.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RASC » June 3rd, 2015, 1:56 pm

Amidst all the kixx.
Please stop spamming the thread.

K Thnx

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2015, 2:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:Wha really going on here?

Well we profile you and it is pretty certain you must be a criminal. Please hand yourself over to the police.

Awwwwwwwwww yeahhhhhhhhhh!!!!

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2015, 2:28 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Ollur ollur. All dis is just distractions eh. AFAIK, kamala nor ernie eh say nothing bout the cheque jack drop

What cheque? was it sent to a UNC bank account .

It paid the advertising agency directly to UNC's benefit

OK well I will pay the advertising agency to say Rfari is a krunt and you will benefit.

Postby dougla_boy » June 3rd, 2015, 2:28 pm

stock....u get buff dan....gude....u looking sexy dan

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2015, 2:29 pm

Cake soap wukkin too ;)

Postby dougla_boy » June 3rd, 2015, 3:12 pm

rollingstock wrote:Cake soap wukkin too ;)

das nuh the only thing that eh looking like it working

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2015, 1:54 am

PNM ppl killed this chead, its only filled with rubber talk now.

Postby Redman » June 4th, 2015, 7:24 am

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Ollur ollur. All dis is just distractions eh. AFAIK, kamala nor ernie eh say nothing bout the cheque jack drop

What cheque? was it sent to a UNC bank account .

It paid the advertising agency directly to UNC's benefit

OK well I will pay the advertising agency to say Rfari is a krunt and you will benefit.

I eh know eh.
If I was Ross advertising I would have the accounts-maybe even audited to account for the receipt of that money and what it was used for.

its less than 7 years so he eh burn them yet.

So my internal accounts would have the money paying for time for X,y or Z campaign.

it eh hard for me to show that JAMAD cheques paid for ILP campain-it that is indeed the situation.

Ent his job is to make the UNC look good???
Last edited by Redman on June 4th, 2015, 7:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 4th, 2015, 7:30 am

Hyperion wrote:^^^ so rfari is a criminal because he holds a different political viewpoint? trichards your behaviour is symptomatic of the party you support.
Nope... why are so many of us so "politically correct" to say it?

rfari is a criminal because... Maybe because he's black... and doesn't support the UNC? :roll:

That seems to be "the not so veiled reason" repeated so often, by so many on 3ne 2nr.
... then they try to blame everyone else of being racist. :roll:

The closer the election gets, the worse it will become... Desperation... pure Desperation! :lol:

My Image

Postby UML » June 4th, 2015, 7:32 am

UML wrote:
CLICO $20m PNM GIFT
How cash-squeezed insurance giant bankrolled 2007 elections

Published on Jun 21, 2009, 12:01 am AST
Updated on Feb 6, 2011, 12:01 am AST

Above:A cheque for $5 million, made out to the People's National Movement, dated June 29, 2007, and signed by then CL Financial chairman Lawrence Duprey, as well as three other signatories, was endorsed less than a month before the November 5, 2007, election by Rose Janierre, assistant party secretary, and Linus Rogers, PNM elections officer.

(BI) Feedloader User

Lawrence Duprey's CL Financial Group provided scarcely imaginable largesse to the ruling People's National Movement (PNM) party in the last general election at a time when it was already on the ropes—short on cash and highly leveraged.

The by-then cash-poor conglomerate bankrolled the 2007 election campaign of the Patrick Manning-led PNM party to the tune of some $20 million, according to sources, who spoke on condition of anonymity.

And while much of CL's money went through a somewhat circuitous route to sundry suppliers of goods and services: from the printing of fliers and tee shirts to tent and maxi-taxi rentals, the bulk of it was applied to direct billings from advertising agencies for media activity, said sources.

Some of it however, was paid directly into the party's coffers. One such payment was made directly to the People's National Movement from the group's insurance subsidiary, Clico, on June 28, 2007, for the generous sum of $5 million. The $5 million cheque, drawn from a Republic Bank-held account at Independence Square in Port of Spain, was endorsed less than a month before the November 5, 2007, vote by Rose Janierre, assistant party secretary and Linus Rogers, PNM elections officer.

The $5 million Clico payout to the PNM's war chest was made at a time when the country's No1 insurance company had already been red-flagged with solvency issues, a statutory fund deficit of close to a billion dollars and what financial observers warned were dangerously excessive levels of inter-party transactions within the group.

If the Manning government had any concerns about the holding company using the country's largest insurer as a lucrative little money machine, it not only kept its own counsel but it lined up at the feeding trough.

In the middle of this interplay of politics and business stood Andre Monteil, the then group financial director of Duprey's $100 billion business behemoth, his No1 lieutenant, party treasurer of the incumbent PNM government and the PNM face of the corporate animal known as CL Financial. Entrepreneurial titan Duprey was the other public face of CL Financial and despite his protestations of being a-political, he was viewed by many as a United National Congress or Basdeo Panday sympathiser.

