Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2020, 5:01 pm

Direction: into the rising sun.

David Nakhid? Anil Roberts?

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby De Dragon » August 27th, 2020, 5:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:When the Opposition's Senate list is revealed it will send a signal as to the direction that the leadership is intent on going. Not sure all the membership will be happy with some of the picks

The Chief Whip in the House of Parliament will be David Lee

The New Opposition Senate Bench is as follows:

Jayanti Lutchmedial

Damien Lyder

Anil Roberts

David Nakhid

Wade Mark

Jearlean John

Anil Roberts is like the Two Plate of the UNC, he seems to be harder to get rid of, the more toxic he is.

Postby Redman » August 27th, 2020, 5:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:When the Opposition's Senate list is revealed it will send a signal as to the direction that the leadership is intent on going. Not sure all the membership will be happy with some of the picks
It does not matter who or what UNC puts in the senate.

UNC could put the worlds best minds in Senate and all PNM ppl will see is that they belong to a perceived injun party.

The entire Senate is rigged both PNM and the independents are all the same. They vote for ill conceived bills rather than the good for the nation.

Well we sure that the UNC put the best people they could find,who are willing to be associated with the UNC,in the Senate.

Postby The_Honourable » August 27th, 2020, 5:32 pm

Anil work hard during the elections with his dougla politics program on radio and facebook so he get a bligh dey.

I don't mind Jearlean John but oh gosh... Wade Mark?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 5:33 pm

Anil firetruck Roberts?????

F#×/ UNC eh...great is the pnm until 2035

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2020, 5:50 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Anil work hard during the elections with his dougla politics program on radio and facebook so he get a bligh dey.

He what? Are you crazy?

All he did was spout one set of race talk every time he opened his mouth.

Sean Sobers would have been a better fit in the Senate.

Postby The_Honourable » August 27th, 2020, 5:53 pm

bluefete wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Anil work hard during the elections with his dougla politics program on radio and facebook so he get a bligh dey.

He what? Are you crazy?

I'm not agreeing for Anil to be in the senate. I'm explaining more than likely why he was selected.

I agree that Sean Sobers would be a better fit.

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2020, 5:54 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
bluefete wrote:

He what? Are you crazy?

I'm not agreeing for Anil to be in the senate. I'm explaining more than likely why he was selected.

I agree that Sean Sobers would be a better fit.

Gotcha!!! But if that is the basis on why he might have been selected then the UNC is in a hole of no return.

Postby De Dragon » August 27th, 2020, 6:43 pm

Redman wrote:

UNC could put the worlds best minds in Senate and all PNM ppl will see is that they belong to a perceived injun party.

The entire Senate is rigged both PNM and the independents are all the same. They vote for ill conceived bills rather than the good for the nation.

Well we sure that the UNC put the best people they could find,who are willing to be associated with the UNC,in the Senate.

Yeah PNM Senators include crybaby Rambharat, Vene Oil Liar/Destroyer of Pt. Lisas Khan, Pay tax cuz yuh could play mas Man Head Felix are winners right? Well, PNM standards of winners anyway. :lol: ?

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 6:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Anil firetruck Roberts?????

F#×/ UNC eh...great is the pnm until 2035
Anil is small fry

The Senate both goverment and independents are all PNM .

Debates are all rigged

Anyhow you see it we fvcked

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 27th, 2020, 7:15 pm

Well after she put back anil that's it there for the UNC for the next 10 years regardless of what the pnm does.
Like seriousl, Anil Roberts????
UNC is a complete waste at this point.

Postby Redman » August 27th, 2020, 7:31 pm

Redman wrote:

Yeah PNM Senators include crybaby Rambharat, Vene Oil Liar/Destroyer of Pt. Lisas Khan, Pay tax cuz yuh could play mas Man Head Felix are winners right? Well, PNM standards of winners anyway. :lol: ?
j

All ah dat just to swallow Anil?

Lol.

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 7:38 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Well after she put back anil that's it there for the UNC for the next 10 years regardless of what the pnm does.
Regardless of who UNC puts the goverment and independents are all PNM.

6 opposition senators don't make a difference.

Plus the PNM ppl don't really follow the senate or what bills are up to being debated or passed.

Our entire governmental and voting system is not suited for this population

Postby Redman » August 27th, 2020, 7:51 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Well after she put back anil that's it there for the UNC for the next 10 years regardless of what the pnm does.

Plus the PNM ppl don't really follow the senate or what bills are up to being debated or passed.

Of course our governmental and voting system would have been perfect if UNC won.

Whine Dhanraj Whine

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 28th, 2020, 5:56 am

It's not who the PNM put, don't care about that. It the UNC representative. That's the glaring issue.
This thread is UNC2.0 not pnm2.0
How in all hell could that man represent anyone and provide any sort of hope for integrity.
It's a blatant slap in the face to people looking for a light in all this madness.
It's failure on the part of the UNC and failure from kamla.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2020, 8:12 am

jhonnieblue wrote:It's not who the PNM put, don't care about that. It the UNC representative. That's the glaring issue.
This thread is UNC2.0 not pnm2.0
How in all hell could that man represent anyone and provide any sort of hope for integrity.
It's a blatant slap in the face to people looking for a light in all this madness.
It's failure on the part of the UNC and failure from kamla.

I have no issue with Dougla politics .

