.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

megadoc1

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby megadoc1 » June 5th, 2015, 4:00 pm

smithmj678 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:how long ago did j smith's credibility left the building?

I don't need to care about what you think regarding my credibility. The only one I care about who thinks of my credibility is almighty god.

I have lived for 12 years in the UK and only returned recently to Trinidad. So it was shocking to me when I decided to have an intellectual conversation with a PNM supporter. You love to speak negatively against UNC supporters but fail to realize that the most illiterate people are PNM supporters.

J Smith.

I voted for COP last elections what yuh talking about?

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 4:00 pm

smithmj678 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:how long ago did j smith's credibility left the building?

I don't need to care about what you think regarding my credibility. The only one I care about who thinks of my credibility is almighty god.

I have lived for 12 years in the UK and only returned recently to Trinidad. So it was shocking to me when I decided to have an intellectual conversation with a PNM supporter. You love to speak negatively against UNC supporters but fail to realize that the most illiterate people are PNM supporters.

J Smith.

So central and south really holding the intellectual capacity of TNT then?

smithmj678

Postby smithmj678 » June 5th, 2015, 4:02 pm

megadoc1 wrote:I voted for COP last elections what yuh talking about?

You have claimed to be a man of the bible. Well you would know the teachings of the bible show that the PNM is a evil party. Their actions show that they are the most racist party in the western hemisphere, this is clear! Yet you want to go back to this PNM party? you have lost your way and I pray for your soul. I only hope you can see the evil of the PNM and their North Korean style Media before its too late.

J smith.

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 4:05 pm

Well sheit....Jesus say doh vote for growley and the pnm yes

Postby Dizzy28 » June 5th, 2015, 4:07 pm

smithmj678 wrote:

You have claimed to be a man of the bible. Well you would know the teachings of the bible show that the PNM is a evil party. Their actions show that they are the most racist party in the western hemisphere, this is clear! Yet you want to go back to this PNM party? you have lost your way and I pray for your soul. I only hope you can see the evil of the PNM and their North Korean style Media before its too late.

J smith.

Rowley=Kim Jong Un :? :?

Seems legit!!!

smithmj678

Postby smithmj678 » June 5th, 2015, 4:07 pm

rfari wrote:So central and south really holding the intellectual capacity of TNT then?

Considering there is no Beetham and Laventille in south, I would say anywhere that is Anti PNM supporters holds the intellectual capacity of T&T. Anywhere there is a PNM strong hold there is criminal activities. Anywhere there is a UNC stronghold or a Jhandi Flag there is peace and prosperity.
So what does this tell you?

J smith.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 5th, 2015, 4:10 pm

smithmj678 wrote:

J smith.
the reason I voted COP was because of the actions of the last prime minister,this government however, turned out to be the worst in our nations history ...they will meet similar fate

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 5th, 2015, 4:13 pm

smithmj678 wrote:
rfari wrote:So central and south really holding the intellectual capacity of TNT then?

Considering there is no Beetham and Laventille in south, I would say anywhere that is Anti PNM supporters holds the intellectual capacity of T&T. Anywhere there is a PNM strong hold there is criminal activities. Anywhere there is a UNC stronghold or a Jhandi Flag there is peace and prosperity.

J smith.

ya'll are getting really good at the subliminal racist and classist comments.. i must give you that J Smith

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 4:15 pm

smithmj678 wrote:

J smith.

Hmm. Interesting so if I want to be a UNC intellect what's the first step? What do I have to do?

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » June 5th, 2015, 4:50 pm

rfari wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith.

Hmm. Interesting so if I want to be a UNC intellect what's the first step? What do I have to do?

Too late! Try your luck in the next life or when you are 'born again'. Lol!

Postby goalpost » June 5th, 2015, 5:08 pm

rfari wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith.

this so-called "UNC Intellect" is transferred via bodily fluids.
So in order to obtain it, yuh need to bull down a Indian beti, preferably fair (naturally or makeup) with a big arse, long flowing black hair.. Size of tits left up to you. T
This is not a difficult feat especially for a big black rasta like you. We all know dey like it so.

Postby S_2NR » June 5th, 2015, 5:26 pm

goalpost wrote:
rfari wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith.

So in order to obtain it, yuh need to bull down a Indian beti, preferably fair (naturally or makeup) with a big arse, long flowing black hair.. Size of tits left up to you. T
This is not a difficult feat especially for a big black rasta like you. We all know dey like it so.

Lmaooooooooo hahahaha

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 5:28 pm

goalpost wrote:
rfari wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith.

:ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: ollur like bachannal jed

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 5th, 2015, 5:29 pm

what real funny is how all these trolls insist on using proper english names like smith and roberts. Sat must be getting heartburn.

Reminds me of the Sept 11 2001 attack on the world trade center when Al Qaeda men like Mohammed Atta etc drank liquor, ate pork and run ho's. You allowed to be like the enemy as long as it suits your purpose.

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 5:30 pm

trichards80 wrote:
rfari wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith.

Too late! Try your luck in the next life or when you are 'born again'. Lol!

Wha bout man like lincoln douglas, rodger samuels and brent sanco? How dem make the cut?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 5th, 2015, 5:44 pm

smithmj678 wrote:
Hyperion wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150605/editorial/don8217t-overestimate-the-trolls

for the sycophants..............

Anyone knows what nonsense this gentleman is talking about?

The Trinidad Express is a 100% PNM newspaper. It is actually more PNM than Trinituner, so the author of that article should be the last one talking about paid trolls trying to persuade the general public into voting for the UNC government considering the Express and rest of PNM media in this country are more biased and spread more propaganda than a North Korean news paper. Someone tell that author to take his head and stick it where the sun don't shine.

J smith

Dan you letting your true colours show, try to read and understand the article, the author never once mentioned UNC, so in essence what you doing is just confirming that "paid trolls trying to influence people to vote UNC on social media"

this is what the writer Darryl Boodan said.

There are two main reasons politicians and their party faithful should be cautious about assuming that they can use social media to either win votes or shape public opinion.

Firstly, there is little evidence to suggest Facebook or other social media sites can help a party win an election. In one experiment conducted in the US in 2010, on the day of the congressional elections, researchers set out to see how many people they could influence via Facebook to go out and vote. Setting up special Facebook voting messages and using control groups, they determined they were able to influence “60,000 more votes nationwide and were indirectly responsible for 280,000 that were spurred by friends of friends” — what they called the “‘social contagion' effect”.

Given that 90 million people voted in those elections, this does not look like an impressive level of influence, at least not to determine the outcome of an election

he also said:

The second reason they should be cautious about overestimating the ability of social media has to do with the very nature of the Internet itself.

To borrow a line from former prime minister Basdeo Panday, the Internet has a morality of its own. Sites like Facebook are essentially giant echo chambers, governed by algorithms designed to give you back exactly what you put in. Facebook's hyper connectivity appeals to most of us precisely because it helps us connect only with those who already share our worldview.

Facebook allows us to live in our own digital gated community where we can surround ourselves with ideologically similar neighbours, never having to worry about them blaring loud ideas we don't like at all hours of the day

In other words, facebook pages demeaning those of a different political view will only appeal to like minded people, so you not converting anybody. DON"T OVERESTIMATE THE TROLLS.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150605 ... the-trolls

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2015, 5:58 pm

that second point is exceptionally valid, they preach to the faithful but somehow they think they are winning over people

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 5th, 2015, 6:15 pm

^^^ no logic in their actions whatsoever.

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2015, 6:36 pm

I see the PM has put down an Imbert. Damn

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2015, 6:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:I see the PM has put down an Imbert. Damn

Yeah when Imbert and Rowley do it, they running.

When Kamla do it, it's righteous indignation.

Postby pugboy » June 5th, 2015, 7:15 pm

ouch, must really have cocoa out

Postby UML » June 5th, 2015, 8:19 pm

niceeeeeeeeee the more the PNM beatup the more undecided votes PPG getting. I hope this is a reflection of the country as a whole.

:shock: :drinking:

Postby UML » June 6th, 2015, 12:17 am

UML wrote:
SEVEN DEADLY SINS OF THE PNM AT PETROTRIN 2002 TO 2010.

Keith Rowley must answer these issues before pontificating about Petrotrin with his bosom buddy Roget.

1) WORLD GTL SCANDAL

Entered into a Joint Venture with little known company from the USA named World GTL to build a Gas to Liquids plant. This project went bust and cost Petrotrin $3 billion TT dollars. This was under the PNM Cabinet that Rowley was a member of. This plant is now scrap metal.

2) GASOLINE OPTIMIZATION SCANDAL

Entered into cost re-imbursible contracts with Bechtel and a local firm ABT (who them) to do the Gasoline Optimization Programme. The cost ballooned from $350 million US to $1.5 billion US. This was under the PNM Cabinet that Rowley was a member of. This is the subject of a forensic investigation by the AG and civil proceedings have been instituted against Malcolm Jones.

3) SHED OF SHAME NEW HEADQUARTERS SHELL COST $170 MILLION

Started a new headquarters (the shell on the highway) that had to be abandoned. The crab like shell on the highway cost $170 million TT dollars. This was under the PNM Cabinet that Rowley was a member of.

