The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 9:44 am

Habit7 wrote:
Speaking earlier Rowley apologised to Attorney General Anand Ramlogan whom he had accused of asking about the ethnic composition of staff at the Trinidad and Tobago New York mission.
Ramlogan had always maintained that he had never done such a thing and that he had never even visited New York, USA, since becoming Attorney General.
Rowley however accused Foreign Affairs Minister Suruj Rambachan of being the minister to raised questions about the ethnic composition of the staff. Quoting an e-mail to Harold Robertson, the former consul to Washington, he said, contrary to statements of Government ministers, it confirmed that he (Rowley) had visited the mission and met with staff at a breakfast function.
He further said in the email Robinson stated that he recalled the gist of a conversation he had with Rambachan in which this matter was discussed.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Row ... 22953.html

However, in an apparent criticism of his colleague Suruj Rambachan, Warner said:
“We cannot win as a party if within one day at the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure we are threatening to change communication departments in the Ministry because of its ethnic composition. We cannot win my people if as a Government people’s jobs are lost because of their closeness to Jack Warner. When these things begin to happen it is because some of us are misinterpreting the responsibilities given to us and when large portfolios like two mega ministries are placed under one man’s control. It sends the wrong message not only to the person in charge but also to the national community, especially when one’s race or ethnicity can be punished because of the historical patterns of some of us.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PM- ... 90791.html

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2013, 9:49 am

city tv used to have some nice friday nite porn jed

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 10:14 am

Rooki3 wrote:city tv used to have some nice friday nite porn jed

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 26th, 2013, 10:26 am

I notice some occurrences... certain vocal tuners does geh quiet at some integral times...

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 10:28 am

kaylex wrote:I notice some occurrences... certain vocal tuners does geh quiet at some integral times...

Call name

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 10:34 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
kaylex wrote:I notice some occurrences... certain vocal tuners does geh quiet at some integral times...

Call name

Kurps
Uml
Zoom
Toyota2nr
Equip2ripp
Bramms
Tobotusty
And some others. I sayin it in big. Meem fraid

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 10:37 am

Right now men tryna control deyself. Cus if they look to post in their current mindset it will be rell embarrassing. Men true feelings will show.

Or it could be that sat maharaj radio station just running ads and playing music so they aint get the sat approved interpretation of warner's speech.

But the excuse gonna be that they have work to do. And that i working cepep and waiting for handouts and robbing ppl. Thats why i here and they not. Yeah. All dat

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2013, 10:37 am

downfall of the PP is near,ah smelling eet

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 10:43 am

rfari wrote:

Right now men tryna control deyself. Cus if they look to post in their current mindset it will be rell embarrassing. Men true feelings will show.

Or it could be that sat maharaj radio station just running ads and playing music so they aint get the sat approved interpretation of warner's speech.

But the excuse gonna be that they have work to do. And that i working cepep and waiting for handouts and robbing ppl. Thats why i here and they not. Yeah. All dat

But I posting sheit normal hoss :lol: , I actually am taken up with this Kevin fellow and discussing his sources which so far seem to be a quote from an adaptation of the hindu book of worship.

Trying to get the actual quote/verse where it was adapted from but it's quite a lot of chapters.

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 10:47 am

I just chookin ting wid u with that one. I cyar say i ever see u frothup over political talk or duck and weave

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 11:13 am

Meen too educated and have big schooling like them journalist and them but if I quote a line from a book a man write based on his understanding of another book, do I state as reference the original or the adaptation?

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2013, 11:23 am

Why is it that the vocal ousted ministers of the PP like to confirm the negative rumours of PP? Why dont they follow the example set by Dr Rowley and agitate their party from within for better governance rather than "I still loyal to the PP but,..."

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 11:26 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Meen too educated and have big schooling like them journalist and them but if I quote a line from a book a man write based on his understanding of another book, do I state as reference the original or the adaptation?

You quote whatever u used. In that case the adaptation

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 26th, 2013, 11:32 am

yuh know.. i was now wondering...
if JW vacate as MP for chaguanus west right...
he not guaranteed to come back as the representative for the UNC.. that is determined by a nomination of the partys internal executive.. so.. it may very well be.. that jack could get booted entirely from the UNC and have to contest seat as an independent...

what all yuh think?:??
UNC will put him back to contest as the official Nominee?
can he win the seat independently of the UNC ie as an indpendent??

