$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby redmanjp » March 19th, 2012, 6:30 pm

CBharath wrote:Look it here

saw that posted up in LO when I went to get meh license

Postby pete » March 19th, 2012, 7:25 pm

^^ Closed for lunch?

Postby wagonrunner » March 19th, 2012, 11:55 pm

pete wrote:^^ Closed for lunch?

and you does vex when i call you what i does call you? :rofl:

geodude

Postby geodude » March 20th, 2012, 7:21 am

got one of my cars inspected :)
best thing is i not in the country and the car never left the garage :)

Postby Greypatch » March 20th, 2012, 6:05 pm

pete wrote:With a T vehicle u have to go to LO and apply for an appointment and pay for the inspection, they'll give you a date to come back then on that day just get there early. AFAIK

Make sure and underwash and engine wash as soon before as possible. If they find it dirty they may send you back to get it done again.

appointments process in both sando and pos ?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 20th, 2012, 6:45 pm

can you change a T pickup to P ?

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 8:47 pm

What ever happened with this "new law"? :lol:

Postby S_2NR » June 5th, 2012, 8:53 pm

:lol: :lol: same thing i was saying a few pages back

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 6th, 2012, 10:23 pm

business at garages real slow

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » June 12th, 2013, 8:34 pm

anybody else saw the ad today in the express about vehicle inspection?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 12th, 2013, 8:44 pm

Been in it a couple days now.....people got ample time, hopefully they start a crackdown and get some of those derelict shiitz off the road.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 12th, 2013, 9:44 pm

jattsrobby wrote:anybody else saw the ad today in the express about vehicle inspection?

didnt see it...what did it say?

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » June 12th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Reminder, in short law states all privately owned vehicles over 5 years must be inspected every 2 years, or 5000ds fine.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 15th, 2013, 7:01 am

so is this actually law now?......

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » June 15th, 2013, 9:44 am

i'm thinking it is, why else would they put out the ad?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 16th, 2013, 9:45 am

I am not sure if the law was passed......this topic beat out eh...but can any tuners confrim that the law was in fact passed..?.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 16th, 2013, 5:52 pm

good law get all the shitboxes off the road

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 17th, 2013, 11:29 am

I still waiting on my sticker, 1 1/2 yrs later...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 17th, 2013, 11:37 am

ADONI wrote:I still waiting on my sticker, 1 1/2 yrs later...

Where u did it?

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2013, 12:25 pm

ADONI wrote:I still waiting on my sticker, 1 1/2 yrs later...
did it south last year and they said they have no stickers to me also

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2013, 12:49 pm

so what allyuh go do if u pass inspection but have no sticker & get pulled over?

Postby tr1ad » June 17th, 2013, 12:51 pm

keep the receipt and copies of the inspection documents in your car

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 17th, 2013, 1:07 pm

How come some centres got stickers and some didn't up to over a year after, did ya"ll go to smart men inspection centers?

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2013, 1:08 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:How come some centres got stickers and some didn't up to over a year after, did ya"ll go to smart men inspection centers?

The copies of the document in my glove compartment look legit so I dunno.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 17th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Have the receipt in the car and I went by Bacchus Taxi Service on Tragarete Road...

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » September 13th, 2013, 1:19 pm

Just curious fellas. My inspection sticker on a t vehicle expired on the 6th of sept 2013 and I went for an appointment today fri 13th sept 2013. The wrote on the receipt to come back on the 26 th of sept 2013. Can I still be charged for not having a valid inspection sticker. Vehicle is one year old so this really annoying that every year you Hadda line up in LO.

Postby S_2NR » September 13th, 2013, 1:29 pm

who is going to charge you?
certainly not the police who do absolutely nothing.

i wouldnt worry.

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » September 13th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Reason I asked. It just had a big road block northbound right before Claxton bay so I got the notification on WAZE so I divert off by tech flyover. Saw another roadblock yesterday as well by price plaza both police and licensing officers so I dunno if is some kinda big initiative the ministry of transport and police trying.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 13th, 2013, 1:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:who is going to charge you?
certainly not the police who do absolutely nothing.

i wouldnt worry.

Lol so sheltered

Boods- if you absolutely must use the vehicle, keep the receipt with you just incase you end up in a roadblock and be polite when they stop you.

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Appointment for inspection?

wut?

I got one done on tuesday amidst 3:30pm after school traffic.