National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Re: National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2017, 9:33 pm

And then we have this next drunk failure, she abuse food card and run racket like that.

All now so we could ah have a competent government, is Kamla who have we in this position never forget that. She and the nasty cabal of rum drinkers put the PNM back in power.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 2nd, 2017, 9:37 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:And then we have this next drunk failure, she abuse food card and run racket like that.

All now so we could ah have a competent government, is Kamla who have we in this position never forget that. She and the nasty cabal of rum drinkers put the PNM back in power.

Which government doesn’t run racket???
She cudda remain and drink rum, anything better than stones jammette and the pack of clowns..
Remember it’s “the majority of the voters” have the country in this position!!

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 9:43 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:And then we have this next drunk failure, she abuse food card and run racket like that.

That is propaganda. This problem began decades ago and span governments. Kamla was part of the problem.

We did not learn from the 80's recession and got comfortable with our energy rich, corrupt, socialist, eat ah food, carnival attitude.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 2nd, 2017, 9:49 pm

Ppl continue to forget that the PNM has been in government much longer than the unc or pp....

Corruption commenced years ago and clearly hasn’t stopped.

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 10:02 pm

TV6 post budget discussion was best.

Minister in the ministry of finance Allison Lewis getting fire from all sides.

TV6 Post-budget discussion:

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 10:15 pm

CNC3 Post-budget discussion:

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 10:22 pm

Prefer Kamla in front of Rowley

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » October 2nd, 2017, 10:23 pm

Trinidad is ranked the 3rd richest nation in the americas per capita. Why do we have to tax everything? Why is the government always bawling this an that and things bad and ot have no money. Thats all they say, things bad tighten your belt. Trinidad is very wealthy and can afford to have these subsidies in place. Natural gas, methanol, nitrogen, apshalt, oil, agricutural produce and tourism. Why does it have to be so tough for our citizens? It makes it worse when the ones running our country not in our streets everyday, not on the ground seeing struggles and making the lives of their voters better. There is nothing in the past 2 budgets that made living easier for the citizens. Its always more and more pressure. Until bandits or the crime and pressure reach their own homes they wont look at the everyday well being of the citizens. In trying to 'save' the country they actually damaging it in the long term.
Screenshot_20171002-221542.png

Playerz

Postby Playerz » October 2nd, 2017, 10:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:The way economists hype the budget, and two lists circulating all weekend on what suppose to happen... yuh swear we dead. It wasn't that bad.

Not sure about the statement "It wasn't that bad", some people still living in denial. The economists predicted the budget almost 90% accurate, where the "we red and ready supporters?" Take it in all yuh...By the end of the five year term, is like a hurricane hit the nation and living in Dominica is actually better off cause cant afford to buy gas and the amount of TAX yuh paying, might as well be brokes :roll:

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 10:33 pm

Curry balisier... High in hot air.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » October 2nd, 2017, 10:40 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

That is propaganda. This problem began decades ago and span governments. Kamla was part of the problem.

We did not learn from the 80's recession and got comfortable with our energy rich, corrupt, socialist, eat ah food, carnival attitude.

ED is just a perfect example of a "Son of the soil" who can't see beyond his big toe or maybe descendant of one of those Small Islanders from back in Dr. Eric Williams regime who were taught PNM in yr blood for life, if not-no life...

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 2nd, 2017, 10:45 pm

bluefete wrote:
MADMAN1 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All yuh MFs want PNM take dat in all yuh phiffin.

I warned you all about a PNM government

You are Very Correct Sir...

What would another government have done? Just asking, nah.

Ask Panday they ran this country on 9us a barrel with less crime

At that time old age pension was $500.00 a months Sasddis. Now is a couple thousands, like the $3000.00 Nis.
Kams thief too much and have we in this sheit hole.

Postby hydroep » October 2nd, 2017, 10:57 pm

Dgsm2789 wrote:Trinidad is ranked the 3rd richest nation in the americas per capita. Why do we have to tax everything? Why is the government always bawling this an that and things bad and ot have no money. Thats all they say, things bad tighten your belt. Trinidad is very wealthy and can afford to have these subsidies in place...

I believe the figure Imbert quoted was $ 17,000 US per person. Juxtapose that with the level of poverty in this country and you'll see why you have to take those statistics with a grain of salt.

It's all a matter of income distribution. The more money you have the more power you have and the more you get to lord it over the "have-nots" and the "dwindling middle class". Just ask Mario Sabga-Aboud or any of the 1%... :|

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 3rd, 2017, 12:06 am

Diesel has gone up.
Medical bills might go up as well.
Alcohol and Tobacco have gone up.

Just goes to show.

Don't drink and drive.
Smoke weed and fly.

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 12:08 am

The budget not that bad .. :roll: :roll:

Imbert tell everybody long time he removing subsidy on fuel .

Casino business will survive ..

Online tax did not increase ..

So iPhone X for Christmas :D

Postby zoom rader » October 3rd, 2017, 1:07 am

sMASH wrote:Prefer Kamla in front of Rowley

But yet still many other put Rowley in . Take tax and continue voting PNM

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 3rd, 2017, 2:08 am

also

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 2:12 am

That is old news Grandpapi .. Ole fart people only talk about lie, and blame and past.

