Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

rebound

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby rebound » December 14th, 2019, 2:51 pm

So what type of tree would give you the highend stuff?

Postby The_Honourable » December 14th, 2019, 3:15 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s not illegal to register a company

Not illegal but in the name application, you have to state the purpose of the company. Since Cannabis is still illegal, it would be interesting to read what they stated in their application.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2019, 3:17 pm

Chris is a serial entrepreneur though. And it wasn't a secret we were on the path to decriminalisation as with other Caribbean countries.

Foresight shouldn't be frowned upon.
The_Honourable wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:no one post up the pic with the registraion of the weed company by Jenna Marie Nahous/Faris as yet so the sheep in here can point and say "LOOOK..THAT WAS THE PLAN ALL ALONG?"

Yuh post too fast, coulda give meh a few minutes

So while "consultations" was going on, Nahous registering company.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 3:17 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s not illegal to register a company
Yup and insider trading is ok even before the bill is passed

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 14th, 2019, 3:42 pm

mero wrote:
VII wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So when can we plant these god given trees created by the Lord and Master himself?

I does have to mention this when I talking to Church people because they tend to say it was created by the devil even tho the bible says otherwise.

I think all now is a good time to set your seeds.

And dem bible thumpers are a joke...
But the ting eh official yet.

ED where u acquiring your seeds that u wish to lay down?

Well I am of the assumption that we will be able to purchase it legally in the regular garden shops when it becomes legal? at-least those with licenses to do so?

Shouldn't be too hard to get seeds tho, but I know you said the plants from Moruga are not good and is very low quality, but if I get them free and I could legally plant them then why not, just for experiment. I am sure once it becomes legal it should be relatively easy to get seeds.. Well I hope so anyways

My biggest issue is plants with too much THC and not a balance in CBD, I need a plant that is still relatively high in medicinal properties cause I does suffer from anxiety and too much THC is known to lead to panic attacks in a lot of people

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2019, 3:54 pm

the long and short is whenever the laws to pass got approval of big licenses
certain friends and family will have their licenses approved in days whilst everybody license status will be “ongoing process”

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 14th, 2019, 3:56 pm

mero wrote:Max so dam sad he create a whole new account to back up himself fuss he so stale, attention seeking n lonely. I'm honored to live rent free in your head so much that u have to quickly switch accounts to call me out twice to make it look like someone agrees with you.

Anyway FagPower n friend, time n place. Don't expect a further response here.

@ED, good news, actually fantastic news. But, I still holding my breath. Don't trust any of these mofos who claim to have our "best interest at heart and waiting to see who gets " awarded" the big contracts. Heard Nahous is one.

Looking forward to the future nationwide agricultural benefits as countries who have allowed decriminalized planting, are seeing increases in self sustenance and higher productivity wrt agri.

Sure this even flew over the GORTTs head but maybe this is the "puppy" the population needed to jump start agri and agri entrepreneurial sector all over again. Planting weed inspiring men to plant more than weed. Once you could successfully nurture and harvest a weed plant, u could grow anything.

Agreed, this is such an exciting time and as always politics has a morality of its own, however from what I am seeing here this looks extremely promising. Imagine being able to plant 4 female plants, just a decade ago even the thought of something like this could have you laughed out of town.

AG say December, please lord make it happen, I wanna get my license and grown my own start my own business hopefully. Right now the aim of most people is use land to build apartments to rent, less and less people are having interest in agriculture, however with such a lucrative new business opportunity and I really do believe this will encourage a lot more young people with the passion to succeed in agriculture business.

Off course it could all end up like the whole firearm license thing too eh, wait 20 years to get a license to buy a gun while big shots get it instant, but we do have to give this the benefit of the doubt. I eh think it is too healthy to jump to conclusions just yet. Trinidad has been looking for a way to diversify away from oil and gas, this could be a stepping stone to do just that, and could be part of the government's plan. I applaud this regardless of their intentions, BRAVO to the AG!!!!

It is well known that our good Attorney General has been trying to convince Dr Rowley to legalize Marijuana for quite some time.

Postby The_Honourable » December 14th, 2019, 4:08 pm

whistles

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2019, 4:24 pm

The_Honourable wrote:whistles

enter the legalist who go say "This is serious situation here. The REGISTRAR has failed to properly incorporate this Canmabis company. The " Main area of business activity " onnthe form is BLANK.!!!"

That part of the form is compulsory because the Registrar can only approve a company if the activities are permissible. The incorporator has to properly explain the business otherwise the Registrar can refuse to register the company...

Where d Legal Keyboard bantons dem?

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2019, 4:27 pm

^^you sure bout that?

i registered a company just to have in my own name and didn’t have to provide such info.

many persons have several paper companies sitting idle too.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2019, 4:30 pm

pugboy wrote:^^you sure bout that?

i registered a company just to have in my own name and didn’t have to provide such info.

many persons have several paper companies sitting idle too.

