Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby @nimal » January 20th, 2015, 10:42 am

I'll just leave this here in case anyone is interested -

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=611615&p=8489417#p8489417

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 20th, 2015, 10:43 am

AllTrac wrote:guess hes not gonna Train hard.

guess he overtrained

Postby AllTrac » January 20th, 2015, 1:36 pm

eat train, clen hard.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 20th, 2015, 1:42 pm

guess the training finally got to him

Postby AllTrac » January 20th, 2015, 2:08 pm

train like if your life depended on it.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 20th, 2015, 2:42 pm

n greg jus lookin down at you gaiz like

Postby AllTrac » January 20th, 2015, 2:58 pm

hope the thread doesnt get derailed.

Postby DVSTT » January 20th, 2015, 3:41 pm

Bench press November 2014 35lbs a side x 12
Bench press January 2015 65lbs a side x 6.

Thanks for all the support thus far fellas.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 20th, 2015, 3:43 pm

175 bench?

Not bad, not bad at all.

Postby DVSTT » January 20th, 2015, 6:24 pm

Conrad wrote:175 bench?

Not bad, not bad at all.

Yup. I still scrawny as hell though.
I'm going to try and increase bench by like 10lbs every month and see how it goes. I find the 6 reps had me feeling more pumped than how I felt doing 8-10. Idk why but I'm hoping lower reps help gains.

Postby AllTrac » January 20th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Can't remember last time I benched. Been hitting the dumbbells almost all the time

Postby DVSTT » January 20th, 2015, 8:22 pm

GOAT

Postby GOAT » January 20th, 2015, 8:54 pm

Ended last year benching just 95lbs.
Was only in the gym over like 2 months then took a 2 month break and started back this year.
First week back started back with at 95lbs.
Last week upped by 10lbs to bench 105lbs and now this week went up another 10lbs to 115lbs.
Looking to go up 10lbs every week/2 weeks while I can.
Hopefully can hit 150lbs by the end of March maybe April is more realistic.
But really been pushing myself to go up every week on every exercise.

Postby DVSTT » January 20th, 2015, 9:07 pm

GOAT wrote:Ended last year benching just 95lbs.
Was only in the gym over like 2 months then took a 2 month break and started back this year.
Last week upped by 10lbs to bench 105lbs and now this week went up another 10lbs to 115lbs.

I wanted to try for every week but then I figured with my luck I'd probably end up injured instead of gains

Postby meccalli » January 20th, 2015, 9:30 pm

130 lb girls can bench double bodyweight, strength training is all cns conditioning- you're not gonna grow significantly until you up your calories. If that is your goal of course, low reps and as much weight as you can handle with proper form will get you stronger no doubt. Growth will be mainly dependant on your diet if you are challenging your muscles sufficiently i.e going to failure/drop sets etc.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » January 20th, 2015, 9:44 pm

DVSTT wrote:
GOAT wrote:Ended last year benching just 95lbs.

I wanted to try for every week but then I figured with my luck I'd probably end up injured instead of gains

True that is something to watch,
Gonna take it week by week and see how it goes.
Last 2 days been getting a pain on the left wrist while doing curls and triceps push downs.
Feel is the push downs that causing it so will stop that and see how it goes.
Also when doing any type of flyes (dumbbell or cable) my left shoulder pains. Unsure what is causing that however.
Last thing I want is an injury to halt by progress.

Postby X_Factor » January 20th, 2015, 10:03 pm

^most likely its incorrect form.....most times cause by weight that is too heavy for the target muscle
causing other parts to be strained

ask for help from one of the trainers, drop weight or check some youtube vids

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 20th, 2015, 10:14 pm

AllTrac wrote:hope the thread doesnt get derailed.

*ded*

GOAT

Postby GOAT » January 20th, 2015, 10:47 pm

X_Factor wrote:^most likely its incorrect form.....most times cause by weight that is too heavy for the target muscle
causing other parts to be strained

ask for help from one of the trainers, drop weight or check some youtube vids

Thanks, probably it.
Think the form is alright but my right arm is stronger than the left so that can explain why I only get issues on the left, too heavy for the left.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 21st, 2015, 10:30 am

DVSTT wrote:
Conrad wrote:175 bench?

Not bad, not bad at all.

Yup. I still scrawny as hell though.
I'm going to try and increase bench by like 10lbs every month and see how it goes. I find the 6 reps had me feeling more pumped than how I felt doing 8-10. Idk why but I'm hoping lower reps help gains.

use a 5x5 program and increase the weight by 10 pounds every month and 20lbs for lower body(squats and deadlifts). Been doing strength based training using a similar method and it works well. Also if you want a bigger bench strengthen your triceps and shoulders, stuff like close grip bench and over head press has a great carry over to the bench.

In other news :
So according to TMZ Greg Plitt, reality TV star and fitness expert, died trying to outrun a train to prove the effectiveness of an energy drink.
http://www.tmz.com/2015/01/20/greg-plit ... rink-dead/
Kinda curious to see the footage now. Still sad nontheless.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 21st, 2015, 3:27 pm

can anyone recommend a good knee sleeve? is open patella better than closed?

Postby DVSTT » January 21st, 2015, 9:22 pm

And I'm sick.

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 21st, 2015, 10:39 pm

^^ me too...just when i started increasing weight on my incline bench and squat...now i hadda progress slowly again ..steups

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 22nd, 2015, 12:03 am

meccalli wrote:strength training is all cns conditioning- you're not gonna grow significantly until you up your calories. If that is your goal of course, low reps and as much weight as you can handle with proper form will get you stronger no doubt. Growth will be mainly dependant on your diet if you are challenging your muscles sufficiently i.e going to failure/drop sets etc.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 22nd, 2015, 9:31 am

^^ me too...just when i started increasing weight on my incline bench and squat...now i hadda
progress slowly again ..steups

similiar situation here... got the virus after xmas, lost most of my gains. tried to start back and couldnt make a full hour with light exercises. Now I am getting a bad knee pain once the leg bends to a 90 degree which got progressively worse over the last 2 weeks. Doc said it could be related to the virus I had although blood test was negative for chikv.

with this pain I have to rest a while until things improve then start back allover again... :cry: :cry:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 22nd, 2015, 9:34 am

Mobility is now of higher priority than increasing weight for me.

I think Chik V screwed me up even more.

Postby 16 cycles » January 22nd, 2015, 9:42 am

dunno if this might help the chicv vets but csb time...

a buddy was traveling over the xmas and only showed full symptoms of the chicv after entering the US.

he went to a doc there who diagnosed and prescribed anti-inflammatory meds for the joint pain. /csb

not sure if the same might help - not so much meds but change diet to help minimize inflammation similar to what those who suffer with arthritis use...

http://www.thealternativedaily.com/8-ra ... 7AodTT8AXw

Postby DVSTT » January 22nd, 2015, 9:48 am

Conrad wrote:Mobility is now of higher priority than increasing weight for me.

I don't think I have chik v . But I tried gym yesterday after 4 sets of pull ups, lat pull down and dumbell rows I was done. Cold sweat, light headed, had to lie on the bench for half hour before I could get home.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 22nd, 2015, 9:53 am

DVSTT wrote:

I don't think I have chik v . But I tried gym yesterday after 4 sets of pull ups, lat pull down and dumbell rows I was done. Cold sweat, light headed, had to lie on the bench for half hour before I could get home.

Eat

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 22nd, 2015, 10:22 am

Conrad wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

Eat

x 2... the struggle is real bai