Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

dok_tec

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby dok_tec » December 8th, 2010, 5:25 am

ShIvAm wrote:My G27 stand :)

any body figure a way to map the buttons on the steering?

well done all you're missing is a bucket seat now

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 5:52 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
Rensh wrote:Image

That skyline looking jokey lol.
Still waiting for the bluebird to appear in the used section.

Gonna order them ps3 triggers just now. Rel stress holding down R2 for long periods of time. :/

welll i was drifitng d corners before i took the pic and i slam into the railing 3 times , so if u find the front looking ben up its because of me :mrgreen:

i still waiting on the yellow bird RUF ...i aint get chance to play gt5 GT Mode a few days now so 2moro night ill start back by finishing out my expert A-spec series , those champion ships take me around 1 hour to complete , i found a trick though will post my method below to save time :

if a champion ship has many races with 5 laps or more per race , a good way to short cut the championship and still get gold i will post below

step 1 : win the 1st race With Gold and u will get 100 pts

Step 2 : look at the 2nd place , 3rd place and 4th place people , write down their current points

Step 3 : Enter the next race and hit each person that was previously in 2nd place , 3rd place and 4th place the pit maneuver ( hit them in the rear bumper and make sure they spin out)

Step 4: in the same lap 1 , after completeting the pit maneuver on each , make it to 1st place and as soon as u reach 1st place , exit the race

Step 5 : Add the points of the 1st , 2nd , 3rd and 4th Place , u will need this to estimate which races to gold and which ones to skip

Step 6 : Gold the Next race

Step 7 : Calculate how many more races u can skip , and still Make gold in the championship ..... For example , if a Championship has 4 races therefore each race is 100 pts and all 4 races will be 400 pts but if u run 3 out of 4 and get 300 pts u can still get gold once u make sure who ever might beat u , u have to take them out on the track using the pit maneuver.

Eliminate the threats to your championship and u will win once u have the most amount of points , it works i did it...u will get still get Gold in the Championship + prize money for the races u did + over $100k for winning Gold in the championship

so basically yuh "beating d system" so yuh cud progress :roll:

Postby noshownogo » December 8th, 2010, 7:44 am

Why would you buy a game and then cheat?

I asking a serious question, isn't it a bit strange when you think about it?

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2010, 7:51 am

not really when you lack skill you have to cheat

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 8th, 2010, 7:53 am

dok_tec wrote:

u mite need som cross braces, tho... i hav my DFGT on a table similar to dat & everytim i rock a hard corner wit d steering is a CRACK! & d table weakens :shock: try it & see first tho...

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 9:04 am

cinco wrote:not really when you lack skill you have to cheat

buhdanboidawgboiibeatgt5beforeeveryoneontunerdanboi

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 10:14 am

wam jed sum wrong wid da?

*puts away game genie*

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2010, 10:17 am

cheating is for winners!

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 10:17 am

a next thing

how many of you progressing in this game / license with the driving assists on? traction control et al
would really like to see all the license holders of gold and silver do them with just abs....

wait that could be why i mostly have bronze

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 10:21 am

depending on the vehicle i turn it off

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 8th, 2010, 10:31 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
dok_tec wrote:

u mite need som cross braces, tho... i hav my DFGT on a table similar to dat & everytim i rock a hard corner wit d steering is a CRACK! & d table weakens :shock: try it & see first tho...

tnks dok_tec......

humm it sturdy for now, will consider if it starts to weaken :(

Postby noshownogo » December 8th, 2010, 10:42 am

I particularly hate abs and traction control with FF cars in GT5, they just feel more alive and easier to run into the corners hard and sharp into the inside apex then exit by feathering the throttle to the outside apex...

xauss

Postby xauss » December 8th, 2010, 10:43 am

^ DAT WIN :D

xauss

Postby xauss » December 8th, 2010, 10:47 am

d custom g27 setup i mean

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 8th, 2010, 11:13 am

tr1ad wrote:a next thing

how many of you progressing in this game / license with the driving assists on? traction control et al
would really like to see all the license holders of gold and silver do them with just abs....

wait that could be why i mostly have bronze

I does only leave ABS on Mostly but on my R34 it does wuk bess with ABS off and well d other stuff off also

-------------------------------------------------
List as of 08/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

----------------------------------------------

Gran Turismo 5 v1.03 Update Brings Mechanical Damage

Gran Turismo 5 December 6th, 2010 by Jordan

Fire up Gran Turismo 5 and you’ll be prompted to download another new update, version 1.03, weighing in at 149MB in size. No information has yet been released about exactly what this update contains (though the official PlayStation blog hinted at incoming damage tweaks earlier today, thanks @hankolerd), and GT5’s online servers are currently offline until 11:00PM EST. I’ll update this post as soon as more solid information is made available.

