ST Auto wrote:Pm addressing the nation 7:30pm
MaxPower wrote:No_Name wrote:MaxPower wrote:No_Name wrote:Just sitting in my front yard breezing, 3 Spanish walkin down d rd closely together, normal with em btw...
Wonder how come Stink Goatie Mouth Stuarty doh hava translater fuh dem too during the addresses? After all iz him et al who encouraged em in & continues too apparently, according to meh famalie in Icacos...!!!
Hwllo No_Name,
Do you see these “spanish” fighting among eachother?
Do you see them totally ignoring social distancing in groceries, markets, KFC lines and on that urine scented promenade?
How many “spanish” were tested positive for Covid 19?
Your comments are appreciated.
No problem dey Max, glad to knw I can enlighten you that they still walk the rds in groups and crowd the minimarts...
Seems as though yr not aware as not any of my observations on yr list...
Thanks bro.
Do you recall which area and specific mini marts?
No_Name wrote:MaxPower wrote:No_Name wrote:MaxPower wrote:No_Name wrote:Just sitting in my front yard breezing, 3 Spanish walkin down d rd closely together, normal with em btw...
Wonder how come Stink Goatie Mouth Stuarty doh hava translater fuh dem too during the addresses? After all iz him et al who encouraged em in & continues too apparently, according to meh famalie in Icacos...!!!
Hwllo No_Name,
Do you see these “spanish” fighting among eachother?
Do you see them totally ignoring social distancing in groceries, markets, KFC lines and on that urine scented promenade?
How many “spanish” were tested positive for Covid 19?
Your comments are appreciated.
No problem dey Max, glad to knw I can enlighten you that they still walk the rds in groups and crowd the minimarts...
Seems as though yr not aware as not any of my observations on yr list...
Thanks bro.
Do you recall which area and specific mini marts?
Off course, Esmeralda Rd, Cunupia...
goalpost wrote:Srsly tho, can I safely guess school not opening in two week?
Also, I'm safely guessing this so called SIQ will continue to April 30 and probably extend even more?
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:rspann wrote:I don't even get why the fuss about who getting to sell and who getting closed down. With this disease in full swing ,who really want to eat outside and risk getting infected ? Even the paper the doubles wrapped in and the KFC box are potential sources .
Cuz whiners need to whiners.
No, people who have had their businesses shut down for close to a month now, (and now doubles/pie whatever vendors) with the resultant loss of employment for their staff need to know why their businesses have to close while the more crowded establishments like KFC, Starbucks, Pizza Hut etc. continue to operate.
Couple this with the Minister of Labour seeming not to know what the F*ck is going on with the unemployment relief, it is, or should be, understandable that people have questions.
As I said.
As I said, you are an illiterate and uncaring tool. I have no skin in this doubles game, but if to fools like you, people questioning their future livelihood is "whining" then I'll continue to "whine" with or without your unnecessary permission.
Illiterate obviously is the wrong word.You should look it up.
But your whining continues to prove the point.
Now you're choosing my words for me?
Illiterate is what you are, for all your wish to be held as an educated "woke" black man, you're nothing but a low life failure and goon. Try to make some red masks now and sell, maybe it won't go the way of your pitiful attempt at bag selling
sMASH wrote:...
starbocks and rituals.. dem ting are bars, coffee bars. no different from any hawk and spit. just eh bar items is different.
they are as essential as hair cuts. they should have been closed down same time as the normal bars.
coffee ... and not essential, enough to justify workers and business.
adnj wrote:sMASH wrote:...
starbocks and rituals.. dem ting are bars, coffee bars. no different from any hawk and spit. just eh bar items is different.
they are as essential as hair cuts. they should have been closed down same time as the normal bars.
coffee ... and not essential, enough to justify workers and business.
Caffeine is an essential nutrient. Vitamin C.
cnc3 wrote:T&T borders still too porous; foreign nationals still coming in illegally—SRC Chairman
Story by SHASTRI BOODAN
By
CNC3 Editor -
April 5, 2020
The Chairman of the Siparia Regional Corporation (SRC) is concerned that foreign nationals are still able to easily enter this country illegally.
According to Dinesh Sankersingh, T&T’s borders are still porous to Venezuelan migrants, who are entering this country through Cedros and surrounding communities.
Speaking with Guardian Media on Saturday morning, the SRC chairman said Siparia residents are even more worried about the porous borders, ever since a map was published on the front pages of the Guardian Newspaper that pinpointed Siparia as one of the communities affected by COVID-19.
Sankersingh said the area is being sanitized daily. He told Guardian Media that on February 19th, the SRC held a symposium with stakeholders which dealt with issues surrounding the novel coronavirus.
“We remain very concerned about the porous nature of our borders,” he told us. “We have reports that several Venezuelan migrants keep coming into our country without being vetted, without being sanitized, without being medically evaluated.”
Sankersingh said the illegal immigrants may very well pose a health risk if they are carrying the COVID-19 virus when they enter T&T.
The SRC chairman also expressed concern about how Food Cards were being distributed by the Ministry of Social Development. He believes the ministry is operating in a haphazard manner. He said while the SRC was lending support, concerns were raised about the persons getting the cards.
“We do not know who is getting food cards, especially if the deserving vulnerable community is getting it.”
Sankersingh said the SRC was raising funds for hampers to assist the most needy in Siparia.
carluva wrote:On another note. Went to Pricesmart today. Wore my mask and gloves. Had to wait about 10 mins to get inside. They marked lines outside for people to use as guide for social distancing. They number of persons inside was being limited. But inside was dead, spacious and free. I was able to shop in comfort and space. At the cashiers, people were using the lines to practice social distancing. It actually was refreshing to see people practising social distancing.
