Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

scotty_buttons

Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby scotty_buttons » July 30th, 2016, 3:28 pm

Redman wrote:The stated goal is to remove the subsidy.
Therefore we will be paying close to international prices.

How we would be taxed is the question.

Premium would have to drop if we're going to pay international prices.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 30th, 2016, 8:46 pm

I hearing talk that the plan would be to keep subsidizing diesel to a point and make super and premium subsidize the price of diesel.

This would be a dumb move, this would only cause more of a shift to diesel pick-ups and more people will end up using diesel.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 3rd, 2016, 3:25 pm

+ I believe that we deserve a guaranteed quality of fuel. Some stations fuel burning our like that....probably employing "measures" to guarantee profits.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 3rd, 2016, 3:28 pm

Gas is burning out real fast. ..

Postby Dizzy28 » August 3rd, 2016, 3:54 pm

drchaos wrote:I hearing talk that the plan would be to keep subsidizing diesel to a point and make super and premium subsidize the price of diesel.

This would be a dumb move, this would only cause more of a shift to diesel pick-ups and more people will end up using diesel.

So those driving econo-boxes have to subsidize the Prado and Raj Wagon [be it Vigo, Navara, Ranger etc.] drivers??
I doubt this is a real plan.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 3rd, 2016, 4:50 pm

Nah is not only Raj curry duck lime by Caura we will be subsidizing ...

is de pl by the taxi/maxi stand every morning ... is de price of goods in de supermarket ... is de price of doubles (cause we all know bara does fry in disesel) ... is the price of flow bundles (cause flow does increase dey price with the price of fuel as well... who knows why???).

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 3rd, 2016, 9:53 pm

All people have to do is say no and strike. If the money was being used to benefit the people of the country it will be ok . But being used to furnish overpriced contracts is just wrong

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2020, 10:44 am

:agrue:
IMG-20201231-WA0070.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2020, 11:00 am

Once the fuel float comes so will the Forex float.

Need to stop the 1% menace from vacuuming the Forex

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2020, 11:07 am

joke's on them, less cars on the road will mean less fuel buyin.

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2020, 11:29 am

sMASH wrote:joke's on them, less cars on the road will mean less fuel buyin.

Hello sMASH,

There will not be less cars on the road my good man.

You really feel Trinis are going to park up their cars and travel, car pool etc? Or stay home from work with the excuse that gas is too expensive?

They will pay the increased gas prices just as they pay for rum, cigarettes and wet fetes.

The jokes are on Trinis, and it always will be unless they change their attitude, mentality, be responsible, stand up and speak out.

death365

Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby death365 » December 31st, 2020, 11:35 am

this is PNM country !!!! so what ever "d gov't" do right now ok, the country will bend over an tek it.

so i cant blame the Pnm anymore; is we too dotish as a people. the should and will fix up their people (financiers) to get more an more and more.

we will end up just like other corrupt countries, only poor and super rich!!!

Postby timelapse » December 31st, 2020, 11:44 am

Hello sMASH,

You really feel Trinis are going to park up their cars and travel, car pool etc? Or stay home from work with the excuse that gas is too expensive?

They will pay the increased gas prices just as they pay for rum, cigarettes and wet fetes.

The jokes are on Trinis, and it always will be unless they change their attitude, mentality, be responsible, stand up and speak out.

I actually agree with you here.Four Trinis in a house, 10 cars in the yard (somewhat exaggerated). Man driving they Supra and anything with a RB engine not going to switch to more fuel efficient cars. Dotish people will still be driving around aimlessly in motorcades behind idiotic politicians, and parading behind music truck for whatever occasion. Wastage is our mantra.Venezuela 2.0 here we come

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 31st, 2020, 12:36 pm

Joke's on whoever think that there will be less cars on the road. Over the past few weeks sales have skyrocketed and hardly any are full electric. There will be a continued demand for fuel because Trinis whine for 9 days and then go silent.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2020, 12:58 pm

What he said^ that PEA series nearing end soon. PLENTY people rush to buy vehicles because of the new taxes which gonna hit soon

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2020, 1:04 pm

lot of used car fix and repair fellas been buying up cars too as they likely gonna call higher price for their flash painted fixuppers

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » December 31st, 2020, 2:14 pm

Not to worry... in keeping with the Paris agreement and the red gvt's deep concern for the enviornment...a carbon tax will soon be implemented on fuel...it is the will of the people!

Postby 88sins » December 31st, 2020, 7:32 pm

And they voted for all that.
Wait for it, fuel cartels already formed, just quietly awaiting on acquisitions. One specific group done marking to buy as many gas stations as they can and they watching port of Spain, Maraval, D'go, Chaguaramas, and in the east from Laventille to San Juan.

And what I talking about, it's all going to in one very large family, most members already have very deep pockets and a lot of resources, and they already leveraging literally EVERYTHING they have to make sure this happens.

So the people like it, so they get it.
Now would be a good time to invest in bicycles and draught livestock.

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2020, 7:55 pm

88sins wrote:And they voted for all that.
Wait for it, fuel cartels already formed, just quietly awaiting on acquisitions. One specific group done marking to buy as many gas stations as they can and they watching port of Spain, Maraval, D'go, Chaguaramas, and in the east from Laventille to San Juan.

