yuh need $20,000 to do dat?

xtech

Re: Business Ideas

Postby xtech » December 9th, 2010, 7:44 am

rdeonarine wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:sell yuh body

well yuh hadda pay d docters for doing the sex change thing.

How else will he become a shemale

Postby Damien » December 9th, 2010, 7:45 am

Car wash hoss

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 9th, 2010, 7:58 am

Damien wrote:Car wash hoss

for realllllll....my padna doing that a few years now, earns a decent living....also does a lil buffing an polishing jobs too. is a lil hard work but hey what doh kill... :lol:

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » December 9th, 2010, 8:22 am

xtech wrote:
rdeonarine wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:sell yuh body

well yuh hadda pay d docters for doing the sex change thing.

How else will he become a shemale

so expensive to chop off yuh piggy-lieks and leave a gaping hole

xtech

Postby xtech » December 9th, 2010, 8:41 am

You already born with a gaping hole.........like u dont know wat a she-male is.

Postby bushwakka » December 9th, 2010, 11:08 am

u really tink if we had any good ideas we wud post them here?

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » December 9th, 2010, 11:52 am

Open a funeral home Yuh sure have wuk

Postby Country_Bookie » December 9th, 2010, 2:05 pm

Start a NGO that collects money to give to charity and say “most” of the money goes to the charities, minus a small charge for expenses incurred and salaries of staff in the NGO. Oh wait, I just glanced at the top of the page, guess someone beat u to it

Postby crazybalhead » December 9th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Pimp thine self!!

Postby crazybalhead » December 9th, 2010, 2:15 pm

Sell magic beans outside tunapuna market.

xtech

Postby xtech » December 9th, 2010, 2:22 pm

open up a church.....I know a pastor who is working, her husband working in the states he a pastor as well when he comes down for visits......

they built a huge house in 2007........i mean the church built it for them.
they furnished the house 2008......... i mean the church furnished it
she brought a brand new fully loaded X-Trail 2009.....I mean the church brought it
last week she buy a brand new fully loaded Navara for her husband......Yes the church brought it.....in 2 weeks they collected the cash over $300k

mind u the church saving for months an months to buy some air-condition units to cool down the place. USD salary an TTD salary not touched.

Yeah open up a church say u won the internet lotto for $1million UK pounds an everything will work out

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 9th, 2010, 2:25 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:buy a car and work PH

talk done

jus now yuh go be legal too

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » December 9th, 2010, 2:46 pm

xtech wrote:open up a church.....I know a pastor who is working, her husband working in the states he a pastor as well when he comes down for visits......

she brought a brand new fully loaded X-Trail 2009.....I mean the church brought it
last week she buy a brand new fully loaded Navara for her husband......Yes the church brought it.....in 2 weeks they collected the cash over $300k

mind u the church saving for months an months to buy some air-condition units to cool down the place. USD salary an TTD salary not touched.

Yeah open up a church say u won the internet lotto for $1million UK pounds an everything will work out

pastor vishnu lutchmansingh beat yuh to dat one ahready

Aribabs

Postby Aribabs » December 9th, 2010, 2:58 pm

pioneer wrote:raptor has some dominicans comin in...they can be rented for decent prices

all you need to do is board them at your home and offer physical protection and de occasional palance in pennywise to keep em lookin good

60/40 is a good cut

What emoticons u have?

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2010, 4:15 pm

rdeonarine wrote:
xtech wrote:open up a church.....I know a pastor who is working, her husband working in the states he a pastor as well when he comes down for visits......

pastor vishnu lutchmansingh beat yuh to dat one ahready

he eh do it good, he end up losing everything and getting sued by lots of people

Postby Rooki3 » December 9th, 2010, 7:27 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Start a NGO that collects money to give to charity and say “most” of the money goes to the charities, minus a small charge for expenses incurred and salaries of staff in the NGO. Oh wait, I just glanced at the top of the page, guess someone beat u to it

*tears*

Re: Self Employed...The Thread

Postby Bizzare » December 21st, 2010, 4:32 pm

Snags wrote:The non trade limit was increased from 1k USD to 20k USD and is set to take effect in January, not immediately. I'd love to read through the thread when I have some free time, this seems like a sensible discussion area.
My family has taken a liking to customs brokerage, so there are a few customs brokers and brokerage firms in my family (my own household included). I operate a growing IT company (obviously) and I've just recently (within the past three months) opened an auto -garage and muffler shop in Marabella which is taking off. I hired three mechanics to do the work as I myself don't know anything about the process, but I try my best to be around when they are working so I can learn. I think it's important , in business, to always take liability for your failures, but to never label yourself as a failure if a business venture or idea doesn't work. I think risk taking is a good thing most of the time as well. It's important to view it as a learning experience, see where you made your mistakes and correct them for your next venture. I see way too many people just give up on business (and life itself) because they make a few mistakes, or are the victims of unfortunate circumstances, or simply an inability to produce (no money, no sources, whatever). Take care.

