lostallos101 wrote:ok for all who dont like reading alot....read the redSoundwave wrote:Mark! wrote:lostallos101 wrote:SOME PLAYSTATION®NETWORK AND QRIOCITY™ SERVICES TO BE AVAILABLE THIS WEEK
Tokyo, May 1, 2011 – Sony Computer Entertainment and Sony Network Entertainment International announced they will shortly begin a phased restoration by region of PlayStation®Network and Qriocity™ services, beginning with gaming, music and video services to be turned on. The company also announced both a series of immediate steps to enhance security across the network and a new customer appreciation program to thank its customers for their patience and loyalty.
SCE and SNEI plan to start a phased rollout by region[/color] of the services shortly.
The initial phase of the rollout will include, but is not limited to, the following:
Restoration of Online game-play across the PlayStation®3 (PS3) and PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) systems
-This includes titles requiring online verification and downloaded games
Access to Music Unlimited powered by Qriocity for PS3/PSP for existing subscribers
Access to account management and password reset
Access to download un-expired Movie Rentals on PS3, PSP and MediaGo
PlayStation®Home
Friends List
Chat Functionality
[/color]
Working closely with several outside security firms, the company has implemented significant security measures to further detect unauthorized activity and provide consumers with greater protection of their personal information. The new security measures implemented include, but are not limited to, the following:
Added automated software monitoring and configuration management to help defend against new attacks
Enhanced levels of data protection and encryption
Enhanced ability to detect software intrusions within the network, unauthorized access and unusual activity patterns
Implementation of additional firewalls
Complimentary Offering and “Welcome Back” Appreciation Program
While there is no evidence at this time that credit card data was taken, the company is committed to helping its customers protect their personal data and will provide a complimentary offering to assist users in enrolling in identity theft protection services and/or similar programs. The implementation will be at a local level and further details will be made available shortly in each region.
The company will also rollout the PlayStation Network and Qriocity “Welcome Back” program, to be offered worldwide, which will be tailored to specific markets to provide our consumers with a selection of service options and premium content as an expression of the company’s appreciation for their patience, support and continued loyalty.
Central components of the “Welcome Back” program will include:
Each territory will be offering selected PlayStation entertainment content for free download. Specific details of this content will be announced in each region soon.
All existing PlayStation Network customers will be provided with 30 days free membership in the PlayStation Plus premium service. Current members of PlayStation Plus will receive 30 days free service.
Music Unlimited powered by Qriocity subscribers (in countries where the service is available) will receive 30 days free service.
short version pleaselostallos101 wrote:SOME
if that is still too much....can someone break it down for them?? I was never good a summary writing
pioneer wrote:Well while you sourpusses keep pussing...WE at XBL enjoy this
Suck on dat.
pioneer wrote:http://www.agamingsite.com/2011/05/why-call-of-duty-is-dying-out/
Why ‘Call of Duty’ is dying out!
speedfreak99 wrote:I just reeeeeally hate the fact that a COD killar hasnt come along already...excellent physics engine minus the BS, dedicated servers with live administrators...all on an open source platform...Computer gaming should have been the future of gaming....WTF happened ?
SUPAstarr wrote:awww pios still lil lonely over at XBL, dont worry dude if you say enough prayers maybe PSN will be down long enough for us to get fed up join u over there..............probably not tho, but i will say if PSN goes down for an extended period again that may do it.
noshownogo wrote:trophies > achievements
metalgear2095 wrote:speedfreak99 wrote:I just reeeeeally hate the fact that a COD killar hasnt come along already...excellent physics engine minus the BS, dedicated servers with live administrators...all on an open source platform...Computer gaming should have been the future of gaming....WTF happened ?
hdtv
honda hoe wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:awww pios still lil lonely over at XBL, dont worry dude if you say enough prayers maybe PSN will be down long enough for us to get fed up join u over there..............probably not tho, but i will say if PSN goes down for an extended period again that may do it.
personally i wouldn't switch to xbox this late into the console cycle
it has old tech, and less features than ps3
will wait to see what they coming with for xbox 720 in 2014
scientist wrote:honda hoe wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:awww pios still lil lonely over at XBL, dont worry dude if you say enough prayers maybe PSN will be down long enough for us to get fed up join u over there..............probably not tho, but i will say if PSN goes down for an extended period again that may do it.
I've yet to see how the PS3 is more current tech vs the Xbox. they both use hardware of the same generation, with the 360 utilizing the better video card. Then considering that besides sony, no one else continued to invest in the cell architecture (The other partners bailed on it). Its funny how its been proven over and over through the years that the PS3 and 360 barely hold any advantages over the other.
scientist wrote:honda hoe wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:awww pios still lil lonely over at XBL, dont worry dude if you say enough prayers maybe PSN will be down long enough for us to get fed up join u over there..............probably not tho, but i will say if PSN goes down for an extended period again that may do it.
I've yet to see how the PS3 is more current tech vs the Xbox. they both use hardware of the same generation, with the 360 utilizing the better video card. Then considering that besides sony, no one else continued to invest in the cell architecture (The other partners bailed on it). Its funny how its been proven over and over through the years that the PS3 and 360 barely hold any advantages over the other.
casper wrote:ps3 supports 3D gaming...360 doesnt...
the Ps3 has much more potential than the 360, and this can be seen in any one of the major Exclusive titles for the PS3
Uncharted 2 & God Of War 3
Its graphical capability surpasses the 360.
What gives the 360 its advantage is that Its hardware is easier to develop for. So publishers make games first for the 360 and then port them over to the ps3, bypassing many of the hardware advantages that the ps3 has to offer
I wonder how well the 360 would do if the tables would turn
the ps3 has the raw power to run games that are NOT optimized for its hardware configuration
the same is not true vice versa
pioneer wrote:well you get away cuz ur negro...do ya'll pay for anything?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ok so I bought a PS3 from Raptor
Now the first game I wanna get is Super Street Fighter 2 HD remix and then Dead nation.
How will I go about buying these games now?
Do you have to put your credit on PSN? cause I her that not so secure.
Ah just need to get one of them 25" Monitors from fizz now with HDMI.
Anyone knows if PS3 does upscale all 720p games straight to 1080p? cause LCD tends to look best at its native resolution and crappy on anything lower. Even if its a little bit lower.
I hoping PSN comes back up soon and this problem does not occur again. Spending $50 US a year for xbox live to me don't make sense jed. I accustom to it being free on PC all these years that I doh really wanna pay for that. So I took the PS3.
I also read the PSN uses dedicated servers so it lags much less while xbl uses peer to peer which causes it to lag more with players who are to far.
These are the 2 biggest reason i took the PS3. And well dead nation.