UPDATE: The servers are back online and an in-game news notice has been posted, but it mentions nothing of exactly what changes v1.03 contains. However, as can be seen in the online “My Lounge” options for an online race, a new “Mechanical Damage” setting is available for the event with three settings, as described by the scrolling information bar on the bottom of the screen:

“None” – No mechanical damage.
“Light” – Mechanical parts can be damaged, but will “automatically be repaired after a short time has passed.”
“Heavy” – Mechanical damage will be more severe, and can only be repaired by making a pit stop. Damaged parts will be indicated with on-screen icons.
Photomode image by NISM0_SKYLINE.

Source-http://www.gtplanet.net/gran-turismo-5-v1-03-update-now-available/

xauss

Postby xauss » December 8th, 2010, 11:21 am

EXCELLENT!

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » December 8th, 2010, 11:49 am

found out this damage thing the hard way yes...i thought my controller was actin up when i realize wat was going on lol...ur controls become skewed.

PSN:suzieboyTT

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 12:32 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR
yuh quick to answer bout the abs... wha bout the first question

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 8th, 2010, 1:09 pm

pioneer wrote:hmm...also what i find LAME is for many vehicles there is no cockpit view...

One of my few beefs with GT5. It rel hard to learn racing with the cockpit view, then forced to race with the bumper view for standard cars. :/ I really hate that.

Oh and hear this madness too... the Bugatti Veyron is a standard car.. whilst them old 65HP cars is premium. I mean come on.. wtf.

And I noticed it have 2 versions of the Swift-Sport.. practically no difference between them and both are premium. Why not just have ONE swift and use that premium slot for another car. :?

As for cheating in GT5 I didnt even know that was possible lol. The only thing i MIGHT have 'cheat' in is the 24hr race, if there even is a way. I can't see myself leaving my ps3 on for days to race it in pieces. I know men does race a 5 laps, pause it then go to work/ school and repeat that for days. They were suppose to put in a save function for them super long races though.

My ABS always on 1.
4WD cars, everything off.
FWD cars everything off.
RWD cars, assists on ONLY if is a rel intense race.
In general, the assists vary with different cars. Cus some handle like crap. :|

tr1ad, lol @ at game genie.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 8th, 2010, 1:52 pm

i drive with Traction Control on 5, and ABS on 3 :?

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 2:33 pm

ah next ting

how d bumper cam is d only view with rear view mirror

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 8th, 2010, 3:17 pm

tr1ad wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR
yuh quick to answer bout the abs... wha bout the first question

was dat bai

Postby M_2NR » December 8th, 2010, 3:48 pm

Question... ulyuh does race with the x and brakes as buttons (digital) or R2 and L2 (analog)?

I finding it quite hard to switch to the analogs for x and brakes... :oops:

Postby noshownogo » December 8th, 2010, 3:48 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:i drive with Traction Control on 5, and ABS on 3 :?

:lol: little bit again you'd want training wheels

xauss

Postby xauss » December 8th, 2010, 3:57 pm

noshownogo wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:i drive with Traction Control on 5, and ABS on 3 :?

:lol: little bit again you'd want training wheels

BAHAHAHAHAHAH....wait...wut?

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 8th, 2010, 3:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Tell me racing a fuggin volkswagen breadvan @80KMPH top speed isn't pure FAIL and BORING

Well if yuh think that bad, the car for the next race goes up to 50 max. :lol:

The game have its faults eh, but i still doing maximum pyonage. :oops:

R2 + L2 = gas and brakes
[] + O = gear down and up

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 8th, 2010, 4:06 pm

I using the r2 and l2, I gots da triggers so getting used to that...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 8th, 2010, 4:16 pm

I honestly find that the dirt licenses are way too easy.

But the feel of the car is immaculate... even with a controller.

Took the Aston DB9 for a drift and omg... it was spectacular (minus the pixelated shadows)

Has anyone tried driving in cockpit in rain? I always find myself edging closer and closer to the screen for those races...

Postby wagon r » December 8th, 2010, 6:54 pm

...the bumper view has been part of the series since part 1, and it's the only view i drive from.

while some may not like it, i have never driven any car while being hoisted on a pole 15ft behind it....so bumper cam is as real as it got. everyone has their preferences. i have tried the cockpit view but i will wait till i get to sunset time of the game to try and get used to it, not while i tryin to get thru the game now.

same thing goes for which button u use to drive with....who cares...it's what works for you.

i must be have the most unorthodox controller setup. but it works and i have been using it since part 1. i will enjoy the game as it presents itself and can't wait to get to later days of tuning and racin Driftbizkit.....like we use to back in the single days..!

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 8th, 2010, 8:01 pm

man cockpit view is the best. dont hate but playing nfs shift in cockpit mode was really good. only problem was glass cracking