TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments UPDATED!!!

Re: TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2013, 11:31 am

ronsin1 wrote:I now longer see my:-

"sent from meh mop using ah Bucket" Sig :(
removed the mobile app sigs since they are posted as text in the post.

your standard web sig still shows though

Postby Team Loco » July 26th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Duane i am presently trying to post a pic from my phone but the app is asking me to login even though i am logged in

Postby Ted_v2 » July 26th, 2013, 6:44 pm

I also got that problem as well. So it's not you alone

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Team Loco wrote:Duane i am presently trying to post a pic from my phone but the app is asking me to login even though i am logged in

I get that error as well sometimes, I just reboot my phone, launch the app and it works.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2013, 7:16 pm

K74T wrote:
Team Loco wrote:Duane i am presently trying to post a pic from my phone but the app is asking me to login even though i am logged in

I get that error as well sometimes, I just reboot my phone, launch the app and it works.
yes I was going to suggest restarting the app or restarting the phone and relaunching the app.

Seems to be an authentication issue -we will look into it.

boxy

Postby boxy » July 27th, 2013, 12:45 am

no windows phone love still?

Postby Team Loco » July 27th, 2013, 10:05 am

K74T wrote:

yes I was going to suggest restarting the app or restarting the phone and relaunching the app.

Seems to be an authentication issue -we will look into it.

Thanks. Will try it

Postby ronsin1 » July 27th, 2013, 2:26 pm

ronsin1 wrote:I now longer see my:-

"sent from meh mop using ah Bucket" Sig :(
removed the mobile app sigs since they are posted as text in the post.

your standard web sig still shows though

Well that sucks how am I going to clean up the forum :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 28th, 2013, 9:06 am

boxy wrote:no windows phone love still?

Look Duane... All 7 of us want the app :D

This really does highlight the chicken/egg scene for WP tho...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2013, 10:41 am

original_lollybob wrote:

working in it.

There's a Tapatalk for WP now so we may soon be able to develop our app for WP too.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2013, 10:44 am

original_lollybob wrote:

working in it.

In the mean time there's a Tapatalk for WP now http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store ... 3ec7e78d6e

so we may soon be able to develop our app for WP too.

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 29th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Sir Duane,

Error
error.png

Edit: working now

Crisis averted

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2013, 2:56 pm

src1983 wrote:Sir Duane,

Error
error.png

Crisis averted

Just got this when I logged in with my PC, no problems with my phone though.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » July 29th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Still having the issue on my end. Using Tapatalk on Android.

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Probably another authentication issue.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 29th, 2013, 4:11 pm

I am also getting the error shown above, i am an iOS user

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 29th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Same problem on s3 with the app :(

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 29th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Same problem on s3 with the app :(

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 29th, 2013, 4:16 pm

Same ,on my ipad ,logged in safari , used the code captacha ,then it worked

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 29th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Error
error.png

Crisis averted

im having this prob on my s3

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » July 29th, 2013, 4:53 pm

^^ getting that prob still after i changed passwords....only way im getting in is from adding the captacha from a browser......please fix

eel7

Postby eel7 » July 29th, 2013, 5:02 pm

same problem on my s3.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 29th, 2013, 6:20 pm

same problem on android. Both tapatalk and tuner app. i logged out of pc and back in and noting on the device.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 29th, 2013, 6:34 pm

want2liqur wrote:^^ getting that prob still after i changed passwords....only way im getting in is from adding the captacha from a browser......please fix

same here... :evil:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » July 29th, 2013, 7:03 pm

Error
The attachment error.png is no longer available

Crisis averted

Help? I getting the same thing
image.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Working now. If you are still getting the error please reinstall the app making sure you delete all app data.

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Working for me on both iOS and Android, no problems so far.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 29th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Finally got tru

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » July 29th, 2013, 8:27 pm

dont think this was an app related issue. i think that google dns servers may be used by phpbb and google detected large amounts of suspicious activity occuring on our local networks today. i suspect it is the facebook spam that has been going around today and yesterday. all who clicked it would have contributed to a buildup of suspicious activity detection on google servers. so google dns defense was activated forcing all those on relevant subnets to prove theyre not a bot by entering a captcha code.

switching dns servers fixed the problem immediately for me. didnt realize this thread was going with the complaints. was looking out for a new thread.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2013, 8:29 pm

rocknrolla wrote:dont think this was an app related issue. i think that google dns servers may be used by phpbb and google detected large amounts of suspicious activity occuring on our local networks today. i suspect it is the facebook spam that has been going around today and yesterday. all who clicked it would have contributed to a buildup suspicious activity. so google dns defense was activated forcing all those on relevant subnets to prove theyre not a bot by entering a captcha code.

switching dns servers fixed the problem immediately for me. didnt realize this thread was going with the complaints. was looking out for a new thread.
LOL ok

We removed the CAPTCHA around 7pm which is when everyone was able to log in.