We have high fuel cost and we have to live with it . Adjustment will make people work .

But comparatively ( international ) speaking it is really cheap :D :D

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 3rd, 2017, 3:52 am

Paw Patrol wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
Paw Patrol wrote:
sMASH wrote:Image

guess this was circa 2010-2015

she mubbie have 5 kids and 2 grand kids by now

Since it's the late Patrick Manning's name on the sign, you're right in assuming some years have passed..but what if she's a lawyer..or 'mubbie' the person signing off on your very paycheque at the end of the week or month..stereotypes and racial undertones for lol's and the like are sickening and the consequent 'race vote' is what digs us deeper and deeper into a sh*thole every 5 years or so. :roll: but like I say, carry on..

lawyer?? dont make me laugh kid. we all know they most die hard pnms are the biggerst suffers in this country
so its best you shut the hell up and quit with your attempts of trying to sound witty.

this is the real reason the country is in a chit hole.

At first I thought it was all about shits and giggles with you, but it appears you're clearly a bit more illiterate than I initially perceived. Carry on with your folly; I'll get back to sensible discourse with other tuners about the budget.

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » October 3rd, 2017, 5:11 am

Joshie23 wrote:
Paw Patrol wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
Paw Patrol wrote:

Since it's the late Patrick Manning's name on the sign, you're right in assuming some years have passed..but what if she's a lawyer..or 'mubbie' the person signing off on your very paycheque at the end of the week or month..stereotypes and racial undertones for lol's and the like are sickening and the consequent 'race vote' is what digs us deeper and deeper into a sh*thole every 5 years or so. :roll: but like I say, carry on..

lawyer?? dont make me laugh kid. we all know they most die hard pnms are the biggerst suffers in this country
so its best you shut the hell up and quit with your attempts of trying to sound witty.

this is the real reason the country is in a chit hole.

At first I thought it was all about shits and giggles with you, but it appears you're clearly a bit more illiterate than I initially perceived. Carry on with your folly; I'll get back to sensible discourse with other tuners about the budget.

Take care you hurt yourself with all those big werds there hoss.

Sorry if it hit home. I know you prob had a hard time growing up with a single teenage mother...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 3rd, 2017, 5:28 am

i aint know why short man didnt jus close dong cepep and welfare and food cards and let the lazy pnm supporters get up and get a wuk and order the police to shoot to kill, so all them who wah do crime end up 6 feet under and in a few years we counrty running nice. Instead we hadda be mining these lazy pnm supporters that makin chirren every year and doh wah wuk and breeding more and more criminals. i aint know why sombody doh have the balls to send cepep to make garden from 8am to 5pm every day instead ah cuttin grass on the mc concrete pavement and home by 10am.

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 5:34 am

screwbash wrote:i aint know why short man didnt jus close dong cepep and welfare and food cards and let the lazy pnm supporters get up and get a wuk and order the police to shoot to kill, so all them who wah do crime end up 6 feet under and in a few years we counrty running nice. Instead we hadda be mining these lazy pnm supporters that makin chirren every year and doh wah wuk and breeding more and more criminals. i aint know why sombody doh have the balls to send cepep to make garden from 8am to 5pm every day instead ah cuttin grass on the mc concrete pavement and home by 10am.

Yes ..

PNM supporters good are 2 things - Fete and Crime .

What CEPEP worker going into agriculture ?

In Imbutty wet dreams maybe ?

Postby Redman » October 3rd, 2017, 5:40 am

Paw Patrol wrote:

Especially if Sat saw the picture

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2017, 5:40 am

he talked about that, using cepep workers for agriculture

not sure they can make the jump from sitting at side of road watching a wacker guy and holding screen
to actually doing hard work for a few hours to get a days pay

then again they may jack up the cepep contractor payouts to their people to make it worthwhile

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 3rd, 2017, 5:47 am

a-guy-who-59d35b.jpg
a-guy-who-59d35b.jpg (45.26 KiB) Viewed 3041 times

Postby Gladiator » October 3rd, 2017, 6:13 am

randolphinshan wrote:
bluefete wrote:
MADMAN1 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All yuh MFs want PNM take dat in all yuh phiffin.

I warned you all about a PNM government

You are Very Correct Sir...

What would another government have done? Just asking, nah.

Ask Panday they ran this country on 9us a barrel with less crime

At that time old age pension was $500.00 a months Sasddis. Now is a couple thousands, like the $3000.00 Nis.
Kams thief too much and have we in this sheit hole.

One name for you... Malcom Jones

That one 12 billion racket total more than everything Kamala allegedly thief!

Postby Gladiator » October 3rd, 2017, 6:16 am

Redman wrote:
Paw Patrol wrote:

Especially if Sat saw the picture

Wrong breed reddo...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2017, 6:55 am

by next week we back to normal ent

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 3rd, 2017, 7:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:by next week we back to normal ent

But of course!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2017, 7:06 am

PNM supporters would be the ones who feel it more....them mofos in the West gonna increase robberies like that...I am unaffected by this budget as I would continue to live comfortably.