Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2012, 4:47 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:honda i started using the Reef Crystals...decided to use it because with the Azoo Reef Salt I was unable to get the information on the mineral composition of it. will email them and see if I can get the information still

Thanks for your inquiry.

Please refer to the following for the component of AZOO Reef Salt.

Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018

:shock: ...... :shock: ........ :shock: ...... :shock: ..... :shock:
You know if all them thing safe.................. you sure thats not the ingredients for explosives?

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 28th, 2012, 5:07 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
Reefplanet wrote:Anyone know where to get a filter sock..like in sando?

Why you want one of those now? Want to hear your oppinion.

lol i need to filter out some silt in my sand bed and rocks...thats all i using it for after all dat clear up imma remove it. And where to get d bottle bacts natures world..is it the same price as raj's own? And u know anywhere close by dat hv an API masters test kit?

Postby UML » August 28th, 2012, 5:17 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:honda i started using the Reef Crystals...decided to use it because with the Azoo Reef Salt I was unable to get the information on the mineral composition of it. will email them and see if I can get the information still

Thanks for your inquiry.

Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018

:shock: ...... :shock: ........ :shock: ...... :shock: ..... :shock:
You know if all them thing safe.................. you sure thats not the ingredients for explosives?

i doing some research on Reef Crystals and I getting a number of bad reviews in terms of users claiming that the specs giving my Reef Crystals is inaccurate and inconsistent...some even saying that it almost the same specs as the normal instant ocean salt

http://aquacraft.net/general/facts-uree ... e1fontsup/

das one of many...some saying it might be a bad batch....but numerous ppl complaining :shock:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2012, 5:45 pm

I using reef crystals since inception of my tank (1yr & 2wks) and never had any problems with it. I get good reading and good growth wiyh my corals and fish. I dose 1/4 the recommended dosage of B-Ionic one a wk and i'm maintaining 420-460 Cal & 9+ in Alk. My Mag is 1500. My PH is 8.2-8.4.
I believe in my reef cystals. Their are hundreds of Salts on the market with all kinda claims................... for all you know is one manufacturer and people just buying it and packaging it too sell..................... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ......who knows.
Just like i've read real crazy things (online) with Bio-pellets and that thing is running in my tank for over 9mths with fantastic results. Men get algae blooms for days and nitrates still high.......................... me, i got an algae bloom the second day for half day and thats it. I'll never give up on it........................... if you see my tank in person, you'll believe
Last edited by HondaB20B on August 28th, 2012, 5:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2012, 5:52 pm

Reefplanet wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:

lol i need to filter out some silt in my sand bed and rocks...thats all i using it for after all dat clear up imma remove it. And where to get d bottle bacts natures world..is it the same price as raj's own? And u know anywhere close by dat hv an API masters test kit?

dont do anything until your tank has settled for the next 2-3mths. All you gonna do is also trap copepods and amphypods in it , along with other stuff that is beneficial to your tank. Just let it run. The one by natures world is not the best but it will work for now................ Raj sells Night-out II. Reason why i told you go by natures world is because of your transportation issues. Not too sure who has saltwater test kits but you can also check Nu-Image in Gulf City.........their prices way too hot, but when you dont have a choice

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 28th, 2012, 6:08 pm

ehh...imma just order it off amazon.Raj has test kits?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Reefplanet wrote:ehh...imma just order it off amazon.Raj has test kits?

I really dont know about the 4 in 1 (PH, nitrates, nitrites ammonia) test kits. I know he has them individually though.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 28th, 2012, 6:30 pm

oh ...well i hv to order one den... :(

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2012, 6:36 pm

Reefplanet wrote:oh ...well i hv to order one den... :(

call d man and ask him. also call nu-image and see whats the prices. Other than them, there is Pantins in POS (Pantin St).
You have to call around

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 28th, 2012, 6:52 pm

ugh...imma just call raj, that would be easier

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 28th, 2012, 7:36 pm

http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod ... pcatid=221
wonder if raj have this or can get...

Postby UML » August 28th, 2012, 11:48 pm

HondaB20B wrote:I using reef crystals since inception of my tank (1yr & 2wks) and never had any problems with it. I get good reading and good growth wiyh my corals and fish. I dose 1/4 the recommended dosage of B-Ionic one a wk and i'm maintaining 420-460 Cal & 9+ in Alk. My Mag is 1500. My PH is 8.2-8.4.
I believe in my reef cystals. Their are hundreds of Salts on the market with all kinda claims................... for all you know is one manufacturer and people just buying it and packaging it too sell..................... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ......who knows.
Just like i've read real crazy things (online) with Bio-pellets and that thing is running in my tank for over 9mths with fantastic results. Men get algae blooms for days and nitrates still high.......................... me, i got an algae bloom the second day for half day and thats it. I'll never give up on it........................... if you see my tank in person, you'll believe

sooo true eh

HondaB20B wrote:
Reefplanet wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:

dont do anything until your tank has settled for the next 2-3mths. All you gonna do is also trap copepods and amphypods in it , along with other stuff that is beneficial to your tank. Just let it run. The one by natures world is not the best but it will work for now................ Raj sells Night-out II. Reason why i told you go by natures world is because of your transportation issues. Not too sure who has saltwater test kits but you can also check Nu-Image in Gulf City.........their prices way too hot, but when you dont have a choice

should I take off my filter sock from my freshwater tank as well. started taking out the pot scrubs little by little. will have to remove the filter sock as well.

LucaG

Postby LucaG » August 29th, 2012, 8:51 am

Looking to let go my Purple Tang
Call if interested
472-8645

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 29th, 2012, 11:57 am

Reefplanet wrote:http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=15+31+221&pcatid=221
wonder if raj have this or can get...