Some say the group's fortunes rose and fell on the political connections of these two public faces of CL Financial. Whatever the truth, Duprey's CL Financial group spread a lot of wealth around the PNM in the last decade. And the point man who distributed a lot of that CL money around the ruling party was Duprey's right hand man, Andre Monteil, who, until recently, was numbered among the party's most formidable power brokers.

Monteil was also the corporate chieftain who operated within the context of loopholes that allowed the CL Group to conduct business as usual in the seemingly opaque world of deficient legislation and well outside the good governance expectations of the Central Bank. In his January 30, 2009, containment effort to rescue the floundering financial giant, Governor Ewart Williams complained that the Central Bank had been "stymied" by inadequate legislation from going after the rogue insurance company.

Governor Williams said that for the last five years the Central Bank was forced to watch helplessly from the sidelines as the country's No1 insurer sailed ever closer to the edge. He cited several areas of concern, including:

• Excessive related-party transactions which carry significant contagion risks.

• An aggressive high interest rate resource mobilisation strategy to finance equally high-risk investments, many of which are in illiquid assets (including real estate both here and abroad).

• A very high leveraging of the Group's assets, which constrains the potential amount of cash that could be raised from asset sales.

The Governor said that the Central Bank had consistently "focused on these deficiencies" but was stymied by the "inadequacies in the legislative framework which do not give the Central Bank the authority to demand the necessary changes". He also noted that it was a matter of public record that all was not well at Clico and that the financial crisis which forced an initial $1 billion taxpayer bailout on January 30 was long in coming.

Clico's solvency problems have in fact been on the public radar for close to two decades. In 1997, a report from the then Supervisor of Insurance raised concern about Clico's inability to satisfy its statutory fund requirements for the years 1992, 1993 and 1995 and the insurer's insistence in the face of a deficit on paying dividends. The years under question were during the first Manning administration 1991-1995. In fact, Prime Minister Manning was the Finance Minister in 2007 when his party received huge sums of money from the CL Financial Group.

Sources say CL was the single largest financier to the PNM's 2007 re-election campaign. A former executive at the brokerage firm of CMMB, one of the distressed finance companies owned by the CL Financial Group, told the Sunday Express that in 2007 Monteil complained that CMMB was the only board he sat on that didn't give the PNM money.

In 2007, Monteil was chairman of the Home Mortgage Bank (HMB), Clico Investment Bank (CIB), the Housing Development Corporation (HDC) and the Education Facilities Co Ltd. He was also a member on the board of directors of the CCN Group, parent company of the Trinidad Express Newspapers, Home Construction Ltd (HCL) and Angostura Holdings Ltd.

A CCN spokesman said yesterday that the media group made no donation to the PNM 2007 campaign or to any other party for that matter.

Monteil was a co-signatory to the $2.5 million cash payment to the party in the 1995 election at a time when he sat in the Group Financial Director's chair. He later became party treasurer following the death of Anthony Jacelon in April 2005.

And while Duprey may have signed off on some overly generous financing for the PNM and friends of the ruling party, sources close to him say it got him no favours. In fact, Duprey allies contend that his testimony about providing scholarship and other financial gifts to the Pandays in the Panday corruption trial had the effect of setting him in the gun sights of the then Attorney General John Jeremie.

The Anti-Corruption Investigations Bureau (ACIB), a premier white-collar police unit operating under the wing of the Attorney General's office, raided Duprey's private Maraval residence and his corporate offices in what the courts later ruled were illegal searches.

And as reported in an exclusive Sunday Express series detailing the sharp exchange of correspondence between Jeremie, in his first tenure at Cabildo Chambers and the then Director of Public Prosecutions Geoffrey Henderson, now a High Court judge, Jeremie, in 2006 attempted to pressure Henderson into bringing criminal charges against Duprey and Panday, the then Opposition Leader. http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/CLI ... 01109.html

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 4th, 2015, 9:11 am

^ ^ ^ UML don't you get tired of posting the same boring content from one thread to another?

I realize that it might be difficult (maybe even physically painful?) for you to try to think for yourself sometimes, without someone telling you what to say... but try to post "original" content and opinion sometimes, instead of repeating the same thing over... and over... and over. :roll:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 4th, 2015, 9:22 am

Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ UML don't you get tired of posting the same boring content from one thread to another?

I realize that it might be difficult (maybe even physically painful?) for you to try to think for yourself sometimes, without someone telling you what to say... but try to post "original" content and opinion sometimes, instead of repeating the same thing over... and over... and over. :roll:

UML is incapable of independent thought. He only spews the rubbish that his handlers on this website give him to post.

