixon reiterated, “Our (her foundation’s) ‘Add All Three’ campaign had been a long-standing call to amend the Equal Opportunity Act, to include protections that are not there. Specifically, age, health conditions and LGBTQI status.”

She stressed, “The reality is that many people feel unsafe right now in our community because of the hate and the fearmongering and the misinformation about us.”

(This is absolute BS)

Prior to the demonstration yesterday, PrideTT voiced their concerns last month about comments made by the Government when interviewed at the BBC World Questions event. They said the Government seemed unaware that the LGBTQI+ community was not protected by the laws of Trinidad and Tobago and made a plea to the National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds and the T&T Police Service to investigate and charge persons who made violent threats against members of the community.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e7ff2.html

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 10:39 am

maj. tom wrote:People who grow up learning and witnessing and breathing homophobia (and also lack the critical thinking skills and spine to question it) are unsurprisingly homophobic because they've been taught an irrational fear from young and never tried some self-introspection. Perhaps their brains are incapable of facing and questioning such an engrained fear really.

It's also proof that gay and bi people aren't taught to feel same-gender attraction. The whole grooming kids accusation is really a self-fear expressed as "won't somebody think about the children!" because they genuinely are that stupid to believe that you can be taught from as a child to be perverted enough to grow up to be gay. Seriously? Nah man maj.tom. You too bright to write this nonsense. One of my best gay friends was molested as a child by a male relative.
Just like priests, people have choices. You can choose your behaviour. Some people choose to be pedophiles and act on that urge. Some choose to be gay and act on that urge. Some choose to be straight and act on that urge.
If that was the case bible-thumping bigots wouldn't drool every time they visit a public urinary.

It's also why so many of them think that people are "choosing" to be gay, because they've been forcing themselves to be "straight" and denying the gay urges that come much more naturally to them, so they just assume that's how everyone must be instead of realizing "oh, I'm actually just gay" (See my comment above)

So in their minds EVERYONE has gay urges and the outwardly gay people are just indulging in them instead of realizing that no, in fact, not everyone has gay urges and that just means you're gay (or bi), and that should be fine if not for the bigots that surround them.

I've seen people say "being gay is a choice," and when asked "when did you choose to be straight?" they responded "I choose to be straight every day" completely unironically without realizing how much they just told on themselves.

edit

Postby maj. tom » July 1st, 2023, 10:45 am

Today I Learned through the infallible logic of one of the forum bigots bluefete, that all gay and trans people were molested by someone when they were a child that is how they so when they grow up and now they just want to spread it by molesting other children.

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2023, 10:59 am

bluefete wrote:adnj What equal rights allyuh want?

A response would be a good start:

Getting salty doesn't take away from my opinion that you are essentially clueless with regard to what you are working toward on this topic.

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2023, 11:11 am

Blue and other trans haters....I have a question.....

If you in a public setting with your family/kids or even by yourself and you see a gay or lesbo or trans person being bullied who can't defend themselves.....

Would you step in to assist the vulnerable? Or would you mind your own business
Would you just laugh to yourself and say it good for them
Would you join into the bullying?

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2023, 11:16 am

maj. tom wrote:Today I Learned through the infallible logic of one of the forum bigots bluefete, that all gay and trans people were molested by someone when they were a child that is how they so when they grow up and now they just want to spread it by molesting other children.

Many people are just a reflection of their own parents' personal biases. To that end:

Kids Raised By Same-Sex Parents Fare Same As—Or Better Than—Kids Of Straight Couples, Research Finds

Children with gay, lesbian, transgender or other sexual minority parents fare as well as, or better than, children with parents of the opposite sex, according to research published Monday in BMJ Global Health, further undermining a common but unsupported argument against equal marriage and adoption as a growing number of states enact laws curtailing LGBT+ rights.

Children from same-sex families are no worse off than those from opposite-sex families, research ... [+]SOPA IMAGES/LIGHTROCKET VIA GETTY IMAGES

Parents’ sexual orientation is not an important factor of children’s development, researchers said, based on an analysis of 34 studies published between 1989 and April 2022 carried out in countries that legally recognize same-sex relationships.

The analysis showed children in families with sexual or gender minority parents—an umbrella term for those whose sexual or gender identities are considered outside social and cultural norms—fared as well as children from “traditional” opposite-sex parent families on a variety of metrics, including physical health and education outcomes.

On some metrics, children of sexual minority parents actually outperformed their peers from traditional families, particularly when it came to psychological adjustment and child-parent relationships.

The researchers suggested growing up with sexual minority parents “may confer some advantages to children,” possibly because they are more “tolerant of diversity and more nurturing towards younger children” than heterosexual parents, adding that exploring gender and sexual identity “may actually enhance children’s ability to succeed and thrive in a range of contexts.”

However, the researchers warned there are significant risks associated with being part of a sexual minority family such as social stigma, discrimination and poor social support, and called on policymakers and legislators to give families better legal protections, social support and access to community services like schools.

The researchers said the findings may not be universally applicable as the study drew from research conducted in areas where same-sex relationships were legalized and attitudes towards such families were more likely to be favorable.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/roberthart ... 49b7607738

Postby Rovin » July 1st, 2023, 11:29 am

hmmm level beat up in here & allyuh start it early morning ...

:agrue:

:mrgreen:

Postby Rovin » July 1st, 2023, 12:13 pm

Postby Les Bain » July 1st, 2023, 1:19 pm

Gentle reminder that "we" does not mean you, specifically.
IMG_20230701_131752.jpg

Postby alfa » July 1st, 2023, 1:43 pm

adnj wrote:

Getting salty doesn't take away from my opinion that you are essentially clueless with regard to what you are working toward on this topic.

The same argument could be made for teenage marriage or polygamy assuming they voluntarily entered the marriage contract. Just saying

Postby alfa » July 1st, 2023, 2:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Blue and other trans haters....I have a question.....

If you in a public setting with your family/kids or even by yourself and you see a gay or lesbo or trans person being bullied who can't defend themselves.....

Would you step in to assist the vulnerable? Or would you mind your own business
Would you just laugh to yourself and say it good for them
Would you join into the bullying?

I am genuinely confused as to why you think any right thinking person would do anything other than assist the person in need? People can not support someone's lifestyle and not want it for themselves eg swinging and still treat them like human beings. That shouldn't be too hard to understand and it isn't. But what it does do is make it easier to sell a story. If we make it seem like every anti alphabet person wants to kill everyone from that community and we don't want them living in our area or breathing our air is easy to see everyone else as bloodthirsty bigoted barbarians. However if we say we don't have a problem how your live your life we just don't want the children being exposed to it at an early age just like you wouldn't want a five year old reading books about alcoholic and tobacco lifestyles or swinging, then it starts to sound almost gasp..... reasonable.

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2023, 2:56 pm

alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:

The same argument could be made for teenage marriage or polygamy assuming they voluntarily entered the marriage contract. Just saying

Polygamy is legal in some places. And where polygamy is not legal, adultery is typically legal or otherwise ignored.

Teenage marriage is legal in nearly every country.

Now, understand that what you posted does not seem to me to be relevant. What point are you struggling to make?

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2023, 3:03 pm

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2023, 3:07 pm

ZeeTV is showing Baadai Do right now

p good movie