Thais why i say the Legal Keyboard bantons go set we straight.... just sit and wait...

*passes blunt.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2019, 4:40 pm

You all know under the Dangerous Drugs Act the Min of Health can grant a licence to deal, trade, package etc Marijuana?? This has nothing to do with the current decriminalisation effort. So it was always a permissible business activity.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 14th, 2019, 4:49 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:You all know under the Dangerous Drugs Act the Min of Health can grant a licence to deal, trade, package etc Marijuana?? This has nothing to do with the current decriminalisation effort. So it was always a permissible business activity.

Is it similar to like how a Dentist can acquire Cocaine legally for use on patients for dental surgery?

And if you look at it how the whole war on drugs is BS, fentanyl for example can be more powerful than heroine and it is legal in the US. And it is extremely deadly

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 14th, 2019, 6:20 pm

I saying it fake ........right right ...alleged can't b real mischief makers at work ...right ?
Screenshot_2019-12-14-18-18-57.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 6:51 pm

wickedtuna wrote:I saying it fake ........right right ...alleged can't b real mischief makers at work ...right ?
Screenshot_2019-12-14-18-18-57.jpeg
It appears to be real and was applied for long in advance.

PNM insider trading for friends and family.

Postby The_Honourable » December 14th, 2019, 6:58 pm

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 7:12 pm

Total Bull5hit , this just damage control

He's apart of the 1% and they had heads up on this .

Postby sMASH » December 14th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:You all know under the Dangerous Drugs Act the Min of Health can grant a licence to deal, trade, package etc Marijuana?? This has nothing to do with the current decriminalisation effort. So it was always a permissible business activity.
can u register a company 'Cocaine Hoes Ltd' ? will that name fly?

Postby The_Honourable » December 14th, 2019, 8:32 pm

Some finding it suspicious that you can't actually buy anything on the site. And if products are not ready to be sold, why have it available for sale? Tuners, try and pay for an item:

https://wicannaco.com/

Also, if it's simply an apparel company, then why...

Postby 88sins » December 14th, 2019, 9:06 pm

so, lemme see if get this right
they registered a company in February with cannabis in the name, a company that supposedly only going to sell cannabis themed clothing & knick-knacks.
Such items are already available literally everywhere, globally, including in T&T, for the last well over at least the last four decades, and there are lots of good quality items too mind you. Yet these persons decided to register a company in T&T to sell something ppl been selling freely from ever since I was a lil boy, and it seems they find ppl shouldn't suspect anything amiss, just because is faris wife & those close to her that opened the company & faris now fighting to decriminalze ganja to some degree.
So, the public is expected to swallow that this is all just a case of happenstance?

ok, carry on

Postby maj. tom » December 14th, 2019, 9:19 pm

Yep, check the nearest PNM rally for such faithful folks.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 14th, 2019, 9:57 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Some finding it suspicious that you can't actually buy anything on the site. And if products are not ready to be sold, why have it available for sale? Tuners, try and pay for an item:

Aye d man say they launching on the 20th December.

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2019, 10:36 pm

them must be the only 1% going back in the garment business after most of them exit that long time.

juzzy and ting is the realm of rattans and suitcase traders, no need to form a company for that with such exquisite shareholding

Postby sMASH » December 14th, 2019, 10:42 pm

pugboy wrote:them must be the only 1% going back in the garment business after most of them exit that long time.

juzzy and ting is the realm of rattans and suitcase traders, no need to form a company for that with such exquisite shareholding
Using garments as a front fir other substances... Where have I heard that before?

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2019, 12:04 am

88sins wrote:so, lemme see if get this right
they registered a company in February with cannabis in the name, a company that supposedly only going to sell cannabis themed clothing & knick-knacks.
Such items are already available literally everywhere, globally, including in T&T, for the last well over at least the last four decades, and there are lots of good quality items too mind you. Yet these persons decided to register a company in T&T to sell something ppl been selling freely from ever since I was a lil boy, and it seems they find ppl shouldn't suspect anything amiss, just because is faris wife & those close to her that opened the company & faris now fighting to decriminalze ganja to some degree.
So, the public is expected to swallow that this is all just a case of happenstance?

ok, carry on
Told you we have very stupid people in this country.

Yet still elite ppl defend these cunnts

Postby 88sins » December 15th, 2019, 12:24 am

zr boi, I feel I eh kno what again to say nah.
All that enjoy living with their eyes crazy glued shut, let them have their happiness. By the time they realize they should open their eyes they might just be dead, dying or praying to die.