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 11:55 am

kaylex wrote:yuh know.. i was now wondering...
if JW vacate as MP for chaguanus west right...
he not guaranteed to come back as the representative for the UNC.. that is determined by a nomination of the partys internal executive.. so.. it may very well be.. that jack could get booted entirely from the UNC and have to contest seat as an independent...

what all yuh think?:??
UNC will put him back to contest as the official Nominee?
can he win the seat independently of the UNC ie as an indpendent??

The pages before had the same questions asked, IMO yes he will win irregardless if he goes up as a UNC or independent.

rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Meen too educated and have big schooling like them journalist and them but if I quote a line from a book a man write based on his understanding of another book, do I state as reference the original or the adaptation?

You quote whatever u used. In that case the adaptation

I thought so, this Kevin fella showed me that no one from the express credible yes, watch the lies he spreading about a sacred book of teachings by quoting it as his source when in truth his reference is the Prabhupada translation of the book he quoted. A book which is praised on one hand and surrounded by controversy on the other.

I still looking for the text he is quoting, I'm very disheartened a man with such power to influence the public could write such a blatant lie and have it distributed freely and claim "freedom of the press" and if I were to push on with this I'm sure there are members who would be quick to bawl "Indian people like to beat up when you talk bout their religion".

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 12:19 pm

Hmmm. Interesting. I dont know much about these things. I did a quick search and came to vedabase.net/bg/9/30

There isnt mention of the specific translate. Personally i don't see any foul here. What do the other translations have for the scripture?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 12:47 pm

rfari wrote:Hmmm. Interesting. I dont know much about these things. I did a quick search and came to vedabase.net/bg/9/30

There isnt mention of the specific translate. Personally i don't see any foul here. What do the other translations have for the scripture?

The last verse on that link explains what I figured and what our "Kevin" left out. He basically twisted that verse and based his article around it.

The problem here is that the writer is quoting words which was written by a man who held very strong views and was proven to have misread the original Gita, his commentary was HIS understanding, not the true word of the book this "kevin" is quoting.

It's like Benny hinn wrote a book based on the bible and I come saying the bible said xoxo when I'm really quoting Benny hinn interpretation, yuhno?

I'm waiting on Kevin to reply to some questions but so far I haven't been able to find the original.

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 12:58 pm

Or scn. Wrd homie.
I hear sat program on at 4. U does listen to it? How it does be?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 1:02 pm

Sat is a c*nt

Postby pioneer » April 26th, 2013, 1:04 pm

I not amazed any more by the stupidity of many chunas.

The Ministers of W&I wants some changes made to the communications dept. because of how poorly they perform; they are pretty ineffective at informing the public about traffic changes and use some pretty archaic diagrams and signage. Didn't most of you complain last week when school opened back and there was insane traffic by grand bazaar? And that MOWI never informed anyone they were gonna close off three lanes?

Chunas yes, trying hard to get nowhere in life.

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 1:04 pm

But he has a huge following that coincidentally supports the unc as well. I want to listen in.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 1:14 pm

rfari wrote:But he has a huge following that coincidentally supports the unc as well. I want to listen in.

Sat following isn't as huge as you'd think, mostly grass root supporters and eat a food posse.

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2013, 1:20 pm

pioneer wrote:I not amazed any more by the stupidity of many chunas.

The Ministers of W&I wants some changes made to the communications dept. because of how poorly they perform; they are pretty ineffective at informing the public about traffic changes and use some pretty archaic diagrams and signage. Didn't most of you complain last week when school opened back and there was insane traffic by grand bazaar? And that MOWI never informed anyone they were gonna close off three lanes?

Chunas yes, trying hard to get nowhere in life.

am Pioneer, Jack said that the Minister wants to make changes based on ethnicity, not any tuner.

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Pioneer. U self pwnd yoself fool

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 26th, 2013, 1:36 pm

rfari wrote:Pnm will never win an election in chaguanas west. It should stand down on that one lest it wants to get blowout.

Surprise surprise you and I agree.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 26th, 2013, 1:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:So who PNM putting up for chag west, Hinds?

Only if they want to lose. Not even PNM people gonna vote for Hinds.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2013, 2:08 pm

I foresee ah ched lock soon

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 26th, 2013, 2:21 pm

WHY BAYE???

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 4:33 pm

Jai ho!
Listening to sat station here. He said that pnm against warner cus he like hindus.:lol:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 26th, 2013, 4:42 pm

from the book of faces..