SMALLVILLE SEASON 9 THREAD

mediahouse

Re: SMALLVILLE SEASON 9 THREAD

Postby mediahouse » May 23rd, 2010, 2:08 pm

azoturbo wrote:sigh smallville done,vampire diaries done,spartacus done what now ????

PNM done :)

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 23rd, 2010, 2:32 pm

azoturbo wrote:sigh smallville done,vampire diaries done,spartacus done what now ????

life as we know it will soon cease to be

QG

Postby QG » May 23rd, 2010, 4:01 pm

azoturbo wrote:
st7 wrote:FINALLY!!! SEASON 10 IS THE LAST SEASON!!!

http://screenrant.com/smallville-ending ... aco-60749/

no god damit

LOL, at least for last season we will see Clark flying lol.

QG

Postby QG » May 23rd, 2010, 4:16 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:ok to start with:

this is a BETTER point.... which leads to the contradiction that clark gets his power from the SUN.... and unless its SUNRISE in about 5 mins after he 'buddup' on the pavement....

that nah go mek sense....

to clear that up this is a common mistake of most superman fans. clark get his powers not from the sunligth but from the RADIATION OF THE YELLOW SUN. which means is wld affect him at nigth as well(not as potent as the day). the whole closer to the sun the faster healing and stronger he get is because there is more radiation when closer to the sun.

Very true!
Also Clark collected the other abilities from other planets while he was being travelled from krypton unto Earth. As time fly, the abilities were learnt!

He has 7 abilities right??
. Flight
. Heat Ray
. X-ray
. Speed
. Strength
. Super hearing
. Super Breath

The radiation of the SUN just made all these abilities available to him.

If any one have any info to add or corrections, please feel free to do so.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 23rd, 2010, 4:28 pm

QG wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:ok to start with:

this is a BETTER point.... which leads to the contradiction that clark gets his power from the SUN.... and unless its SUNRISE in about 5 mins after he 'buddup' on the pavement....

that nah go mek sense....

to clear that up this is a common mistake of most superman fans. clark get his powers not from the sunligth but from the RADIATION OF THE YELLOW SUN. which means is wld affect him at nigth as well(not as potent as the day). the whole closer to the sun the faster healing and stronger he get is because there is more radiation when closer to the sun.

Very true!
Also Clark collected the other abilities from other planets while he was being travelled from krypton unto Earth. As time fly, the abilities were learnt!

He has 7 abilities right??
. Flight
. Heat Ray
. X-ray
. Speed
. Strength
. Super hearing
. Super Breath

The radiation of the SUN just made all these abilities available to him.

If any one have any info to add or corrections, please feel free to do so.

thanks for bringing smallville back to the SMALLVILLE ched :idea:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 23rd, 2010, 5:05 pm

^^yea so what about when it done ..... mass disorder? global panic? 2012 is near...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 23rd, 2010, 6:18 pm

u include fly there like if he can

i still wanna see wen these quacks will make him fly, as always, its "one of" the ways dey get ppl to stay with smallville...

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » May 23rd, 2010, 11:26 pm

More From Tom Welling on Smallville Season 10, Bringing Back Lex Luthor and Wearing the Suit!

The Smallville actor talks about bringing back Lex, shares his feelings on finally wearing the iconic costume and speculates about what we'll see in the show's final season...

In an interview with IGN TV, Tom Welling goes into even more detail about the end of Smallville and what he'd like to see in the show's 10th season. Below, are some of the main points from the interview but to read the full, unedited, version follow the link at the bottom of the article!

On finding out that Season 10 would be the last and whether he was asked to sit down to talk about it:

I don't know if it really goes like that. I don't know if it's like at family dinners. I think it's more of it being an edict of being like, "Look guys, this is your last year. Do a good job." But you know, 10's a great number; 11 is a great number.

Who knows what's going to happen? I just know that I would love to see a lot of the people we've seen in the past come back. We saw Annette O'Toole last year. I'd love to see John Schneider again. I definitely want to see Michael Rosenbaum. I've got to see Lex.

On why it's important to bring Lex Luthor back to Smallville:

Whatever we're going to do this year with Clark being propelled into being Superman, how do you do that without a Lex Luthor? You know what I mean? That doesn't make sense to me. So I hope to see him.

On whether it's a given that Clark will be wearing the Superman suit from the start of Season 10:

I don't know if it's a given. I actually just don't know. I don't know what the storyline is. What we've done in the past is we've been able to tease it, and I think keep it interesting for fans. And I think that they'll be more. We'll see more of the suit this year – I would think we'd have to.

On how he feels about finally donning the costume:

Terrified. Absolutely terrified!

