THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

Re: THA Elections

Postby AllTrac » January 22nd, 2013, 12:33 pm

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:Blame cro cro and sugar aloes. Matter of fact, blame eric williams

Steups doh beat up you know it's true.

If you doubt me listen to Mystic Prowler's calypso called 2010.

But it wasnt so in may 2010. Ent?

My friend I realize you are arguing just to defend the PNM and their nonsense. Listen to the song first and then come back and buss up your beak.

And no it wasn't so in 2010 unless you were living in an alternate timeline.

Ok. I dunno what else i can say again nah.

rfari is udfr yuh going udfr dey boy?

Postby ronsin1 » January 22nd, 2013, 12:39 pm

"buys" empty caroni land and turns it into pumpkin patch :|

Habit7 wrote:^^^pumpkin and cucumber

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 12:44 pm

toyota2nr wrote:My friend I realize you are arguing just to defend the PNM and their nonsense. Listen to the song first and then come back and buss up your beak.

Funny that you express xenophobic sentiments and now you are trying to use a "small islander" to prove your point.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 22nd, 2013, 12:45 pm

fraggle wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
fraggle wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
fraggle wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Hey fraggle, yuh avoiding me bra?

No im ignoring you....difference.

Why? I just asked for a criteria by which you passed judgement

I have a better question for you....how is it not the worst central government of my generation......PS i could pass judgement cuz i am a citizen of Trinidad and Tobago they work for me.

I can't answer that if I don't know what I'm judging them on now can I? I could state my personal opinion but that's not the point here is it?

I'm just asking what I would think is a simple question cause I've heard so many people refer to the pp like that for this election so I just wanna know how ppl reach there.

Oh please brother...........SOE......section 34........BAE fiasco........TOP failure under PP assistance.....ah doh have enough space.....doh be on crap nah yu know no matter what i say you go have contention......my friend they are the worst.

You hadda be holding some serious feelings for pp yes cause I don't think you quite understand what I ask without getting emo.

I'm asking what is the criteria not what the pp did.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 22nd, 2013, 12:49 pm

no seat for them.jpg
no seat for them.jpg (23.97 KiB) Viewed 1747 times

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 12:49 pm

kaylex wrote:is Kaiso a man blaming for the election loss/ racism... now... lol

Historically, to me kaiso is used to talk about anything.....
why we fighting up bout the artform..

Dude which thread were you reading? I was responding to a previous comment that used the calypso analogy. I have not blamed calypso for anything. That's a different topic altogether.

Postby Country_Bookie » January 22nd, 2013, 12:50 pm

Anybody pass in the market for the morning?
Ah have to to buy some bodi today.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:08 pm

kaylex wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:What I want to know is how much of the 50-60 millions came out of the TOP's pockets

Unofficial figures suggest TOP's campaign budget for THA Elctions at 50 Mil...
Not too sure about PNM figures....

How come very few seem to know the pnm finances?

I find that weird idk

Dragular

Postby Dragular » January 22nd, 2013, 1:10 pm

Tobago Loss!
They will reach no where with the PNM. Scared by this election and showing true feelings for the other race, they will lose income now with even local tourist afraid to visit.
The Greens in England have a campaign going on warning people not to visit this island and now locals have reason not to visit. Tobago is happy just the way it is.

Postby TRAE » January 22nd, 2013, 1:10 pm

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:15 pm

Dragular wrote:Tobago Loss!
They will reach no where with the PNM. Scared by this election and showing true feelings for the other race, they will lose income now with even local tourist afraid to visit.
The Greens in England have a campaign going on warning people not to visit this island and now locals have reason not to visit. Tobago is happy just the way it is.

so tell me, how do we explain T&T economic demise under the PP despite promises that we will rise?

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:16 pm

TriP wrote::lol:

my alma marta

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:17 pm

Dragular wrote:Tobago Loss!

sour grapes?

btw fack d greenes

Postby ronsin1 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:19 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
kaylex wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:What I want to know is how much of the 50-60 millions came out of the TOP's pockets

I find that weird idk

Mr. Squid the reason I ask is the we looking at a party with affiliation to the government and that party which is made up of a small group of people from Tobago have access to that kind of finances

Oh I forget it is pumpkin :drinking:

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 1:27 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
fraggle wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
fraggle wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
fraggle wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Hey fraggle, yuh avoiding me bra?

No im ignoring you....difference.

Why? I just asked for a criteria by which you passed judgement

I have a better question for you....how is it not the worst central government of my generation......PS i could pass judgement cuz i am a citizen of Trinidad and Tobago they work for me.

I can't answer that if I don't know what I'm judging them on now can I? I could state my personal opinion but that's not the point here is it?

I'm just asking what I would think is a simple question cause I've heard so many people refer to the pp like that for this election so I just wanna know how ppl reach there.

Oh please brother...........SOE......section 34........BAE fiasco........TOP failure under PP assistance.....ah doh have enough space.....doh be on crap nah yu know no matter what i say you go have contention......my friend they are the worst.

