Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby X_Factor » February 23rd, 2014, 10:30 am

^next week sunday will also be a defining game in the competition

its harder to stay on top with 2 teams breathing down eh

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2014, 9:55 pm

X_Factor wrote:^next week sunday will also be a defining game in the competition

its harder to stay on top with 2 teams breathing down eh

ent

Postby noshownogo » February 23rd, 2014, 10:34 pm

starting to feel like a ManU fan

Postby X_Factor » February 23rd, 2014, 11:13 pm

nah man, AM loss as well
next sunday its the AM VS RM so we'll see how that goes

we could be back on the top by next week.....its not like we'r 7th or 8th eh

Postby De Dragon » February 24th, 2014, 12:10 am

X_Factor wrote:nah man, AM loss as well

We shouldn't have to depend on other sides for our fortunes.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 24th, 2014, 6:56 am

It's strange seeing barca in this position. They have dominated for so many years you expect them to always be on top.

Postby X_Factor » February 24th, 2014, 7:42 am

i agree with you 100% there
but its sports with a 38 game season.....it always has some stutters

Postby X_Factor » February 24th, 2014, 7:46 am

i actually dont mind if we loss a couple to the lower ranked teams you dont hear much about
imo it keeps the whole underdog/spirit of the game alive

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » February 24th, 2014, 7:48 am

Barca already lost more games than last season and 1 draw away from that of last season. Things seem far from good atm. :wink:

Postby RASC » February 24th, 2014, 8:41 am

Fuzzle wrote:Barca already lost more games than last season and 1 draw away from that of last season. Things seem far from good atm. :wink:

What do you recommend we do to improve then?

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » February 24th, 2014, 12:05 pm

Can't do ah damn ting :D

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » February 24th, 2014, 12:54 pm

RASC wrote:
Fuzzle wrote:Barca already lost more games than last season and 1 draw away from that of last season. Things seem far from good atm. :wink:

Bring back Rossel...never mind

Postby RASC » February 24th, 2014, 2:29 pm

Fuzzle wrote:Can't do ah damn ting :D

Ok well then hush yuhcunt and UDFR---->

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » February 25th, 2014, 7:21 am

RASC wrote:
Fuzzle wrote:Can't do ah damn ting :D

Ok well then hush yuhcunt and UDFR---->

NOPE you can't make me, sou YOU hush yurcunt and YOU go UDFR :fist:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 25th, 2014, 7:37 am

RASC wrote:

Are you going to forward his recommendations to barca?

Postby mero » March 2nd, 2014, 7:16 pm

Nice to see xavi and puyol on the scoreboard. Messi still got the free kick on lock though

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 4th, 2014, 12:54 pm

Carles Puyol announces he is leaving FC Barcelona at the end of the season :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://www.fcbarcelona.com/football/fir ... -temporada
Carles Puyol made an announcement to the press on Tuesday afternoon at the Ciutat Esportiva Joan Gamper that he is leaving the club at the end of the current season. Here is a translation of his exact words:

“The reason I have called you here today is to tell you that at the end of the season I will no longer be an FC Barcelona player. The Club knows about this and we are agreed on the matter and how it should be dealt with. We shall rescind my contract and leave it without effect for the two years that were left on it.

After two very serious operations, I’m finding it very hard to get back to the level I need to be at to stay here. Much more than I thought and much more than the surgeons told me. That’s why I have made this decision.

I’d like to say three things on the matter:

1.- I’m not going today. There are three months of the season left and anyone that knows me will know that I won’t give up and I’ll keep fighting to the end to try to improve and help the team to achieve its objectives this season.

2.- I don’t know what I’ll do after June 30, but what I am sure of is that when the season ends I’m going to need to get some rest. I haven’t stopped for four years because of injuries. After that, we’ll see what happens.

3.- And finally I’d like to give a press conference at the end of the season and say farewell to all the people that have accompanied me though these 19 years. Whoever wants to, whoever can, presidents, directors, coaches, team-mates, people from the club, reporters, friends, relatives, that day I’ll answer whatever questions they want. Thank you very much and I’ll see you soon!”

So long captain caveman... the epitome of everything Barca!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 4th, 2014, 1:02 pm

damn :(

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » March 4th, 2014, 8:26 pm

valdes, puyi and soon xavi. end of an era...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 5th, 2014, 8:56 am

My hope is that he remains part of the coaching staff.
His passion is instrumental in maintaining the culture of the team.
Many times these guys admitted to feeling rejuvenated to give the extra whenever Puyol ran out... even in his trying days.
Gonna be an epic send off....feeling de feels rite now :(

Social media reaction: http://www.fcbarcelona.com/football/fir ... nouncement

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 5th, 2014, 10:05 am

Puyol is one of those legends of the game for me.

Postby X_Factor » March 5th, 2014, 4:42 pm

idlemind wrote:My hope is that he remains part of the coaching staff.
His passion is instrumental in maintaining the culture of the team.
Many times these guys admitted to feeling rejuvenated to give the extra whenever Puyol ran out... even in his trying days.
Gonna be an epic send off....feeling de feels rite now :(

Social media reaction: http://www.fcbarcelona.com/football/fir ... nouncement

we should send him off with a treble!!!!

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » March 5th, 2014, 6:06 pm

It was sort of expected with his constant injuries as of late, but not so soon....really really sad news.... :(

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » March 5th, 2014, 8:27 pm

This season not even hinting at getting better.

Postby X_Factor » March 8th, 2014, 12:46 pm

this is the worst game i saw for the season!!!
geeze......they better check themselves now yes!!

Postby mero » March 8th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Steups, o gosh!!! Not now!!!

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » March 8th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Lost to a side fighting relegation :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » March 8th, 2014, 2:17 pm

Did d other team ever even played in the CL?

Postby noshownogo » March 8th, 2014, 3:15 pm

What a mess :lol:

I predict in the Berabeu on Sunday 23rd Real will run laps around us

Postby Morpheus » March 8th, 2014, 3:43 pm

Seen Barca do that before. Lose to minnows. While Real hitting dem same side 5 and 6. That's how Real won the league a few years ago. They did what they had to do. Win the games they suppose to win...

Let Barca go ahead ignoring their need for better defence. The only reason they don't get killed every time is due to superior ball possesion. When Puyol gone more pressure.....