TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby joker » November 23rd, 2013, 1:35 am

Saw a shadow....bout 10 mins ago..den the fire alarm went off...went to the panel to see which sensor..it was ....it was in the same spot I left from ......I silenced and reset ....went back and it happened 2 more times

I musbe goin mad yes...

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2013, 9:08 am

Or ah jumbie following yuh

These days i up after midnight doing work and random times i get the "sulphur scent" if you guys know what i mean

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 23rd, 2013, 9:33 am

Sulphur is present inform your supervisor

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 23rd, 2013, 9:38 am

[quote="src1983"]Sulphur is present inform your supervisor[/quote

I think hookah is referring to work @ home

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2013, 10:23 am

shotta 20 wrote:
src1983 wrote:Sulphur is present inform your supervisor[/quote

I think hookah is referring to work @ home
lol yeah as in work for finals.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 23rd, 2013, 10:42 am

Any soucouyant sightings?

Postby joker » November 23rd, 2013, 11:16 am

No soucayant sightings....since I set up the thermals in mih room ....but ....ah going to get to the bottom of this .....this might be bigger than the monster in st madeline dam ....lol.....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 23rd, 2013, 4:21 pm

joker wrote:Saw a shadow....bout 10 mins ago..den the fire alarm went off...went to the panel to see which sensor..it was ....it was in the same spot I left from ......I silenced and reset ....went back and it happened 2 more times

I musbe goin mad yes...

What it is with you and electronics? One of your smoke detectors giving trouble. That's why the alarm went off. Check the sensors.

Trini Hookah wrote:Or ah jumbie following yuh

These days i up after midnight doing work and random times i get the "sulphur scent" if you guys know what i mean

You need to stop eating so many eggs.

Postby joker » November 23rd, 2013, 5:20 pm

Honestly I dunno wtf is going on...this is brand new state of the art stuff...they were tested in october....

ste4lthy

Postby ste4lthy » December 5th, 2013, 2:40 am

what d mc i reading this for at this forkin hour jed :cry:

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2013, 2:29 pm

add lube :lol: :lol:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 5th, 2013, 2:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:

add lube :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: oh goar

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2013, 2:32 pm

joker wrote:Sunday in the presence of 3 ppl, daylight ,a door with a magnetic lock and door closer ...opened out 3 times ....

Monday night 6 ppl present, no remote , a tv power was cut off but the aircondition on the same receptacle continued to work....turned on the power, came back on, 30 seconds. After the channel changed from 12 to 13 , flipped back the channel , tv muted, I put the volume on 1 minute later tv powers off.
Keep in mind no on touched the television.... only to get the function back to normal ..and there is no remote for the television.

Views?

stupessssss :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby joker » December 5th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Dead serious bro!

Postby joker » December 5th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Formal complaint lodged with management.......elevator functioning by itself 7 pm saturday....I was not present ....cameras showed nothing present ....thermals to be used..

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » December 5th, 2013, 9:39 pm

joker wrote:Honestly I dunno wtf is going on...this is brand new state of the art stuff...they were tested in october....

Says you and everyone else lol

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » December 7th, 2013, 11:21 pm

Seems all these folklore stories have truth in them no doubt.

I have heard many stories, one in particular from my late grand dad. He once told be me he saw a "sokonya" in the cane field one night, he lit a cigarette immediately and it vanished...

Opinion :
Since the popularty of hunting and forest activity these have diminished and any real life encounters have gone. Also the development over time, streetlights, housing have sent these characters into hiding.

Maybe they have taken other forms.
Or....
Maybe they waiting... Waiting for a right time. Hunting has been banned, just pointing that out.......

konartis

Postby konartis » December 8th, 2013, 9:05 am

One night about 11pm i was at my uncles business at coffe st sando...and in their office at the back of the building i went to pick up somthing an in a mirror on the wall they had some prayers items i looked into the mirror an saw behind me which was a glass window(the big ones) someone walking with a deya outside...just a shadow of the person...so i say to myself...who the hell walking this hour out there with a deya in their hands....so i walked by the window to see....not only to realize...the back of the building is almost 20feet of the ground....i wanted to dead...gone an tell my uncle, he start to quarel with me for going in there so late....

