BRZ

Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby BRZ » December 4th, 2015, 12:25 pm

gastly369 wrote:As I open this thread inno XD

Mad vibes went and got one at wizz

Does the Wizz have any that are Acoustically transparent?

Postby Morpheus » December 4th, 2015, 12:29 pm

gastly369 wrote:120" cost me $850

That's a great price actually...

Postby Morpheus » December 4th, 2015, 12:31 pm

Advent wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Need someone to repair a Definitive Tech ProCinema 600 subwoofer :(

the kids turned up the gain on the sub right up and when it got signal it popped - now the green light is blinking red and the sub is not playing.

seems something blew.

any ideas who can repair this?
really not feeling to ship a sub back to the US for warranty.

Sell me it for $5 lol

If you can disconnect the driver from the amp, see if the light stops blinking, if it does connect another driver and see if there's output. I studied driver failure.

can i make a joke that youre a patrol cop and thats how you know about drive failures ? :oops:

Sheit :lol: that's why I hate typing with this phone and damn autocorrect.

I suspect driver failure, but I really did study driver failure...... As a cop

LoL that autocorrect flew over my head though..... thought you meant what u said yes :-| :lol:

Postby gastly369 » December 4th, 2015, 12:37 pm

BRZ wrote:

Does the Wizz have any that are Acoustically transparent?

not sure could call and find out

Advent

Postby Advent » December 4th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Advent wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Need someone to repair a Definitive Tech ProCinema 600 subwoofer :(

the kids turned up the gain on the sub right up and when it got signal it popped - now the green light is blinking red and the sub is not playing.

seems something blew.

any ideas who can repair this?
really not feeling to ship a sub back to the US for warranty.

Sell me it for $5 lol

If you can disconnect the driver from the amp, see if the light stops blinking, if it does connect another driver and see if there's output. I studied driver failure.

can i make a joke that youre a patrol cop and thats how you know about drive failures ? :oops:

Sheit :lol: that's why I hate typing with this phone and damn autocorrect.

I suspect driver failure, but I really did study driver failure...... As a cop

LoL that autocorrect flew over my head though..... thought you meant what u said yes :-| :lol:

:lol: :lol: just poking at RS dey Morph lol

Morpheus wrote:
gastly369 wrote:120" cost me $850

That's a great price actually...

i concur , i would have bought but i dont have the space so i just projecting at about 55 inch , meh

CBharath

Postby CBharath » December 4th, 2015, 3:28 pm

hey guys , looking a allround theater A/V unit . what should i be looking for ?

Advent

Postby Advent » December 4th, 2015, 3:46 pm

CBharath wrote:hey guys , looking a allround theater A/V unit . what should i be looking for ?

price range ?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » December 4th, 2015, 4:51 pm

hmm not sure. something 7.1ch, supports 4K, remotely controlled from iphone/android

CBharath

Postby CBharath » December 4th, 2015, 4:53 pm

like dpreview for cameras , is there one for A/V units?

carluva

Postby carluva » December 4th, 2015, 11:09 pm

Denon all the way...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 5th, 2015, 12:21 pm

looking at this receiver to replace my Pioneer that seems to be on it's way out

http://usa.denon.com/us/product/homethe ... /avrX1200W

thoughts?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 5th, 2015, 1:50 pm

CBharath wrote:like dpreview for cameras , is there one for A/V units?
lots of them

http://hometheaterreview.com/hdmi-and-a ... formation/

check cnet, sound and vision, audioholics etc

just google "a/v review"

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 5th, 2015, 8:28 pm

what brand is that

and what size is it..how much did you pay

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 5th, 2015, 8:32 pm

I thought whizz only sells klip brand with some other apect ratio than 16:9

how does it perform

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 5th, 2015, 8:33 pm

there is a place in sanjuan that sells projector screens

elite brand

6384336 for about 900 to 1200 for manual pull down

Postby gastly369 » December 6th, 2015, 3:19 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:I thought whizz only sells klip brand with some other apect ratio than 16:9

how does it perform

Yep but I'm not going bigger than the width.. I'll adjust to suit with boarders etc when installing ..will be a while before I do the installation and testing etc as home is under a complete renovation

Location for screen under the ac unit ..already got the chairs covered down their till the time have..more recreational setup not full fledged home cinema but a clean install nevertheless
1449429294122.jpg

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 6th, 2015, 6:56 pm

gastly369 wrote:
GLANIMAL wrote:I thought whizz only sells klip brand with some other apect ratio than 16:9

how does it perform

Yep but I'm not going bigger than the width.. I'll adjust to suit with boarders etc when installing ..will be a while before I do the installation and testing etc as home is under a complete renovation

Location for screen under the ac unit ..already got the chairs covered down their till the time have..more recreational setup not full fledged home cinema but a clean install nevertheless

nice..what proj you using

Postby rollingstock » December 7th, 2015, 4:43 pm

Duane any luck with your sub?
If you find anyone reliable let me know plz, have an infinity plate amp that needs fixing.

Postby gastly369 » December 7th, 2015, 4:55 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

how does it perform

nice..what proj you using

Lg pw800 nun fancy...

Postby X_Factor » December 7th, 2015, 7:34 pm

I have a 20$ gift card for PE...expires on 31st dec if anyone wants it
hadda spend 250.00usd to redeem tho

Postby gastly369 » December 9th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Got it today just tested it out of box ..can't setup till house renovations completed :(

Daylight outside windows and dimly lit living room..satisfied with it

Kinda on screen test 120"+ background light on

Postby Morpheus » December 9th, 2015, 9:43 pm

:shock: sweet!

I feel next Christmas that's my treat to myself yes.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 9th, 2015, 11:40 pm

I've always wanted to go with a projector, but turning down the lights just to watch news or turn down the lights for friends to watch a match while we lime is a hassle

Advent

Postby Advent » December 10th, 2015, 7:15 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I've always wanted to go with a projector, but turning down the lights just to watch news or turn down the lights for friends to watch a match while we lime is a hassle

what about having the two ? you already have the tv :D

GLANIMAL wrote:there is a place in sanjuan that sells projector screens

elite brand

6384336 for about 900 to 1200 for manual pull down

thanks for this

Postby gastly369 » December 10th, 2015, 4:39 pm

got a 55" for regular usage ..projector and full daylight wouldn't work where its being placed prob unless I buy a black diamond projector screen or some...but diz $$$ if was a serious setup prob

Electronic Interiors Ltd

Postby Electronic Interiors Ltd » December 11th, 2015, 7:33 pm

gastly369 wrote:got a 55" for regular usage ..projector and full daylight wouldn't work where its being placed prob unless I buy a black diamond projector screen or some...but diz $$$ if was a serious setup prob

The Screen Innovations Black Diamond and Slate screens are great for rooms with Windows and ambient light that can't be controlled.

Below is a Screen Innovation 100" Slate Motorized screen in a room that we are currently doing. In this room at the time the photo was taken it has 10 - 50 watt Halogen lights on.

Please forgive the quality, hi res pic will follow as soon as the project is complete.

And this is with all lights off.

All Screen Innovations products are available from us at very competitive pricing with warranty.

Postby gastly369 » December 11th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Oo nice nice...

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 12th, 2015, 11:55 pm

I was thinking of buying an SI screen..but it is too expensive..you can get a 75inch 4k tv for that price

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 13th, 2015, 6:53 pm

Looking for an antenna to use with my TV since Im not going to add another flow box, will those HD antennas on Amazon work for local content, and how good is picture quality......and yeah I went through quite a few pages and didn't find any info

Postby Morpheus » December 13th, 2015, 7:31 pm

^^Good question. Interested in this as well...