The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

mamoo_pagal

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 16th, 2013, 8:38 am

Habit7 wrote:PP is grasping at straws and going to the mat with ILP. All these attack ads and accusations against ILP when it is PNM that will take the regional cooperations from them. tsk tsk

No they are drowning and grasping at each other to stay afloat!!
I must admit, PP is the lowest I have seen for a while...........who is this Citizens for integrity and Citizens for honesty on radio?? Fake groups created by the UNC?

The propaganda is getting out of hand.

Desperate and insulting!

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2013, 8:54 am

16 cycles wrote:^ CLICO would have used money from their investors who trusted them to do the proper checks before a Million dollar purchase just as we entrust government to act responsibly with our tax dollars....

just looking at it from a different angle....

Clico is/was a private enterprise . It they want to spend bad money hat is the problem of the directors to the shareholders.
What they did was their business... For what ever reason .

If anan@gmail.com etal have problems with the business practices of Clico, then they should investigate Clico and take action against them.
But DUPREY is still free. Thiefcherra is still free

Postby Habit7 » October 16th, 2013, 9:02 am

sMASH wrote:Thiefcherra is still free

What did Nunez-Teshiera steal?

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2013, 9:23 am

Habit7 wrote:

Maybe not steal, but a conflict of interest with insided trading which is wrong to get her money out while the small investor had to bare the brunt. This is big jail in US & GB .

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 16th, 2013, 9:27 am

Habit7 wrote:

Maybe not steal, but a conflict of interest with insided trading which is wrong to get her money out while the small investor had to bare the brunt. This is big jail in US & GB .

Is insider trading is illegal in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2013, 9:34 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

To my knowledge I dont think so, but her ethics is not suited for politics and shows how sneaky and underhand the PNM can be. These ppl only care about themselves.
Her being a law lecturer should have a better understanding of ethical behaviour in public life.
These things don't matter when pnm in power as they do as they please and don't see anything wrong with it.
But have no fear these are the same pnm ppl that will beg for your vote to carry out their modus operand.

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 9:43 am

Mamoo bawl ethics yes :rofl:

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2013, 9:46 am

rfari wrote:Mamoo bawl ethics yes :rofl:

Tell that to the ppl that loss their money while taxsharer collected all of hers

urabus

Postby urabus » October 16th, 2013, 9:51 am

Saw ion alleyne on TV last night, what he feel this is? he crime watch pappy show, "director this, director that.....", man getting his make up done on the platform and that song he kept playing......these politician turning this whole thing into a big joke.

They r making a laughing stock of us on.

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 9:54 am

It's funny cus when growley stood up to manning and exposed all the party's unethical and corrupt practices he was a raging bull ent? And by some measure he unfit for office. Why? Up to now no one can say why. So all that ethics talk u coming with. Push that for odda ppl.

Postby pete » October 16th, 2013, 9:54 am

WRT that money deal, what happened to the land? Has it been sold again or does Clico still own it? If they were smart they could get the approvals fast tracked, subdivide the plots and turn that $13mil into about 40..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 16th, 2013, 9:58 am

pete wrote:WRT that money deal, what happened to the land? Has it been sold again or does Clico still own it? If they were smart they could get the approvals fast tracked, subdivide the plots and turn that $13mil into about 40..

relevance in this thread?

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2013, 9:59 am

rfari wrote:It's funny cus when growley stood up to manning and exposed all the party's unethical and corrupt practices he was a raging bull ent? And by some measure he unfit for office. Why? Up to now no one can say why. So all that ethics talk u coming with. Push that for odda ppl.

I told you before Rowlie comes across as hostile, ignorant, arrogant and racists. He is not leadership material.

Postby DFC » October 16th, 2013, 10:03 am

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 10:04 am

rfari wrote:It's funny cus when growley stood up to manning and exposed all the party's unethical and corrupt practices he was a raging bull ent? And by some measure he unfit for office. Why? Up to now no one can say why. So all that ethics talk u coming with. Push that for odda ppl.

I told you before Rowlie comes across as hostile, ignorant, arrogant and racists. He is not leadership material.

And the other leaders. How do they come across? Give us ur breakdown

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 16th, 2013, 10:06 am

I told you before Anand comes across as hostile, ignorant, arrogant and racists (so racist he is plural racist). He is not leadership material.

I agree. Shouldn't be AG.

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2013, 10:08 am

What's the big deal with the land?...people been buying and flipping land for centuries now.

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2013, 10:09 am

rfari wrote:

What other leaders?

Only leader is kams

Postby Habit7 » October 16th, 2013, 10:11 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Questioned over reports that the Integrity Commission had apologised to former finance minister Karen Nunez-Tesheira for referring a report on her under the wrong section of the Integrity in Public Life Act, Gordon criticised Nunez-Tesheira for comments she made to the press over the weekend.

“It is unfortunate that Ms Tesheira has been a little less than graceful in responding to our apology but then again that is her right,” he said. “It is understandable that she is piqued about it and I have no problem about that. We have made a mistake and apologised for it and we have learnt from it.”

Nunez-Tesheira, however, yesterday criticised Gordon for this remark. She noted that the commission, by letter dated November 25, wrote to her to say that it had referred a report on her to the Director of Public Prosecutions under the wrong section of the Integrity in Public Life Act. In that letter, she said, the commission said the report on her — in relation to an allegation of conflict of interest in relation to the Clico bailout — should have been sent to the DPP under Section 31 (3) and not Section 34 (7). The change effectively meant that the offence which the commission deemed to have been made out was not a criminal offence, but rather a civil violation of the commission code which should be reported as a matter of form to the DPP.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,152536.html

No jail in T&T

Postby j.o.e » October 16th, 2013, 10:12 am

If the only leader is Kams she shoulda find her a$$ in the debate instead of sending an @$$

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 16th, 2013, 10:18 am

rfari wrote:

What other leaders?

Only leader is kams

Great way to answer the question. You real slow unno.

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 10:24 am

rfari wrote:

What other leaders?

Only leader is kams

Ok.
Compare growley to kamla. What are ur thoughts?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 16th, 2013, 10:33 am

^ Rowley prettier

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 16th, 2013, 10:56 am

ROWLEY IS

HOSTILE & ARROGANT

idk abt the rest, altho i've suspected racist

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 10:59 am

And that makes him unfit for leadership? What about kamla?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 16th, 2013, 11:06 am

rfari wrote:And that makes him unfit for leadership?

it doesnt?

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 11:14 am

kjaglal76 wrote:

it doesnt?

Im asking because there is a thin line between hostility and passion & arrogance and confidence. Are we all clear on these differences or we just regurgitating words we hear ppl say???

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2013, 11:19 am

wait...arrogance and confidence being grouped together as a positive trait?

kkkk then

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 11:20 am

pioneer wrote:wait...arrogance and confidence being grouped together as a positive trait?

kkkk then

Really?? Who did that???

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2013, 11:22 am

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:

it doesnt?

Im asking because there is a thin line between hostility and passion & arrogance and confidence. Are we all clear on these differences or we just regurgitating words we hear ppl say???

quoted before the edit