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » December 8th, 2013, 3:20 pm

konartis wrote:One night about 11pm i was at my uncles business at coffe st sando...and in their office at the back of the building i went to pick up somthing an in a mirror on the wall they had some prayers items i looked into the mirror an saw behind me which was a glass window(the big ones) someone walking with a deya outside...just a shadow of the person...so i say to myself...who the hell walking this hour out there with a deya in their hands....so i walked by the window to see....not only to realize...the back of the building is almost 20feet of the ground....i wanted to dead...gone an tell my uncle, he start to quarel with me for going in there so late....

De man right... It coulda go with yuh ghost then he would have had to live, rich but with a bad conscience

Postby sMASH » December 10th, 2013, 8:41 pm

Dem eh know diwali done?

pluggie

Postby pluggie » December 11th, 2013, 5:30 am

konartis wrote:One night about 11pm i was at my uncles business at coffe st sando...and in their office at the back of the building i went to pick up somthing an in a mirror on the wall they had some prayers items i looked into the mirror an saw behind me which was a glass window(the big ones) someone walking with a deya outside...just a shadow of the person...so i say to myself...who the hell walking this hour out there with a deya in their hands....so i walked by the window to see....not only to realize...the back of the building is almost 20feet of the ground....i wanted to dead...gone an tell my uncle, he start to quarel with me for going in there so late....

this sounds like a situation in which sharting of self was not an option !!! :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » December 11th, 2013, 7:51 am

pluggie wrote:

this sounds like a situation in which sharting of self was not an option !!! :lol:

it is a must! :lol: :lol:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » January 3rd, 2014, 10:27 am

Who starting de year right with dey jumbie story?

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » January 4th, 2014, 2:04 pm

ilove3 wrote:Who starting de year right with dey jumbie story?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » February 10th, 2014, 3:55 pm

Heard the rattling of chains at 3am last night. Also heard a name being shouted as it went down the road.

And after spending time reading all the posts in this thread again, sleep is now a thing of the past for me WTF

Anybody ever see a doeun?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 10th, 2014, 4:23 pm

Mercenary wrote:Heard the rattling of chains at 3am last night. Also heard a name being shouted as it went down the road.

And after spending time reading all the posts in this thread again, sleep is now a thing of the past for me WTF

Anybody ever see a doeun?

Lagahoo pulls chain bud, not douens.
And look at the hour :shock: ..... not very good OP. :skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Pardna of mine telling me he and a coworker pass a woman on claxton bay flyover bout 3:00am. They spin around by the parts place to give tanty a drop and no tants.
3:00am not a next vehicle in the rear view, nothing nowhere on the road.

Bout two weeks back I hearing what sounded like gunshots right on the side of the highway at the bottom of the hill where the statue is.
Me couldn't care less, no impact to my vehicle me eh care.
4:30am I eh stopping for nothing be it douen, lagahhoo, sookouynah, beethamite or given the circumstances, pedestrian. The road is mine that hour!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 10th, 2014, 7:57 pm

A few months back, passing by Claxton Bay overpass around 2:00 a.m., just as I make the bend on the southbound lane, the woman in the white dress decided to roll across the road. She did not try to run across the road, or walk across the road, she rolled across the road.

Even though I was going around 80km/h, I had two choices, pull away and most likely run into the barriers or run she white ass over. I chose the latter.

Lower left hand corner of my front bumper got damaged, stupid bitch. When I passed back there later the same morning, there was no sign at all of this woman in white or any debris from the impact with my car. It was not any dog or cat or my bumper would have gotten focked up even more from the impact and remnants of the carcass would have been on the road.

Postby dougla_boy » February 11th, 2014, 8:20 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:A few months back, passing by Claxton Bay overpass around 2:00 a.m., just as I make the bend on the southbound lane, the woman in the white dress decided to roll across the road. She did not try to run across the road, or walk across the road, she rolled across the road.

Even though I was going around 80km/h, I had two choices, pull away and most likely run into the barriers or run she white ass over. I chose the latter.

Lower left hand corner of my front bumper got damaged, stupid bitch. When I passed back there later the same morning, there was no sign at all of this woman in white or any debris from the impact with my car. It was not any dog or cat or my bumper would have gotten focked up even more from the impact and remnants of the carcass would have been on the road.

:shock: :shock:

:skurry: :skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

good thing i wore my pull ups today

Postby sliderz1 » February 11th, 2014, 12:50 pm

roll?

d fack :shock: