Tuner CRICKET fete match.

larafan

Postby larafan » December 10th, 2008, 10:27 pm

ai ya yai....this sounding promising.....

crossdrilled....organise de rienzi nah.....

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 10th, 2008, 10:42 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:
ImageCount me in!! :mrgreen:

:D

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 9:57 am

Larafan, lewwe make a start.

Sports materials
bat
balls
footballs
wickets
small goals/cones
flags

Food:
Catered food
3 ring fire cracker and gas
Big pot
knives
ladle
spoons
cups
disposible bowls
plates
Ingredients for soup

Booking of venue
Security
Book grounds
Book car park
Acess for pavilion
Chairs
Tables
table cloth
cleaners (Especialy make sure washroom clean and have TP)
Dj and COTT fees
Decide on kids area or don't bring kids and make it a real adult fette match

Drinks
Hard Liquor or 3 botttle puncheon
4 bottles Mc Authours
4 case carib
4 Case Stag
"Only buy coca cola soft drink, 20 Jaliter"
Large water cooler with cool water and conical cups
2 Coleman coolers for ice to mix with drinks
4 half barrel
16 feed bag of ice
Anyone want to bring stocks bring stocks

Key personelle:
Guy with a pickup
Coordinator
A drinks man
Cook
need some catering staff

phototakeouters!!!
Sponsers
Carib Girls
Invite the Press.
Mini car show

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 11th, 2008, 10:14 am

Skanky,
I torkin bout counting me in de match eh!!
I dunno what your dutty mind tinking!!

larafan

Postby larafan » December 11th, 2008, 10:15 am

sponsors

but yeah...how big u feel this thing going to be?....

i like how u starting off tho....

looking at that list....this thing looking like it going to be hard to plan...why not jess have everyone bring somethign to eat/drink...DJ and cott fees?...wdmc....do we need all dat?....i've played in a couple tourney's this year....and there wasn't the need for all that....

but yeah...we still in the brainstorming phase

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 11th, 2008, 10:18 am

crossdrilled wrote:Larafan, lewwe make a start.

Sports materials
bat
balls
footballs
wickets
small goals/cones
flags

Food:
Catered food
3 ring fire cracker and gas
Big pot
knives
ladle
spoons
cups
disposible bowls
plates
Ingredients for soup

Booking of venue
Security
Book grounds
Book car park
Acess for pavilion
Chairs
Tables
table cloth
cleaners (Especialy make sure washroom clean and have TP)
Dj and COTT fees
Decide on kids area or don't bring kids and make it a real adult fette match

Drinks
Hard Liquor or 3 botttle puncheon
4 bottles Mc Authours
4 case carib
4 Case Stag
"Only buy coca cola soft drink, 20 Jaliter"
Large water cooler with cool water and conical cups
2 Coleman coolers for ice to mix with drinks
4 half barrel
16 feed bag of ice
Anyone want to bring stocks bring stocks

Key personelle:
Guy with a pickup
Coordinator
A drinks man
Cook
need some catering staff

phototakeouters!!!
Sponsers
Carib Girls
Invite the Press.
Mini car show

sounding like u de event organiser.....

:)

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 11:29 am

larafan wrote:sponsors

but yeah...how big u feel this thing going to be?....

Every locho mudda**nt going to bring they family, nanny, and ah set ah crunts from around the block who just cut they grass and want to skip paying them and say.."aye..allyuh hongry?"

looking at that list....this thing looking like it going to be hard to plan

Nothing hard to plan, just take a lil time and foresight

...why not jess have everyone bring somethign to eat/drink...

See above note about mudda**nts. Walk with hand swinging and as I said before, drink out all the gatorade (dem is "sportsmen", even though they just spectating)/ water/ smalta/ chubby (so if any chirren/ youths come, is salt for them or they get their first taste of what "daddy drinking"), then eat out the food while the match going on, then on top of that drink out all the good stocks and only leave drain water for we to drink after we finish play. In a match, you have to break out the drain water first to saturate these mofos, then ration out the good stuff. You need a good bar man to tell them to haul they arse when they not batting in they crease. I plan evens for managers and profesors etc. and they come locho from all walks of society, so I have no illusions of what we will see at a tuner match. I not contributing a cent to an event that is not equitably contributed to, so that is why I suggested sponsporship, which would be fair to all. You can leverage a few cases of beer, jinks, t-shirts, caps, and if you lucky...food from carib, red bull and others off that ilk. if you could guanrantee press coverage, you will get a lil more sponsorship, I have some links in Gayelle. I have seen a few times where the people invite the local doubbles/ indian delicacy vendors and sno cone men to the event to ensure that there are eats and everybody pay for their own stuff...thus equity. I say if you could get drinks and a lil food, all you need to raise money for is the venue, DJ and the cheap windball equipment

DJ and cott fees?...wdmc....do we need all dat?....i've played in a couple tourney's this year....and there wasn't the need for all that....