4) DELIBERATELY RUN DOWN TRINMAR

Deliberately ran Trinmar down and stopped drilling and maintenance at Trinmar. This caused oil production to collapse in Trinmar. This was under the PNM Cabinet that Rowley was a member of.

5) CRIPPLED PETROTRIN WITH DEBT

Left Petrotrin in massive debt that has crippled the company. This is approximately $1.7 billion US in debt that now saddles the company. This was under the PNM Cabinet that Rowley was a member of.

6) IGNORED MAINTENANCE AT THE REFINERY

Ignored maintenance and safety at the Refinery for years. From 2002 to 2010 only seven major turnaround executed at the Refinery. This compares to 14 in the last three years under this Government. This was under the PNM Cabinet that Rowley was a member of.

7) SYSTEMATIC DISCRIMINATION “PETROSINGH”

Called the company Petrosingh and proceeded to victimize persons who looked like supporters of the then Opposition UNC. This was under the PNM Cabinet that Rowley was a member of. This is why Rowley thinks Debe isn’t fit for a University campus.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 6th, 2015, 1:20 am

UML you could point all you want at PNM, the end of the day is UNC what have to answer for their BS....

and you always dodging from the real issues...

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » June 6th, 2015, 10:52 am

Hyperion wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:
Hyperion wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150605/editorial/don8217t-overestimate-the-trolls

The Trinidad Express is a 100% PNM newspaper. It is actually more PNM than Trinituner, so the author of that article should be the last one talking about paid trolls trying to persuade the general public into voting for the UNC government considering the Express and rest of PNM media in this country are more biased and spread more propaganda than a North Korean news paper. Someone tell that author to take his head and stick it where the sun don't shine.

J smith

Dan you letting your true colours show, try to read and understand the article, the author never once mentioned UNC, so in essence what you doing is just confirming that "paid trolls trying to influence people to vote UNC on social media"

There are two main reasons politicians and their party faithful should be cautious about assuming that they can use social media to either win votes or shape public opinion.

Firstly, there is little evidence to suggest Facebook or other social media sites can help a party win an election. In one experiment conducted in the US in 2010, on the day of the congressional elections, researchers set out to see how many people they could influence via Facebook to go out and vote. Setting up special Facebook voting messages and using control groups, they determined they were able to influence “60,000 more votes nationwide and were indirectly responsible for 280,000 that were spurred by friends of friends” — what they called the “‘social contagion' effect”.

Given that 90 million people voted in those elections, this does not look like an impressive level of influence, at least not to determine the outcome of an election

he also said:

The second reason they should be cautious about overestimating the ability of social media has to do with the very nature of the Internet itself.

To borrow a line from former prime minister Basdeo Panday, the Internet has a morality of its own. Sites like Facebook are essentially giant echo chambers, governed by algorithms designed to give you back exactly what you put in. Facebook's hyper connectivity appeals to most of us precisely because it helps us connect only with those who already share our worldview.

Facebook allows us to live in our own digital gated community where we can surround ourselves with ideologically similar neighbours, never having to worry about them blaring loud ideas we don't like at all hours of the day

In other words, facebook pages demeaning those of a different political view will only appeal to like minded people, so you not converting anybody. DON"T OVERESTIMATE THE TROLLS.

Yeah boy. Trinidad Express is a hardcore PNM paper. And that channel with Desha Rambajabat. Gosh boy, Why they doh have some sweet black woman presenting. They does always want to have the same indian woman who does pronounce things like 'the NASHUN', the 'the CHANNUUHHL'. I eh know why they does hide the bess reds and darkies. Prefer a reds over a indian anytime and they will get more views anyway.

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2015, 1:34 pm

^^^ Yuh want reds then go venny, not sure if they can cook roti

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 6th, 2015, 2:02 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Yuh want reds then go venny, not sure if they can cook roti

Arepas >>> Roti

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » June 6th, 2015, 2:04 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Yuh want reds then go venny, not sure if they can cook roti

Roti? nookie taste better.

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2015, 2:21 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Arepas >>> Roti

Nah it not de same as sada

Postby Morpheus » June 6th, 2015, 2:26 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Hyperion wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith

he also said:

Yeah boy. Trinidad Express is a hardcore PNM paper. And that channel with Desha Rambajabat. Gosh boy, Why they doh have some sweet black woman presenting. They does always want to have the same indian woman who does pronounce things like 'the NASHUN', the 'the CHANNUUHHL'. I eh know why they does hide the bess reds and darkies. Prefer a reds over a indian anytime and they will get more views anyway.

Similar to Governmont?