The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Morpheus » September 13th, 2014, 2:17 pm

Hook wrote:Trinis don't care for road markings breds. How many times have you seen cars break solid lines, stop on zebra crossings, stop in the yellow grid or end up in the oncoming lane just to turn left?

Silly me. Forgot where I live.....

LoL that last one though. Pulling into oncoming lane to turn left. Bad habit. I've seen it done with loads of space with absolutely no need to pull wide.
Last edited by Morpheus on September 13th, 2014, 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Hook » September 13th, 2014, 2:18 pm

It sad eh? I does wanna round dem up, leggo dem on a reserve and shoot dem like quenk.

Postby Morpheus » September 13th, 2014, 2:20 pm

Hook wrote:It sad eh? I does wanna round dem up, leggo dem on a reserve and shoot dem like quenk.

That makes 2 of.......I mean a few of us :roll:

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 13th, 2014, 3:39 pm

Turning onto most roads off the El Socorro main road not easy. They are quite narrow with pavement almost 1 foot tall on the corner in some areas to greet your wheel.
But some people can overdo it with the opening out to turn.

Postby 16 cycles » September 13th, 2014, 4:20 pm

As we on merge lanes....the peeps who use new exit from cipriani labor college ...across 3 lanes....to Bamboo u-turn to head west or south..hadda have a safer drive than that....duck in north valsayn or make the u by kaydonna or somethn...

Postby Trini Hookah » September 13th, 2014, 5:46 pm

Hook wrote:Trinis don't care for road markings breds. How many times have you seen cars break solid lines, stop on zebra crossings, stop in the yellow grid or end up in the oncoming lane just to turn left?

Preach.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 13th, 2014, 6:13 pm

I know this is the Idiot Driver thread but has anyone had run ins with the sellers on the highway particularly in front of Kay dona. This week I had one these fellas run his barrel into the driver side of my car.

Tuesday Mr.Barrel Man on the Eastern bound side walking in the turning lane to the Southern Main like no body business our light is green and the car infront me went around him and I proceed only after the front of my vehicle passes he pushes the barrel into the drivers door of my car picks up his crap and continues for me to find the entire door rubbed down.

Now I'm hearing stories in UWI of students being extorted and robbed by some of these fellas using this scheme, hitting their vehicles and then demanding money if they don't have enough demand they go to an ATM and rob them there.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 13th, 2014, 8:57 pm

actually had a few intellectuals explain to me that my driving style is too stoosh, and I should free myself from the white man's rules :|
some people eh :lol:

Oh and speaking of "the man," there's a white guy with a red PCL Tiguan who drives like he has le perpetual shittings :/

Postby Spitfir3 » September 14th, 2014, 12:34 am

kg494EJ-1 wrote:I know this is the Idiot Driver thread but has anyone had run ins with the sellers on the highway particularly in front of Kay dona. This week I had one these fellas run his barrel into the driver side of my car.

Tuesday Mr.Barrel Man on the Eastern bound side walking in the turning lane to the Southern Main like no body business our light is green and the car infront me went around him and I proceed only after the front of my vehicle passes he pushes the barrel into the drivers door of my car picks up his crap and continues for me to find the entire door rubbed down.

Now I'm hearing stories in UWI of students being extorted and robbed by some of these fellas using this scheme, hitting their vehicles and then demanding money if they don't have enough demand they go to an ATM and rob them there.

wait wut?

you're saying sellers on the highway hitting your vehicle then demanding morney? for wut?

Postby nervewrecker » September 14th, 2014, 12:59 am

kamakazi wrote:There is only one merging Lane in the vicinity of paria suites and that is located in between the north and South bound lanes of the South trunk road. The road is just very wide in that area :smile:

Doesn't the south trunk road run east west?

Or you mean where the road in front paria suites meets the south trunk road?

Men does drive down that stretch like they intend to swing in by paria suites (traveling west) and want to go straight across like what they do in LA romaine.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 14th, 2014, 2:21 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:hitting their vehicles and then demanding money if they don't have enough demand they go to an ATM and rob them there.

wait wut?

you're saying sellers on the highway hitting your vehicle then demanding morney? for wut?

That is what I was told, I myself had no idea about this but from what was said its not the first complaint and he went on to give me the stories, note I said stories. Some may be out there trying to make a honest living and some found a scheme for a quick buck, either way they not suppose to be there and its time TTPS moves them.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 14th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:I know this is the Idiot Driver thread but has anyone had run ins with the sellers on the highway particularly in front of Kay dona. This week I had one these fellas run his barrel into the driver side of my car.

wait wut?

Nah the uwi one is they ask u to take them to d station to make a report and they will pull u square and ask for some $ to stay quiet

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 14th, 2014, 4:04 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

wait wut?