On Granny Goodness and what we might see in Season 10:

I honestly don't know. I wish I could tease something! The idea of Granny Goodness -- which they had to explain to me, as we were shooting it -- I thought was awesome. And I believe that she has this group of younger girls who work for her. I would imagine they would be around this year.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 23rd, 2010, 11:32 pm

^^ thats its!!

thats wat happened to green arrow!

sell out! LOL

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » May 23rd, 2010, 11:37 pm

As Sinister_Audio described above;

Over the course of the character's 71 years of existence, Superman has, at some point or another, had various combinations of the following powers and abilities:

* Superhuman strength - Physical strength far exceeding that of a normal human or any other known animal. The upper limit of how much weight he can lift has ranged from several tons to entire planets. Explanations include being adapted to the heavier gravity of Krypton, and his muscles using the power of the solar energy which fuels all his abilities. Superman's stamina is also virtually limitless (whilst he remains in yellow sunlight).

* Invulnerability - Physical durability protecting his body from almost any form of harm. Effectiveness has ranged from his skin being piercable by nothing less than a "bursting shell" to being completely unharmed at ground zero of a nuclear explosion. Includes the immunity to most known diseases, viruses and toxins. Explanations for this ability have included Kryptonians having an extremely dense molecular structure to each of his cells emiting an unbreakable aura of solar energy. In some versions, this power greatly retards his aging and increases as he gets older, sometimes rendering him effectively immortal - the epilogue to the Justice Society of America storyline "Thy Kingdom Come" (a sequel of sorts to "Kingdom Come") showing Superman surviving 1000 years into the future, albeit as a very elderly, hunched-over man. Another version in DC 1 Million lives through the 853rd Century as a virtual deity.

* Flight - Ability to propel himself through the air at will. Has ranged from simply being able to jump great distances using his superhuman strength, to being able to accelerate, float in midair, change direction and traverse interstellar distances without stopping.

* Superhuman speed - Ability to move at speeds far greater than normal humans are capable of. Top speeds have ranged from hundreds of miles per hour to nearly the speed of light. Includes the speeding up of his thoughts and perception to be able to control his actions as well as normal while moving at high speeds.

* X-ray vision - Ability to see through solid objects, usually with the exception of lead. Explanations for how this power works vary, but rarely include the emission and perception of actual X-Rays, as such high-energy radiation would actually be dangerous to living things he uses it on. A more common theory involves being able to see and concentrate on the patterns of natural cosmic radiation as it reverberates off objects.

* Heat vision - Ability to emit heat energy from his eyes. Usually resembles bright red or orange laser-like beams, which may be invisible at low temperatures but extremely bright at high ones. Has been depicted as a focused variation of his X-Ray Vision, but is usually a distinct power involving converting solar energy directly into heat. Superman has been shown to be able use Heat Vision with surgical precision and at microscopic levels. In some stories, it can be reflected like a true laser, which Superman may use to shave his otherwise very durable whiskers. Sometimes shown to be one of his more physically draining powers to use as it uses such concentrated solar energy.

* Super breath - Ability to inhale and exhale huge volumes of air with great force, capable of extinguishing large fires and moving heavy objects such as cars. Also allows Superman to hold his breath for extended periods in airless environments. The release (exhalation) of highly compressed air through a valve(such as pursed lips) causes it to drop radically in temperature. This is known as the Joule-Thomson effect, and when Superman does this, it is usually referred to as Freeze Breath, and can cool objects to sub-zero temperatures and freeze air moisture solid.[1]

* Super hearing - Ability to hear far more sounds with far more detail at far greater distances than normally humanly possible, including sounds on frequencies undetectable by humans such as dog whistles. Superman is able to mentally screen out most of these sounds to be able to function normally, even in a noisy environment, and can focus in on specific things, like a person's voice or heartbeat, even if they are in another part of the city. Like humans and most animals, he is skilled at automatically noticing his own name out of the jumble of several overheard conversations, making him adept at quickly responding to calls of distress all over the city.

* Superhuman vision - Ability to see farther and with greater accuracy than normally humanly possible. Sometimes includes the ability to see EM frequencies invisible to humans, such as radio transmissions, infrared light and in some stories, even an energy aura which supposedly surrounds all living things (this originated in Superman: Birthright). Offshoots of this power include Telescopic Vision, which allows him to "zoom in" on far away objects, sometimes hundreds of miles away, and Microscopic Vision, which allows him to zoom in on objects that would normally be too small to see, like those on a cellular or molecular level.

* Superhuman Olfaction - A heightened and highly accurate sense of smell comparable to some animals such as dogs. Can be used to detect things like the chemicals in a bomb hidden somewhere in a crowded room.

* Eidetic memory - Superman is occasionally shown to have flawless, total recall of everything he has ever seen, read or heard. In turn, he is often depicted as being fluent in many of Earth's languages. This "power" is shared by a number of real-life people such as Kim Peek, but in Superman's case it is likely a result of his invulnerability preventing any cell in his brain from deteriorating.

