The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby *KRONIK* » January 21st, 2021, 11:38 am

Will differ
Dizzy28 wrote:Is the factory built in tint standard or differs across manufacturers?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 21st, 2021, 11:39 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Is the factory built in tint standard or differs across manufacturers?

Tint man said yes based on his measuring multiple vehicles within recent times

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 21st, 2021, 11:40 am

yea, gotta measure before tinting.
I gonna do over my tint yes. I had 20 on my front doors and I not able with ticket and demerit

Postby Dizzy28 » January 21st, 2021, 11:55 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:yea, gotta measure before tinting.
I gonna do over my tint yes. I had 20 on my front doors and I not able with ticket and demerit

Yea I have to for sure, done have demerit points in the bag already.

Will probably call N Gopie as they the most conveniently located for me

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2021, 12:38 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:yea, gotta measure before tinting.

Yea I have to for sure, done have demerit points in the bag already.

Will probably call N Gopie as they the most conveniently located for me

first come first serve by them. Free of charge

Zalos

Postby Zalos » January 21st, 2021, 1:26 pm

N Gopie in curepe?
How much they charging to tint a car?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 21st, 2021, 7:49 pm

Zalos wrote:N Gopie in curepe?
Depends on your choice of tint. 800 all the way up to 3k

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2021, 8:22 pm

Zalos wrote:N Gopie in curepe?

$400 just to do the windows

Postby shogun » January 22nd, 2021, 1:02 am

^Not bad.

Might re-do my front windows as well.

Postby gastly369 » January 22nd, 2021, 1:51 pm

Tf... Better I raise my price for whole car yes

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 22nd, 2021, 8:02 pm

gastly369 wrote:Tf... Better I raise my price for whole car yes

We could do a forum group buy re-tinting day lol

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2021, 8:23 pm

any tint shops have tint meters?

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2021, 9:06 pm

exemption have to apply

Postby *KRONIK* » January 22nd, 2021, 10:30 pm

N. Gopie
Techmotive
Protint

pugboy wrote:any tint shops have tint meters?

Postby gastly369 » January 22nd, 2021, 10:32 pm

Should have mines next week using laser labs meter

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 23rd, 2021, 7:52 am

*KRONIK* wrote:N. Gopie
Techmotive
Protint

Small Shakes (opposite RIK trading ) Union Road Marbella

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 23rd, 2021, 10:03 pm

You're doing ceramic tint as well??

gastly369 wrote:Should have mines next week using laser labs meter

Postby gastly369 » January 24th, 2021, 1:04 am

Not getting from supplier as "rush" for tint purchase just skyrocket
nick639v2 wrote:You're doing ceramic tint as well??

gastly369 wrote:Should have mines next week using laser labs meter

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2021, 5:13 am

*KRONIK* wrote:N. Gopie
Techmotive
Protint

Motor city in chag...$50 to test your vehicle

Postby gastly369 » January 24th, 2021, 3:00 pm

Hopefully it's in hand next week.. Skybox sticking
tint_meter_inspector_tm200_1554542395_4e19e4c6_progressive.jpeg

rebound

Postby rebound » January 24th, 2021, 4:23 pm

I just pull off all d tint and call it off.... if dey want to see....let them see..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2021, 7:05 pm

gastly369 wrote:Hopefully it's in hand next week.. Skybox sticking tint_meter_inspector_tm200_1554542395_4e19e4c6_progressive.jpeg

Price and location? Tuner discount when yuh call yuh tuner name...exits ched :angel:

Postby gastly369 » January 25th, 2021, 6:10 am

Testing for free located fyzabad side
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Hopefully it's in hand next week.. Skybox sticking tint_meter_inspector_tm200_1554542395_4e19e4c6_progressive.jpeg

Price and location? Tuner discount when yuh call yuh tuner name...exits ched :angel:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2021, 6:25 am

Bredda i would pay to meet you on the half....facepalm

Postby *KRONIK* » January 25th, 2021, 8:21 am

Tint-over roadtrip?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Bredda i would pay to meet you on the half....facepalm

rebound

Postby rebound » January 25th, 2021, 9:01 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Tint-over roadtrip?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Bredda i would pay to meet you on the half....facepalm
Yeah, lets do that....

Postby *KRONIK* » January 25th, 2021, 9:30 am

I have the case of water and cooler with ice
rebound wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Tint-over roadtrip?
Yeah, lets do that....

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » January 25th, 2021, 11:07 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2021, 7:44 pm

d.d.s. wrote:Image

I went here today...my 20% read 17. He used one of those meters where it has to be clipped onto the glass. Not sure if the reading would be different with another meter.

Postby nervewrecker » January 25th, 2021, 8:03 pm

The two back glass in my Subaru have no tint. What am I to do if it's darker than 20%?

I have seen lexus come with reflective glasses and a Nissan frontier come with 5%