2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » January 28th, 2015, 12:07 pm

to fight cravings I use coffee, have it black with some stevia sweetener, i might splash in some 30 cal almond milk. It would normally hold off cravings and hunger for 1-2hours.
also keep yourself busy, if you just stting there thinking about food and countign down the time then you will break and give in. I realise with myself that once I start doing things the hunger and cravings are not that intense.
Fact is, most you can do is tone down the cravings and hunger a little, rememebr you are dieting, presumably eating below you maintenance, you body is basically eating its self, so you WILL feel hungry all the time, just dont jump into too much of a hardcore heavy deficit or start off by starving yourself cause the sudden shock to your system you wont be able to handle it, your bodyw ill freak out, cortisol with shoot up and you will break and give in, end up bingeing and undoing the entire weeks work. Just take it slow, eat half the amount you normall would have on the plate then work from there. Eat lots of whole foods as they are not as calorie dense as processed food and processed foods doesnt do well with satiety. Whole foods are normally high fiber which will expand in your stomach making you feel fuller for longer as it takes longer to digest. Throw in a small snack here and there just to keep your sanity, be smart on your choices, dont make a small snack here and there be an entire cake daily.
IF also helps but if you have a highly physical job i wont recommend it.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 28th, 2015, 12:28 pm

GoS wrote:what fat burners you guys recommend ?

Hydrate well, hiit cardio, small meals, little to no junk food and refined sugars, fish oil and cla....green tea or capsaicin to boost metabo

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 28th, 2015, 12:58 pm

Diet/caloric deficit for weight loss (see IIFYM)

Cardio for heart health and stamina

Weights for body composition

Will to stick to it and a plan.

I ate ice cream on the regular and I lost weight. It really is that simple.

I get tired of eating clean, it doesn't matter if it's a large portion. I like to enjoy the off snack...but I have control to know not to go beyond that snack.

Ive since gone into a "bulking" phase as I was getting too small for my liking. 187lbs at 6' 1" and my abs were starting to show but my already shitty lifts were getting worst.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 28th, 2015, 1:01 pm

Oh, I don't drink juice or other sweetened drinks so it's relatively easy for me to just keep track of what I eat.

I hated water up until I was introduced to drinking room temperature water...now I can drink a LOT more water and I don't miss juice/soft drinks. I taste food better too.

Postby dougla_boy » January 28th, 2015, 1:20 pm

cold water or nothing.........but yeah, i myself put back on a few pounds, starting back gym the following week, clean out meh system before, plus rums hadda drink friday coming

i stuck to eating clean an hard exercise.

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » January 28th, 2015, 1:43 pm

GoS wrote:what fat burners you guys recommend ?

Generally:
plyometrics and no carbs after 6

Supps:
MxLS-7 or CLA

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2015, 4:52 pm

anybody want the examine.com paid content?

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2015, 7:39 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:anybody want the examine.com paid content?

Whats that?

Also, ON 100% extreme milk chocolate + cinnamon is the best shake I ever tasted.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » January 29th, 2015, 9:12 am

Looking to upgrade my threadmill,

Where's the best place to purchase - already checked Courts & Sports & Games - but no luck

BTW looking for one @ about $6000MAX.
Thanks

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 29th, 2015, 9:14 am

Has to be a treadmill? I know someone selling some heavy duty aerobic bikes at a good price.

I personally prefer to buy a good quality equipment used than an aight one new...just me.

Postby AllTrac » January 29th, 2015, 11:13 am

VexXx Dogg, me

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » January 29th, 2015, 2:52 pm

Well not really, I'm open to other options. Can you send me some info on the aerobic bikes.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » January 29th, 2015, 2:52 pm

intelMAX wrote:Looking to upgrade my threadmill,

Where's the best place to purchase - already checked Courts & Sports & Games - but no luck

BTW looking for one @ about $6000MAX.
Thanks

Pricesmart have from $2799 up

https://shop.pricesmart.com/tt/en/categ ... ise#page=1

never bought one myself from there tho

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » January 29th, 2015, 2:54 pm

^Thanks, will take a look.

GoS

Postby GoS » January 29th, 2015, 9:30 pm

I drink juice ome in a while but just like a 8oz cup nothing more. But water is my friend i try to eat salads for lunch with chicken and home cook food

Postby DVSTT » January 30th, 2015, 10:24 am

GoS wrote:I drink juice ome in a while but just like a 8oz cup nothing more. But water is my friend i try to eat salads for lunch with chicken and home cook food

Turkey and cheese sandwichs on whole wheat are my daily snacks. I figure it's better than Having toasteess or popcorn chicken.

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » January 30th, 2015, 7:34 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:anybody want the examine.com paid content?

Me :D

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » February 3rd, 2015, 9:00 am

Ok guys, allyuh hit meh some advice

I'm 6ft tall but currently only 140lbs

I'm a push ups and abs kinda guy. Not really interested in bulking up or weight lifting

Don't have time for a gym routine, so exercises done at home

Want to achieve my ideal weight of 165ibs, build my legs, and strengthen my overall body

Advise on exercises and diet

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 3rd, 2015, 9:07 am

Change your mindset.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 3rd, 2015, 9:31 am

Galvatron wrote:Ok guys, allyuh hit meh some advice

I'm a push ups and abs kinda guy. Not really interested in bulking up or weight lifting

Want to achieve my ideal weight of 165ibs, build my legs, and strengthen my overall body

Dude how do you manage walking against the wind ???

If you want to bulk up then you need to eat much more and train your muscles to failure also keep cardio and fat burning exercise to a minimum...

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » February 3rd, 2015, 10:21 am

was always around 150lbs, got really ill end of last year, so lost weight

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 10:28 am

I'm 6ft 168lbs and I'm still small Imo. I think you should aim for about 180lbs

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 3rd, 2015, 10:33 am

6' 1"

Was down to 185lbs...still too small.

...then again I'm a fat ass.

Postby X_Factor » February 3rd, 2015, 9:28 pm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HK5 ... PDKIKX0DER

thoughts on that multi vitamin?....with the 35% discount its like 13USD a bottle...

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 3rd, 2015, 10:18 pm

^^^ give it a go n hit a lil review

none! quite contradicting i may say... try crossfit...rossfit!

Postby DVSTT » February 4th, 2015, 5:37 am

INHUMAN wrote:^^^ give it a go n hit a lil review

You want him drop to 120

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 4th, 2015, 8:46 am

INHUMAN wrote:^^^ give it a go n hit a lil review

Then he will need to wear stockings as baggy jeans :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby DFC » February 4th, 2015, 8:57 am

GOS when i saw u in the mall at first i didnt recognize you because you did get noticeably smaller.

Keep it up bruh, its an awesome feeling.

I wish i had the dedication like you, for me its a work in progress.
I have not been serious with gym and eating properly for the month of January and i put on some blubber.

From my own personal journey-
When you accustomed to being fat, and then lose the fat, you seriously feel reborn. You feel like a completely different person.

You can now do things you cant/wouldnt normally do.

Postby Habit7 » February 4th, 2015, 12:39 pm

Ever get tired of your exercise routine? Mix it up

http://www.exrx.net/Lists/Directory.html

GoS

Postby GoS » February 4th, 2015, 5:04 pm

Dfc thanks bro imagine if i did not have a coverall on what you guh say but i getting dey i down to 290lbs from 340lbs.

So i buy my nutrabolics pure today oooo cah wait to taste