And what I talking about, it's all going to in one very large family, most members already have very deep pockets and a lot of resources, and they already leveraging literally EVERYTHING they have to make sure this happens.

So the people like it, so they get it.
Now would be a good time to invest in bicycles and draught livestock.

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » December 31st, 2020, 11:25 pm

88sins wrote:Now would be a good time to invest in bicycles and draught livestock.

i will fill in unipet

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 10:35 am

timelapse wrote:

Hello sMASH,

I actually agree with you here.Four Trinis in a house, 10 cars in the yard (somewhat exaggerated). Man driving they Supra and anything with a RB engine not going to switch to more fuel efficient cars. Dotish people will still be driving around aimlessly in motorcades behind idiotic politicians, and parading behind music truck for whatever occasion. Wastage is our mantra.Venezuela 2.0 here we come

Well if there was this magical unicorn thingy called proper public transport, they might actually not mind leaving their cars home.

Postby Redman » January 1st, 2021, 10:44 am

unimatrix-001 wrote:
88sins wrote:Now would be a good time to invest in bicycles and draught livestock.

i will fill in unipet

Same gas same bad planning.

Same dotish solution.

Fix the margins against the cost Paria imports at.
That's all.

The way it's being done is GORTT is protecting 2 state enterprises and Unipet and leaving all the risk on the private sector.

Postby 88sins » January 1st, 2021, 12:22 pm

Redman wrote:
unimatrix-001 wrote:

i will fill in unipet

Same dotish solution.

That's all.

The way it's being done is GORTT is protecting 2 state enterprises and Unipet and leaving all the risk on the private sector.

And telling the public in no uncertain terms that they will be the ones to bear the brunt of the burden.
This is what allyuh actively and happily chose, with pride, while singing a shitty-ditty wearing a red or yellow or green or whatever the hell other color $5 jersey.

When the SHTF, let them take shaft and smile and sing the "PNM, the right choice" song till dey belly full.

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 12:32 pm

Redman wrote:
unimatrix-001 wrote:

i will fill in unipet

Same dotish solution.

That's all.

And telling the public in no uncertain terms that they will be the ones to bear the brunt of the burden.
This is what allyuh actively and happily chose, with pride, while singing a shitty-ditty wearing a red or yellow or green or whatever the hell other color $5 jersey.

When the SHTF, let them take shaft and smile and sing the "PNM, the right choice" song till dey belly full.

That good enough for Habit7 and Red Plastic Bag, they're living off of "we win" it seems

Postby Redman » January 1st, 2021, 12:49 pm

Well if the unc wasn't such a fkin bunch of tootz

All now so the dome insulating us from world realities and 50,000 jobs would have been in place with TtD on parity with the USD.

But kamla fked it up with her rum swilling dunce arse.

So it's Kamla fault.

Happy New Year fellas.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 12:55 pm

Redman wrote:Well if the unc wasn't such a fkin bunch of tootz

All now so the dome insulating us from world realities and 50,000 jobs would have been in place with TtD on parity with the USD.

But kamla fked it up with her rum swilling dunce arse.

So it's Kamla fault.

Happy New Year fellas.
Stooges and arses like you and Habit 7 will never voter non red government even if it's the best line up to vote for.

Both you and Habit 7 are covert racist .

Postby mero » January 1st, 2021, 1:50 pm

Habit and Redman go make u rip out yuh ponytail just now yes

Dem fellas swinging rent free on that ponytail bai.

Postby 88sins » January 1st, 2021, 2:18 pm

I do not care who you vote for, or what side you vote for, or the reason why you chose to vote for either.
Fact is, until the masses grow some balls and say enough is enough, and start demanding better from both the popular party (govt) and the runner up (opposition), & stop swallowing the wholesale horse apples both sides keep shoveling, this little mud pit in the water will remain exactly the way it is.
A fragmented, one sided mess of morons that just eating crap and too stupid to say they don't want that, much less refuse to eat it, and they so dotish that they eh go even ask for a lil salt to flavor the shitsandwich they being told they have to eat.

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 2:24 pm

88sins wrote:I do not care who you vote for, or what side you vote for, or the reason why you chose to vote for either.
Fact is, until the masses grow some balls and say enough is enough, and start demanding better from both the popular party (govt) and the runner up (opposition), & stop swallowing the wholesale horse apples both sides keep shoveling, this little mud pit in the water will remain exactly the way it is.
A fragmented, one sided mess of morons that just eating crap and too stupid to say they don't want that, much less refuse to eat it, and they so dotish that they eh go even ask for a lil salt to flavor the shitsandwich they being told they have to eat.

Red Plastic Bag's LFDRFD PNM defence seems to be "eef we hadda get bull, iz bettah we strong black God JUHN Scarfy bull we, doh mind we getting more bull dan we bargin fah, at least no c**lie oman eh bulling we!"

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 2:53 pm

mero wrote:Habit and Redman go make u rip out yuh ponytail just now yes

Dem fellas swinging rent free on that ponytail bai.
Ent your licking their arses and gaggling their balls