Nah the uwi one is they ask u to take them to d station to make a report and they will pull u square and ask for some $ to stay quiet

heard this one to, but the worst one they had to date was a young lady leaving UWI and the incident occurred and when she told him she had no cash they went to the ATM where she was subsequently robbed or that is what she stated.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 14th, 2014, 4:56 pm

People falling for that nonsense, who in their right mind would allow those grimy creatures into their vehicles. Doesn't uwi have a police post, best thing to do is head there.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 14th, 2014, 5:45 pm

i ain't no thug but if someone willingly runs into my car in that form or fashion i ain't giving you a dime hell im not even going to come out to see if they're alright

i can see how a gullible young female would fall for this scheme doh

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 15th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Why do some drivers see the need to apply brakes for everything. They see a piece of rough road and want to come to almost a complete stop. Let the drivers behind you go... If they know the road you can use them as a gauge so you know where to pass to avoid potholes, bad patches etc.

Then there are another class of idiots who have HIDs in their fogs and trying to drive with that alone. The reason you can barely see anything ahead of you is because you are driving with your headlights off.

Last Bunch of idiots for the day; People who lower their cars to the point where they can barely get over a speed hump without crossing it slant. In the name of style you have sacrificed your ride, handling and your safety. Swerving to avoid every bump in the road. This country have enough graders in it. .. Please don't add. If you wanted a grader stop avoiding the bad patches and level it for the rest of us.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 15th, 2014, 1:50 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:People falling for that nonsense, who in their right mind would allow those grimy creatures into their vehicles. Doesn't uwi have a police post, best thing to do is head there.

UWI police is a waste. They can't even monitor properly, the evening outflow of traffic from UWI South Gate.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2014, 2:23 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:People falling for that nonsense, who in their right mind would allow those grimy creatures into their vehicles. Doesn't uwi have a police post, best thing to do is head there.

UWI police is a waste. They can't even monitor properly, the evening outflow of traffic from UWI South Gate.

Not the estate police eh.....they only know to ask for id

On another note, the driver of the Amalgamated Van doing money collection in Arima currently driving like ah real tun-tun, riding pavement, cutting off drivers being a complete arsehole, hopefully he doesn't bounce anyone and them play wrong and strong, didn't get the number plate but I suspect that the company won't do anything anyway :roll:

Postby Hook » September 15th, 2014, 3:39 pm

You called the number on the back of the van, right?

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2014, 5:50 pm

Not sure if deserving to be mentioned in worst parking or idiot driver.

Woman with a tiida park stupid by penal convent and like she was trying to reverse while a dump truck squeezing through. Well that truck fit she into the park nicely. It shift that whole car yes and like uncle eh realize what take place or eh look to stop there. Donno what happen, as I get space to go I digz outa there cuz school now over.

No Mediacore

Postby No Mediacore » September 15th, 2014, 5:54 pm

but dem city corp workers mussbe was waiting on she

Postby Hook » September 15th, 2014, 6:00 pm

You doh feel when u mash a bachac. City corp driver prolly didn't feel when he helped her park. :lol:

Wrestleman Mania

Postby Wrestleman Mania » September 15th, 2014, 6:04 pm

you muss be one a d garbage man floating on air in imagination land?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2014, 6:07 pm

Hook wrote:You called the number on the back of the van, right?

By the time seatbelt was off to get phone to snap a pic he was gone.....im sure its not the first and last time he did it so im sure i will see him again. I usually keep something handy to record idiot drivers who drive company vehicles but with wardens around cant risk getting ticket

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 15th, 2014, 6:53 pm

idiot drivers heading north that go onto the right lane (oncoming lane) top of Cipriani Boulevard to avoid going over the speed humps that cause vehicles turning the blind corner from queen's park Savannah swerving to avoid accidents in some cases head on collision , more poles will be placed .

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2014, 7:23 pm

^^Real stupid eh. Man, even I hate those sharp humps. But quick mental physics and lil common sense will tell you better take your time and go over rather than be in the opposite lane around a blind corner.

LoL and the reason they had to put those humps there was because of another idiot drive. Men forget that Savannah is a huge roundabout and use to just fly out...

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 6:27 am

Yesterday. Son of a whore like to zigzag traffic
uploadfromtaptalk1410863167113.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » September 16th, 2014, 7:31 am

Pcj 6178 silver corolla...heading into town this morn...

Pulling into right lane...no indicator ...continued in right lane without moving into slower lane to allow cars to overtake..

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 16th, 2014, 7:45 am

Almera- drove all over the shoulder, cutting in dangerously.

This gentleman was on the wrong side of the roadway completely, running past the whole line of traffic exiting cadcade, and when the vehicle in front of me refused to give him any room to pass- he turned into a total "A55hole" witht he lanugaue to supplement his actions.

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 11:29 am

I'll place this here...you know yourselves...
1410881323738.jpg