.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

trichards80

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby trichards80 » June 1st, 2015, 11:26 am

Fired! And rightly so!

Postby dougla_boy » June 1st, 2015, 11:48 am

trichards80 wrote:Typical pnm homosexual behaviour.

doh make a difference...still up in a bayteee gutz 8-)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 1st, 2015, 12:22 pm

trichards80 wrote:They are already the minority. It will only be a matter of time before they are limited to where they belong! No more splitting of the votes! No more minority rule!

Who are "they" and where do "they" belong?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 1st, 2015, 12:53 pm

trichards80 wrote:Fired! And rightly so!

No he wasn't.....

I write to you today with a heavy heart to inform you of my desire to resign as Minister of Sport and as Member of Parliament for D’Abadie/ O’Meara with immediate effect, based on the inexplicable public furore that continued unabated based on misinformation in the public domain.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/ANI ... 86041.html

Your PM didn't have the cojones to fire him!!!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 1st, 2015, 3:48 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
trichards80 wrote:They are already the minority. It will only be a matter of time before they are limited to where they belong! No more splitting of the votes! No more minority rule!

Who are "they" and where do "they" belong?

boy this man like he taking instructions from Jaishima

Postby The_Honourable » June 1st, 2015, 6:04 pm

UML wrote:
RASC wrote:^^^It hasn't been INDIAN arrival day for some time now.

The name of the holiday is officially Arrival Day.

I thought you of all people would've known this.

ORIGINS
Indian Arrival Day, celebrated on 30th May, commemorates the arrival of the first Indian Indentured labourers from India to Trinidad, in May 1845, on the ship Fatel Razack. The Fatel Razack brought not only a new labour force to assist in the economic development of Trinidad, but also a new people with a new culture.

While this momentous event has been celebrated among the East Indian community in Trinidad and Tobago for many years, it was not until 1994 that it was made an official public holiday. It was called Arrival Day. In 1995, it was re-named Indian Arrival Day. On 30th May each year, Indian Arrival Day commemorates this momentous event by staging a re-enactment of the arrival of the Fatel Razack at various beaches throughout Trinidad and Tobago. There is also music and dance, and outstanding members of the community are honoured for their contributions to society.

Indian Immigration to Trinidad spanned the period 1845-1917. During this period over 140,000 Indians were transported to the island. The journey was long and arduous and living conditions were deplorable. After disembarking at Nelson Island, the arrivals were fed and rested for a couple weeks and then sent to the various estates that had requested them previously.
http://www.nalis.gov.tt/Research/Subjec ... tentMode=1

:pwned:

always defending the indefensible!! :roll:

your best defense is a typo bai :|

Hard luck dey RASC. The name has officially been "Indian Arrival Day" since 1995. If the name was still "Arrival Day", calendars, government websites and all forms of media would have reflected this.

Manning's argument was that by including the word "Indian" in Arrival Day, other groups would feel excluded from the celebration. When Manning returned to office in 2001 up to the time he left in 2010, he maintained his position of "Arrival Day". I see that the PNM maintains Manning's position.
Last edited by The_Honourable on June 1st, 2015, 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » June 1st, 2015, 6:11 pm

I am a deportee. Please excuse me as I was locked in a cell for a while... Upon returning to normalcy (pulling bull,scalping tickets,semi-skilled day labourer, ducking AP court ordered child support & other PNM regularities) I may have missed a thing or two.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2015, 2:41 am

RASC wrote:I am a deportee. Please excuse me as I was locked in a cell for a while... Upon returning to normalcy (pulling bull,scalping tickets,semi-skilled day labourer, ducking AP court ordered child support & other PNM regularities) I may have missed a thing or two.

To be a deportee to have to be a citizen.

You sound more like a St Vincent national who only here for PNM handouts not knowing that PP in charge. Still you making a comfortable life at the hands of the trini tax payers.

Then again lots of small islanders don't know that the trini Indo population is the majority, so they don't have a clue about Indo Arrival Day.

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 4:53 am

RASC wrote:I am a deportee. Please excuse me as I was locked in a cell for a while... Upon returning to normalcy (pulling bull,scalping tickets,semi-skilled day labourer, ducking AP court ordered child support & other PNM regularities) I may have missed a thing or two.

To be a deportee to have to be a citizen.

You sound more like a St Vincent national who only here for PNM handouts not knowing that PP in charge. Still you making a comfortable life at the hands of the trini tax payers.

Then again lots of small islanders don't know that the trini Indo population is the majority, so they don't have a clue about Indo Arrival Day.

We thank you for teaching us oh benevolent one!

Postby Habit7 » June 2nd, 2015, 1:15 pm

JACK DROPS BOMB

Jack Warner released this cheque showing a 1 Million dollar payment to the government's preferred advertising agent, Ross Advertising.

The payment was made by one of Mr Warners' many companies Jamad Limited. Mr Warner is suggesting that it was for funding the UNC's successful General Elections bid.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar has said that Mr Warner never funded any of her campaigns and instructed her attorneys to look into Mr Warner's statement.

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 1:17 pm

Sepp Blatter has resigned

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 1:18 pm

Sepp Blatter to Resign as FIFA President: Latest Details, Comments and Reaction | Bleacher Report (via http://ble.ac/teamstream-) http://teamstre.am/1STMpWs

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 1:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:
JACK DROPS BOMB

Jack Warner released this cheque showing a 1 Million dollar payment to the government's preferred advertising agent, Ross Advertising.

The payment was made by one of Mr Warners' many companies Jamad Limited. Mr Warner is suggesting that it was for funding the UNC's successful General Elections bid.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar has said that Mr Warner never funded any of her campaigns and instructed her attorneys to look into Mr Warner's statement.

:ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL:

Daran

Postby Daran » June 2nd, 2015, 1:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:
JACK DROPS BOMB

You do know legally, Kamla is right. He is not his company, and he gave it Ross, not the UNC, which is what I indicated earlier. Jack has always been funding the UNC indirectly. He is opening up a can of worms with this one for both parties though.

But when he funds a UNC's advertising agency, that creates a messy legal situation that is difficult to prove and dis-involves UNC in Jack's money laundering schemes.....somewhat.

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 1:23 pm

Come nah man daran. You tryna get technical orwha?

Postby Habit7 » June 2nd, 2015, 1:48 pm

Daran wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JACK DROPS BOMB

You do know legally, Kamla is right. He is not his company, and he gave it Ross, not the UNC, which is what I indicated earlier. Jack has always been funding the UNC indirectly. He is opening up a can of worms with this one for both parties though.

But when he funds a UNC's advertising agency, that creates a messy legal situation that is difficult to prove and dis-involves UNC in Jack's money laundering schemes.....somewhat.

You and the PM could spin how you want, the issue is did the PM and the UNC benefit from the finances of Jack Warner who even they believe is a result of ill-gotten gains.

The UNC received it and the PM lied.

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 1:58 pm

The best part of all of this... Listening to the public's reaction.
Kamala this isn't 1934 Trinidad... Free education has been bestowed amongst the peoples.
The man on the street is not swayed by "Jack did not give me any money"
Your legalise and technicalities cannot baffle the common man anymore. Massa days done!

You got money from Jack and it was well spent. You won the election and partied hard into the night your Dark Knight in arms... Call elections now!!!

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2015, 2:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Daran wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JACK DROPS BOMB

You and the PM could spin how you want, the issue is did the PM and the UNC benefit from the finances of Jack Warner who even they believe is a result of ill-gotten gains.

There you go again just like the PNM media houses misinformation.

For UNC to receive Jack money it has to go to the UNC account. Jack buying black pudding no way means that UNC sold him it it.

Stop spreading your trash

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 2:16 pm

Cheque stamped and cashed boy zr

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2015, 2:18 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Daran wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JACK DROPS BOMB

For UNC to receive Jack money it has to go to the UNC account. Jack buying black pudding no way means that UNC sold him it it.

ZR: Technically, you are right. Jack can make indirect inferences but he will have to come really good to make direct linkages.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2015, 2:24 pm

rfari wrote:Cheque stamped and cashed boy zr

Yeah when you find one from Jack that goes to the official UNC bank account, I go buy you a black bottle.

Postby Habit7 » June 2nd, 2015, 2:27 pm

Spin it how you want, receipt of services is no different than receipt of finances.

But don't worry, this is just the beginning.

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 2:32 pm

ZR and co. Gonna use technicalities and jargon ... Give it a fuckingrest. It may not stand up in a court-D U H we know this-but it will stand up with the general man, who ain't chupidee like you would hope them to be.

Jack Warner FUNDED the UNC and by extension the peoples partnership.

No wonder CERTAIN individuals loved 1930's Trini-uneducated, backward, shittingin holes...that's how they want to see the masses remain. Ignorant and shuffling. Dr. Eric Williams fought for our freedoms so those dark days are behind us. Wheel and fuckingcome again!

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 2:34 pm

rfari wrote:Cheque stamped and cashed boy zr

Yeah when you find one from Jack that goes to the official UNC bank account, I go buy you a black bottle.

:D :D :D

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » June 2nd, 2015, 2:52 pm

That's why some people progress and others remain stagnant. You cannot truth them because they will cut their nose off to spoil their face!
People need to stay where they belong!

Postby pete » June 2nd, 2015, 2:57 pm

Lol yeah without Eric Williams we wouldn't have indoor plumbing and electricity.

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 3:24 pm

trichards80 wrote:That's why some people progress and others remain stagnant. You cannot truth them because they will cut their nose off to spoil their face!

Wha u mean? Like stay in futbol and outta politics?

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 3:57 pm

trichards80 wrote:That's why some people progress and others remain stagnant. You cannot truth them because they will cut their nose off to spoil their face!

....oh do go on....
Especially about that last part :popcorn:

Please tell us more about staying in your lane/batting in your crease...

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » June 2nd, 2015, 4:10 pm

You have your political party. Stay in it. Stop pretending to share the vision of the Honorable Kamla Persad-Bissessar and begging for employment, water, food cards etc! Why didn't you ask the pnm for that when it was in power?? Same for Jack Warner. Lies and more lies from him. He cannot be trusted! It was a mistake to bring him into the unc and the PPG. He never belonged and will NEVER belong!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 2nd, 2015, 4:19 pm

bluefete wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Daran wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JACK DROPS BOMB

ZR: Technically, you are right. Jack can make indirect inferences but he will have to come really good to make direct linkages.

the only ppl that can clear UNC in this is Ross Advertising..

and if Ross takes claim to the payment and says its not for UNC advertising etc, they will be subject of the FBI/US Department of Justice investigation..

the agency will have in their accounting records what the payment was received for, and if it was received on behalf of payment for the account that controls UNC advertising, the UNC will have to answer to FBI/US Department of Justice

fellas, teh FBI brought down the mafia with the RICO act, the same act FIFA is being prosecuted under. they have global jurisdiction over banks etc.. this is NOT a matter of he said she said, the accounts WILL be handed over by the banks and in my guess Ross as well to save his ass, cause he is a citizen, not a politician etc, and his business WILL suffer if he doenst clear his name and fast... as the govt is NOT his biggest client