Yes, nowdays for an event you have to pay cott fees, about one gran. Your DJ will advise (if he is a good one) I strongly suggest it for a sponsored event. Can you imagine how boring that going to be when a set of people who doh know each other converge and it ain't have no music to break up the monotony? And you of all people, How yuh go make a pips for a small wine?

larafan

Postby larafan » December 11th, 2008, 4:55 pm

why do we need to pay cott fees tho?....do we need dj and ting?....

is jess a group of friends coming together to play some cricket or what not....its not an 'event'....

i mean...we aint bound for a dj and shite....

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » December 11th, 2008, 5:11 pm

I volunteer to sing..

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 11th, 2008, 6:16 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Skanky,
I torkin bout counting me in de match eh!!
I dunno what your dutty mind tinking!!

Gasp* whatever do you mean? :D
I was just thinking it would be a good change to start running on afternoons instead of mornings.

Postby X_Factor » December 11th, 2008, 6:58 pm

allyuh taking this on a whole new level

allyuh doh go fete match where u put ah 100.00..play yuh cricket...ketch kiks
eat pelau and cool urself

so say yuh hav 2500
200 for ah pelau
300 for ah toilet rental (since it would have women )
2000.00 in drinks

Deviboy

Postby Deviboy » December 12th, 2008, 12:07 am

lara i agree with x factor simple and effective, if you need anything count me in

larafan

Postby larafan » December 12th, 2008, 12:10 am

Deviboy,

u aint hear dem men...cott and dj...wtf...

dem feel is de world cup or something?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » December 12th, 2008, 12:26 am

I go organize d bats

i have a few powerstar we cud use.

larafan

Postby larafan » December 12th, 2008, 12:33 am

if push come to shove......trinituner can play my cricket team....we doh really play windball cricket......cause i dunno if we'll get 30 odd men who going to be willing to play cricket....

but that might be hard to do before july next year....since we'll have ur own games to play....

larafan

Postby larafan » March 27th, 2009, 8:00 am

we gorne try dis again?

Postby X_Factor » March 27th, 2009, 8:10 am

i dont know if this is possible, but what about the car park they use for dex?
i wonder if they would allow permission for soemthing like that

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 27th, 2009, 8:53 am

X_Factor,larafan,crossdrilled,

Let's make a serious effort to get this off the ground...

I think our main issue before was locating and securing proper grounds for the event.

Postby SUPAstarr » March 27th, 2009, 8:59 am

we shud jus use de savannah

larafan

Postby larafan » March 27th, 2009, 9:01 am

yeah the main issue is proper siting...a ground which most ppl won't find too out of the way to get to.....

push come to shove...we can rent a ground somewhere.....and/or....a million places to play cricket in the savannah....depends on how the responses look.....

SR...dey allowing ppl into jumbie park again?

larafan

Postby larafan » March 27th, 2009, 9:04 am

SUPAstarr wrote:we shud jus use de savannah

this may be our only viable option....but...then ppl go bawl how de savannah too far etc etc...(i think we went through that already).....

there's also aranguez savannah.....hrmmmm

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 27th, 2009, 9:20 am

Uhmmm..
I will re-iterate eh..
Constantine Park, Macoya..
Spancrete Just put in some stadium seating.
Ample parking..

larafan

Postby larafan » March 27th, 2009, 9:23 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~,

well look at dat...tantie find a good ground....

what u have to do to be able to use there...just turn up?....or u hadda make some sort of reservation?...

cyah do all this planning...and when we get there ppl using it and we hadda salt... :|

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 27th, 2009, 9:24 am

I will investgate further..
Usuallt there are a group of old guys who usually take bookings..
And they even Ump for you too.. Just hand them ah lil change!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 27th, 2009, 9:25 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~,

Good location as you stated before. But we need to find out the terms of usage etc.
Can you assist with this??

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 27th, 2009, 9:34 am

Made a couple calls already..
Awaiting information..

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 27th, 2009, 10:37 am

i dey

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 27th, 2009, 10:42 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Uhmmm..
I will re-iterate eh..
Constantine Park, Macoya..
Spancrete Just put in some stadium seating.
Ample parking..

DIRECTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :)