Re: Tuner Dictionary: Nieu Wird Ardded> Diploid Air Bags

Postby shogun » July 27th, 2012, 8:26 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ either is correct, actually - flair/flare

flair/fle(ə)r/
noun
1. a natural talent, aptitude, or ability; bent; knack: a flair for rhyming.
2. smartness of style, manner, etc.: Their window display has absolutely no flair at all. Synonyms: chic, dash, panache, verve; oomph, pizazz.
3. keen, intuitive perception or discernment: We want a casting director with a real flair for finding dramatic talent.
4. Hunting . scent; sense of smell.

flare/fle(ə)r/
verb, flared, flar·ing, noun
verb (used without object)
1. to burn with an unsteady, swaying flame, as a torch or candle in the wind.
2. to blaze with a sudden burst of flame (often followed by up ): The fire flared up as the paper caught.
3. to start up or burst out in sudden, fierce activity, passion, etc. (often followed by up or out ): Tempers flared at the meeting. Violence flared up in a new section of the city.
4. to shine or glow.
5. to spread gradually outward, as the end of a trumpet, the bottom of a wide skirt, or the sides of a ship.

Still not convinced about the usage of "flair."

I know it could apply, given the meaning. But still believe the name applies to the usual physical shape of the kits, rather than the intangible appeal.

Centric

Postby Centric » July 27th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Hook wrote:
Team Loco wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=452274

oh gard!!!!

Ricen road!!! or is it Wrightson road?

the truck came out of know where :(

look4ignis wrote:i was driving on ricen road then out of know where on one of those intersections that doesnt have any lights a 3ton kia flatbed pulls out in front of i i hit the front of him and then under him and ish+

it's unfortunate tho

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: WOW! hahahaha

Postby Morpheus » July 27th, 2012, 10:26 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:
Hook wrote:
Team Loco wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=452274

oh gard!!!!

Ricen road!!! or is it Wrightson road?

the truck came out of know where :(

look4ignis wrote:i was driving on ricen road then out of know where on one of those intersections that doesnt have any lights a 3ton kia flatbed pulls out in front of i i hit the front of him and then under him and ish+

it's unfortunate tho

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: WOW! hahahaha

:lol: :lol: :cry: :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2012, 12:36 am

amazing the ignorance of so many eh.....

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » July 28th, 2012, 1:50 am

prettyboyswag2 wrote:
when taking sub and box it will be covered and renzin

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=452563

Centric

Postby Centric » July 28th, 2012, 7:57 am

"Read and spell" takes on a whole new standard now. More like "read and sound out while typing".

Centric

Postby Centric » July 30th, 2012, 11:53 am

transmissionng

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=452877

ash_tuner wrote:leather interior, within the past six months, i replace engine and transmissionng, changed radiator ( to metal dual core), installed new water pump, changed steering rack, has a pioneer deck and two 6x9's speakers. COMES WITH THE ORIGINAL ENGINE FREE. 30,000 ( will attach pictures soon)

PBG series
reason for sale= got another vehicle

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » July 30th, 2012, 12:20 pm

^^^ Transsexual T&T Miss Universe?

Re: Tuner Dictionary: Nieu Wird Ardded> Ricen Road LOL

Postby 16 cycles » July 31st, 2012, 10:44 am

Project mew brakespad
???

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=452780

Postby tr1ad » July 31st, 2012, 10:47 am

what a meow

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2012, 11:32 am

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2012, 11:35 am

Postby black start » July 31st, 2012, 11:49 pm

ChristianRD wrote:^^^ Transsexual T&T Miss Universe?

you speakth of the transmissiong?

Postby gastly369 » August 1st, 2012, 11:20 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=453216

two extra set of rear lights - 1 pear of after market and 1 pear of stock

:drinking: :drinking:
Last edited by gastly369 on August 1st, 2012, 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Centric

Postby Centric » August 2nd, 2012, 7:26 am

gastly369 wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=453216

two extra set of rear lights - 1 pear of after market and 1 pear of stock

:drinking: :drinking:

I have a pair of apples. Wanna trade those 2 pears of lights? :D

Postby shogun » August 2nd, 2012, 7:36 am

^Hey, wanna trade those apples for a pear of pairs?