Thanks man..... But the stress brought about by failing is a difficult thing to get over especially when money losses are involved..... Still amazing how a few words can help revive you...Thanks again

unknown person

Self Employed...The Thread

Postby unknown person » January 4th, 2011, 11:51 am

Sorry to wake up this thread here.
Being self-employed for me is the best thing IMHO, not just because freedom to roam also to build clients and business but to observe competitors and to take alot of flak from them too.
I own a modshop named Modz Inc. in the east, did alot of work for a good number of gaming stores nationwide and even got bashed too from the owners while working for them, its risky business actually, dangerous clients too, been in hospital twice from violent ones too (one I was in a coma for a week) but the drive for the business kept me going, I no longer work for the stores anymore since their mission is to bring a man down and keep themselves up for air and I drown in the sea.
Because of my step up in the business I own since when i was 7 years old, the business made a huge step up from alot of my competitors, from being recognised internationally especially on a number of gaming forums all the way to the social network.
But as time goes by, i've managed to add a few things to the business so it won't be just a game console modshop. But for me, i've seen and went through alot for over 18 going on to 19 years, i believe its time to just wrap up and call it a day and do something a with little or no stress at all.

That's just my story in a nutshell

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » January 4th, 2011, 11:53 pm

There is no such thing as a stress free business. You just need to develop better or more robust coping skills to manage the stress.

Quantify the stress, measure the reward you get from dealing with the stress then calculate whether the ratio of dealing with the stress to the rewards the activity provides. The result is what I call the headache factor. It could be a positive or negative value. If the headache factor is deemed to be worth it (positive value) then just press on until the point where the stress factor outweighs the reward factor (negative value).

How you quantify the stress factor and the reward factor is somewhat subjective because to you earning 1 million dollars a month may be worth less to you than having to drive through traffic from north to south every day. To someone else earning 1 million a month is worth all the traffic in the country. Another person may not even want to earn 1 million no matter how easy it might be. You decide how to quantify the variables then make your calculations and your decision.

Thanks for waking up the thread BTW.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 5th, 2011, 9:13 am

unknown person wrote:Sorry to wake up this thread here.
Being self-employed for me is the best thing IMHO, not just because freedom to roam also to build clients and business but to observe competitors and to take alot of flak from them too.
I own a modshop named Modz Inc. in the east, did alot of work for a good number of gaming stores nationwide and even got bashed too from the owners while working for them, its risky business actually, dangerous clients too, been in hospital twice from violent ones too (one I was in a coma for a week) but the drive for the business kept me going, I no longer work for the stores anymore since their mission is to bring a man down and keep themselves up for air and I drown in the sea.
Because of my step up in the business I own since when i was 7 years old, the business made a huge step up from alot of my competitors, from being recognised internationally especially on a number of gaming forums all the way to the social network.
But as time goes by, i've managed to add a few things to the business so it won't be just a game console modshop. But for me, i've seen and went through alot for over 18 going on to 19 years, i believe its time to just wrap up and call it a day and do something a with little or no stress at all.

That's just my story in a nutshell

can you PM me who are these dangerous clients ?

sicctt

Postby sicctt » February 3rd, 2011, 12:42 pm

take it from me self employed is the best it has its ups and downs like the harder you work at you business the better it benefit you but !!!! if you get sick and cant work you could suffer ..... but i enjoy working for my self i have done work for many tuners here and they could tell you about my customer service .... i strive at been the best thats also important

so
1 customer service #1
2 Commitment must be committed and stick to it
3 control spending must have self control

sicctt

Postby sicctt » February 3rd, 2011, 12:48 pm

also dont stand out
ppl look at you when you do and want to rob you
they dont care about how much loans you paying etc

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 3rd, 2011, 4:51 pm

It's no bed of roses...very rewarding at times but it's allot of sheit you got to put up with...most of us need that extra push and is afraid of failure, sometimes get so comfortable is our present job..we stop looking to better ourself....

Postby SR » February 7th, 2011, 12:16 pm

ay ay

look dada yes

i say u lorse in some snowstorm in d bangbus

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 7th, 2011, 6:00 pm

Whappening hoss

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » February 9th, 2011, 11:24 pm

SoI bit the bullet again and started another business, this time a specialty retail clothing boutique at Movietowne POS. I'm specializing in automotive/racing/speed lifestyle clothing like Ferrari, WRC, Vodafone Mc Laren Mercedes, Aston Martin Racing, that sort of thing.

As we have all said here already, it is really very difficult especially with this economy and the high rent at MT.

I thought for sure that Tuners would flock to a store that catered to their lifestyle...but NO. Some came and bought but the majority just said, "nice store," and didn't buy anything. A few who did not buy commented on the prices... yes I pay attention to people who express their opinions to me.

Our prices are consistent with the fact that the merchandise is authentic and is paid for in the Team's country and shipped here from the team's country, then subjected to import duties and taxes. These are the world's top brands in F1, the pinnacle of Motor Sport. Of course this was never going to be cheap but guess what, we are still in line and sometimes cheaper than retail boutiques at F1 races and elsewhere overseas, yet some people question the price then go elsewhere and buy bootleg apparel that cost more believing it to be Gucci or Armani.. lol.

Customers who know value never complain about the prices and often return as new stock arrives.

So I'm back at it again since November 2010. Serial Entrepreneur at work !