adriano7910

Re: UWI MID-WEEK SWEAT - RUGBY FIELD 11/07/12

Postby adriano7910 » July 15th, 2012, 12:02 pm

cinco wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
cinco wrote:yeh fellas one thing i was talkin to V about was we definitely need to have a Captain to make sure men hold their positions
Dev good to see yuh again man hope yuh fall back een at some point
big up to kurps fuh showin up inna pinch an takin bess pics

and Dan fuh d shocker ah d day

agreed. and it have to be a man who aint frad to loud up men and doh care if they tote.

yeh but we need someone with some decorum so sinister n I out :lol:
V was sayin BH or Fari
i suggested BH since fari dont show up to as many sweat as BH

so wam i cant be captain or wa. is cuz i bawl head. steups. :lol:

I agree to BH as captain as well

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2012, 12:04 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
cinco wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
cinco wrote:yeh fellas one thing i was talkin to V about was we definitely need to have a Captain to make sure men hold their positions
Dev good to see yuh again man hope yuh fall back een at some point
big up to kurps fuh showin up inna pinch an takin bess pics

agreed. and it have to be a man who aint frad to loud up men and doh care if they tote.

yeh but we need someone with some decorum so sinister n I out :lol:
V was sayin BH or Fari
i suggested BH since fari dont show up to as many sweat as BH

so wam i cant be captain or wa. is cuz i bawl head. steups. :lol:

I agree to BH as captain as well

oh goar bake nobody does take u on :lol: :lol: :lol:
my personal experience i prefer the captain to be a defender or someone in the back to keep an eye on the whole field and BH have that center on lock

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 15th, 2012, 12:12 pm

yup. i think BH has a new role. that centre back is prob the most important position on the field. only fitting that the captain hold it

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 15th, 2012, 12:23 pm

I loud up Dean a few times :/

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2012, 12:27 pm

i loud up real men :lol:

Postby rfari » July 15th, 2012, 12:28 pm

My communication does be poor so I would go with bh as well. Side rename to 'beetham united'?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 15th, 2012, 12:30 pm

I only have 2 shouts; fall back, and push forward :lol:

BH has my vote and captain's armband will be purchased soon!

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2012, 12:35 pm

well i mean this is all if BH agrees to the nomination eh

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 15th, 2012, 12:39 pm

^ he have a choice? lol

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 15th, 2012, 12:41 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:I loud up Dean a few times :/

everybody always loudin up he :|

bh or sinister audio for captain

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2012, 12:41 pm

well yeh cant force a man to do something if he eh want it

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 15th, 2012, 12:42 pm

cinco wrote:well yeh cant force a man to do something if he eh want it

Yes you can.

dan80

Postby dan80 » July 15th, 2012, 12:52 pm

cinco wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
so wam i cant be captain or wa

oh goar bake nobody does take u on :lol: :lol: :lol:
ogoooooooooooouuuud. i wasn taking that hoss, na!!!

cinco wrote:

ah sorr-eee :lol: :oops:

Postby Mark! » July 15th, 2012, 1:31 pm

BH got my vote.

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » July 15th, 2012, 1:36 pm

I not comin back sweat cuz BH mash up meh watch...but he is a good captain :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » July 15th, 2012, 2:13 pm

I accept fellas. Thanks.

I'm glad the bulk of you guys here today because I made a few observations that I wish to say to everyone.

Starting from the back:
rfari: Good positioning in the back as usual. Only thing though, there were times when you and Mark could have communicated better. If you see danger and see you can safely retain possession of the ball within your box, call loudly "Keeper". Your teamate will clear way for you. You just said it for yourself in your last post here, your communication could be better. I told you once and the next occasion you did it with me. Kudos.

Mark: You commit yourself to the defense well. Good vision of the game. Could always depend on Mark to be back there.

Trini Hookah: Beats and breed men when it's safe to do so and in our weekly sweat. It can be costly. Regardless, you committed yourself to the defense. First match when I was SUPPOSED to be playing on top it was only you and Mark in defense each and every time.

douglaking: What went on first match? Where were you supposed to be playing? Not center back? You totally ignored and disregarded that and was playing upfront with adriano and myself. What that leaves for the back? It also left Sinister_Audio (chris) to do all the work in the center and we saw what happened with him. Is either we are a team or men feel they bigger than the rest of us and do what they want. Look at the result in the first game. You don't have to worry about being center back again. If you didn't like the position, you could always say something.

Sinister_Audio: Your work rate alone is on par with the work rate of the rest of the team. It took it's toll though but you always give 150%. Kudos.

adriano: Not much you could have done, especially playing in the weather we did in the second match. I find that you lose possession of the ball alot though. Other than that, you hold up the ball well but nobody makes a run foward in support. Generally, men in the back, if you get foward in attacking play play, please get back as soon as the attack breaks down.

Ricardo: I find you should have played more but it wasn't my role to do so. Good fight always and you press foward in attack positively.

cinco: IMO, you are like a Kenwyn Jones or Stern John. That's not an insult eh. Once given the right opportunities you will score. Don't expect you to drop deep for the ball and making advancing runs foward. Just screen the ball a lil better.

dan80: You are an attacking player. Not supposed to be in defense but under the circumstances yesterday you had to in a sense.

nismodappa: You does play rel hard dred, :lol:
Keep it jus so but I think you should commit yourself to being a wingback.

I was satisfied with my performance in the back. Don't mind holding that roll if called upon and the team's name will now be Beetham United, :lol: :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 15th, 2012, 2:22 pm

"so it is written, so it shall be done"

the captain has spoken!

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 15th, 2012, 2:49 pm

Ricardo: I find you should have played more

I think he could have made a diff in the 1st game from starting.

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2012, 2:50 pm

bh none ah we here is stars i doh take dem ting to heart hoss and i know my roll which is why V has no problem placing me as a "pure striker"
btw i do make runs back BUT ive come to feel out the team and know that most of you guys have a real issue with passing beatsin doh win games goals do when i was in shape the right back position was mine and if need be i can hold it well its just i KNOW i cant run down the ball the way i used to

(i ole n fat n outta shape) :(

Postby De Dragon » July 15th, 2012, 3:11 pm

Good showing for a debut guys!

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 15th, 2012, 3:17 pm

when de nex sweat is ?

Postby BrotherHood » July 15th, 2012, 3:30 pm

This Thursday dean, jus look out for the post. I hear Sinister_Audio in charge of the sweat this week.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 15th, 2012, 4:25 pm

thanks for the info captain :lol:

dan80

Postby dan80 » July 15th, 2012, 4:42 pm

Congrats on the captaincy, Capotelli!

Postby BrotherHood » July 15th, 2012, 4:42 pm

Postby rfari » July 15th, 2012, 4:57 pm

BH and saatchi I hope the sweat doh turn militant eh. Fun factor in sweat hadda be maintained

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2012, 4:58 pm

nah i feel BH go keep d sweat fun tho he eh go ack up like d ress ah we
he hav patience

DIS FORKIN REVERSE RACISM I EAR WUKKIN FUH NO BEETHAMITE!!!!
IZ MUTINY IN DIS MODDA

Postby rfari » July 15th, 2012, 5:00 pm

Postby BrotherHood » July 15th, 2012, 5:00 pm

Without a doubt, that's what we come out for. The fun of it.

It will be stepped up though, when we have a tournament coming up or a team to play.

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2012, 5:04 pm

BrotherHood wrote:first training this week walk wid a fridge i go teach allyuh to run wid one on yuh back