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2019, 3:12 am

Ignorance is bliss eh

88sins wrote:zr boi, I feel I eh kno what again to say nah.
All that enjoy living with their eyes crazy glued shut, let them have their happiness. By the time they realize they should open their eyes they might just be dead, dying or praying to die.

sickbad

Postby sickbad » December 15th, 2019, 5:16 am

Outdoor is hard to control conditions like sunlight, rain, pollinated females which decreases the potency of cannabis. Sensimillia is the absence of seeds so that's why if you're not using the males to pollinate, we throw them out.

Those with liscences , property and pocket for light bill will be the lucky ones producing autoflowing seeds from 0-90 maybe 100 days from start to finish. of course you'd be an idat not to use hydroponics which could outperform a soil or cocopeat plant even in drips to yield a massive plant in 1 room which still takes 100 days but would give you several dried ounces even pounds of cannbis.

Knowledge is power, smoke less often to get mo high or smoke more often to get less high IS the question.

Kinda worried about the lil slack boys. Dont really know if they ready to plant the corn. Maybe pushing crack and heroin to remain repeaing the benefits of the underworld.

Postby hydroep » December 15th, 2019, 7:33 am

Dunno eh, but the more these people speak the more it seems they have something to hide....:|

‘Not me and the weed’
Faris denies link to niece-in-law's cannabis company
Jensen La Vende

ATTORNEY GENERAL Faris Al-Rawi on Saturday denied that there are any conflict of interests between his wife’s niece forming a company in February to deal in marijuana as the Government moves to the commercialisation of the cannabis plant.

Al-Rawi confirmed to Sunday Newsday that the West Indian Cannabis Co Ltd is owned by Jenna Nahous, the niece of his wife Mona Nahous-Al-Rawi, and Christopher Moses. The company was incorporated on February 8 and three days later had two shareholders each purchasing 1,000 shares – AV Capital Ltd and GV Holdings Ltd.

In a Facebook post on Saturday, Moses confirmed he and his wife formed the company but stressed it is an apparel company. At 5 pm Saturday, part of the post read: “Our team believes a global cannabis apparel brand is prime to emerge from the Caribbean region and in preparation of this movement, we have been in the process of building an apparel brand and a news forum to centralise all of the medical marijuana industry related news and press throughout the region. While we are still in the pre-execution stage of this venture; in light of today's social media blast our group feels it be imperative to state the facts to dispel any rumours or assumptions made by certain persons. In pursuit of building an apparel line named WICK (West Indian Cannabis Co) I knew I would need a partner with the experience and know – how required to make this a successful venture.”

Moses said he aligned the company with his family’s GV Holdings which has been in the textile and garment industry for over 40 years, he said.

“I categorically state that I have no business dealings with Faris Al-Rawi, whatsoever. I do not, nor did I discuss my business with him as I have no financial relationship with him. I do not possess any inside information pertaining to the cannabis industry as it comes to the fore in T&T and region wide. Our business in apparel certainly could not – to any right minded person – feature in the deplorable allegations being made.”

Al-Rawi said the accusation of some conflict of interest was just “UNC mischief”. He added that he has no control over his niece-in-law’s company. He added that there are other companies that have already been registered, from as far back as 2015, that are waiting for the Cannabis Control Bill to become law so that they can get in early on the industry. These companies include Caribbean Cannabis Law Reform Coalition, registered in April 2015, by Natalee Stephenson. In June 2016, Rondell Daniel registered Cannabis and You. One month later, Marcus Ramkissoon registered Caribbean Cannabis Institute.

Al-Rawi added: “I knew nothing of this company. I have no financial relationship with this young lady. I don’t have any interest in this company no dealings at all. I have no conflict of interest in terms of law or fact.”

He added that everyone is anxious about it the decriminalisation and commercialisation of marijuana and he “can't stop people from doing what they have to do.” Al-Rawi said he has no interest in the company and neither he nor his immediate family are interested in the cannabis business industry.

“This is just nonsense.”

Moses added: “The whole world, and certainly the Caribbean, which market we serve in apparel, are way ahead of the current developments being discussed in TT. Any attempts to discredit my name, this venture, or my partners involved is unwarranted, misleading and can only be described as scandalous, untruthful, and undoubtedly politically motivated attempt to provoke a reaction. We invite anyone who is an advocate for the decriminalisation and proliferation of medical marijuana literature and information to join us at the launch of our West Indian Cannabis Co Ltd clothing apparel line, on Friday at THC (The Hideout Clothing Co), third floor of Long Circular Mall."

The Dangerous Drugs (Amendment) Bill which deals with the decriminalisation of small amounts of marijuana was passed both in the House of Representatives and the Senate. However, the Senate did not debate the Cannabis Control Bill (to regulate the business of cannabis) as the House sent this to a joint select committee. The committee will report to Parliament in February.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/15/not-me-and-the-weed/

Postby maj. tom » December 15th, 2019, 7:41 am

Doesn't even matter what they have to hide. They have a track record of doing what they want with no consequences. They have no morality. "It's just business" and money right?