You hadda be holding some serious feelings for pp yes cause I don't think you quite understand what I ask without getting emo.

I'm asking what is the criteria not what the pp did.

Palo ah had to do this for you.......WORST (Adjective) Of the poorest quality or the lowest standard. The PP Governance is the worst....You make me laugh with that criteria talk....you want to make a simple thing complicated ...all you have to do is to compare this governments performance to the ones gone past.....so i gave you the SOE and section 34 as examples of poor governing choices made by the PP...to determine my judgement......and yet you still say i not answering your question.......and you could tell tone by my typing .....so you say i emo.........I say u need a hobby ....and i mean that in the calmest possible way.
Last edited by fraggle on January 22nd, 2013, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 1:30 pm

AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:Blame cro cro and sugar aloes. Matter of fact, blame eric williams

Steups doh beat up you know it's true.

If you doubt me listen to Mystic Prowler's calypso called 2010.

But it wasnt so in may 2010. Ent?

My friend I realize you are arguing just to defend the PNM and their nonsense. Listen to the song first and then come back and buss up your beak.

Ok. I dunno what else i can say again nah.

rfari is udfr yuh going udfr dey boy?

:lol: basically yes. I volunteer myself for that udfr mission

Postby pioneer » January 22nd, 2013, 1:30 pm

$50M?

nah man some padded chairs woulda cost lost

Postby ronsin1 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:34 pm

^^^^ take care yuh run out of full stops eh

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 1:34 pm

anyone have de full results?

Postby TRAE » January 22nd, 2013, 1:37 pm

Question is though is this a step forward or lateral.

We need new leaders to make real changes yes

Postby eliteauto » January 22nd, 2013, 1:40 pm

is this a "We dead now" thread? Now that the TOP and by extension the PP has lost the election are we now seeing the UNC traits of hating your country because you didn't get your way? One of the things I hated about the THA election campaign was the way some ads painted Tobago as this backward depressed country that needed saving, Tobago is a beautiful island filled with industrious hardworking individuals who strive to maintain the community and familial bonds between themselves that is so woefully lacking in Trinidad. Now that some of you are suffering a political tabanca you find nothing better than to spit vitriol against an island and it's people, who just 2 days ago you were wooing like a hellbent lover with promises and praise, this is why I say many PP supporters are not patriotic nor have any love for this country save and except for what you can get for yourself and your tribe ( that that in any way you want political, racial, religious or whatever floats your boat I don't give a fcuk). If the PNM wins the next general election I'd really suggest you leave

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 1:43 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
kaylex wrote:

I find that weird idk

I agree. It seems that for some people the PNM have some kinda special status.

Postby pioneer » January 22nd, 2013, 1:44 pm

They have 2.33 years to start packing up

It's gonna be a landslide victory in 2015.

I don't even think PNM needs to campaign at all, the PP govt is destroying themselves and ruining their rep on their own.

Postby 16 cycles » January 22nd, 2013, 1:44 pm

16 cycles wrote:so what was promised on the campaign trail by the winning party?

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 1:54 pm

zoom rader wrote:anyone have de full results?

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:
Wha else u really wanna know about the results dan?
:grin::grin::grin:

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:54 pm

Ashworth Jack returned to his backyard garden full-time this morning, with ambition to buy the Magdalena Grand by the end of the year.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 1:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:Ashworth Jack returned to his backyard garden full-time this morning, with ambition to buy the Magdalena Grand by the end of the year.

:lol::lol::lol: oh dear. Ting to cause froth for weeks yes

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 2:02 pm

rfari wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Ashworth Jack returned to his backyard garden full-time this morning, with ambition to buy the Magdalena Grand by the end of the year.

:lol::lol::lol: oh dear. Ting to cause froth for weeks yes

whey all yuh men does get these pics dred/...

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 2:04 pm

With this much produce he could build his own.....hmmm now where would he find a construction crew who could work like bachac.

toybago

Postby toybago » January 22nd, 2013, 2:14 pm

eliteauto wrote:is this a "We dead now" thread? Now that the TOP and by extension the PP has lost the election are we now seeing the UNC traits of hating your country because you didn't get your way? One of the things I hated about the THA election campaign was the way some ads painted Tobago as this backward depressed country that needed saving, Tobago is a beautiful island filled with industrious hardworking individuals who strive to maintain the community and familial bonds between themselves that is so woefully lacking in Trinidad. Now that some of you are suffering a political tabanca you find nothing better than to spit vitriol against an island and it's people, who just 2 days ago you were wooing like a hellbent lover with promises and praise, this is why I say many PP supporters are not patriotic nor have any love for this country save and except for what you can get for yourself and your tribe ( that that in any way you want political, racial, religious or whatever floats your boat I don't give a fcuk). If the PNM wins the next general election I'd really suggest you leave

sad but so true eh.....thread should've been closed right here...