Postby Hook » August 2nd, 2012, 10:08 am

Has that pair of pears been pared? I don't like to pare my own pears.

Postby crazybalhead » August 2nd, 2012, 12:45 pm

LOL@pears.

Postby turbosingh » August 2nd, 2012, 12:49 pm

Peter piper picked a pair of pears!

Centric

Postby Centric » August 2nd, 2012, 1:28 pm

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=450245
Nightshade wrote:I'm selling my boy toy,it was bought for my music project but plans changed,
Its 4WD,ABS,4W disc brakes,single air bag,engine working perfect (needs a transmition $1700. in BICS in debay)

Debe? :?
So many people have such a hard time spelling 'transmission' :|

Postby Bizzare » August 2nd, 2012, 1:31 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=450245
Nightshade wrote:I'm selling my boy toy,it was bought for my music project but plans changed,
Its 4WD,ABS,4W disc brakes,single air bag,engine working perfect (needs a transmition $1700. in BICS in debay)

transmission?

Postby shogun » August 2nd, 2012, 1:45 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=450245

So many people have such a hard time spelling 'transmission' :|

You kidding? They still haven't figured out the difference between "scrapping" and "scraping."

Count the number of times you see fellas "scraping" vehicles in the classifieds.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 4th, 2012, 1:31 pm

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=453859

penalmusic wrote:ok guyz i hav a pair of hollywood 12 inch subz for sale .........$700 inbox ........call- 4888536 if interested only thing one of the subz dust cap came of to check out inside the sub and it hav some celicone on it .......... want to sell it a.s.a.p ...................... :shock: :drinking: :evilbat:

well seeing where he is from i guess we have to excuse him .... :mrgreen:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 4th, 2012, 2:01 pm

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 4th, 2012, 4:53 pm

Cant keep up with this thread again nah LOL

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 7th, 2012, 8:43 am

Some interesting examples in this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=123319

Centric

Postby Centric » August 7th, 2012, 8:46 am

DSM_05 wrote:Some interesting examples in this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=123319

J-SPEED wrote:Hi guys, need some advice. I don't know If it has ever been done, but i got a 96' model GT accent, 2-dr. It has the 1.5 ECFI engine, automatic.

I want to turbo it, but no turbo kits available. However, I 've got word that the turbo kit from the Scoupe could work, any confirmations here?

W.R.T. oil ports etc, to run cooling line to the turbo, are there existing ports on the block? I know I'll have to run steel braded lines, is a must.
However, how do I deal witht he ECU issue, would is have to be a piggy back system? need the 14:1 in check.

The car real fast though, I guess dais why they never really bothered offering the turbo option back then, but any light on this matter or any useful information will be greatly appreciated.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 7th, 2012, 8:11 pm

I meant like this one here:

^^Putting a SR20DE in it would be most likly the plan but then you have to upgrade the breaks to P11 in front and Lancer rear disc.

Also you would have to install some gas shocks and coilovers so the car wouldnt dip when launching..

17" would also have to be implemented..

For futher information about the converstion PM me... It would cost some cash but when you are complet it would be worth it..

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2012, 8:43 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=453859

penalmusic wrote:ok guyz i hav a pair of hollywood 12 inch subz for sale .........$700 inbox ........call- 4888536 if interested only thing one of the subz dust cap came of to check out inside the sub and it hav some celicone on it .......... want to sell it a.s.a.p ...................... :shock: :drinking: :evilbat:

well seeing where he is from i guess we have to excuse him .... :mrgreen:

you beat me to it but look a next one:

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=454346

Power acoustic

Postby rollingstock » August 7th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Allyuh doh laugh at the 'ricen' road man nah. Was going through a station diary in a police station in POS, low and behold an officer wrote ricen road :lol:

They in a special group.