Modern era Powers:

* Superhuman Strength
* Invulnerability
* Flight
* Superhuman Speed
* X-Ray Vision
* Telescopic/Microscopic Vision
* Heat Vision
* Super-Hearing
* Super Breath/Freeze Breath
* Eidetic memory
* Regeneration
* Longevity
* Superman Vision (under a Blue sun)

Weaknesses:
Despite his incredible superpowers, Superman's powers come with three notable flaws:

* Kryptonite: His most known weakness. Radioactive fragments of the planet Krypton created by fusion during the explosion that destroyed it. Superman's cells store electromagnetic radiation (such as sunlight) and convert it into energy, manifesting as his super-powers. When Superman is exposed to kryptonite (within roughly ten feet or less of any size or amount), its high-band radiation rapidly interferes with this process, causing severe physical pain and the loss of his powers, though lead can be used to block it out.
* Red Sun Radiation: Natural in Krypton's planetary system, red solar radiation replaces the higher-yield yellow solar energy in Superman's cells, robbing him of the fuel for his powers. This process does not have the painful, crippling and fever-like symptoms of Kryptonite, and essentially leaves him with the normal health and abilities of a human in his size and shape, as it did for the entire population of Krypton during its existence. Exposure to Yellow Sunlight causes his powers to return. Other than Red solar radiation, using up his yellow solar energy before having a chance to recharge also causes Superman to lose his powers.[4]
* Magic: While not so much an actual weakness, Superman's invulnerability offers no protection against magic. As a result, spells cast on Superman affect him the same as it would anyone else. This sometimes goes so far as enchanted weapons being able to subvert his invulnerability as well

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 24th, 2010, 12:00 am

nice read!

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 24th, 2010, 1:37 am

thank god im not the ONLY smallville/superman FREAK in here... *whew*

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 24th, 2010, 4:44 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:thank god im not the ONLY smallville/superman FREAK in here... *whew*

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 24th, 2010, 6:05 am

azoturbo wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:thank god im not the ONLY smallville/superman FREAK in here... *whew*

na dawg men gonna be TOTING feelings when smallville done hoss...

friday nights gonna be so much sheit now :(

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 24th, 2010, 6:50 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

x2 :cry: :cry:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 24th, 2010, 9:05 am

dread
i eh to start to understand the smallville/superman fan i am nah

i real hopin we get a season 11...maybe until i die nah that go be better

was wondering if i really had a power to choose from. it wud surely be superspeed!!!

Postby st7 » May 24th, 2010, 10:47 am

Chiney wrote:was wondering if i really had a power to choose from. it wud surely be superspeed!!!

must...resist...from...making...joke.... :lol: :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 24th, 2010, 1:50 pm

^^ LOL
nah nah doe say it!! LOL

u kno waz it to reach POS and back home without going through traffic??

Postby st7 » May 24th, 2010, 3:05 pm

hahahaha nah boy... ask he...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 24th, 2010, 3:39 pm

^ dat man flying there
u eh see teh ground and where his feet are?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » May 24th, 2010, 5:08 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

Nah I eh worried, "The Anchorage" in Hart's Cut, Chaguaramas is back. So once de "Free Drinks" Fridays come back, my Friday nights covered. :D 8-)

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 24th, 2010, 7:01 pm

^^^ yuh lie, anchorage is back??

lets just hope the parking areas are more secure this time around

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 24th, 2010, 7:12 pm

sigh ir eally dunno how i gonna manage without smallville
it just going to be weird not havin to look forward to smallville

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 25th, 2010, 8:20 am

^^ and lois lane...

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 25th, 2010, 8:31 am

Chiney wrote:dread
i eh to start to understand the smallville/superman fan i am nah

i real hopin we get a season 11...maybe until i die nah that go be better

was wondering if i really had a power to choose from. it wud surely be superspeed!!!

smallville season ~ ftw

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 25th, 2010, 9:08 am

hmmmm
yuh dont say

racy lady

Postby racy lady » May 25th, 2010, 6:51 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
racy lady wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
racy lady wrote:now that is what a final episode should be...best for the season

but really Tess dead?? And who was the lady with her head covered up and knitting that went in the room when the doctors say time of death???

season 10 better be good...

o m g :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:shock: :P

smallville fan? :woi:

well yeah :D

and like what kinda smallville fans are you guys if yuh can't remember that the fall season usually starts around end of september...will jus hafta wait... *sigh*

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 25th, 2010, 7:31 pm

racy lady wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
racy lady wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
racy lady wrote:now that is what a final episode should be...best for the season

but really Tess dead?? And who was the lady with her head covered up and knitting that went in the room when the doctors say time of death???

season 10 better be good...

o m g :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:shock: :P

smallville fan? :woi:

well yeah :D

and like what kinda smallville fans are you guys if yuh can't remember that the fall season usually starts around end of september...will jus hafta wait... *sigh*

nooooooooooooooooooooooo

*jumps in time machine that jus happens to look like a bluebird sss :p*

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 25th, 2010, 8:56 pm

the world as we know it might be coming to an end
two and a half men done
big bang theory done
csi miami done
smallville done
gary unmarried done
WDMC!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 26th, 2010, 1:01 pm

Chiney wrote:the world as we know it might be coming to an end
two and a half men done
big bang theory done
csi miami done
smallville done
gary unmarried done
WDMC!

u do know das how seasons have been working for like forever right?

new seasons start at the end of September and finish in mid May...