Postby bluefete » June 4th, 2015, 11:06 am

Postby bluefete » June 4th, 2015, 11:32 am

Postby UML » June 4th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ UML don't you get tired of posting the same boring content from one thread to another?

What was the relevance of the race of the engineer in your "original" post?

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » June 4th, 2015, 7:49 pm

I will just leave this here.....ZR, UML, other paid bloggers etc care to explain
1433461707237.jpg

Postby UML » June 4th, 2015, 7:55 pm

Would u like me to post a pic of Rowley with the same caption?

:lol::lol::lol:

Postby goalpost » June 4th, 2015, 8:11 pm

dan fcuk Rowley. we eh talking about Rowley here, we talking about the Government in power not so? the coalition. which apparently confirmed they get dutty $ from jw.

Kamla go buss out with some semantics, saying "but the UNC didn't get"

Postby pete » June 4th, 2015, 8:20 pm

Was definitely a bad investment on his part though. If it was all a part of the plan to avoid the possibility of being extradited.

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » June 4th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Another reason why people must stay out other people's party! Why doesn't the TOP join the pnm? A bunch of opportunistic and parasitic people!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 4th, 2015, 8:30 pm

UML wrote:

Asked and answered... Since it's always so important to you (as I said it would be, at the time); go back and re-read my reply to your dumb, repetitive question.

Since you have shown yourself to be such a rabid racist in so many threads on 3ne 2nr; I specified his ethnicity because I expected you to immediately reply that he was "ah PNM" thinking that he may have been black.

I had hoped that when you realized that he was of East Indian decent; maybe some common sense would prevail for once.
However, it appears that once again I overestimated your intelligence in this regard.

Others also have questioned your lightweight intellectual capacity previously... but at least I thought that you could read.
My apologies for overestimating you on both counts UML. :rofl:
Last edited by Sanctifier on June 4th, 2015, 8:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » June 4th, 2015, 8:39 pm

trichards80 wrote:Another reason why people must stay out other people's party! Why doesn't the TOP join the pnm? A bunch of opportunistic and parasitic people!

LoL were you saying that in 2010?

Postby UML » June 4th, 2015, 9:56 pm

goalpost wrote:dan fcuk Rowley. we eh talking about Rowley here, we talking about the Government in power not so? the coalition. which apparently confirmed they get dutty $ from jw.

Kamla go buss out with some semantics, saying "but the UNC didn't get"

but the PPG got rid or him and the PNM cradled him!!!

so funny how the pnm trying to reverse their association with jack to the ppg who removed him for these same allegations.

Last edited by UML on June 4th, 2015, 10:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » June 4th, 2015, 9:58 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
UML wrote:

Asked and answered... Since it's always so important to you (as I said it would be, at the time); go back and re-read my reply to your dumb, repetitive question.

Since you have shown yourself to be such a rabid racist in so many threads on 3ne 2nr; I specified his ethnicity because I expected you to immediately reply that he was "ah PNM" thinking that he may have been black.

I had hoped that when you realized that he was of East Indian decent; maybe some common sense would prevail for once.
However, it appears that once again I overestimated your intelligence in this regard.

Others also have questioned your lightweight intellectual capacity previously... but at least I thought that you could read.
My apologies for overestimating you on both counts UML. :rofl:

you shouldnt be calling anyone racist with those assumptions/responses :shock:

Postby UML » June 4th, 2015, 10:00 pm

take 3

expect real frothments

#truth

Postby shogun » June 4th, 2015, 10:13 pm

Morpheus wrote:
trichards80 wrote:Another reason why people must stay out other people's party! Why doesn't the TOP join the pnm? A bunch of opportunistic and parasitic people!

LoL were you saying that in 2010?

Apparently he/she doesn't understand the reason why they resorted to a "coalition" in 2010.

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2015, 1:34 am

Casper23 wrote:I will just leave this here.....ZR, UML, other paid bloggers etc care to explain

Well good for Jack.
Go back and read where I said and ask for evidence for a signed check from Warner to the "UNC bank account ".
Top or any other party is not UNC

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 5th, 2015, 5:55 am

trichards80 wrote:. . . A bunch of opportunistic and parasitic people!

Quite a fitting description of the UNC. Go follow the corruption thread, I may be bussin' some more files this week about corrupt contract awards by the UNC.

Postby dougla_boy » June 5th, 2015, 7:28 am

please and thanks....

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2015, 7:40 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
trichards80 wrote:. . . A bunch of opportunistic and parasitic people!

Quite a fitting description of the UNC. Go follow the corruption thread, I may be bussin' some more files this week about corrupt contract awards by the UNC.

Please do, you keep saying so but never produce anything but rubber talk.