What's the problem with Anil ?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 28th, 2020, 9:17 am

That response right there is exactly the problem in UNC. You can chastise and criticize the PNM but can't take meaningful internal criticism to make the party better so that it can in turn be a viable alternative to PNM.

The general population is fed up of the crap, even the UNC die hards are fed up right now. The country needs a viable alternative and kamla and anil ain't it

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2020, 9:33 am

jhonnieblue wrote:That response right there is exactly the problem in UNC. You can chastise and criticize the PNM but can't take meaningful internal criticism to make the party better so that it can in turn be a viable alternative to PNM.

The general population is fed up of the crap, even the UNC die hards are fed up right now. The country needs a viable alternative and kamla and anil ain't it
So you prefer Kams and Anil go ?

Not saying you are PNM, but there appear to be a lot of PNM ppl that want kams, Anil and others to go .

At the same time PNM continues to recycle old heads and these same PNM ppl say nothing.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 28th, 2020, 10:13 am

This place jokey yes. The anti unc and anti pnm blaming each other for hypocrisy and using said hypocrisy to justify each others actions. And, the supposedly neutrals doing the same thing. But zoom yuh right eh, we really have a bunch of foolish and (selfish ppl) in this country. This pandemic really showed how irresponsible the majority of us really are. We need ppl to tell us what is the right thing to do.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 28th, 2020, 10:22 am

Zoom, big man ting, KPB, AR and KA should leave. JJ should be the next PL and AH should be DPL to take the party forward.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2020, 10:34 am

eitech wrote:This place jokey yes. The anti unc and anti pnm blaming each other for hypocrisy and using said hypocrisy to justify each others actions. And, the supposedly neutrals doing the same thing. But zoom yuh right eh, we really have a bunch of foolish and (selfish ppl) in this country. This pandemic really showed how irresponsible the majority of us really are. We need ppl to tell us what is the right thing to do.
Public was kept in the dark about the real corvid figures and little to no testing.

All this was done for PNM to retain power at the hands of citizens health.

Stupid country filled with stupid people

Take bull

Postby Rovin » August 28th, 2020, 10:51 am

anil appointment was a rel shocker, guess they need a big mouth person but his rep with lifesport is unforgettable in d public's eye

is rel mindfork to be having to sit in parliament for 5yrs seeing\hearing d assness pnm doing & all u can do is talk , u hadda have rel belly & mind to take dat sh1t for 5yrs ....

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 28th, 2020, 11:32 am

I would prefer vasant and Kevin to take over the leadership of the UNC. Right now PNM is so much crap it not funny. Watch how access to foreign exchange going to dry up fast.
And the response to Covid now is ridiculous.
That's why UNC needs to get itself in order fast. Give us something better and maybe force an election after the failure this next five years will be

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 28th, 2020, 11:39 am

Why should Kamla go when she is still the most popular option? Who more popular than Kamla right now?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 28th, 2020, 11:46 am

jhonnieblue wrote:I would prefer vasant and Kevin to take over the leadership of the UNC. Right now PNM is so much crap it not funny. Watch how access to foreign exchange going to dry up fast.
And the response to Covid now is ridiculous.
That's why UNC needs to get itself in order fast. Give us something better and maybe force an election after the failure this next five years will be

That could never happen, honest people don't can't be politicians remember it takes the mind of a true psychopath to become a proper politician or a lawyer a complete narcissist a remarkable ability to lie.

Kamla and Coonilal and the Cabal fit the description just right leave them there.

Postby j.o.e » August 28th, 2020, 11:52 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/k ... ium=social

A group of people wearing yellow t-shirts staged a silent protest outside the Parliament on Friday morning, calling for the resignation of Kamla Persad-Bissessar as political leader of the United National Congress (UNC).
The men, wearing masks and practicing social distancing, held up placards as government ministers and UNC MPs made their way to the first sitting of the 12th Parliament.

The placards read, “Kamla 12 NIL You still want a chance. You have to go now” and “Kamla you gave safe seats to your gen sec and friends in the executive. They abandon the national campaign. You make us lose the election. Now you must lose your job. Please go now.”

Postby Rovin » August 28th, 2020, 12:01 pm

if was me i wud do a total revamp , i nominate d anita haynes woman as new leader , she seems very calm & intelligent

anybody else in d party over d age of 50 : GTFO ... :|

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2020, 12:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/kamla-you-lost-the-election-you-should-lose-your-job/article_d0c313b4-e93c-11ea-a396-07cdf92e2c09.html#utm_campaign=blox&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social

A group of people wearing yellow t-shirts staged a silent protest outside the Parliament on Friday morning, calling for the resignation of Kamla Persad-Bissessar as political leader of the United National Congress (UNC).
The men, wearing masks and practicing social distancing, held up placards as government ministers and UNC MPs made their way to the first sitting of the 12th Parliament.

The placards read, “Kamla 12 NIL You still want a chance. You have to go now” and “Kamla you gave safe seats to your gen sec and friends in the executive. They abandon the national campaign. You make us lose the election. Now you must lose your job. Please go now.”
Why go to parliament?

Parliament does not run UNC.

Seems its just people in yellow t shirts . Where was Gary break up that mob

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2020, 12:58 pm

Blame rowley?
IMG-20200828-WA0402.jpg
IMG-20200828-WA0399.jpg
IMG-20200828-WA0400.jpg
IMG-20200828-WA0401.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » August 28th, 2020, 1:15 pm

Nah Rowley don't want Kamla to go... probably Ganga Singh or Devant.