Of course my trip won't be complete with a few key observations ... Trinis are stink. While I was wheeling my trolley outside, I could not help but notice the amount of discarded gloves strewn on the floor. For goodness sake how hard is it to dump them when you get home or walk back to a bin?
Also, I wonder how many people are aware that they are cross contaminating their phones? It was amazing to see how many people were on their phones throughout (I leave mines in the car as I don't want to have to touch the phone while inside).
And people, you all really need to be aware of where your hands go at all times. Sub conscious gestures really could be a make or break. I saw one lady, fully decked off with n95 mask and nitryl gloves, exiting with her husband who was pushing the trolley similarity decked off... The moment she exited, pulled down her sun glasses with her gloved hands and gone about her business. I am not sure just how clueless she was. Even the guy in the line in front of me waiting to go in observed the same thing and remarked to his wife. A simple act such as that can cause significant cross contamination and you'll be none the wiser.
Here is a tip, when you are making the foraging run, walk only with what you need. You don't need a sunglasses, watch, jewellery, fashion accessories, phone and a wallet or handbag. All you need is bottomwear, topwear, footwear, gloves and face mask. Keep your license in your pocket, credit card or bank card and some cash. Also keep your hand sanitizer. Daz all. Go, shop, santise and digs out. Simple! When you reach home, do the needful with your hands and face, clean everything with a bleach solution and a rag outside your house, remove unnecessary packaging, clean the items that were removed from the packaging, put the items in a place where they can be taken inside, clean your wiping station, wash hands and feet/slippers (if that was your footwear), go inside, wash hands again then go bathe. Then you can pack away the items.
It's tiring. In the space of 30 mins after reaching home and before bathing, my hands are washed at least 8 times. But that's the price to pay to keep the home clean...
paid_influencer wrote:goalpost wrote:Srsly tho, can I safely guess school not opening in two week?
Also, I'm safely guessing this so called SIQ will continue to April 30 and probably extend even more?
I will safely agree with until April 30, but not much further unless something drastic happens.
The question in my mind is once the SIQ ends, what 'normal' will look like after. I don't see social distancing and gathering limits going away anytime soon. Some sectors entirely will be going away. The economy will be faltering from recession conditions abroad and $20 oil locally. We would all be navigating into a 'great depression' phase, depending on Rowley or Kamla economic policy to pull us out.
I staying home for now and enjoying while I can
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:paid_influencer wrote:goalpost wrote:Srsly tho, can I safely guess school not opening in two week?
I will safely agree with until April 30, but not much further unless something drastic happens.
The question in my mind is once the SIQ ends, what 'normal' will look like after. I don't see social distancing and gathering limits going away anytime soon. Some sectors entirely will be going away. The economy will be faltering from recession conditions abroad and $20 oil locally. We would all be navigating into a 'great depression' phase, depending on Rowley or Kamla economic policy to pull us out.
I staying home for now and enjoying while I can
Same with me I fired my job I putting my health first and am in isolation until this is over.
Will continue to use this time to finishing learning c++ programming, get back on developing my game I put on hold a while back it is a side scrolling shooting
Plus have a ton of resident evil games I ain't played in donkey years gonna catch up on those the current situation makes a perfect mood for zombie virus pandemic horror games.
I enjoying it while it last, cause this country heading deep into the latrine
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Tiger at US zoo tests positive for coronavirus
A four-year-old female Malayan tiger at the Bronx Zoo has tested positive for the coronavirus.
The Bronx Zoo, in New York City, says the test result was confirmed by the National Veterinary Services Laboratory in Iowa.
Nadia, her sister Azul, as well as two Amur tigers and three African lions, had developed a dry cough and all are expected to fully recover, it says.
The cats are believed to have been infected by a zoo keeper.
"We tested the cat [Nadia] out of an abundance of caution and will ensure any knowledge we gain about Covid-19 will contribute to the world's continuing understanding of this novel coronavirus," the zoo said in a statement on Sunday.
The zoo said it is not known how the virus will develop in animals like tigers and lions since various species can react differently to new infections, but all the animals will be closely monitored.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-52177586
88sins wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Tiger at US zoo tests positive for coronavirus
A four-year-old female Malayan tiger at the Bronx Zoo has tested positive for the coronavirus.
The Bronx Zoo, in New York City, says the test result was confirmed by the National Veterinary Services Laboratory in Iowa.
Nadia, her sister Azul, as well as two Amur tigers and three African lions, had developed a dry cough and all are expected to fully recover, it says.
"We tested the cat [Nadia] out of an abundance of caution and will ensure any knowledge we gain about Covid-19 will contribute to the world's continuing understanding of this novel coronavirus," the zoo said in a statement on Sunday.
The zoo said it is not known how the virus will develop in animals like tigers and lions since various species can react differently to new infections, but all the animals will be closely monitored.
It gets with
Now we know that dogs and cats can contract the virus as well. One dog tested positive in China, and subsequently died. Now think about it a minute.
One asymptomatic bad pothound or cat can infect a entire yard or house and its occupants, and if it bite someone them too.
Now yuh cyah even walk yuh dog in yuh own area, even that is a risk
88sins wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Tiger at US zoo tests positive for coronavirus
It gets with
Now we know that dogs and cats can contract the virus as well. One dog tested positive in China, and subsequently died. Now think about it a minute.
One asymptomatic bad pothound or cat can infect a entire yard or house and its occupants, and if it bite someone them too.
Now yuh cyah even walk yuh dog in yuh own area, even that is a risk