HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:honda i started using the Reef Crystals...decided to use it because with the Azoo Reef Salt I was unable to get the information on the mineral composition of it. will email them and see if I can get the information stillThanks for your inquiry.
Please refer to the following for the component of AZOO Reef Salt.
Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018
If you have any further inquiry, please feel free to contact with us.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Jack Wang 王 威程
International Dept./ Regional Manager
Taikong Corp. AZOO
http://www.azoo-aqua.com
Tel:+886-2-2620-6298 #210
Fax::+886-2-2620-6216
jack@azoo.com.tw
MSN:azoojack@hotmail.com.tw
tuner, the only place on the internet to find this info
anyone has the specs on Reef Crystals? I saw it somewhere and cant seem to find it now
So I tried contacting Instant Ocean to get the specs on Reef Crystals and they said that information was confidential![]()
now i even more worried using Reef Crystals...seeing the bad reviews and now secrecy
how we sure it even have calcium or is not table salt?![]()
think i going back to Azoo Reef Salt....now I vex I buy this set ah Reef Crystals.
So UML, if you seeing ah whole set of people buyin reef crystals and getting good results, you will still buy a product that is down on the bottom of the list? The thing is, Reef crystals is not even the top of the list............. its like in-between 20-30 in over 200. If you want higher grade salt, i think Raj has one in the bucket for $900 0r $1200 for 200 gal, whereby RC is $600 for 200gal. Did you watch the Chart on the first page? http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1287118
So what you gonna do, drop the Salt back by him?
UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:honda i started using the Reef Crystals...decided to use it because with the Azoo Reef Salt I was unable to get the information on the mineral composition of it. will email them and see if I can get the information stillThanks for your inquiry.
Please refer to the following for the component of AZOO Reef Salt.
Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018
If you have any further inquiry, please feel free to contact with us.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Jack Wang 王 威程
International Dept./ Regional Manager
Taikong Corp. AZOO
http://www.azoo-aqua.com
Tel:+886-2-2620-6298 #210
Fax::+886-2-2620-6216
jack@azoo.com.tw
MSN:azoojack@hotmail.com.tw
tuner, the only place on the internet to find this info
anyone has the specs on Reef Crystals? I saw it somewhere and cant seem to find it now
So I tried contacting Instant Ocean to get the specs on Reef Crystals and they said that information was confidential![]()
now i even more worried using Reef Crystals...seeing the bad reviews and now secrecy
how we sure it even have calcium or is not table salt?![]()
think i going back to Azoo Reef Salt....now I vex I buy this set ah Reef Crystals.
So UML, if you seeing ah whole set of people buyin reef crystals and getting good results, you will still buy a product that is down on the bottom of the list? The thing is, Reef crystals is not even the top of the list............. its like in-between 20-30 in over 200. If you want higher grade salt, i think Raj has one in the bucket for $900 0r $1200 for 200 gal, whereby RC is $600 for 200gal. Did you watch the Chart on the first page? http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1287118
So what you gonna do, drop the Salt back by him?
nah i go keep it and see how it working....u's ah man das gimme good advice...so i go monitor it
HondaB20B wrote:
MEEEE????????
suppose i is ah man dat does lie and just guessing with products. Suppose them pics is not even mine?.....
I could be ah "MILLI VANILLI" (sp)
hahhahhhahahahhahh
HondaB20B wrote:UML, I standing by the reef crystals cause i now went and buy a case (4-50gal bags) of salt to stock up on. I now finish changing out 50gal from my main tank with 50gal that i had mixed nearly 3wks ago from when i did my last water change. Ever since i set up this tank 1yr+ now, i've been using no other salt but RC & have been doing these water changes every 2-3 wks with great results. I cant do all the tests possible, but these are the main ones you need to keep on par. I did these tests a couple minutes ago.
My mix
Salinity - 1.025
Cal - 460ppm
Alk - 8.6dKH
Mag - 1500+ppm
PH - 8.2
Temp -did not test
Suggested level:
Reef aquarium
Salinity - 1.023-1.025
Cal - 350-450ppm
Alk - 8-12dKH
Mag - 1250-1350ppm
PH - 8.1-8.4
Temp - 72-78F
Average levels:
Coral reefs
Salinity - 1.025
Cal - 380-420
Alk - 6-8dKH
Mag - 1300ppm
PH - 8.0-8.5
Temp - 82F
HondaB20B wrote:UML, whats the actual readings you getting on the Azoo salt you using. Mag, Cal & Alk
UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML, whats the actual readings you getting on the Azoo salt you using. Mag, Cal & Alk
boy i doh even have a reef test kit....i wasnt sure when i was starting up and bought the marine one
HondaB20B wrote:So anyone went theshow in gulf city yesterday?.............................how was it
AGENT RORO wrote:HondaB20B wrote:So anyone went theshow in gulf city yesterday?.............................how was it
Two 4ft tanks with some Goldfish (Black 'Malls'), Angels and a few fighters......
HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML, whats the actual readings you getting on the Azoo salt you using. Mag, Cal & Alk
boy i doh even have a reef test kit....i wasnt sure when i was starting up and bought the marine one
so then how you actually know the readings Azoo stated on their salts are true??
Reefplanet wrote::? wut is this...i used my microscope
HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote::? wut is this...i used my microscope
pal, i just try to keep fish and corals in a big glass holding cell against their will........................ i aint no marine biologist![]()
Call marine affairs..................... for all you know is allien life forms. Next thing they crawl out yuh tank tonight and play with you.
HondaB20B wrote:Anyone seen any krill, mysis or plankton (San Francisco brand) in any of the petshops? I checked natures world today and they didnt have.