He brings them in regular.............. actually he bought in last wk, but you cant put one in your tank yet though. I have a yellow watchman goby (same thing just different color) just over 2 yrs now. kinda aggresive sometimes when fish are trying to come close to his lair

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 29th, 2012, 2:03 pm

yeh i know i was just wondering..so when i ready to put fish i know where to get.

Postby UML » August 29th, 2012, 7:21 pm

UML wrote:

Thanks for your inquiry.

Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018

If you have any further inquiry, please feel free to contact with us.
Thank you.

Best regards,

Jack Wang 王 威程
International Dept./ Regional Manager
Taikong Corp. AZOO
http://www.azoo-aqua.com

Tel:+886-2-2620-6298 #210
Fax::+886-2-2620-6216
jack@azoo.com.tw
MSN:azoojack@hotmail.com.tw

tuner, the only place on the internet to find this info :mrgreen:

anyone has the specs on Reef Crystals? I saw it somewhere and cant seem to find it now :evil:

So I tried contacting Instant Ocean to get the specs on Reef Crystals and they said that information was confidential :shock:

now i even more worried using Reef Crystals...seeing the bad reviews and now secrecy

how we sure it even have calcium or is not table salt? :mrgreen:

think i going back to Azoo Reef Salt....now I vex I buy this set ah Reef Crystals.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 29th, 2012, 7:25 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Thanks for your inquiry.

Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018

Thank you.

Best regards,

Jack Wang 王 威程
Taikong Corp. AZOO

jack@azoo.com.tw

anyone has the specs on Reef Crystals? I saw it somewhere and cant seem to find it now :evil:

So I tried contacting Instant Ocean to get the specs on Reef Crystals and they said that information was confidential :shock:

now i even more worried using Reef Crystals...seeing the bad reviews and now secrecy

think i going back to Azoo Reef Salt....now I vex I buy this set ah Reef Crystals.

Well if is table salt, it working real good for me. Along with all the other reefmen that buy it :mrgreen:

Postby UML » August 29th, 2012, 8:30 pm

honda should I remove the filter sock from my freshwater tank as well? seeing that u said the filter sock traps beneficial organisms in saltwater tanks?

but seriously I woulda like to know the specs so i can purchase the BEST salt....especially if these companies making claims of high calcium concentrations when users complaining that when they check it out it is less that the amount advertised

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 29th, 2012, 8:53 pm

UML wrote:honda should I remove the filter sock from my freshwater tank as well? seeing that u said the filter sock traps beneficial organisms in saltwater tanks?

but seriously I woulda like to know the specs so i can purchase the BEST salt....especially if these companies making claims of high calcium concentrations when users complaining that when they check it out it is less that the amount advertised

i dont know about freshwater pal.
And the filtersock, i've never used one on my tank, but the info i'm giving you is what i've read. I cant say its the bible......... Allot of people actually use it when they vacuume their sand bed to collect the detrius and silt. And then they remove it after a few hrs. That way amphipods and copepods dont get trapped in it. Also read that after some time in the tank it starts to carry up your nitrates. Who knows, it might work for you. Just like you've read where the reef crystals have issues, i've read where the socks have the same.

" BEST INFO IS USE WHAT WORKS FOR YOU......
Last edited by HondaB20B on August 29th, 2012, 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 29th, 2012, 9:06 pm

"Sometimes first hand experience is better knowledge than what you read"

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 29th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Neeed test kit!!! :shock:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 29th, 2012, 9:42 pm

Reefplanet wrote:Neeed test kit!!! :shock:

YOU CALL petshop boys, natures world or nu-image in sando? you check the petshop in grand bazzar? Pantins in POS. Raj?

YOU CALL ANY OF THEM?

tecpure

Postby tecpure » August 29th, 2012, 9:49 pm

hi and good night to all the fish keepers , aquarists& aquascapers the Aquarium Fish Association of Trinidad &Tobago Fish Exhibition Date Thurday 30th August Time 10.00am to 6.00pm Venue- Gulf City Mall San Fernand displays of fishers, and much more to come .

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 29th, 2012, 9:54 pm

It having a saltwater set-up?

tecpure

Postby tecpure » August 29th, 2012, 10:06 pm

SALT WATER set -up sorry there will be no salt water set up because of the date and time frame

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 29th, 2012, 10:19 pm

tecpure wrote:SALT WATER set -up sorry there will be no salt water set up because of the date and time frame

but ent this was to be done since last week? :? :?
................................. :out: ......................... :mrgreen:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 30th, 2012, 7:21 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Thanks for your inquiry.

Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018

Thank you.

Best regards,

Jack Wang 王 威程
Taikong Corp. AZOO

jack@azoo.com.tw

So UML, if you seeing ah whole set of people buyin reef crystals and getting good results, you will still buy a product that is down on the bottom of the list? The thing is, Reef crystals is not even the top of the list............. its like in-between 20-30 in over 200. If you want higher grade salt, i think Raj has one in the bucket for $900 0r $1200 for 200 gal, whereby RC is $600 for 200gal. Did you watch the Chart on the first page? http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1287118

So what you gonna do, drop the Salt back by him?

rookie

Postby rookie » August 30th, 2012, 8:30 am

Hey tuners Iam finally getting my tank made so I need a get a hood with lighting 42" *20" any ideas where I can get it made ?.... Or stores that have them at that size ????

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 30th, 2012, 10:12 am

HondaB20B wrote:
tecpure wrote:SALT WATER set -up sorry there will be no salt water set up because of the date and time frame

but ent this was to be done since last week? :? :?
................................. :out: ......................... :mrgreen:

hahahaha!! :lol: :lol: :lol: u real mean :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 30th, 2012, 11:44 am

anyone have low pH in their tap water? I'm at 8.2, looking to find an area with less than 7