3ne2nr fishermen

kevin5211

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » May 5th, 2013, 7:03 am

Screenshot of an app that shows tides and good times to fish based on your location. Fishing Times free available from google play store

Sent from my SGH-T999 using TriniTuner mobile app
1367751624848.jpg

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » May 5th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Came across this video on youtube and found it to be very interesting

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... C--zq-qyj8

Could someone link the video correctly please

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 5th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Lol...yea, daz some padnas make dat vid...brett and christian...we often fish like this all over...they are 2 of the best freedive spearfishermen out there...

pororoca

Postby pororoca » May 5th, 2013, 12:42 pm

He have some good videos... Dem fellas does get some nice game

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 5th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Ryantt I went down morn diablo today after lunch. Tide was falling so I didnt get any bites and niether did anyone I saw. Oh and I had some money in meh hand saturday and was just itching to get a rod. So I ended up buying a 10ft Okuma diezel combo and spool it with sum yo zuri 30lb test smoke line. Lol ill use this as a learning rod then buy a penn or sumting wen I get to allyuh level.lol

Anyone else get any fishing done this weekend?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 5th, 2013, 9:08 pm

No fishing for me until after d 15th...

Postby joker » May 5th, 2013, 11:12 pm

kevin ... you noticed any guys who looked like they camped overnight with a big shark by the rocks? ...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 6th, 2013, 7:53 am

joker wrote:kevin ... you noticed any guys who looked like they camped overnight with a big shark by the rocks? ...

saw a lot of ppl fishing , but i really didn notice anybody with a shark. i went kinda late tho. was there from bout 3-6pm. i stayed close to d launchbay cuz my wifey didn wana walk down d beach.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 6th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Joker, like yuh padna dem hold ah shark?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 7th, 2013, 12:13 am

Anybody hav gps points for banks in d gulf? My uncle was trying to put together some but after a lil while his handheld gps damaged from d salt.we lost all the points on it. It woyldnt be too hard to get a next gps but finding a man that know d banks good iz a real problem.

Postby joker » May 7th, 2013, 12:38 am

kevin5211 wrote:
joker wrote:kevin ... you noticed any guys who looked like they camped overnight with a big shark by the rocks? ...

saw a lot of ppl fishing , but i really didn notice anybody with a shark. i went kinda late tho. was there from bout 3-6pm. i stayed close to d launchbay cuz my wifey didn wana walk down d beach.

you don't really catch buy the launch bay unless tide full ...

Yeah Ryan... pals catch a shark ...overnight bout 60lbs ...

and im sure they are there again tonight ... saw some missed calls wen i came back into cell range this morning.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 9th, 2013, 12:18 pm

Weekend comin up. Hoping to go up chaguaramas .any tips or tricks? Im just itchin to break-in my new rod.will artificials work up by d beach next to d museum? What kind of rig is best if I using squid 4bait?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 9th, 2013, 9:37 pm

Check this out. Made this today. Doh know it will work but ah try ah ting.

20130509_213108_resized.jpg
Last edited by kevin5211 on May 10th, 2013, 8:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 10th, 2013, 12:10 am

heading south coast friday (hardcore you know d general area) Not even sure if to bother with my lines but say what might take a caster and my 8ft for the hell of it. Really just waiting for the end of may to do a boat trip to the boca's and bank / run a live bait setup.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2013, 12:12 am

kevin5211 wrote:Check this out. Made this today. Doh know it will work but ah try ah ting.

made what? pic missing...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 10th, 2013, 9:54 am

making a bocas run tmr actually, just looking to have some fun with some tarpon and hope that something tasty shows up as well.....fingers crossed we catch some bait in the morning tho

kevin....i'm sure that will catch once they around, i just hope that loop is screwed in tight

Postby Razkal » May 10th, 2013, 10:12 am

jashua like rain in scotland bay, was down on that side wednesday night and made a few trips with a bredren who was organising live bait for a north run thursday morning. we circled bait three times and released them, fourth time, got the jashua and live squid too..had real fun fishing ladyfish and blue runners that night.

Check Singh and Fatboy @ the yellow house on Monos for good bait also...crazy fast swimmers!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2013, 2:25 pm

Anybody hav contqcts for some reliable fishermen to make ah trip wit in tobago? Some ppl on this thread real stingy with their contacts...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 10th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Tobago Fishing tournament doing well today..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Yea, i keepin up wit the catches

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 10th, 2013, 2:44 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1368211462.088737.jpg

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 10th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Razkal wrote:jashua like rain in scotland bay, was down on that side wednesday night and made a few trips with a bredren who was organising live bait for a north run thursday morning. we circled bait three times and released them, fourth time, got the jashua and live squid too..had real fun fishing ladyfish and blue runners that night.

Check Singh and Fatboy @ the yellow house on Monos for good bait also...crazy fast swimmers!

i'll check scotland first and if its a no go i have a couple other bait spots, if i get any 'goggle eyes' or small jacks (blue runners) i'll slow troll in 3rd or grande if is only joshua then drifting is d plan
i usually throw a cast net or sibiki them up but i take it you have another method Razkal?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 10th, 2013, 3:15 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Anybody hav contqcts for some reliable fishermen to make ah trip wit in tobago? Some ppl on this thread real stingy with their contacts...

Derron- 681-1331

Went out with him once, he's based in Buccoo has a nice 30ft pirogue with twin engines and a cool guy. I paid $500 for about 4hrs fishing in the morning...cah go wrong, i think i posted some pics a while back of some cudda, bonito and tuna i caught with him. I would have fished more with him but didnt have d time...the day before he loaded up on dollies drifting with live flying fish.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 10th, 2013, 3:20 pm

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 10th, 2013, 3:44 pm

Jus saw this on fbhttp://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=tVzPv7Hyrp8&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DtVzPv7Hyrp8

Postby X_Factor » May 10th, 2013, 5:30 pm

lookin for a contact to do some fishing
we had one that we went on from alcan, but we lost the number
its not the guy with the large boat with the padded seats in the back
its a smaller boat that a mixed fella captains

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2013, 5:36 pm

David 795-3977
Nello. 688-8429, 337-4466
Fraser. 683-0432
Tennel. 720-9471

Postby X_Factor » May 11th, 2013, 2:12 pm

nice!

david is actually a really good partner!, but he dont work on the boat again
the owner of that big boat is roopchand

the contact i am looking for works a boat identical to the tennel
i may take a drive down alcan some even and find out
he charges 1800 a trip, 15ppl
and doesnt mind staying out a lil extra hour n thing unlike alot of the others

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 11th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Yea, not dat hard to get ah contact for somebody there...

Postby Razkal » May 11th, 2013, 2:52 pm

reeLpACE wrote:
Razkal wrote:jashua like rain in scotland bay, was down on that side wednesday night and made a few trips with a bredren who was organising live bait for a north run thursday morning. we circled bait three times and released them, fourth time, got the jashua and live squid too..had real fun fishing ladyfish and blue runners that night.

i'll check scotland first and if its a no go i have a couple other bait spots, if i get any 'goggle eyes' or small jacks (blue runners) i'll slow troll in 3rd or grande if is only joshua then drifting is d plan
i usually throw a cast net or sibiki them up but i take it you have another method Razkal?

no other method, the guys we met up on monos were using nets to circle the bait, usual business. they were working the net literally 15' from shore...Singh went nuts when he saw the number of live squid..